Response to Arguments
Claims 1, 3, 6, 10, 12, 15, 17-18, and 20 have been amended.
Claim 19 has been canceled.
Claims 1-18 and 20 are presently pending.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 12 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Although a new ground of rejection has been used to address additional limitations that have been added to Claims 1 and 12, a response is considered necessary for several of applicant's arguments since references Zelivinski and Yamaguchi will continue to be used to meet several claimed limitations.
Regarding Applicant’s arguments that Yamaguchi uses ‘scene data’ rather than obtained temperature data (see Remarks, pg. 4), the Examiner notes that the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. Furthermore, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). Zelivinski discloses systems and methods for allowing end users to immersively experience a remote location by receiving real-time audio/video information from the remote location, wherein a variety of sensory information may be obtained and synchronized with the real-time audio/video of the remote location. It is noted that Yamaguchi is introduced to teach that an Air conditioner connected to a content presentation system may be controlled with data associated with content being displayed so as to provide an immersive experience of a received broadcast stream, such as the temperature/weather data provided by Zelivinski. Newly introduced reference Haupt teaches wherein such data may alternatively be retrieved from publicly accessible online weather services.
Regarding Applicant’s arguments that Zelivinski fails to teach “re-mapping existing controls to different remote environments to overcome hardware limitations” (see Remarks, pgs. 5-6), the Examiner notes that the intended purpose ‘to overcome hardware limitations’ is not explicitly required by the recited claim language, but rather merely that correspondences of signals and target environments (and associated relevant information) are updated. Zelivinski [0232-236] and [0240-241] specifically recite where the system may dynamically update information on how remote environment devices (i.e., target environments) are routed as well as whether or not certain environment devices (i.e., target environments) are available or not. Newly introduced reference Singh teaches that such a content distribution as that of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt, may allow system administrators to interact directly with the distribution servers to manage which content (i.e., target environments) are available for delivery to end users – thereby updating target environment information and, inferably, the specified signals and relevant information associated with the updated available environments. It is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., ‘the present application solves a technical contradiction: the limitation of physical hardware versus the unlimited number of audio-visual capturing modules’) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zelivinski et al. (US 2014/0012417 A1) (of record, hereinafter Zelivinski), in view of Yamaguchi et al. (US 2001/0036203 A1) (of record, hereinafter Yamaguchi), further in view of Haupt et al. (US 2009/0243852 A1) (hereinafter Haupt), and further in view of Singh et al. (US 2011/0112909 A1) (hereinafter Singh).
Regarding Claim 1, Zelivinski discloses an environment presentation system in an enclosed space, [Figs. 1-2, 9-13; 0270: system and method for providing interactive virtual presence to users at home] comprising:
a relay server configured to receive audio-visual information in real time corresponding to a plurality of environments; [Figs. 1-3, 9: 0051, 0068-71, 0073: RVED CCUs (relay server) in communication with RVEDs located in a variety of locations/environments, wherein each RVED may collect and send real-time voice, video, and sensory data to the RVED CCUs]
a central control device connected to the relay server, [Figs. 1-3: 0052, 0071: VPT CCUs (central control device) communicate with RVED CCUs] wherein the central control device is configured to send a specified signal to the relay server and receive a first information part of the audio-visual information corresponding to the specified signal, wherein the specified signal indicates a target environment of the environments; [Figs. 11-12; 0067, 0071, 0149-156, 0177-178, 0218: VPT CCU may receive from VPT (video playback devices) a selection of a target location/environment by user and communicates with a RVED CCU (relay server) to selectively receive the video/audio/sensory data stream from a corresponding RVED via the RVED CCU]
a video playback device connected to the central control device and configured to present a video of the target environment in real time based on the first information part. [Figs, 1-3; ABST: providing real-time media stream to a user terminal; 0053-54, 0073, 0173, 0182-193: VPTs are end-user interface that may output and rendering received video/audio/environment stream, such as a TV, or PC, etc.; 0198: where VPT may output sensory information received from RVED]
wherein the relay server is configured to adjust the correspondence between the specified signal and the target environment and update content of relevant information of the target environment, [Figs. 14-18; 0232-236, 0240-241: RVED CCU may maintain a table of GVP routings and device configurations, including updating status of RVED availability] and
mobile communication software on a mobile communication device that is informatively connected to the relay server and operated by a user. [Fig. 3; 0041-42, 0056, 0071: RVED CCUs may communicate with end-user terminals which may include various mobile devices implementing mobile applications]
Zelivinski fails to explicitly disclose an air conditioner connected to the central control device and configured to adjust a temperature in the enclosed space based on obtained information.
