DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The provisional application PRO 63/592,055 filed on 10/20/2023 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HARDY et al. (US 20150256391 A1), hereinafter referenced as Hardy.
Regarding claim 1, Hardy teaches a system, comprising: a first mobile device comprising a mobile application installed and executing thereon, at least one processor, and at least one memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Figs. 1 and 8, Para. [0107-0108]-Hardy discloses using a mobile device 1502 to provision a network device 1504 ... Mobile device 1502 can include any device that includes or interfaces with an image sensor capable of capturing an image of an optical code 1506. For example, mobile device 1502 can include a stand-alone computing device, including, but not limited to a smartphone, a tablet computer, a personal digital assistant (PDA), or a laptop computer ... Mobile device 1502 can run a software application that provisions network device 1504 by scanning optical code 1506 that is affixed to network device 1504, and interfaces with a device-provisioning server 1508 over a network 1510 to provision network device 1504. The software application can include a native software application stored in mobile device 1502, or can include a web-based application accessible from a web server (e.g., a web page hosted by device-provisioning server 1508). Fig. 17, Para. [0138]-Hardy discloses computer system (e.g., a handheld computing device) 2402 that facilitates provisioning a network device ... Computer system 2402 includes a processor 2404, a memory 2406, a storage device 2408, and a display 2410. Memory 2406 can include a volatile memory (e.g., RAM) that serves as a managed memory, and can be used to store one or more memory pools. Display 2410 can include a touch-screen interface 2412, and can be used to display an on-screen keyboard 2414. Storage device 2408 can store operating system 2420, a mobile application 2422 for provisioning network devices, and data 2424), facilitate performance of operations, comprising:
scanning an identifier displayed via a second mobile device, other than the first mobile device (Fig. 2A, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network),
the first mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first wireless device registered with the first mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network. Para. [0099]-Hardy discloses the bridging devices described herein may be any appropriate device, but may typically include devices configured to form an ad hoc network that can be wirelessly accessed by the mobile telecommunications device, as well as capable of connecting directly to the network device (e.g., the new device to be provisioned). For example, a bridging device may include ... a communications module (e.g., wireless communications module, Bluetooth, etc.)), and
the identifier is representative of a second wireless device communicatively coupled to the second mobile device and registered with the second mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network); and
using the identifier, wirelessly connecting the first wireless device to the second wireless device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device; ...; identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 2, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the identifier is a first identifier (Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device typically includes obtaining the unique identifier from a path that is both local and independent (independent of any connection between the network device and the cloud and/or the computing device and the cloud). Para. [0024]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier of the network device using a computing device to read the unique identifier from an outer surface of the network device), and
the operations further comprise: scanning a second identifier displayed via a third mobile device, other than the first mobile device and other than the second mobile device (Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network),
the second identifier is representative of a third wireless device communicatively coupled to the third mobile device and registered with the third mobile device (Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network); and
using the second identifier, wirelessly connecting the third wireless device to the second wireless device and to the first wireless device (Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 3, Hardy teaches the system of claim 2,
Hardy further teaches the wirelessly connecting of the third wireless device to the second wireless device and to the first wireless device is performed in response to a determination that no additional wireless devices other than the second wireless device and the third wireless device are to be connected (Fig. 1, Para. [0147-0149]-Hardy discloses when a new or existing network device is added to a network that is to communicate with the airOS system (or any other cloud computing system) a discovery tool may be used to detect the network device that needs to be provisioned to communicate with the cloud. For example, when an installer connects a new piece of equipment (network device) to a network, a discovery tool may be used to identify the unprovisioned device and instigate provisioning ..., a discovery tool may be software, firmware and/or hardware that (e.g., may run on a computing device) allows a user to select one or multiple devices for adding to the network ... the cloud may be used and shared by multiple organizations (e.g., having multiple networks) and these networks may overlap ... As new devices (network devices) are added, they may be verified, immediately and provisioned immediately ... the device may be initially validated (e.g., approved). Once approved, all network devices may appear in Identified/Unplaced Device List under the detected network: [NETWORK NAME] ..., the system may self-discover and/or auto-provision devices as they are added (or as the network already connecting to the devices are added). Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks).
