DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in responsive to communication(s): original application filed on 08/28/2024, said application claims a priority filing date of 08/28/2024.
Claims 1-19 are pending. Claims 1, 9 and 12 are independent.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the claimed features recites "displaying, in response to a display instruction for a first data range in a table, a data processing assembly including a text input area" must be shown in figures that claimed feature is displayed to user/client as it is claimed. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 and 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
In regard to independent claims 1 and 12, claims recite "displaying, in response to a display instruction for a first data range in a table, a data processing assembly including a text input area” which is ambiguous. There is not a single figure that display data range in a table. Skilled artisan would appreciate that data range means data between upper bound and lower bound. For example, if the table holds data including student id from 1 to 100, data range could mean 1..100.? It is unclear what displaying data range in a table means as there is no figure that shows such data range. For the prior-art rejection examiner interpreted as displaying data in a table.
In regard to dependent claims 4 and 14, claims recite “…displaying the first target data in a second data range in the first data range…”; however, it is not clear what first target data in a second data range mean. Clarification is required.
In regard to dependent claims 5 and 16, claims recite “processing the first target data in accordance with the first operation instruction comprises displaying the first target data in a second data range in the first data range, and displaying the first target data in the second data range in the first data range comprises: hiding display of non-first target data in the first data range.” However it is not clear what non-first target data, first data range, second data range mean. Clarification is required.
In regard to dependent claims 2-7, 13-19, claims are rejected for fully incorporating the deficiency of their respective base claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khullar et al. (US Publication 2025/0190470; hereinafter “Khullar”).
In regard to independent claims 1 and 12, Kullar teaches A data processing method, comprising: displaying, in response to a display instruction for a first data range in a table, a data processing assembly including a text input area; and processing, in response to a data processing instruction for the data processing assembly, data in the first data range in accordance with a target text received via the text input area and displaying an adjustment result (Khullar, figure 17; “Note: in response to user input in commodity text area, adjustment result is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claims 2 and 13, Khullar teaches the target text comprises a target instruction text indicating a first operation instruction, and processing the data in the first data range comprises: executing a first adjustment instruction on the data in the first data range (Khullar, figure 17; “Note: adjustment result including the first data range is displayed upon execution of instruction”).
In regard to dependent claims 3 and 14, Khullar teaches the target instruction text further comprises a condition information text indicating first condition information, and executing the first adjustment instruction on the data in the first data range comprises: determining first target data, the first target data matching the first condition information; and processing the first target data in accordance with the first operation instruction (Khullar, paragraph 0070; “Note: condition being commodity=soybeans”).
In regard to dependent claims 4 and 15, Khullar teaches processing the first target data in accordance with the first operation instruction comprises: displaying the first target data in a second data range in the first data range; or displaying the first target data in a first display mode, the target text further including a display mode indication text indicating the first display mode (Khullar, figure 19 and 17; “Note: two different display mode is shown in figure 17 and 19”).
In regard to dependent claims 5 and 16, Khullar teaches processing the first target data in accordance with the first operation instruction comprises displaying the first target data in a second data range in the first data range, and displaying the first target data in the second data range in the first data range comprises: hiding display of non-first target data in the first data range (Khullar, figure 17; “Note: figure 17 filters dataset and display subset of the initial dataset which means some of the data that did not match the criteria is hidden”).
In regard to dependent claims 6 and 17, Khullar teaches processing data in the first data range in accordance with a target text received via the text input area comprises: adding an instruction control into at least one cell corresponding to the first data range (Khullar, figure 17; “Note: instruction control element being the checkbox”).
In regard to dependent claims 7 and 18, Khullar teaches prior to processing the data in the first data range: sending the target text to a target model; and receiving a first processing rule sent by the target model; and processing the data in the first data range comprises: processing the data in the first data range in accordance with the first processing rule (Khullar, figure 1; figure 17; paragraph 0045; “Note: element 150 in figure 1 being target model wherein in response to user input adjustment result returned by the target model is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claims 8 and 19, Khullar teaches prior to processing the data in the first data range in accordance with the first processing rule: verifying feasibility of the first processing rule in accordance with the data in the first data range (Khullar, paragraph 0058; “Note: vetting and parsed implies verification of data in the text input area”).
In regard to independent claim 9, Kullar teaches A data processing method, wherein the method is applied to a service end of a target software having a table processing function, and the method comprises: obtaining a target text, the target text being obtained from a procedure of processing data in a first data range in a table by a client of the target software and sent to the service end; sending the target text to a target model; and receiving a first processing rule fed back by the target model, the first processing rule being for processing the data in the first data range (Khullar, figure 1; figure 17; paragraph 0045; “Note: element 150 in figure 1 being target model wherein in response to user input adjustment result returned by the target model is displayed”).
In regard to dependent claim 10, Khullar teaches after sending the target text to the target model: receiving instruction parsing information sent by the target model, the instruction parsing information being obtained from semantic parsing of the target text; determining at least one intermediate processing rule in accordance with the instruction parsing information; and sending to the target model information of the at least one intermediate processing rule, the first processing rule being determined from the plurality of intermediate processing rules (Khullar, figure 1; figure 17; paragraph 0045; “Note: element 150 in figure 1 being target model wherein in response to user input adjustment result returned by the target model is displayed”; paragraph 0058; “Note: text in input area is being parsed”).
In regard to dependent claim 11, Khullar teaches the instruction parsing information comprises a first vector corresponding to the target text; and determining a plurality of intermediate processing rules in accordance with first parsing information comprises: obtaining feature vectors of a plurality of candidate processing rules; and determining at least one intermediate processing rule from the plurality of candidate processing rules in accordance with the first vector and the features vectors of the candidate processing rules (Khullar, paragraph 0045; “Note: Vector embedding is used to process natural input query and generate adjustment results”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hall et al. U.S. Patent 9,536,522 - Teaches displaying adjustment results using Large Language Model in response to natural language input.
/Reza Nabi/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174