Yamaguchi, in analogous art, teaches an air conditioner connected to the central control device and configured to adjust a temperature in the enclosed space based on the obtained information. [Figs. 1-2, 5-8; 0111-113: scene data may include operation data indicative of temperature/humidity of the scene (such as the sensory data of Zelivinski above) and may transmit instructions to an air conditioner 4C accordingly within a room of the home (see Fig. 6)]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski with the teachings of Yamaguchi to control a connected air conditioner to adjust temperatures in order to provide an immersive experience of a received broadcast stream, such as the remote environment scene of Zelivinski. [Yamaguchi – 0113]
Zelivinski and Yamaguchi fail to explicitly disclose the obtained information is public information from an external weather information server.
Haupt, in analogous art, teaches the obtained information is public information from an external weather information server. [Figs. 1-2; 0007, 0037, 0050-51: users may receive individual readings of sensors of weather information such as humidity, temperature, wind, etc., provided through public weather community web sites, and used in conjunction with a variety of appliances]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski and Yamaguchi with the teachings of Haupt to obtain the temperature/weather information of the target environment from a public external weather information server as it is readily understood that remote location weather information (such as that of Zelivinski and Yamaguchi) may be collected from publicly accessible weather communities to provide users with detailed information and readings of the remote location and use such data with integrated appliances (such as the AC system of Zelivinski and Yamaguchi). [Haupt – 0007, 0030, 0051]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt fail to explicitly disclose wherein the relay server is configured to adjust the correspondence between the specified signal and the target environment and update content of relevant information of the target environment through mobile communication software on a mobile communication device that is informatively connected to the relay server and operated by a user. (Emphasis on the particular elements of the limitation not explicitly taught by Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt – namely, that the adjustment of correspondence is performed by receiving operation of a mobile end user device).
Singh, in analogous art, teaches wherein the relay server is configured to adjust the correspondence between the specified signal and the target environment and update content of relevant information of the target environment through mobile communication software on a mobile communication device that is informatively connected to the relay server and operated by a user. [Figs. 1-2; 0043-51: content management server (CMS) 110 may facilitate delivery of content from providers 120 to client devices 160 (i.e., the delivery system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt), including an administrator UI section to allow administrators access to manage the delivery service, such as managing the content available at the CMS 110 (i.e., adjusting correspondence of specified signals and target environments available to users of the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt) – where it would be inferably understood that such access to the administrator UI could be performed using the mobile terminals taught by Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt. See MPEP 2144.01]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt with the teachings of Singh to teach having the relay servers adjust and update correspondences of target environments via operation by a user as it would be readily understood that a content management server may provide interfaces through which administrators may manage the content available (such as which target environments are available) through the content distribution system. [Singh – 0051]
Regarding Claim 2, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski discloses wherein the audio-visual information are captured by a plurality of audio-visual capturing modules mounted in the plurality of environments. [Zelivinski – Figs. 1-3, 9: 0051, 0068-71, 0073: RVEDs located in a variety of locations/environments, wherein each RVED may collect and send real-time voice, video, and sensory data to the RVED CCUs]
Regarding Claim 3, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski discloses wherein the relay server is configured to sends the relevant information of the target environment specified by the specified signal, wherein the related information comprises at least one of the following: a location of an audio-visual capturing module mounted in the target environment, representative photos of the target environment, descriptions of a surrounding area of the target environment, and a local time of the target environment. [Zelivinski – 0173: additional information of objects being observed by RVED may be provided; 0198-0204: sensory information that may be provided by RVED and displayed include RVED location coordinates, altitude, local time, pressure, temperature, etc.]