Regarding claim 4, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the wirelessly connecting of the second wireless device to the first wireless device is performed in response to a determination that no additional wireless devices other than the second wireless device are to be wirelessly connected (Fig. 1, Para. [0147-0149]-Hardy discloses when a new or existing network device is added to a network that is to communicate with the airOS system (or any other cloud computing system) a discovery tool may be used to detect the network device that needs to be provisioned to communicate with the cloud. For example, when an installer connects a new piece of equipment (network device) to a network, a discovery tool may be used to identify the unprovisioned device and instigate provisioning ..., a discovery tool may be software, firmware and/or hardware that (e.g., may run on a computing device) allows a user to select one or multiple devices for adding to the network ... the cloud may be used and shared by multiple organizations (e.g., having multiple networks) and these networks may overlap ... As new devices (network devices) are added, they may be verified, immediately and provisioned immediately ... the device may be initially validated (e.g., approved). Once approved, all network devices may appear in Identified/Unplaced Device List under the detected network: [NETWORK NAME] ..., the system may self-discover and/or auto-provision devices as they are added (or as the network already connecting to the devices are added). Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks).
Regarding claim 7, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the identifier is representative of a medium access control address of the second wireless device (Para. [0028]-Hardy discloses the unique identifier may include the device's media access control (MAC) address. The optical code may encode the device's MAC address in encrypted form. Para. [0135]-Hardy discloses the device identifier can correspond to a media access control (MAC) address, or a universally-unique identifier (uuid) assigned by the manufacturer or a provisioning entity (e.g., an administrator for an enterprise environment), or any other unique identifier).
Regarding claim 8, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the identifier comprises a quick response (QR) code (Para. [0076]-Hardy discloses the unique identifier may be a code physically on the device itself, such as a bar code, a quick response (QR) code. Para. [0105]-Hardy discloses optical code can exist as any pattern that encodes information, such as a linear barcode (e.g., a barcode), two-dimensional (matrix) barcode (e.g., a quick response (QR) code)).
Regarding claim 9, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the first wireless device and the second wireless device are among a group of wireless devices to be wirelessly connected to each other via the first mobile device (Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 10, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy further teaches the wirelessly connecting of the second wireless device to the first wireless device is performed in response to receiving an instruction to wirelessly connect the second wireless device to the first wireless device (Para. [0147-0149]-Hardy discloses devices may be added for later provisioning; upon launching the cloud environment, e.g., airOS Cloud, an awaiting notification asks the provisioning party to accept [X] number of new devices that have been discovered on [NETWORK NAME] … the user may see an awaiting notification asking the provisioning party to accept [X] number of new devices that have been discovered on [NETWORK NAME]. Once approved, all devices appear in Identified/Unplaced Device List under the detected network: [NETWORK NAME]).
