DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The present application (18/818,552) is a continuation of 18/469,888 9/19/2023 PAT 12,107,801.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rudolf et al (US 2023/0262717 A1, Provisional application No. 62/500,803, filed on May 3, 2017).
Regarding claim 1, Rudolf et al (US 2023/0262717 A1, Provisional application No. 62/500,803, filed on May 3, 2017) discloses a method of a terminal (see, the WTRU/UE/terminal is configured by the gNB/base station with configurations relating to radio resource allocation regions (section 0109-0111, 0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types), the method see, the WTRU/UE/terminal is configured by the gNB/base station with configurations relating to radio resource allocation regions (section 0109-0111, 0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types) comprising: receiving configuration information (see, configurations via RRC signaling to the WTRU by the base station, section 0119-0120) of a first resource (fig. 9, receiving of first DCI during first DL transmission interval allocating resources for a first type transmission, section 0133-0135) from a base station (see, radio resource allocation regions (RRAR) configurations from the base to the WTRU, the RRAR relates region in slots, mini-slots or subcarriers or range of resource blocks and bandwidth part section 0120); receiving allocation information of a first signal (see, the WTRU receives a first DCI during a first DL transmission interval, the first DCI allocates first radio resources, section 0133-0134) allocated in a first resource region including the first resource from the base station (see, first RRAR , section 0120-0124); receiving the first signal in a second resource region excluding the first resource (see, a portion of second physical resource blocks which is not overlapped with the physical resources allocation to the first group of transport blocks, the resources used for transmission of the control information is excluded, section 0180-0181, 0183); receiving allocation information of a second signal allocated (see, the WTRU receives data from a second type of transmission in radio resources, the second radio resources include one re more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 0133-0135) in a third resource region (see, the second radio resources may be one or more RRARS and , section 0133-0135) including the first resource from the base station (0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types); and receiving the second signal in the third resource region (noted: there are a plurality of radio resource regions for scheduling oof multiple services as evidenced in fig. 8, section 0124-0125, noted: there are implicitly more than two allocated bandwidth regions that are used for multiple traffic types, section 0092-0094) including the first resource (the second radio resources include one re more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 013-0135.
Regarding claim 2, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first resource consists of a combination of one or more symbols (see, set of time symbols and frequency allocation for each symbol in relation to set of RRARs, section 0188-0189) and one or more resource blocks (RBs) (see, first set of resources corresponding to symbols, section 0182-0183), and the configuration information of the first resource (see, configuration of an RRAR that includes a set of first resources for a transport block corresponding to symbols, section 0182-0183) includes at least one of information of a time resource of the first resource (see, designated time/frequency region of the RRAR, section 0151) or information of a frequency resource of the first resource (see, parameters in the RRAR includes information indication of resource associated with symbol, section 0157).
Regarding claim 3, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the receiving the first signal in a second resource region excluding the first resource (see, a portion of second physical resource blocks which is not overlapped with the physical resources allocation to the first group of transport blocks, the resources used for transmission of the control information is excluded, section 0180-0181, 0183) comprising: receiving the first signal by rate matching the first signal on the first resource (see, rate matching of coded block in relation to a number of allocated resource blocks, section 0100, 0102).
Regarding claim 4, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first resource is a reserved resource (see, carrier that is reserved/dedicated frequency bands for either eMBB transmissions and URLLC applications, section 0091-0092, 0095).
Regarding claim 5, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the second signal is a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (see, transmission resources in DL Physical Shared channel, section 0092-0093).
Regarding claim 6, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first resource is configured in a first bandwidth part (section 0133-0135-frist DCI indicating first radio resources for first type of transmission), and the first signal and the second signal are signals allocated in the first bandwidth part and a second bandwidth part (noted: the first transmission type and the second transmission type in second resources derived from the first radio resources, section 0133-0135, noted: the RRARs that defines in terms of bandwidth part and/or carrier, section 0113, 0120), respectively (see, the WTRU determines applicable resources using set of one or more transmission resources that overlap in time and/or frequency with another resource of the same set, section 0178-0179).
Regarding claim 7, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the second bandwidth part overlaps with the first bandwidth part, and the second bandwidth part includes at least a part of the first resource (see, the WTRU determines applicable resources using set of one or more transmission resources that overlap in time and/or frequency with another resource of the same set, section 0178-0179).
Regarding claim 8, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first resource is configured in a first carrier (section 0113-0114-the RRARs defined in frequency allocation within bandwidth part and/or carrier), and the first signal and the second signal are signals allocated in the first carrier and a second carrier (section 0113-0114-time/frequency allocations in the bandwidth resources), respectively (see, the second radio resources may include one or more predetermines regions within the first radio resources, the second radio resources may be one or more RRARs and second type of transmission, section 0133-0136).
