DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 – 6, 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 3, 7 – 12, 14, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Gu et al. CN 104616208 (hereinafter Gu).
Regarding claim 1, Gu teaches: a dispatching method for an integrated energy system, comprising:
constructing a component power model for each component of the integrated energy system, and constructing a system model of the integrated energy system according to the component power models and power(s) at renewable energy nodes, wherein the component comprises one or more of the following: a heat generating component, a power generating component, a combined heat and power generating component, a power storage component, a heat storage component and a load, and the load includes at least one of a fixed thermal load, a fixed electrical load or a deferrable electrical load ([0006] - - create prediction model, including wind-powered electricity generation prediction model, photovoltaic prediction model, cooling load prediction model, heat load prediction model and electric load prediction model);
optimizing a flexibility of the integrated energy system to obtain flexibility optimization results, by utilizing the system model and predicted data from the renewable energy nodes ([0040] - - minimum objective function of relative adjustment amount; this is optimizing a flexibility);
determining feasibility constraints of the integrated energy system according to the flexibility optimization results ([0043], [0046], [0049], [0052] - - constraints); and
using the feasibility constraints and an operation cost of the integrated energy system as constraints and an optimization target respectively, and implementing a real-time dispatching of the integrated energy system with real-time data from the renewable energy nodes ([0073], [0074] - - cost of the system is considered; [0066] - - output commands to gas turbines, gas boilers energy storage equipment & etc. is implementing a real time dispatching).
Claim 10 is substantially similar to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 2, Gu teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gu further teaches: the constructing the component power model for each component of the integrated energy system comprises one or more of the following:
constructing a heat generation model based on a thermal power output for the heat generating component;
constructing a power generation model based on an electric power output for the power generating component ([0006] - - wind power prediction model, photovoltaic prediction model);
constructing a power generation model based on an electric power output and a heat generation model based on a thermal power output for the combined heat and power generating component;
constructing an electric energy model based on charging and discharging powers for the power storage component;
constructing a thermal energy model based on heat storage charging and discharging powers for the heat storage component;
constructing an electrical load model based on a fixed electric power for the fixed electrical load ([0006] - - electric load prediction model);
constructing a total power relaxation model based on a deferrable electric power for the deferrable electrical load; or
constructing a heat load model based on a fixed heat power for the fixed heat load ([0006] - - heat load prediction model).
Claim 11 is substantially similar to claim 2 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 3, Gu teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gu further teaches: constructing a real-time power balance model of electric energy of the integrated energy system according to the power(s) of the renewable energy nodes and electric powers of the components existing in the integrated energy system, wherein the electric powers include: an electric power output of the power generating components, an electric power output of the combined heat and power generating components, charging and discharging powers of the power storage components, a fixed electric power of the fixed electrical loads, or a deferrable electric power of the deferrable electrical loads ([0018], [0019] - - electric energy balance); and,
constructing a real-time power balance model of thermal energy of the integrated energy system according to thermal powers of the components existing in the integrated energy system, wherein the thermal powers include: a thermal power of the heat generating components, a thermal power of the combined heat and power generating components, thermal storage charging and discharging powers of the thermal storage components, or a fixed thermal power of the fixed thermal loads ([0015], [0016] - - thermal energy balance).
Claim 12 is substantially similar to claim 3 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 7, Gu teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gu further teaches:
obtaining upper and lower limits of outputs of the components of the integrated energy system in each time period, according to the flexibility optimization results;
determining upper and lower limits of a power of electric power supply ([0022]-[0024] - - upper and lower limit of gas turbine, gas turbine is an electric power generator ) and upper and lower limits of a power of thermal power supply of the integrated energy system ([0025]-[0027] - - upper and lower limit of gas boiler ouput), according to the upper and lower limits of the outputs of the components of the integrated energy system in each time period;
setting feasibility constraints of electric power supply, according to the upper and lower limits of the power of electric power supply of the integrated energy system, wherein the electric power supply of the integrated energy system includes: actual utilization power of renewable energy nodes running in real time in the current period, power purchased from a power grid in the current period, or electrical power output of each component running in real time in the current period ([0018], [0019] - - electric energy balance constraint); and
setting feasibility constraints of thermal power supply, according to the upper and lower limits of the power of thermal power supply of the integrated energy system, wherein the thermal power supply of the integrated energy system includes: thermal power output of each component running in real time in the current period ([0015], [0016] - - thermal energy balance).
Claim 14 is substantially similar to claim 7 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 8, Gu teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gu further teaches:
constructing a second objective function of operation costs of power and heat generating sides of the integrated energy system, based on an operation cost of each component in the current period and power purchase cost of a power grid ([0008], [0009] - - determine the minimum operating cost of the microgrid system as the objective function);
using an actual utilization power of the renewable energy nodes, a power purchased from the power grid, and electric and thermal power outputs of each component in the current period as decision variables at the power and heat generating sides, and optimizing dispatching strategies with a target of minimizing the second objective function to obtain dispatching strategies on the power and heat generating sides ([0037] - - according to the real time operating status of gas turbines, gas boilers & etc., perform optimization, calculate the output of gas turbines, gas boilers & etc.); and
determining dispatching strategies of the power storage components, the heat storage components and the loads, based on the dispatching strategies on the power and heat generating sides ([0037] - - calculate the output of gas turbines, gas boilers & etc., the output commands are sent to each equipment).
Claim 15 is substantially similar to claim 8 and is rejected for the same reasons and rationale as above.
Regarding claim 9, Gu teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Gu further teaches: constraints of the second objective function comprise at least one of the following:
the feasibility constraints of the integrated energy system;
the thermal power output of the heat generating components satisfying the heat generation model of the heat generating components ([0015]-[0017] - - thermal energy balance constraint);
the electric power output of the power generating components satisfying the power generation model of the power generating components ([0018]-[0020] - - electric energy balance constraint);
the thermal power output of the combined heat and power generating components satisfying the heat generation model of the combined heat and power generating components, and the electric power output of the combined heat and power generating components satisfying the power generation model of the combined heat and power generating components;
the power purchased from the power grid being greater than or equal to 0 ([0075] - - a =0 means not allowed to sell electricity to the main grid, thus the power purchased from main grid is greater than or equal to 0) ; or
the actual utilization power of the renewable energy nodes in the current period being greater than or equal to 0, and less than or equal to observed output power of the renewable energy nodes in the current period.
Conclusion
/YUHUI R PAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116