Regarding claim 11, Hardy teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor (Figs. 1 and 8, Para. [0107-0108]-Hardy discloses using a mobile device 1502 to provision a network device 1504 ... Mobile device 1502 can include any device that includes or interfaces with an image sensor capable of capturing an image of an optical code 1506. For example, mobile device 1502 can include a stand-alone computing device, including, but not limited to a smartphone, a tablet computer, a personal digital assistant (PDA), or a laptop computer ... Mobile device 1502 can run a software application that provisions network device 1504 by scanning optical code 1506 that is affixed to network device 1504, and interfaces with a device-provisioning server 1508 over a network 1510 to provision network device 1504. The software application can include a native software application stored in mobile device 1502, or can include a web-based application accessible from a web server (e.g., a web page hosted by device-provisioning server 1508). Fig. 17, Para. [0138]-Hardy discloses computer system (e.g., a handheld computing device) 2402 that facilitates provisioning a network device ... Computer system 2402 includes a processor 2404, a memory 2406, a storage device 2408, and a display 2410. Memory 2406 can include a volatile memory (e.g., RAM) that serves as a managed memory, and can be used to store one or more memory pools. Display 2410 can include a touch-screen interface 2412, and can be used to display an on-screen keyboard 2414. Storage device 2408 can store operating system 2420, a mobile application 2422 for provisioning network devices, and data 2424), facilitate performance of operations, comprising:
capturing an identifier displayed via a second mobile device, other than a first mobile device (Fig. 2A, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network),
the first mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first wireless device registered with the first mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network. Para. [0099]-Hardy discloses the bridging devices described herein may be any appropriate device, but may typically include devices configured to form an ad hoc network that can be wirelessly accessed by the mobile telecommunications device, as well as capable of connecting directly to the network device (e.g., the new device to be provisioned). For example, a bridging device may include ... a communications module (e.g., wireless communications module, Bluetooth, etc.)), and
the identifier is representative of a second wireless device communicatively coupled to the second mobile device and registered with the second mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network); and
using the identifier, communicatively coupling the first wireless device to the second wireless device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device; ...; identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 12, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 11,
Hardy further teaches the communicatively coupling of the second wireless device to the first wireless device is performed in response to the capturing of the identifier displayed via the second mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device; ...; identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 13, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 11,
Hardy further teaches the operations further comprise: capturing another identifier, other than the identifier, displayed via a third mobile device, other than the first mobile device and other than the second mobile device (Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device typically includes obtaining the unique identifier from a path that is both local and independent (independent of any connection between the network device and the cloud and/or the computing device and the cloud). Para. [0024]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier of the network device using a computing device to read the unique identifier from an outer surface of the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network),
the other identifier is representative of a third wireless device communicatively coupled to the third mobile device and registered with the third mobile device (Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network); and
using the other identifier, communicatively coupling the third wireless device to the second wireless device and to the first wireless device (Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 14, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 13,
Hardy further teaches the communicatively coupling of the third wireless device to the first wireless device and to the second wireless device is performed in response to the capturing of the identifier displayed via the third mobile device (Para. [0020]-Hardy discloses obtaining a unique identifier from the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 17, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 11,
Hardy further teaches the identifier is representative of a medium access control address of the second wireless device (Para. [0028]-Hardy discloses the unique identifier may include the device's media access control (MAC) address. The optical code may encode the device's MAC address in encrypted form. Para. [0135]-Hardy discloses the device identifier can correspond to a media access control (MAC) address, or a universally-unique identifier (uuid) assigned by the manufacturer or a provisioning entity (e.g., an administrator for an enterprise environment), or any other unique identifier).
Regarding claim 18, Hardy teaches the method (Figs. 1 and 8, Para. [0107-0108]-Hardy discloses using a mobile device 1502 to provision a network device 1504 ... Mobile device 1502 can include any device that includes or interfaces with an image sensor capable of capturing an image of an optical code 1506. For example, mobile device 1502 can include a stand-alone computing device, including, but not limited to a smartphone, a tablet computer, a personal digital assistant (PDA), or a laptop computer ... Mobile device 1502 can run a software application that provisions network device 1504 by scanning optical code 1506 that is affixed to network device 1504, and interfaces with a device-provisioning server 1508 over a network 1510 to provision network device 1504. The software application can include a native software application stored in mobile device 1502, or can include a web-based application accessible from a web server (e.g., a web page hosted by device-provisioning server 1508). Fig. 17, Para. [0138]-Hardy discloses computer system (e.g., a handheld computing device) 2402 that facilitates provisioning a network device ... Computer system 2402 includes a processor 2404, a memory 2406, a storage device 2408, and a display 2410. Memory 2406 can include a volatile memory (e.g., RAM) that serves as a managed memory, and can be used to store one or more memory pools. Display 2410 can include a touch-screen interface 2412, and can be used to display an on-screen keyboard 2414. Storage device 2408 can store operating system 2420, a mobile application 2422 for provisioning network devices, and data 2424), comprising:
