CTNF 18/817,921 CTNF 92213 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This communication is responsive to the correspondence filled on 08/28/2024. Claims 1-19 are presented for examination. IDS Considerations The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/03/2025, 07/09/2025 and 10/25/2024 is/are being considered by the examiner as the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention. The term "a high priority level among the virtual operation regions" in claim(s) 12 is a relative term which renders the claim(s) indefinite. The term " high priority " is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4, 7-8, 11, 13, 15-17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassigh (U.S. Pub. No. 20110193939 A1), in view of Bailey (U.S. Pub. No. 20150035750 A1) . Regarding to claim 1, 17 and 19: 1. Vassigh teach an information processing device comprising: a memory in which a program is stored; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to perform processing by executing the program, the processing including: (Vassigh [0078] The depth camera system 20 may further include a memory component 34 that may store instructions that are executed by the processor 32, as well as storing images or frames of images captured by the 3-D camera or RGB camera, or any other suitable information, images, or the like. According to an example embodiment, the memory component 34 may include random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), cache, Flash memory, a hard disk, or any other suitable tangible computer readable storage component) receiving an image obtained by imaging a user; (Vassigh [0014] FIG. 5 depicts a method for facilitating a user's interaction with a motion capture system. [0040] FIG. 13c depicts a user's hand movements which cause the cursor movement of FIG. 13a, for a user who is relatively small.) detecting an arm portion of the user based on the image; (Vassigh Fig. 9 [0062] FIG. 1 depicts an example embodiment of a motion capture system 10 in which a person 8 interacts with an application. The motion capture system 10 includes a display 196, a depth camera system 20, and a computing environment or apparatus 12. The depth camera system 20 may include an image camera component 22 having an infrared (IR) light component 24, a three-dimensional (3-D) camera 26, and a red-green-blue (RGB) camera 28. A user 8, also referred to as a person or player, stands in a field of view 6 of the depth camera. Lines 2 and 4 denote a boundary of the field of view 6. In this example, the depth camera system 20, and computing environment 12 provide an application in which an avatar 197 on the display 196 track the movements of the user 8. For example, the avatar may raise an arm when the user raises an arm. [0135] FIG. 9a depicts an example model of a user as set forth in step 608 of FIG. 6a, with a physical interaction zone. The model 900 is facing the depth camera, in the -z direction, so that the cross-section shown is in the x-y plane. Note the vertical y-axis and the lateral x-axis. A similar notation is provided in other figures. The model includes a number of reference points, such as the top of the head 902, bottom of the head or chin 913, right shoulder 904, right elbow 906, right wrist 908 and right hand 910, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. Another approach is to represent the hand position by a central point of the hand. The model also includes a left shoulder 914, left elbow 916, left wrist 918 and left hand 920, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. A waist region 922 is also depicted, along with a right hip 924, right knew 926, right foot 928, left hip 930, left knee 932 and left foot 934. A shoulder line 912 is a line, typically horizontal, between the shoulders 904 and 914. An example zone 940 is depicted. In this example, the zone is a rectangular volume (which includes a square volume). [0136] A size of the user can be determined based on the reference points. For example, a torso height L1 can be defined between the chin 913 and the waist 922, and an arm length L2 can be defined as a sum of the distances between the left shoulder 914 and the left elbow 916, and between the left elbow 916 and the left hand 920. The length of the shoulder line, between 904 and 914, can also be used) setting, based on a position of the arm portion of the user (Vassigh [0124] See, e.g., FIG. 12b for further details. Step 620 includes processing data from user movement in the first zone. This data can include coordinates in a coordinate system of the first zone, where the coordinates represent a position of the user's hand at a point in time, such as for a camera frame. A reference position of the hand such as the fingertips can be used to represent the hand's position. Individual fingers might also be identified and have respective reference positions if there is sufficient resolution. Similarly, step 622 includes processing data from user movement in the second zone. This data can include coordinates in a coordinate system of the second zone, where the coordinates represent a position of the same user's hand, at the same point in time, as in step 620.) a virtual operation region for accepting an operation on an individual device; (Vassigh Fig. 6, Fig. 11 [0105] FIG. 5 Two elements can work together to establish this relationship: (1) a spatial mapping between the user's real-world physical space and the virtual-world screen space, and (b) some form of real-time on-screen feedback (visual and/or audio) which reveals that mapping. [0106] A mapping between the real world and the virtual world works when the user in front of the display knows exactly where and how far to move in the physical world to interact with something in the virtual world. The nature of the mapping relationship depends on the desired activity of the user. For example, if a game requires physicality, such as actively jumping and moving side-to-side, like a soccer goalie, for instance, a mapping from a large real-world physical space to the