Regarding claim 9, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the second carrier overlaps with the first carrier, and the second carrier includes at least of a part of the first resource (see, multiplexing of different traffic types in which a shared frequency channel with different allocated regions, section 0092).
Regarding claim 10, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first resource is dynamically allocated by downlink control information (DCI) (see, RRARs in relation to first resources indicated using DCI, section 0113, 0122, 0130-0135, noted: dynamic scheduling of multiple services using RRARs, section 0015, 0124) or the first resource is semi-statically allocated by a higher layer signaling (see, semi-static configuration with respect to first physical resources blocks, section 0179-0180, noted: higher layer for each RRAR, section 0186, 0189).
Regarding claim 11, Rudolf ‘717discloses a method of a base station (see, the eNB/base station schedules and multiplexing of eMBB users and URLLC, section 0096-0097), the method (see, the base station configures the UE with configuration that indicates a plurality of radio resource allocation regions that include resources, section 0109-0111, 0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types) comprising: transmitting (see, radio resource allocation regions (RRAR) configurations from the base station to the WTRU, the RRAR relates region in slots, mini-slots or subcarriers or range of resource blocks and bandwidth part section 0120)configuration information (see, configurations via RRC signaling to the WTRU by the base station, section 0119-0120) of a first resource (fig. 9, receiving of first DCI during first DL transmission interval allocating resources for a first type transmission, section 0133-0135) to a terminal (fig. 1B, the multimode WTRU 102 which includes a processor 118 coupled to transceiver 120 and memory 130/132, section 0036-0045); transmitting allocation information of a first signal allocated in a first resource (see, the WTRU receives a first DCI during a first DL transmission interval, the first DCI allocates first radio resources, section 0133-0134) region including the first resource to the terminal (see, first RRAR , section 0120-0124); transmitting the first signal in a second resource region (see, the WTRU receives data from a second type of transmission in radio resources, the second radio resources include one or more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 0133-0135) excluding the first resource to the terminal (see, a portion of second physical resource blocks which is not overlapped with the physical resources allocation to the first group of transport blocks, the resources used for transmission of the control information is excluded, section 0180-0181, 0183); transmitting allocation information of a second signal allocated (see, the WTRU receives data from a second type of transmission in radio resources, the second radio resources include one or more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 0133-0135); in a third resource region (see, the second radio resources may be one or more RRARS and , section 0133-0135, noted: there are a plurality of radio resource regions for scheduling oof multiple services as evidenced in fig. 8, section 0124-0125, noted: there are implicitly more than two allocated bandwidth regions that are used for multiple traffic types, section 0092-0094) including the first resource to the terminal (see, the WTRU receives data from a second type of transmission in radio resources, the second radio resources include one or more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 0133-0135); and transmitting the second signal in the third resource region (noted: there are a plurality of radio resource regions for scheduling oof multiple services as evidenced in fig. 8, section 0124-0125) including the first resource (the second radio resources include one re more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 013-0135).
Regarding claim 12, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the first resource consists of a combination of one or more symbols (see, set of time symbols and frequency allocation for each symbol in relation to set of RRARs, section 0188-0189) and one or more resource blocks (RBs) (see, first set of resources corresponding to symbols, section 0182-0183), and the configuration information of the first resource (see, configuration of an RRAR that includes a set of first resources for a transport block corresponding to symbols, section 0182-0183) includes at least one of information of a time resource of the first resource (see, designated time/frequency region of the RRAR, section 0151) or information of a frequency resource of the first resource (see, parameters in the RRAR includes information indication of resource associated with symbol, section 0157).
Regarding claim 13, Rudolf ‘717 discloses method of claim 11, wherein the transmitting the first signal in a second resource region excluding the first resource to the terminal (see, a portion of second physical resource blocks which is not overlapped with the physical resources allocation to the first group of transport blocks, the resources used for transmission of the control information is excluded, section 0180-0181, 0183) comprising: transmitting the first signal to the terminal by rate matching the first signal on the first resource (see, rate matching of coded block in relation to a number of allocated resource blocks, section 0100, 0102).
Regarding claim 14, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the first resource is a reserved resource (see, carrier that is reserved/dedicated frequency bands for either eMBB transmissions and URLLC applications, section 0091-0092, 0095).
Regarding claim 15, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the second signal is a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (see, transmission resources in DL Physical Shared channel, section 0092-0093).