Regarding Claim 4, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski and Yamaguchi disclose a sound playback device configured to present a sound of the target environment in real time based on the first information part. [Zelivinski – 0071: system provides end-user with real-time voice, video, and sensory data from any desired location in the world; 0266: speakers; Yamaguchi – Figs. 1, 6-7; 0075: display device may output received video and voice information through respective display and loudspeakers]
Regarding Claim 5, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 4, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski and Yamaguchi disclose wherein the video and the sound of the target environment are synchronized. [Zelivinski – 0071: system provides end-user with real-time voice, video, and sensory data from any desired location in the world (where it would also be implicitly understood that real-time audio and video would be synchronized if they are captured concurrently); 0266: speakers; Yamaguchi – Figs. 1, 6-7; 0022, 0064: audio-visual content provided with control signals to synchronize the reproduction of the audio and video and peripheral devices; 0075: display device may output received video and voice information through respective display and loudspeakers]
Regarding Claim 6, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Haupt disclose wherein the air conditioner is configured to adjust the temperature in the enclosed space to a current temperature value of a location of the target environment based on the relevant information of the target information of the public information from the external weather information server independent of the relay server. [Zelivinski – Figs. 1-3, 9: 0051, 0068-71, 0073: RVED CCUs (relay server) in communication with RVEDs located in a variety of locations/environments, wherein each RVED may collect and send real-time voice, video, and sensory data to the RVED CCUs (effectively an external weather information server); 0198-0204: sensory information that may be provided by RVED and displayed include RVED location coordinates, altitude, local time, pressure, temperature, etc.; Yamaguchi – Figs. 1-2, 5-8; 0111-113: scene data may include operation data indicative of temperature/humidity of the scene and may transmit instructions to an air conditioner 4C accordingly within a room of the home (see Fig. 6); Haupt – Figs. 1-2; 0007, 0037, 0050-51: users may receive individual readings of sensors of weather information such as humidity, temperature, wind, etc., provided through public weather community web sites, and used in conjunction with a variety of appliances]
Regarding Claim 12, Claim 12 recites a method describing the functions of the system of Claim 1. As such, Claim 12 is analyzed and rejected similarly as Claim 1, mutatis mutandis.
Regarding Claim 13, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 12, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Claim 13 recites nearly identical limitations as Claim 4 and is rejected similarly as that claim.
Regarding Claim 14, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 13, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Claim 14 recites nearly identical limitations as Claim 5 and is rejected similarly as that claim.
Regarding Claim 15, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 12, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Claim 15 recites nearly identical limitations as Claim 6 and is rejected similarly as that claim.
Claim(s) 7-9 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh as applied to claims 1 and 12, respectively, above, and further in view of Porcar Ramón (EP 2966544 A1) (of record, hereinafter Porcar)
Regarding Claim 7, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski and Yamaguchi disclose one fragrance corresponds to the target environment, and peripheral devices connected to the central control device configured to be control based on the specified signal. [Zelivinski – 0112: RVEDs may capture sensory data such as smell of the target location; Yamaguchi – ABST, 0082-86: where any peripheral device may be controlled by a receiver 3 in accordance to control signals associated with received audio-visual content]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh fail to explicitly disclose a fragrance sprayer connected to the central control device and configured to spray at least one fragrance based on the specified signal, wherein the at least one fragrance corresponds to the target environment.
