DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee (US 2025/0365111).
Claim 1: Lee discloses A multi-base station-based cooperative integrated sensing and communication (ISAC) method performed by a cooperative ISAC system, the cooperative ISAC method comprising: inputting, to a second network, result data acquired from channel information acquired at each base station and location data of a target through a first network (para 0064, 0085, 0126-0128); and outputting a beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station through the second network (para 0116, 0131, 0132).
Claim 2: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are connected and trained as a single neural network (para 0054, 0055)
Claim 3: Lee discloses the first network is processed at a central apparatus, and the second network is processed at each base station (para 0064, 0085, 0116, 0126-0128, 0131, 0132).
Claim 4: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are configured as a fully-connected network or a convolutional neural network (para 0054, 0055)
Claim 5: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are trained to maximize a weighted sum of a negative value of a measure of evaluating sensing performance and a transmission rate that is an index of evaluating communication performance (para 0054, 0055, 0097, 0100, 0105)
Claim 6: Lee discloses acquiring channel information from each base station by estimating a channel between a user terminal and the base station (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105)
Claim 7: Lee discloses transmitting location data of a target in a previous timestamp to a central apparatus based on the channel information acquired from each base station and a current timestamp (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105)
Claim 8: Lee discloses the central apparatus is configured to deliver, to each base station, result data acquired using the location data of the target in the previous timestamp based on the channel information acquired at each base station and the current timestamp through the first network (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Claim 9: Lee discloses the outputting comprises performing downlink-based ISAC by multiplying the output beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station by a data stream and a radar signal for communication (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Claim 10: Lee discloses the outputting comprises supporting communication traffic of a user terminal, and at the same time, estimating location data of a target through a beam formed based on the output beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Claim 11: Lee discloses A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform a multi-base station-based cooperative integrated sensing and communication (ISAC) method performed by a cooperative ISAC system (para 0006-0011, 0043), the cooperative ISAC method comprising: inputting, to a second network, result data acquired from channel information acquired at each base station and location data of a target through a first network; and outputting a beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station through the second network (para 0116, 0131, 0132).
Claim 12: Lee discloses A multi-base station-based cooperative integrated sensing and communication (ISAC) system comprising: a data input unit configured to input, to a second network, result data acquired from channel information acquired at each base station and location data of a target through a first network (para 0006-0011, 0043); and a beamforming matrix output unit configured to output a beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station through the second network (para 0116, 0131, 0132).
Claim 13: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are connected and trained as a single neural network, the first network is processed at a central apparatus, and the second network is processed at each base station (para 0064, 0085, 0116, 0126-0128, 0131, 0132).
Claim 14: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are configured as a fully-connected network or a convolutional neural network (para 0054, 0055)
Claim 15: Lee discloses the first network and the second network are trained to maximize a weighted sum of a negative value of a measure of evaluating sensing performance and a transmission rate that is an index of evaluating communication performance (para 0054, 0055, 0097, 0100, 0105)
Claim 16: Lee discloses the cooperative ISAC system is configured to acquire channel information from each base station by estimating a channel between a user terminal and the base station (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105)
Claim 17: Lee discloses the cooperative ISAC system is configured to transmit location data of a target in a previous timestamp to a central apparatus based on the channel information acquired from each base station and a current timestamp (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105)
Claim 18: Lee discloses the central apparatus is configured to deliver, to each base station, result data acquired using the location data of the target in the previous timestamp based on the channel information acquired at each base station and the current timestamp through the first network (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Claim 19: Lee discloses the beamforming matrix output unit is configured to perform downlink-based ISAC by multiplying the output beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station by a data stream and a radar signal for communication (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Claim 20: Lee discloses the beamforming matrix output unit is configured to support communication traffic of a user terminal, and at the same time, to estimate location data of a target through a beam formed based on the output beamforming matrix for ISAC of each base station (para 0039, 0057, 0058, 0071, 0073, 0105, 0116, 0131, 0132)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additionally cited prior art comprises the state of the art in ISAC systems wherein a central controller provides transmission parameters to base stations to reduce unwanted interference in multi-base station environments.
/PETER M BYTHROW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648