CTNF 18/818,384 CTNF 84603 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 9, 10, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644) . With respect to claim 1 , Saito’644 teaches a method for controlling an information processing apparatus capable of communicating with an image formation apparatus (Fig.1 and paragraph 25) including a processor capable of controlling print processing using at least one of a non-decolorable recording material and a decolorable recording material [as shown in Fig.11, the decolorable and non-decolorable printing settings are being configured according to the user’s instructions], the method comprising: displaying a printer driver configured to transmit a print job to the image formation apparatus (Fig.4); and controlling switching of the printer driver between a first display in a case where the non-decolorable recording material is used [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of non-decolorable portion 705a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] and a second display in a case where the decolorable recording material is used [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of decolorable portion 707a will be displayed according to user’s instruction]. With respect to claim 9 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 teaches wherein the first display [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of non-decolorable portion 705a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] and the second display [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of decolorable portion 707a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] are configured to display a properties screen of the printer driver [Since the setting values in both of the dropdown windows of the color of non-decolorable portion (Fig.1, item 705a) and the color of decolorable portion (Fig.1, item 707a) are associated with a printer driver, therefore, they considered as the properties screens of the printer driver]. With respect to claim 10 , Saito’644 teaches a method for controlling an image formation apparatus including a processor capable of controlling print processing using at least one of a non-decolorable recording material and a decolorable recording material (Fig.17), the method comprising: printing an image on paper (Fig.17, step ACT905); and receiving an instruction from a user to execute the print processing, the instruction being input on a display screen that is configured to display at least one print processing setting to the user (Fig.10), wherein the display screen is switchable between a first display in a case where the non-decolorable recording material is used [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of non-decolorable portion 705a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] and a second display in a case where the decolorable recording material is used [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of decolorable portion 707a will be displayed according to user’s instruction]. With respect to claim 18 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 teaches wherein the first display [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of non-decolorable portion 705a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] and the second display [as shown in Fig.11, a dropdown window associated with the color of decolorable portion 707a will be displayed according to user’s instruction] are configured to display a properties screen on which settings of the print processing are made [Since the setting values in both of the dropdown windows of the color of non-decolorable portion (Fig.1, item 705a) and the color of decolorable portion (Fig.1, item 707a) are associated with a printer driver, therefore, they considered as the properties screens of the printer driver]. With respect to claim 19 , which further limits claim1, Saito’644 teaches wherein the print processing includes copy processing (paragraph 48) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 3, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644), and further in view of Salgado’772 (US 2009/0021772) . With respect to claim 2 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 teaches accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Salgado’772 to allow the print setting screens to be displayed overlaying each other because this will allow the desired print setting to be configured more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 does not teach accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Since Saito’644 has suggested providing both of the color print setting for the decolorable printing and the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing and Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the non-decolorable printing interface window, a user gives instructions to switch from non-decolorable printing window interface window to the decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the non-decolorable printing interface window, a user gives instructions to switch from non-decolorable printing window interface window to the decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 3 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 does not teach accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting. Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Salgado’772 to allow the print setting screens to be displayed overlaying each other because this will allow the desired print setting to be configured more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 does not teach accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting. Since Saito’644 has suggested providing both of the color print setting for the decolorable printing and the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing and Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the decolorable printing interface window, a user gives instructions to switch from decolorable printing window interface window to the non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the decolorable printing interface window, a user gives instructions to switch from decolorable printing window interface window to the non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the printer driver; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 11 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 teaches accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface on a display screen (paragraph 44). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Salgado’772 to allow the print setting screens to be displayed overlaying each other because this will allow the desired print setting to be configured more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 does not teach accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Since Saito’644 has suggested providing both of the color print setting for the decolorable printing and the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing and Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the non-decolorable printing interface window on a display screen, a user gives instructions to switch from non-decolorable printing window interface window to the decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the non-decolorable printing interface window on a display screen, a user gives instructions to switch from non-decolorable printing window interface window to the decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the decolorable recording material while the first display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 12 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 does not teach accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting. Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface on a display screen (paragraph 44). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Salgado’772 to allow the print setting screens to be displayed overlaying each other because this will allow the desired print setting to be configured more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 does not teach accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting. Since Saito’644 has suggested providing both of the color print setting for the decolorable printing and the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing and Salgado’772 teaches that a printer driver interface window displays overlaying another printer driver interface (paragraph 44), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the decolorable printing interface window on the display screen, a user gives instructions to switch from decolorable printing window interface window to the non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Salgado’772 to provide a decolorable printing interface window to configure the decolorable printing and to provide a non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the non-decolorable printing in the overlaying manner such that while displaying the decolorable printing interface window on the display screen, a user gives instructions to switch from decolorable printing window interface window to the non-decolorable printing interface window to configure the color print setting for the non-decolorable printing (accepting a setting to use the non-decolorable recording material while the second display is displayed on the display screen; and switching the printer driver from the second display to the first display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the settings of decolorable printing to be configured more effectively . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644), and further in view of Meguro’885 (US 2015/0130885) . With respect to claim 4 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 teaches wherein, when a mode for executing the decolorable print processing is selected on a first screen of the printer driver and an instruction to switch from the first screen to a second screen is accepted, the second display is displayed instead of the first display on the second screen (paragraph 96, Fig.10 and Fig.11), Saito’644 does not teach wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable. Meguro’885 teaches wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable [as shown in Fig.8, the reuse marks 311, 312, 313 and 314 are printed (paragraph 77). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a graphical user interface to enable the reuse mark to be printed on a paper because this allow a paper printed with a color erasable material to be identified more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Meguro’885 to include a graphical user interface to enable the reuse mark to be printed on a paper (wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable) because this allow a paper printed with a color erasable material to be identified more effectively With respect to claim 13 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 teaches wherein, when a mode for executing the decolorable print processing is selected on a first screen of the printer driver and an instruction to switch from the first screen to a second screen is accepted, the second display is displayed instead of the first display on the second screen (paragraph 96, Fig.10 and Fig.11), Saito’644 does not teach wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable. Meguro’885 teaches wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable [as shown in Fig.8, the reuse marks 311, 312, 313 and 314 are printed (paragraph 77). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a graphical user interface to enable the reuse mark to be printed on a paper because this allow a paper printed with a color erasable material to be identified more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Meguro’885 to include a graphical user interface to enable the reuse mark to be printed on a paper (wherein, a reuse mark printing setting item is displayed for printing, at the time of printing with the decolorable toner, a mark on an output material, and wherein the mark identifies that the output material is reusable) because this allow a paper printed with a color erasable material to be identified more effectively 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 6, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644), and further in view of Furuta’645 (US 2022/0050645) and Norio’155 (JP 2017097155) . With respect to claim 5 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 does not teach acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a reuse paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content; and accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette while the first display is displayed on the printer driver, wherein, when the information on the reuse paper feed cassette is acquired, the printer driver switches from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Furuta’645 teaches acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a reuse paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302)]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Furuta’645 to obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information from a printer because this will allow the desired paper to be selected to perform printing more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 does not teach accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette while the first display is displayed on the printer driver, wherein, when the information on the reuse paper feed cassette is acquired, the printer driver switches from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting. Norio’155 teaches accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette while the first display is displayed, wherein, when the information on the reuse paper feed cassette is acquired, switches from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting [as shown in Fig.4 and Fig.5, when the non-decoloring button 411 is being selected, the setting screen 440 having the cassette information to be used for the non-decoloring is being displayed on top of other setting screen. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to display a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button 412 is being selected because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to include a printer driver which provides a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button on a printer driver is being activated (accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette while the first display is displayed on the printer driver, wherein, when the information on the reuse paper feed cassette is acquired, the printer driver switches from the first display to the second display based on the accepted setting) because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 6 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 does not teach acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing; and acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a reuse paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content, wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable. Furuta’645 teaches acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to obtain the paper feeder information of the paper feeders including the information defining that the paper feeder holds the paper which has neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing because this will allow a desired paper feeder to be selected more effectively].; and acquiring, from the image formation apparatus, information on a reuse paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to obtain the paper feeder information of the paper feeders including the information defining that the paper feeder holds the paper which has undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content because this will allow a desired paper feeder to be selected more effectively]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Furuta’645 to obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information from a printer because this will allow the desired paper to be selected to perform printing more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 does not teach wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable. Norio’155 teaches teach wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable [as shown in Fig.4 and Fig.5, when the non-decoloring button 411 is being selected, the setting screen 440 having the cassette information to be used for the non-decoloring is being displayed on top of other setting screen. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to display a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button 412 is being selected because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to include a printer driver which provides a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button on a printer driver (wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable) because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 14 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 does not teach wherein the image formation apparatus includes a reused paper cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content; and wherein, the display screen switches from the first display to the second display by accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette. Furuta’645 teaches wherein the image formation apparatus includes a reused paper cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302)]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Furuta’645 to obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information from a printer because this will allow the desired paper to be selected to perform printing more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 does not teach wherein, the display screen switches from the first display to the second display by accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette. Norio’155 teaches wherein, the display screen switches from the first display to the second display by accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette [as shown in Fig.4 and Fig.5, when the non-decoloring button 411 is being selected, the setting screen 440 having the cassette information to be used for the non-decoloring is being displayed on top of other setting screen. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to display a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button 412 is being selected because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to include provide a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens on a display screen when the decoloring button on a printer driver is being activated (wherein, the display screen switches from the first display to the second display by accepting a setting to use the reuse paper feed cassette) because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 15 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 does not teach wherein the image formation apparatus includes a paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing; and wherein the image formation apparatus includes a reused paper cassette in which a paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content, wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and wherein in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable. Furuta’645 teaches wherein the image formation apparatus includes a paper feed cassette in which paper is placed, the paper having neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to obtain the paper feeder information of the paper feeders including the information defining that the paper feeder holds the paper which has neither undergone the print processing nor undergone the decolorable print processing because this will allow a desired paper feeder to be selected more effectively].; and wherein the image formation apparatus includes a reused paper cassette in which a paper is placed, the paper having undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content [as shown in Fig.11, the client obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information (Fig.8) from a server in step S405 which is obtained from a printer (Fig.9, step S302). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to obtain the paper feeder information of the paper feeders including the information defining that the paper feeder holds the paper which has undergone the decolorable print processing and then having undergone decoloring processing of erasing a printed content because this will allow a desired paper feeder to be selected more effectively]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Furuta’645 to obtains the printer’s medium information including the paper feeder information and the paper information from a printer because this will allow the desired paper to be selected to perform printing more effectively. The combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 does not teach wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and wherein in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable. Norio’155 teaches teach wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and wherein in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable [as shown in Fig.4 and Fig.5, when the non-decoloring button 411 is being selected, the setting screen 440 having the cassette information to be used for the non-decoloring is being displayed on top of other setting screen. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to display a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button 412 is being selected because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively.]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Saito’644 and Furuta’645 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to include a printer driver which provides a setting screen having the cassette information to be used for the decoloring printing and to arrange the said setting screen to be on top of other setting screens when the decoloring button on a printer driver (wherein, in the first display, at least the paper feed cassette is selectable, and wherein in the second display, at least the reuse paper feed cassette is selectable) because this will allow the decoloring printing for a print job to be configured more effectively . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644), and further in view of Russell’868 (US 2019/0383868) . With respect to claim 7 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 does not teach wherein the first display and the second display have different background colors. Norio’155 teaches wherein the first display and the second display have different background colors [the display screen is configured to display different background colors to indicate different measurement modes]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to provide different background colors on the displays because this will allow the displays to be distinguished from each other more effectively. With respect to claim 16 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 does not teach wherein the first display and the second display have different background colors. Norio’155 teaches wherein the first display and the second display have different background colors [the display screen is configured to display different background colors to indicate different measurement modes]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Norio’155 to provide different background colors on the displays because this will allow the displays to be distinguished from each other more effectively . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644) . With respect to claim 8 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 does not teach wherein the first display includes a post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein the second display does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials. Since Saito’644 has suggested a process of prohibiting setting of the stapling or the like when setting of decoloring is performed before setting the stapling or the like (Fig.15 and paragraph 121), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to disable displaying the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting and to display the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting (wherein the first display (a graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting) includes a post- processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein the second display (a graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting) does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) because this will allow the stapling setting for a print job to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 to disable displaying the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting and to display the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting (wherein the first display (a graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting) includes a post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein the second display (a graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting) does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) because this will allow the stapling setting for a print job to be configured more effectively. With respect to claim 17 , which further limits claim 10, Saito’644 does not teach performing post-processing of binding printed materials by stapling, wherein, the first display includes a post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein, the second display does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling. Since Saito’644 has suggested a process of prohibiting setting of the stapling or the like when setting of decoloring is performed before setting the stapling or the like and a process of setting of the stapling or the like is allowed when setting of non-decoloring is performed before setting the stapling or the like (Fig.15 and paragraph 121), therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to recognize to disable displaying the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting and to display the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting (performing post-processing of binding printed materials by stapling, wherein, the first display (a graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting) includes a post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein, the second display a graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting) does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling) because this will allow the stapling setting for a print job to be configured more effectively. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 to to disable displaying the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting and to display the stapling setting (the post-processing setting of binding printed materials) on the graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting (performing post-processing of binding printed materials by stapling, wherein, the first display (a graphical user interface of the non-decolorable printing setting) includes a post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling, and wherein, the second display a graphical user interface of the decolorable printing setting) does not include the post-processing setting of binding printed materials by stapling) because this will allow the stapling setting for a print job to be configured more effectively . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito’644 (US 2016/0103644), and further in view of Numata’186 (US 2007/0081186) . With respect to claim 20 , which further limits claim 1, Saito’644 teaches wherein the print processing includes a print job accepted from an information processing apparatus via a network (Fig.1), Saito’644 does not teach wherein the print processing is reserved until the user issues an execution instruction (Fig18, item 1804 and Fig.19). Numata’186 teaches wherein the print processing is reserved until the user issues an execution instruction. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Saito’644 according to the teaching of Numata’186 to provide a reservation printing function because this will allow the confidential print jobs to be printed more effectively. Contact Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HUO LONG CHEN whose telephone number is (571)270-3759. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 9am - 5pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tieu, Benny can be reached on ( 571) 272-7490 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HUO LONG CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 2 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 3 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 4 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 5 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 6 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 7 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 8 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 9 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 10 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 11 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 12 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 13 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 14 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 15 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 16 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 17 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 18 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 19 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 20 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 21 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 22 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 23 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 24 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 25 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 26 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 27 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 28 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/818,384 Page 29 Art Unit: 2682