scanning, by a first mobile device comprising at least one processor, an identifier displayed on a second mobile device, other than the first mobile device (Fig. 2A, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network),
the first mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first wireless device registered with the first mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network. Para. [0099]-Hardy discloses the bridging devices described herein may be any appropriate device, but may typically include devices configured to form an ad hoc network that can be wirelessly accessed by the mobile telecommunications device, as well as capable of connecting directly to the network device (e.g., the new device to be provisioned). For example, a bridging device may include ... a communications module (e.g., wireless communications module, Bluetooth, etc.)), and
the identifier is representative of a second wireless device communicatively coupled to the second mobile device and registered with the second mobile device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network. Para. [0010]-Hardy discloses authenticating a network device … require a user to provide only the address (e.g., MAC address) and/or a passcode to authenticate the network device. Para. [0018]-Hardy discloses sending the authentication key from the computing device to the cloud computing environment to authenticate the network device. Fig. 1, Para. [0088]-Hardy discloses a network device such as device 104 of FIG. 1 can be authenticated with a direct connection between the user and the device ... the computing device 706 may be configured to authenticate a network device in a network); and
based at least in part on the identifier, connecting, by the first mobile device, the first wireless device to the second wireless device (Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device; ...; identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Regarding claim 19, Hardy teaches the method of claim 18,
Hardy further teaches the identifier comprises a quick response (QR) code (Para. [0076]-Hardy discloses the unique identifier may be a code physically on the device itself, such as a bar code, a quick response (QR) code. Para. [0105]-Hardy discloses optical code can exist as any pattern that encodes information, such as a linear barcode (e.g., a barcode), two-dimensional (matrix) barcode (e.g., a quick response (QR) code)).
Regarding claim 20, Hardy teaches the method of claim 18,
Hardy further teaches the first wireless device and the second wireless device are among a group of wireless devices designated to be communicatively coupled to each other via the first mobile device (Fig. 1, Para. [0005]-Hardy discloses connecting one or more wireless networks (and some or all of the devices connected to each "local" network). Para. [0004]-Hardy discloses before a computing device is able to connect to a particular wireless computer network, the device typically may undergo some form of device provisioning. In this context, provisioning a device for wireless network connectivity may refer to any processes related to configuring the device for connectivity with one or more particular wireless device networks. For example, a customer-provided equipment (CPE) device (e.g., laptop, desktop, mobile device, etc.) may be provisioned with certain network settings that enable the device to connect and communicate with a particular wireless (or wired) network. In addition, network components (including access points, wireless routers, etc.) may be added to existing networks. Para. [0070]-Hardy discloses each computing device 106 may connect to the network device 104 through its own protocol establishing the communication rate for the wireless network. The network devices 104 can be processing devices having a memory which may use both wireless communications or hard wired communications as an input-output means. Para. [0012]-Hardy discloses a computing device (which may be referred to as a provisioning device, a local user device, a user device, a user computing device, a mobile device, or the like) ... The network device may be referred to as a local device, a networkable device, a wireless and/or wired access device, and may be any appropriate CPE and/or AP and/or gateway, or may communicate with one or more of these. Figs. 7A-7C, Para. [0090]-Hardy discloses the nearby CPE may be detected (e.g., by a direct communication between the user computing device and the network device (e.g., CPE), including as described above, e.g., scanning an identifying code on the device, etc.). In some variation, the app detects the existing network and provides a user interface allowing selection of one or more network device(s). In FIG. 7C, the user can select the location (e.g., the access point) in a network to which the network device will be provisioned from a list of networks (shown in FIG. 7C as a list of APs). Alternatively or additionally a geographic map, showing the spatial relationship of the different networks and/or connections between different APs. Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0077]-Hardy discloses for authenticating and identifying a network device in a network, … a third computing device ... If the unique identifier is a bar code or a QR code, the code can be scanned by the user with a mobile phone, tablet, or scan reader. Para. [0095]-Hardy discloses attaching a bridging device to the network device, wherein the bridging device forms an ad hoc network wirelessly connecting the bridging device and a handheld computing device ... identifying a second network on the handheld computing device; transmitting an identifier of the second network and the information about the network device from the handheld computing device to the cloud computing environment; generating provisioning information for the network device so that the network device can connect to the second network).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HARDY et al. (US 20150256391 A1), hereinafter referenced as Hardy, in view of Cetusic et al. (US 20020025819 A1), hereinafter referenced as Cetusic.