Porcar discloses a fragrance sprayer connected to the central control device and configured to spray at least one fragrance based on the specified signal, wherein the at least one fragrance corresponds to the target environment. [Figs. 1-6; 0029-32: audiovisual content may be coded with scent-discharging information to control an aroma/scent discharge device to release accordingly to the playback]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh with the teachings of Porcar to include a fragrance sprayer corresponding to the target environment in order to enhance the enjoyment of the audiovisual product by incorporating the sensation of smell. [Porcar – 0001-2]
Regarding Claim 8, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Porcar disclose all the limitations of Claim 7, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Porcar discloses wherein the fragrance sprayer atomizes and sprays a plurality of fragrances in the enclosed space. [Porcar – Figs. 1-6; 0017: invention may be implemented in a home setting (i.e., enclosed space); 0029-35: activation signal activates solenoid valves and fans which discharge and disperse the aroma/scents which are diffused into the environment]
Regarding Claim 9, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Porcar disclose all the limitations of Claim 8, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Porcar discloses wherein the fragrance sprayer comprises an electronically controlled spray module, a plurality of storage boxes storing different fragrances, and wherein the electronically controlled spray module is configured to select at least one of the fragrances of the storage boxes for continuous or alternative atomization and spraying in the enclosed space. [Porcar – Figs. 1-6; 0004: where different containers may comprise different aromas; 0017: invention may be implemented in a home setting (i.e., enclosed space); 0029-35: discharging device parses activation signals which activate solenoid valves and fans which discharge and disperse the aroma/scents in aerosol assemblies 5 (storage boxes) which are diffused into the environment according to whatever coding is required]
Regarding Claim 16, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 12, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Claim 16 recites nearly identical limitations as Claim 7 and is rejected similarly as that claim.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of Abecassis et al. (US 2015/0086173 A1) (of record, hereinafter Abecassis), further in view of Hiroaki (CN 103946882 A) (of record, hereinafter Hiroaki), and further in view of He et al. (CN 114171898 A) (of record, hereinafter He).
Regarding Claim 10, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski and Yamaguchi disclose a selector connected to the central control device, [Zelivinski – 0206, 0229: TV control may be performed with a TV remote controller; 0265-2066: any other input devices may enter commands into the system; Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12: remote controller 204] wherein the selector comprises:
a flat display module; [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12; 0139: remote controller 204 has a control panel 240 which may comprise a display screen/touch panel]
a wireless transmission module; [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12; 0171: remote controller 204 with transmitter/receiver 245; 0138: communication with remote-controller 204 may be performed through wireless communication] and
a processor [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12; 0171: remote controller 204 with controller 244] configured to implement the following operations:
sending the specified signal to the central control device through the wireless transmission module; [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12; 0171: remote controller 204 transmits channel selection commands through transmitter/receiver part 245 to the receiver 203 (central control device)]
Furthermore, Yamaguchi discloses receiving associated data with the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the associated data by the flat display modules. [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10-16; 0166-167, 0170-175]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh fail to explicitly disclose receiving the relevant information specified by the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the relevant information by the flat display modules.
Abecassis, in analogous art, teaches receiving the relevant information specified by the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the relevant information by the flat display modules. [Fig. 1; 0074-75: end-user video system 140 may acquire and access content from various providers (such as the system of Zelivinski and Yamaguchi above); 0079-80, 0093-94: multi-screen environments may utilize a second screen device (such as a smartphone or tablet, etc.) to provide remote control functions of a primary device; 0101-107: second screen function may access and display supplementary content associated and synchronized with the content displayed on the primary screen]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh with the teachings of Abecassis to receive and display relevant information on display modules of a selector device in order to leverage multi-screen modalities to complement and enhance content shown on a primary screen without disrupting or interrupting said content. [Abecassis – ABST; 0079-80]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Abecassis fail to explicitly disclose the selector comprising an openable protecting cover having a connection portion; and a plurality of flat display modules movably connected to the connecting portion.
