DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 12, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US. 10,941,976 B2).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Kim teaches a door (32) for an appliance, the door (32) comprising:
a door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) configured to be disposed at a front of a storage space (70) of the appliance (Fig. 1), the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) accommodating an electronic component therein; and a connector module (130) disposed in the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and electrically connected to the electronic component through a door wire (102), wherein the connector module (130) comprises:
a mounting base (120/126) fixed to an inside of the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1), a movement supporter (126) configured to move along the mounting base (120/126), and a door connector (131) disposed at the movement supporter (126) and configured to move with the movement supporter (126) along the mounting base (120/126), wherein the movement supporter (126) is mounted to the mounting base (120/126) in a first direction, and wherein the movement supporter (126) is configured to move relative to the mounting base (120/126) in a second direction that is different from the first direction.
In Regards to Claim 2:
Kim teaches the door of claim 1, wherein the movement supporter (126) is mounted to a first position of the mounting base (120/126), and wherein the movement supporter (126) is configured to slide relative to the mounting base (120/126) in the second direction from the first position to a second position of the mounting base (120/126).
In Regards to Claim 12:
Kim teaches the door of claim 1, wherein the mounting base (120/126) comprises a restraint maintaining part (133) configured to move in the second direction and to interfere with a part of the movement supporter (126) to thereby restrict the movement supporter (126) from moving from an operation position.
In Regards to Claim 19:
Kim teaches the door of claim 1, wherein the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) comprises a door panel (See Reproduced Drawing 1) disposed at a central portion of the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the door panel (See Reproduced Drawing 1) comprising a window through which the storage space (70) is visible, wherein the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) defines an indoor space (70) including an installation region disposed around an outer portion of the window of the door panel (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and wherein the connector module (130) is disposed in the installation region.
In Regards to Claim 20:
Kim teaches an appliance (Fig.1) comprising:
a main body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) that defines a storage space (70); a door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) that is disposed at a front of the storage space (70) and accommodates an electronic component therein; and a connector module (130) disposed in the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and electrically connected to the electronic component through a door wire (102), wherein the connector module (130) comprises:
a mounting base (120/126) fixed to an inside of the door body (See Reproduced Drawing 1), a movement supporter (126) configured to move along the mounting base (120/126), and a door connector (131) disposed at the movement supporter (126) and configured to move with the movement supporter (126) along the mounting base (120/126), wherein the movement supporter (126) is mounted to the mounting base (120/126) in a first direction, and wherein the movement supporter (126) is configured to move relative to the mounting base (120/126) in a second direction that is different from the first direction.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, and 13-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831