Regarding claim 5, Hardy teaches the system of claim 1,
Hardy fails to explicitly teach the first wireless device comprises a wireless voice communication device.
However, Cetusic teaches the first wireless device comprises a wireless voice communication device (Fig. 2, Para. [0015]-Cetusic discloses mobile/personal communication subsystems 120a, 120b, 120c … Subsystem 120a includes a mobile set 130 of wireless communication devices including wireless personal digital assistant (PDA) 140 and wireless voice communication device 160. Para. [0018-0019]-Cetusic discloses voice communication device 160 is typically in the form of a Personal Communication Services (PCS) or cellular telephone, but can be any type of mobile/wireless device for voice communication. Device 160 wirelessly communicates over wireless voice network 162 ... telephone call initiation, receipt, transfer, recording, and conferencing can be controlled by such commands for telephone units 66 of workstations 60 and devices 160 of subsystems 120).
Hardy and Cetusic are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with wireless voice communication devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hardy to incorporate the teachings of Cetusic on wireless devices, with a motivation for wireless voice devices, and guarantee efficient operation of the network(s) in communication, (Hardy, Para. [0145]).
Regarding claim 6, Hardy teaches the system of claim 5,
Hardy fails to explicitly teach the wireless voice communication device comprises a helmet communicator configured to transmit, receive, record, and render voice and sound signals.
However, Cetusic teaches the wireless voice communication device comprises a helmet communicator configured to transmit, receive, record, and render voice and sound signals (Fig. 1, Para. [0014]-Cetusic discloses telephone units 66 can be in the form of a handset, headset. Fig. 2, Para. [0015]-Cetusic discloses mobile/personal communication subsystems 120a, 120b, 120c … Subsystem 120a includes a mobile set 130 of wireless communication devices including wireless personal digital assistant (PDA) 140 and wireless voice communication device 160. Para. [0018-0019]-Cetusic discloses voice communication device 160 is typically in the form of a Personal Communication Services (PCS) or cellular telephone, but can be any type of mobile/wireless device for voice communication. Device 160 wirelessly communicates over wireless voice network 162 ... telephone call initiation, receipt, transfer, recording, and conferencing can be controlled by such commands for telephone units 66 of workstations 60 and devices 160 of subsystems 120).
Cetusic is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with wireless voice communication devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hardy to incorporate the teachings of Cetusic on wireless voice devices, with a motivation for voice and sound communication and recording, and guarantee efficient operation of the network(s) in communication, (Hardy, Para. [0145]).
Regarding claim 15, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 11,
Hardy fails to explicitly teach the first wireless device comprises a wireless voice communication device.
However, Cetusic teaches the first wireless device comprises a wireless voice communication device (Fig. 2, Para. [0015]-Cetusic discloses mobile/personal communication subsystems 120a, 120b, 120c … Subsystem 120a includes a mobile set 130 of wireless communication devices including wireless personal digital assistant (PDA) 140 and wireless voice communication device 160. Para. [0018-0019]-Cetusic discloses voice communication device 160 is typically in the form of a Personal Communication Services (PCS) or cellular telephone, but can be any type of mobile/wireless device for voice communication. Device 160 wirelessly communicates over wireless voice network 162 ... telephone call initiation, receipt, transfer, recording, and conferencing can be controlled by such commands for telephone units 66 of workstations 60 and devices 160 of subsystems 120).
Cetusic is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with wireless voice communication devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hardy to incorporate the teachings of Cetusic on wireless devices, with a motivation for wireless voice devices, and guarantee efficient operation of the network(s) in communication, (Hardy, Para. [0145]).