virtual-world screen space is appropriate. Conversely, if a game demands very little movement, perhaps just movements of the arms and hands, a mapping from a small physical space around the upper body to the screen space is appropriate) and operating the individual device (Vassigh [0151] 2. Provides a consistent interaction model regardless of the screen size, resolution or aspect ratio. Any display, for example, regardless of size and shape, can be projected onto a given zone. Hand movements from one side of a zone to the other can cause movement of a cursor, avatar or other object from one side of the display to the other. Hand movement across, e.g., 30% of the zone can result in a 30% movement across the display, even when that same 30% covers different physical distances on different sized displays.) based on a positional relation (Vassigh [0140] FIG. 9d depicts details of the physical interaction zone as seen in FIG. 9c. There is a distance zd1 along the z-axis between the left shoulder 904 and the rear surface 950 of the zone, a distance zd along the z-axis between the rear surface 950 of the zone and the front surface 954 of the zone, and a distance zd2 along the z-axis between the rear surface 950 of the zone and the hand 910, which is in a vertical plane 952. A position of the hand can be represented by (x, y, z) coordinates in a Cartesian coordinate system of the zone.) between a position of a fingertip of the user (Vassigh [0135] FIG. 9aThe model includes a number of reference points, such as the top of the head 902, bottom of the head or chin 913, right shoulder 904, right elbow 906, right wrist 908 and right hand 910, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. Another approach is to represent the hand position by a central point of the hand. The model also includes a left shoulder 914, left elbow 916, left wrist 918 and left hand 920, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. A waist region 922 is also depicted, along with a right hip 924, right knew 926, right foot 928, left hip 930, left knee 932 and left foot 934. A shoulder line 912 is a line, typically horizontal, between the shoulders 904 and 914. An example zone 940 is depicted. In this example, the zone is a rectangular volume (which includes a square volume).) received from the image and the virtual operation region. (Vassigh Fig. 9, [0138] the zone 940 can be symmetric in the y-direction about the shoulder point/origin 904, in which case yh1=yh2, or non- symmetric, in which case yh1.noteq.yh2. The position of the hand, as represented by the reference point 910, can be defined relative to the zone and its coordinate system by the coordinates (-x,y). The origin of the coordinate system can be at any desired position, whether within the zone or outside the zone. [0141] Generally, the physical interaction zone is a 3-D volumetric space tailored to fit the individual user, providing a spatial mapping relationship to a separate user interface screen. The size, shape, position, and composition of the zone enable users to comfortably and effectively perform 2-D and 3-D gestures within it to virtually interact with a UI, with no physical contact [image]. Different zone sizes and shapes can be used for different situations and/or users.) Vassigh [0004] Reference points of the model are determined, such as a shoulder line and head position, torso height, overall height and arm length. [0136] A size of the user can be determined based on the reference points. For example, a torso height L1 can be defined between the chin 913 and the waist 922, and an arm length L2 can be defined as a sum of the distances between the left shoulder 914 and the left elbow 916, and between the left elbow 916 and the left hand 920. The length of the shoulder line, between 904 and 914, can also be used. Vassigh do not teach and setting, based on a length of the arm portion of the user. However Bailey teach and setting, based on a length of the arm portion of the user. (Bailey [0037] The linear distance from the user's shoulder to the hand is the current reach of the user. The length of the user's arm can be observed to use as a basis of the range of the user's reach. In order to identify a comfortable retracted arm position, the ArmRatioToZeroTouch tuning parameter (645) is utilized to represent this portion of the user's arm length. [0039] the optimal backplane may be found by evaluating the targeting accuracy of test subjects with a variety of arm lengths in both seated and standing postures.) It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Vassigh, further incorporating Bailey in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate setting, based on a length of the arm portion of the user. This functionality will improve quality with predictable results. Regarding to claim 2: 2. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region based on an entire length of the arm portion of the user. However Bailey teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region (Bailey [0024] FIG. 1 shows an illustrative computing environment 100 in which motions of a user 105 in a three dimensional ("3D") physical space, representatively indicated by reference numeral 110, are captured and mapped to a virtual space implemented using a user interface ("UI") 115 shown on a 2D display 120 such as a television or monitor) based on an entire length of the arm portion of the user. (Bailey [0046] The ability to identify and locate a variety of body joints in the physical space enables the utilization of multiple different ergonomic PHIZs having different shapes and sizes. FIGS. 11-13 respectively show the joint models used to implement a whole arm ergonomic PHIZ 205, a forearm ergonomic PHIZ 1200, and a hand ergonomic PHIZ 1300. The whole arm ergonomic PHIZ may be utilized, for example, when the user's arm has a full range of motion without constraint. It is noted that the whole arm ergonomic PHIZ 205 shown in FIG. 11 is the same PHIZ referred to in the text accompanying FIGS. 2-4 and 8. It is further noted that the dashed lines in FIGS. 11-13 are simplified pictorial representations of the respective ergonomic PHIZs and the shapes of the actual PHIZs can vary from what are shown.) Regarding to claim 3: 3. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region based on a length from an elbow to a hand within the arm portion of the user. However Bailey teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region based on a length from an elbow to a hand within the arm portion of the user. (Bailey [0047] The joint model 1105 underlying the whole arm ergonomic PHIZ 205 includes the shoulder, elbow, and wrist joints. As described above, the motion of the user's hand relative to the shoulder is used to map motion of the user's hand from the PHIZ to the UI. [0048] The forearm ergonomic PHIZ 1200 may be used, for example, when the full motion of the user's arm is constrained such as when the user's elbow is resting on an arm of a chair, as illustratively shown in FIG. 7. Please the rejection of claim 2) Regarding to claim 4: 4. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region based on a movable range of the arm portion of the user. (Vassigh [0129] For instance, by recording the range of movement of the hand, it may be determined that the user has reduced mobility in the hand and tends to make smaller motions than an average user. In this case, the zone size can be reduced correspondingly. An example of recording the range of movement of the hand may include recording (x, y, z) coordinates which the hand traverses at different times, recording the maximum distance the hand moves from a specified point in the coordinate system, such as the center, and so forth. [0003] The zone is sized, shaped and positioned based on the user's physical characteristics, to allow the user to comfortably access all portions of the display based on a natural biomechanical range of movement of the user) Regarding to claim 7: 7. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the processing includes: setting, based on the position of the arm portion of the user and the length of the arm portion of the user, (Vassigh [0160] The actual size or dimensions of any zone can be an adjustable parameter. Generally speaking, the comfort zone size for a standing adult can have a width xw which is approximately 110% of the arm length (L2) and a height yh which is approximately the distance L1 from the chin 913 to the waist 922. The zone size could also be based on the user's height. See FIGS. 9a and 9b.) a detection region that is a region for detecting a position change of the fingertip of the user; (Vassigh [0135] FIG. 9a depicts an example model of a user as set forth in step 608 of FIG. 6a, with a physical interaction zone. The model 900 is facing the depth camera, in the -z direction, so that the cross-section shown is in the x-y plane. Note the vertical y-axis and the lateral x-axis. A similar notation is provided in other figures. The model includes a number of reference points, such as the top of the head 902, bottom of the head or chin 913, right shoulder 904, right elbow 906, right wrist 908 and right hand 910, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. Another approach is to represent the hand position by a central point of the hand. The model also includes a left shoulder 914, left elbow 916, left wrist 918 and left hand 920, represented by a fingertip area, for instance. A waist region 922 is also depicted, along with a right hip 924, right knew 926, right foot 928, left hip 930, left knee 932 and left foot 934. A shoulder line 912 is a line, typically horizontal, between the shoulders 904 and 914. An example zone 940 is depicted. In this example, the zone is a rectangular volume (which includes a square volume). [0147] 6. The zone can have different regions (subset zones) so that a different input is provided to an application based on detecting the user's hand in one of the subset zones, or detecting the user's hand crossing between zones, or entering or leaving a zone, for instance.) and operating the individual device based on a positional relation between the position of the fingertip of the user received from the image and the detection region. (Please see the rejection of claim 1) Regarding to claim 8: 8. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the processing includes setting the detection region based on a first range that is a spherical range based on the length of the arm portion of the user and a second range that is a spherical range based on a length equal to or smaller than the length of the arm portion of the user. (Vassigh [0167] FIG. 11a depicts an example model of a user as set forth in step 608 of FIG. 6a, with a curved physical interaction zone having two subset zones, as seen in a profile view, where the user's hand is in the rearward subset zone 1104. In this depiction 1100 of the model, a zone 1102 includes a first, rearward subset zone 1104, between boundary lines 1103 and 1105, which is closer to the user, and a second, forward subset zone 1106, between boundary lines 1105 and 1107, which is further from the user. Regarding the curvature, in one approach, the radius of curvature [spherical range] can differ for the different subset regions, or for the front of the zone relative to the back. Here, the radius of curvature for line 1103 is greater than the radius of curvature for line 1105, which in turn is greater than the radius of curvature for line 1107. In another possible approach, the radius of curvature is the same for lines 1103, 1105 and 1107. [0168] While a cross-section of the zone 1102 in the y-z plane is depicted, the cross-section can be uniform or varying in the x direction. In one possible approach, the lines 1103, 1105 and 1105 are each part of a respective portion of a spherical surface, where line 1103 is part of a larger sphere than line 1105, and line 1105 is part of a larger sphere than line 1107. Other zone shapes are possible as well. The zone shape can conform to the natural biomechanical movement of the hand and arm.) Regarding to claim 11: 11. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 7, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes setting the detection region based on a movable range of the fingertip of the user. However Bailey teach wherein the processing includes setting the detection region based (Bailey [0027] In this particular illustrative example, the mapping between the user motions in the physical space and cursor motion/interactions in the virtual space may be implemented using an ergonomic physical interaction zone ("PHIZ") or multiple ergonomic PHIZs in some scenarios. FIGS. 2-4 show a pictorial representation of an illustrative ergonomic PHIZ 205) on a movable range of the fingertip of the user. (Bailey [0050] The joint model 1305 underlying the hand ergonomic PHIZ 1300 includes the elbow and wrist joints. The motion of the user's hand relative to the wrist is used to map the user's hand from the PHIZ to the UI. Accordingly, the origin of the spherical coordinate system would be located at the wrist joint for the hand ergonomic PHIZ 1300. The motion of one or more fingertips relative to the wrist may also be used to map cursor motion in alternative implementations. As with the larger ergonomic PHIZs tuning parameters may be applied to the hand ergonomic PHIZ 1300, for example, to adjust for horizontal and vertical centering as well and horizontal and vertical range. In some implementations, the cursor mapping may be performed using the motion of the user's hands or fingertips relative to some other origin point or identifiable feature such as a vector projecting forward from the user's body. The use of fingertips to map cursor motion may also enable scenarios in which the location of the hand is used to perform coarse cursor movement while the fingertip position provides fine grain control.) Regarding to claim 13: 13. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the processing includes detecting the fingertip of the user from an image from which a region where the user is not imaged is removed from the image, (Vassigh [0077] generating a grid of voxels based on the depth image; removing a background included in the grid of voxels to isolate one or more voxels associated with a human target) and operating the individual device based on a positional relation between the fingertip and the virtual operation region. (Please see the rejection of claim 1) Regarding to claim 15: 15. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the processing includes: detecting left and right arm portions of the user; (Vassigh [0129] For instance, by recording the range of movement of the hand, it may be determined that the user has reduced mobility in the hand and tends to make smaller motions than an average user. In this case, the zone size can be reduced correspondingly. An example of recording the range of movement of the hand may include recording (x, y, z) coordinates which the hand traverses at different times, recording the maximum distance the hand moves from a specified point in the coordinate system, such as the center, and so forth. Or, it may be determined that the user has reduced mobility in the right hand but not the left hand. In this case, the zone size for a right hand zone can be reduced correspondingly when the right hand is used, but the zone size for a left hand zone can be kept at a nominal size which is appropriate for an average user of the same size as the particular user.) and setting left and right virtual operation regions based on respective lengths of the left and right arm portions of the user. (Vassigh Fig. 10-11 [0160] The actual size or dimensions of any zone can be an adjustable parameter. Generally speaking, the comfort zone size for a standing adult can have a width xw which is approximately 110% of the arm length (L2) and a height yh which is approximately the distance L1 from the chin 913 to the waist 922. The zone size could also be based on the user's height. See FIGS. 9a and 9b.) Regarding to claim 16: 16. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region based on a spherical range based on the length of the arm portion of the user and a position of a shoulder portion of the user. However Bailey teach wherein the processing includes setting the virtual operation region (Bailey [0024] FIG. 1 shows an illustrative computing environment 100 in which motions of a user 105 in a three dimensional ("3D") physical space, representatively indicated by reference numeral 110, are captured and mapped to a virtual space implemented using a user interface ("UI") 115 shown on a 2D display 120 such as a television or monitor) based on a spherical range based on the length of the arm portion of the user and a position of a shoulder portion of the user. (Bailey [0030] The curvature of the forward and back planes of the ergonomic PHIZ 205 takes the natural range of movement and extension of the user's arm into account. Such motion may be described, for example, in terms of rotation about the user's arm joints. These joints include the shoulder, elbow, and wrist, two of which (the shoulder and wrist) provide multiple degrees-of-freedom of motion. The position of the user's hand relative to the shoulder may be described using a spherical coordinate system in which the shoulder joint functions as the origin.) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-6 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassigh (U.S. Pub. No. 20110193939 A1), in view of Bailey (U.S. Pub. No. 20150035750 A1), further in view of Naruse (U.S. Pub. No. 20170102774 A1) . Regarding to claim 5 and 9: 5. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes: detecting a visual field range of the user based on the image; However Naruse teach wherein the processing includes: detecting a visual field range of the user based on the image; (Naruse FIG. 7A through FIG. 7D [0065-0066] When the visual line of the driver is directed within the left visual line detection area 50l as shown in FIG. 7B, the left luminous region 37 becomes luminous (indicated by dots) and a decremental changing operation to decrease the preset temperature is made available. When a gesture of the finger F is made in the circumstance as above, the preset temperature is decreased as shown in FIG. 7C. When a gesture of the finger F is made further, the preset temperature is decreased further as shown in FIG. 7D. It should be noted that even after the visual line of the driver is moved to the outside of both of the visual line detection areas 50r and 50l , a decremental changing operation by a gesture is available for a predetermined period of time after the visual line of the driver is moved to the outside of both of the visual line detection areas 50r and 50l.) and setting the virtual operation region further based on the visual field range of the user. (Naruse [0070] In S102, the determination block 82 determines whether the visual line is directed within the left visual line detection area 50l . When a positive determination is made in S102 that the visual line is directed within the left visual line detection area 50l , the process proceeds to S111. On the other hand, when a negative determination is made in S102 that the visual line is not directed within the left visual line detection area 50l , the process proceeds to S103. According to the negative determinations made in S101 and S102, a gesture is correlated with a selection operation. The driver thus becomes able to select an option from the multiple options included in the operation menu. [0071] In S103, the determination block 82 determines whether a gesture made by the tip of the finger F is detected. When a negative determination is made in S103 that a gesture is not detected, the process returns to S101 without executing process in S104. On the other hand, when a positive determination is made in S103 that a gesture is detected, the process proceeds to S104. In S104, the gesture of the fingertip is correlated with a selection operation and the display switches to the option that is currently selected. At the same time, displays in the respective display portions 32 through 34 are changed corresponding to the switched option. Then, the process returns to S101. [0008] The visual line detection area is preliminarily defined to include at least a part of the display region. The controller switches to one of the multiple operations listed in the operation menu, which is to be correlated with the gesture, according to a determination result of the determiner. The determination result indicates whether the visual line is directed within the visual line detection area. [0009] In the vehicular display input apparatus configured as above, multiple operations, which are listed in the operation menu and correlated with the gestures of the hand of the driver, are switched depending on whether the visual line of the driver is directed within the visual line detection area. The driver is thus able to perform multiple operations with a simple gesture combined with a movement of the visual line. Consequently, the driver is capable of making a gesture while holding the steering wheel and driver's attention is less distracted during driving of the vehicle) The motivation for combining Vassigh and Bailey as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 5. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Vassigh, further incorporating Bailey and Naruse in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate detecting a visual field range of the user based on the image. This functionality will improve user experience with predictable results. Regarding to claim 6 and 10: 6. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 5, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes setting only a portion included in the visual field range of the user as the virtual operation region. However Naruse teach wherein the processing includes setting only a portion included in the visual field range of the user as the virtual operation region. (Naruse [0080] Further, in the first embodiment, the right visual line detection area 50r and the left visual line detection area 50l are defined so as to include the right-side display device 22 and the left-side display device 23, respectively. Hence, the respective visual line detection areas 50r and 50l can be located closer to a front view than a center console and a center cluster. Hence, it takes a shorter time to complete a motion to move the visual line within either one of the visual line detection areas 50 when switching the selection operation to the changing operation than to complete a motion to move the visual line when visually confirming switches provided to the center console and the center cluster. Because a time the driver has to move the visual line off the front view can be shorter, the driver can readily maintain concentration on the driving even when the driver makes a changing operation during driving of the vehicle. [0081] In the first embodiment, two visual line detection areas 50 are provided. Hence, a same gesture can be correlated with two different changing operations when the visual line is directed within the right visual line detection area 50r and when the visual line is directed within the other left visual line detection area 50l . Consequently, an operability of a changing operation in the lower layer is improved. [0082] In the first embodiment, a single gesture is correlated with changing operations for opposite motions when the visual line is directed within the right visual line detection area 50r and when the visual line is directed within the left visual line detection area 50l . The driver is thus able to adjust the present temperature to a desired set value quickly by moving the visual line between the two visual line detection areas 50r and 50l . Hence, an operability of a changing operation in the lower layer is further improved. [0088] In the first embodiment, the movement of the visual line within the respective visual line detection areas 50r and 50l is clearly indicated to the driver, respectively, by the luminous regions 36 and 37 located, respectively, within the visual line detection areas 50r and 50l . The driver is thus able to start to move the finger F after the driver confirms whether it is a state in which a gesture is correlated with a changing operation. With this configuration, the driver who is to make a gesture feels easy when the respective luminous regions 36 and 37 become luminous as described above. Thus, the display input apparatus 100 can provide a further user-friendly user interface.) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassigh (U.S. Pub. No. 20110193939 A1), in view of Bailey (U.S. Pub. No. 20150035750 A1), further in view of Zhou (U.S. Pub. No. 20210294427 A1) . Regarding to claim 12: 12. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, and setting virtual operation regions of each of the plurality of users based on lengths of the arm portions of the plurality of users; and operating the individual device based on a positional relation between a position of a fingertip of one user of the plurality of users received from the image. (Please see the rejection of claim 1. However this limitation of claim 12 has additional element of plurality of users. Please see rejection below from the citation of Zhou for the plurality of users ) Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the processing includes: detecting arm portions of a plurality of users; and a virtual operation region having a high priority level among the virtual operation regions. However Zhou teach wherein the processing includes: detecting arm portions of a plurality of users; (Zhou Fig. 11 [0019] In any of the above examples, the first action is an action to designate a new master user. The method further comprises, after initiating the first action, providing new master user selection information to an output device for presentation to the first user, the new master user selection information identifying one or more options for designating a new master user, each option corresponding to a user visible in the frame; receiving a subsequent frame of the video; processing at least a portion of the subsequent frame to detect the first user visible at a first location in the subsequent frame; using the virtual gesture-space generation subsystem to define a subsequent virtual gesture-space corresponding to a first region of the subsequent frame proximal to the first location in the subsequent frame; processing the first region of the subsequent frame using the gesture recognition subsystem to recognize a further hand gesture and generate a label indicative of a gesture class for the recognized further hand gesture, the further gesture corresponding to the designation of a first option of the one or more options for designating a new master user; and designating a user corresponding to the first option as the master user.) and a virtual operation region having a high priority level among the virtual operation regions. (Zhou [0013] In any of the above examples, the method further comprises using the virtual gesture-space generation subsystem to define a second virtual gesture-space corresponding to a second region of the frame proximal to the second location, and processing the second region using the gesture recognition subsystem to recognize a second hand gesture and generate a label indicative of a gesture class for the recognized second hand gesture, the second hand gesture corresponding to a second action of the computer, wherein the priority ruleset is an action-hierarchy ruleset that determines that the first hand gesture has priority because the first action is higher in an action hierarchy of the action-hierarchy ruleset than the second action. [0014] In any of the above examples, the method further comprises applying the priority ruleset to determine that the first action is not in conflict with the second action, and in response to determining that the first action and second action are not in conflict, initiating the second action) The motivation for combining Vassigh and Bailey as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 12. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Vassigh, further incorporating Bailey and Zhou in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate detecting arm portions of a plurality of users; and a virtual operation region having a high priority level among the virtual operation regions. This functionality will improve efficiency with predictable results . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassigh (U.S. Pub. No. 20110193939 A1), in view of Bailey (U.S. Pub. No. 20150035750 A1), further in view of Park (U.S. Pub. No. 20160098088 A1) . Regarding to claim 14: 14. Vassigh teach the information processing device according to claim 1, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the individual device includes a plurality of devices arranged side by side, and the processing includes setting virtual operation regions of each of the plurality of devices so that the virtual operation regions do not overlap. However Park teach wherein the individual device includes a plurality of devices arranged side by side, and (Park Fig. 4 shows side by side. [0097] The storage unit 230 stores position information of a plurality of regions, information of the plurality of electronic devices positioned in the plurality of regions, and operation commands of the plurality of electronic devices. The storage unit 230 also stores gesture information corresponding to the operation command for controlling each electronic device. [0098] Here, the plurality of electronic devices include at least two devices of an air conditioning device 401 for adjusting an internal temperature of the vehicle 1, an audio device 402 for reproducing a radio sound or a music file, a navigation device 403 for guiding the driver to a destination, a lighting device 404 for adjusting indoor brightness, a Bluetooth device 405 for communicating with an external terminal device, a heater 406 for providing heat to a seat, a window glass opening/closing device 407 for automatically opening/closing window glasses, a