Hiroaki, in analogous art, teaches an openable protecting cover having a connection portion; and a plurality of flat display modules movably connected to the connecting portion. [Figs. 2-3; 0001, 0035, 0039, 0108: any information processing device such as a smartphone or PDA, etc. (i.e., the second screen remote controller of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Abecassis) may comprise a foldable shell with first and second displays 120 and 140 (where it would be understood that such a foldable form factor would comprise some connecting hinges as shown in Figs. 2-3)]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Abecassis with the teachings of Hiroaki to specify the selector having an openable protecting cover and a plurality of flat display modules movable connected to a connection portion of the cover in order to provide a portable, multi-screen device that provides more information to be displayed at once. [Hiroaki – 0002]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, Abecassis, and Hiroaki fail to explicitly disclose a flexible circuit board mounted on the connecting portion, or various modules mounted thereon.
He, in analogous art, teaches a flexible circuit board mounted on the connecting portion, or various modules mounted thereon. [Figs. 1, 3-4; 10-14, 22, 37-39:folding screen devices (such as that of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Abecassis, and Hiroaki above) may utilize a flexible circuit board arranged in the rotating mechanism of the folding screen electronic device; 39-41]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, Abecassis, and Hiroaki with the teachings of He to specify use of a flexible circuit board mounted to the connection portion, and mounting other modules thereon in order to connect the different portions of the folding screen device while providing longer service life by avoiding bending the RF transmission line. [He – 22]
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Abecassis, and further in view of Hiroaki.
Regarding Claim 17, Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh disclose all the limitations of Claim 12, which are analyzed as previously discussed with respect to that claim.
Furthermore, Zelivinski and Yamaguchi disclose : sending, by a processor of a selector, the specified signal to the central control device through a wireless transmission module; [Zelivinski – 0206, 0229: TV control may be performed with a TV remote controller; 0265-2066: any other input devices may enter commands into the system; Yamaguchi – Figs. 10, 12: remote controller 204 with controller 244; 0171: remote controller 204 transmits channel selection commands through transmitter/receiver part 245 to the receiver 203 (central control device); 0138: communication with remote-controller 204 may be performed through wireless communication]
Furthermore, Yamaguchi discloses receiving, by the processor of the selector, associated data with the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the associated data by at least one flat display module of the selector. [Yamaguchi – Figs. 10-16; 0166-167, 0170-175]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh fail to explicitly disclose receiving, by the processor of the selector, the relevant information specified by the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the relevant information by at least one flat display module of the selector.
Abecassis, in analogous art, teaches receiving, by the processor of the selector, the relevant information specified by the specified signal from the central control device through the wireless transmission module; and displaying the relevant information by at least one flat display module of the selector. [Fig. 1; 0074-75: end-user video system 140 may acquire and access content from various providers (such as the system of Zelivinski and Yamaguchi above); 0079-80, 0093-94: multi-screen environments may utilize a second screen device (such as a smartphone or tablet, etc.) to provide remote control functions of a primary device; 0101-107: second screen function may access and display supplementary content associated and synchronized with the content displayed on the primary screen]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the method of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, and Singh with the teachings of Abecassis to receive and display relevant information on display modules of a selector device in order to leverage multi-screen modalities to complement and enhance content shown on a primary screen without disrupting or interrupting said content. [Abecassis – ABST; 0079-80]
Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Abecassis fail to explicitly disclose a plurality of flat display modules of the selector.
Hiroaki, in analogous art, teaches a plurality of flat display modules of the selector. [Figs. 2-3; 0001, 0035, 0039, 0108: any information processing device such as a smartphone or PDA, etc. (i.e., the second screen remote controller of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, and Abecassis) may comprise a foldable shell with first and second displays 120 and 140]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the invention to modify the method of Zelivinski, Yamaguchi, Haupt, Singh, and Abecassis with the teachings of Hiroaki to specify the selector having an openable protecting cover and a plurality of flat display modules movable connected to a connection portion of the cover in order to provide a portable, multi-screen device that provides more information to be displayed at once. [Hiroaki – 0002]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 18 and 20 are allowed.
Claims 11 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WILLIAM J KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409