Regarding claim 16, Hardy teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15,
Hardy fails to explicitly teach the wireless voice communication device comprises a helmet communicator.
However, Cetusic teaches the wireless voice communication device comprises a helmet communicator (Fig. 1, Para. [0014]-Cetusic discloses telephone units 66 can be in the form of a handset, headset. Fig. 2, Para. [0015]-Cetusic discloses mobile/personal communication subsystems 120a, 120b, 120c … Subsystem 120a includes a mobile set 130 of wireless communication devices including wireless personal digital assistant (PDA) 140 and wireless voice communication device 160. Para. [0018-0019]-Cetusic discloses voice communication device 160 is typically in the form of a Personal Communication Services (PCS) or cellular telephone, but can be any type of mobile/wireless device for voice communication. Device 160 wirelessly communicates over wireless voice network 162 ... telephone call initiation, receipt, transfer, recording, and conferencing can be controlled by such commands for telephone units 66 of workstations 60 and devices 160 of subsystems 120).
Cetusic is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with wireless voice communication devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hardy to incorporate the teachings of Cetusic on wireless voice devices, with a motivation for helmet communicator, and guarantee efficient operation of the network(s) in communication, (Hardy, Para. [0145]).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
Li et al. (US 20210075671 A1)-discloses method for configuring multiple electronic devices in a batch, is described. The method can include initializing, by a first computing device a communication network based on a pre-defined configuration parameter. The pre-defined configuration parameter is associated with a first instance of an application on the first computing device. Further, the method includes identifying, by the first computing device, an initialization of a second instance of an application at a second computing device. In response to identifying the initialization of the second instance of the application at the second computing device, the method includes, sending, by the first computing device configuration settings for the second computing device over a secured communication network ... … Fig. 1-5
Gary et al. (US 20200187006 A1)-discloses communication system and method for authoring an appliance for connecting a first appliance to a first network. The connection process can include recognition of the first appliance by a computer system. Upon recognition, the computer system can instruct a second appliance to connect to the first appliance. The second appliance, upon prompting of the computer system, then communicates information that enables the first appliance to connect with the first network …. …Fig. 1-3
Lopes et al. (US 20170311249 A1)-discloses Communication network architectures, systems and methods for supporting a network of mobile nodes. As a non-limiting example, various aspects of this disclosure provide communication network architectures, systems, and methods for supporting a dynamically configurable communication network comprising a complex array of both static and moving communication nodes that maintain connectivity support for mobility of end-user devices … …Fig. 1-5
Movva et al. (US 20230379994 A1)-discloses a third device accessory 103 may rely on another accessory device (e.g., first accessory device 101A and or second accessory devices 101B) to communicate an address (e.g., a MAC address) and/or verifiable information (e.g., a product identifier, network protocol (e.g., Bluetooth®), etc.) for pairing mobile device 102 with the third device accessory 103 as illustrated in FIG. 4B. For example, an AirPods® accessory device 101A may send a MAC address for the AirPods® case third accessory device 103) to the mobile device 102 to facilitate the pairing process for the case 103 … …Fig. 1-5
Dirghangi et al. (US 20190320898 A1)-discloses method of managing coordination of information related to a medical examination according to claim 1, wherein the location(s) and/or identity of the user(s) or the device or device group is determined by geolocation, physical or virtual (software-based) tokens, passcode, QR codes, bar codes, identification cards, encoded magnetic or solid-state electronic memory cards and/or compatible wireless antennas and solid state computing chips (including, but not limited to, Near Field Communication cards), Wi-Fi pairing, Bluetooth or ZigBee pairing, radio beacons, paired and authenticated mobile devices, Radio Frequency Identification tags or sensors, manual entry of the location(s), detection of wired or wireless beacon, biometric identification techniques, Internet Protocol and/or Media Access Control address of the device or device group, scanning of the user or the device or device group, passcodes, and/or software applications … …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472