sunroof opening/closing device 408 for automatically opening/closing a sunroof, a door opening/closing device 409 for automatically opening/closing front, rear, left, and right doors, and a door lock device (not illustrated) for locking or unlocking the front, rear, left, and right doors) the processing includes setting virtual operation regions of each of the plurality of devices so that the virtual operation regions do not overlap. (Park [0100] Referring additionally to FIG. 4, another interior view of the vehicle 1 is illustrated. The vehicle 1 internally includes a plurality of regions A-C. Here, the plurality of regions include a first region A including a driver's seat, a second region B including a center fascia, and a third region C including a passenger seat. The interior also includes two boundary regions (see FIG. 6): a first boundary region D1, which is a boundary region between the first and second regions A, B; and a second boundary region D2, which is a boundary between the second and third regions B, C. [0101] The first boundary region D1 may include an area from a boundary position between the first and second regions A, B [do not overlap] to a position of a given range. Similarly, the second boundary region D2 may include an area from a boundary position between the second and third regions B, C to a position of a given range) The motivation for combining Vassigh and Bailey as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 14. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Vassigh, further incorporating Bailey and Park in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate the individual device includes a plurality of devices arranged side by side, and the processing includes setting virtual operation regions of each of the plurality of devices so that the virtual operation regions do not overlap. This functionality will improve cost with predictable results . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vassigh (U.S. Pub. No. 20110193939 A1), in view of Bailey (U.S. Pub. No. 20150035750 A1), further in view of El Dokor (U.S. Pub. No. 20160018904 A1) . Regarding to claim 18: 18. Vassigh teach the information processing system according to claim 17, Vassigh do not explicitly teach wherein the camera is arranged based on a positional relation between a position of the user and the display. However El Dokor teach wherein the camera is arranged based on a positional relation between a position of the user and the display. (El Dokor [0017] Various embodiments of the invention will now be described making reference to the figures in which like reference numbers denote like steps or structure. Referring first to FIG. 1, an implementation of a 3D gesture recognition system in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention is illustrated. As is shown in FIG. 1, a first embodiment of a 3D gesture recognition system may include a time of flight (TOF) camera 110 coupled with a computing platform 120. The computing platform may include or may be coupled with one or more databases 130. Output from the computing platform may be displayed on a two dimensional (2D) screen or display 140 that may or may not include touch interaction capability in particular implementations. The TOF camera is oriented [positional relation] relative to a vehicle control 150 [display is the virtual control] present in the vehicle so that gestures made by one or both hands of a driver operating the vehicle, passenger in the vehicle, or other desired individual in the vehicle may be acquired as a series of images.) The motivation for combining Vassigh and Bailey as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 18. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Vassigh, further incorporating Bailey and El Dokor in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate the camera is arranged based on a positional relation between a position of the user and the display. This functionality will improve accuracy with predictable results. Closely related prior art Examiner notes teaching of U.S. Pub. No. 20220261113 A1 is/are pertinent to the independent claim(s), however is not used because dependent claims are better covered by primary reference. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NASIM N NIRJHAR whose telephone number is (571) 272-3792. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday, 8 am to 5 pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William F Kraig can be reached on (571) 272-8660. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NASIM N NIRJHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 2 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 3 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 4 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 5 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 6 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 7 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 8 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 9 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 10 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 11 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 12 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 13 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 14 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 15 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 16 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 17 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 18 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 19 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 20 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 21 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 22 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 24 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 25 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 26 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 27 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/817,921 Page 28 Art Unit: 2896