Regarding claim 16, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the first resource is configured in a first bandwidth part (section 0133-0135-frist DCI indicating first radio resources for first type of transmission), and the first signal and the second signal are signals allocated in the first bandwidth part and a second bandwidth part (noted: the first transmission type and the second transmission type in second resources derived from the first radio resources, section 0133-0135, noted: the RRARs that defines in terms of bandwidth part and/or carrier, section 0113, 0120), respectively (see, the WTRU determines applicable resources using set of one or more transmission resources that overlap in time and/or frequency with another resource of the same set, section 0178-0179).
Regarding claim 17, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 16, wherein the second bandwidth part overlaps with the first bandwidth part, and the second bandwidth part includes at least a part of the first resource (see, the WTRU determines applicable resources using set of one or more transmission resources that overlap in time and/or frequency with another resource of the same set, section 0178-0179).
Regarding claim 18, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the first resource is configured in a first carrier (section 0113-0114-the RRARs defined in frequency allocation within bandwidth part and/or carrier), , and the first signal and the second signal are signals allocated in the first carrier and a second carrier (section 0113-0114-time/frequency allocations in the bandwidth resources), respectively (see, the second radio resources may include one or more predetermines regions within the first radio resources, the second radio resources may be one or more RRARs and second type of transmission, section 0133-0136).
.
Regarding claim 19, Rudolf ‘717 discloses the method of claim 18, wherein the second carrier overlaps with the first carrier, and the second carrier includes at least of a part of the first resource (see, multiplexing of different traffic types in which a shared frequency channel with different allocated regions, section 0092).
Regarding claim 20, Rudolf ‘717discloses a terminal (see, the WTRU/UE/terminal is configured by the gNB/base station with configurations relating to radio resource allocation regions, section 0109-0111, 0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types), the terminal (fig. 1B, the multimode WTRU 102 which includes a processor 118 coupled to transceiver 120 and memory 130/132, section 0036-0045) comprising: at least one processor (fig. 1B, processor 118 coupled to the memories and transceiver, section 0036-0045), wherein the at least one processor causes the terminal (fig. 1B, see, the WTRU processes received signals via the combination of the transceiver and processor, section 0039-0045) to: receive configuration information (see, configurations via RRC signaling to the WTRU by the base station, section 0119-0120) of a first resource (fig. 9, receiving of first DCI during first DL transmission interval allocating resources for a first type transmission, section 0133-0135) from a base station (see, radio resource allocation regions (RRAR) configurations from the base to the WTRU, the RRAR relates region in slots, mini-slots or subcarriers or range of resource blocks and bandwidth part section 0120); receive allocation information of a first signal (see, the WTRU receives a first DCI during a first DL transmission interval, the first DCI allocates first radio resources, section 0133-0134) allocated in a first resource region including the first resource from the base station (see, first RRAR , section 0120-0124); receiving the first signal in a second resource region excluding the first resource (see, a portion of second physical resource blocks which is not overlapped with the physical resources allocation to the first group of transport blocks, the resources used for transmission of the control information is excluded, section 0180-0181, 0183); receive allocation information of a second signal allocated (see, the WTRU receives data from a second type of transmission in radio resources, the second radio resources include one or more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 0133-0135) in a third resource region (see, the second radio resources may be one or more RRARS and , section 0133-0135, fig. 4, fi8. 8, shows URLLC in an third resource region (TTI #2, section 0124-0125) including the first resource from the base station (0119-0120-multiplexing of different service types, noted: there are a plurality of radio resource regions for scheduling oof multiple services as evidenced in fig. 8, section 0124-0125, noted: there are implicitly more than two allocated bandwidth regions that are used for multiple traffic types, section 0092-0094); and receive the second signal in the third resource region (noted: there are a plurality of radio resource regions for scheduling oof multiple services as evidenced in fig. 8, section 0124-0125) including the first resource (the second radio resources include one re more predetermined regions within the first radio resources, section 013-0135).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CHOI et al (US 2018/0145818 A1) discloses rate matching by excluding the overlapping resource with the reserved resource (section 0221, 0235, 0268).
DUTTA et al (US 2023/0164766 A1) discloses excluding of resources from resource usage schedules (section 0044, 0050, 0065-0068, 0091-0148).
ABOTABL et al (US 2023/0171029 A1) discloses a UE that rate matches one or more resources around the other set of resources including of overlapping resources (section 0091-0096, 0146-0149, 0203-0211).
LEE et al (US 2020/0100230 A1) discloses rate matching by excluding of resource elements (section 0101-0103, 0110).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473