DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in People’s Republic of China on 05/13/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the CN2024105849846 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 2 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, lines 9, 11-12, “the feed pipes” should say “the at least two feed pipes” for claim language consistency.
Claim 1, lines 9 and 12, “the feed hoppers” should say “the at least two feed hoppers” for claim language consistency.
Claim 1, line 19, “receiving powder” should say “receiving the powder” for claim language consistency.
Claim 2, line 2, “the feed pipes” should say “the at least two feed pipes” for claim language consistency.
Claim 8, line 3, “receiving powder” should say “receiving the powder” for claim language consistency.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation “the bottom” in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 104174844 A; hereafter Wang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang et al. (CN 114838793 A; hereafter Zhang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a fully automatic press (Fig 1; [0010]; fully automatic magnetic field forming press), wherein the fully automatic press comprises a frame (Fig. 2; [0047]; frame 1), a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder weighing device 2), a powder conveying device (Fig. 2; [0047]; feeding device 3), a powder feeding device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder adding device 4) and a forming device (Fig. 2; [0047]; magnetic field forming device 5), and the powder weighing device, the powder conveying device, the powder feeding device and the forming device are all arranged on the frame (Fig. 2; [0015]);
the powder weighing device comprises a powder feeding mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder feeding mechanism), powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder weighing mechanism) and a powder discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 15; powder discharge pipe); the powder feeding mechanism comprises a feed pipe (Fig. 15; [0073]; material cylinder 37) and a feed hopper (Fig. 15-16; [0073]; feeding channel 38), and the feed pipe is connected to the feed hopper in one-to-one correspondence (Fig. 15-16); the number of the powder weighing mechanism is the same as the number of the feed hopper (Marked Fig. 15), feed port (Marked Fig. 16) is formed in end, away from the feed pipes, of the feed hopper, and the feed port is located above the powder weighing mechanism in one-to-one correspondence (Marked Fig. 15-16);
the powder discharge pipe is arranged adjacent the powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15), the powder feeding device is arranged below the powder discharge pipe (Fig. 2), and said powder weighing mechanism is able to correspondingly pour powder into the powder feeding device by means of the powder discharge pipe ([0079]); the powder conveying device travels on the frame (Fig. 2; [0056]) to move the powder feeding device to the forming device (Fig. 2; [0065]), and the forming device is used for receiving the powder from the powder feeding device and pressing the received powder ([0052]).
Wang does not disclose there are at least two feed pipes, at least two feed hoppers, more than one powder weighing mechanism, the at least two feed pipes are connected to the at least two feed hoppers and the powder discharge pipe is arranged between the powder weighing mechanisms.
However, in the analogous art Zhang teaches a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0001]; batching and weighing device) for powder metallurgy (Fig. 2; [0001]), wherein the powder weighing device comprises at least two feed pipes (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; corrugated pipes 26), at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; vibrating discharge hoppers 25), more than one powder weighing mechanism (Fig. 2; [0030]; weighing instruments 10), the at least two feed pipes are connected to the at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4) and a powder discharge mechanism (Fig. 1, 5; [0030]; discharge conveyor 34 and discharge port 3) arranged between the powder weighing mechanisms (Fig. 1-2).
Wang and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of powder weighing devices for powder metallurgy. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Wang with the teachings of Zhang to provide at least two feed pipes, at least two feed hoppers, more than one powder weighing mechanism, the at least two feed pipes are connected to the at least two feed hoppers and the powder discharge pipe is arranged between the powder weighing mechanisms. Applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(D). Furthermore, it has been held that a mere duplication of working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.04 VI(B). One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the combination for the purposes of improving weighing accuracy (Zhang [0009]) and improving overall work efficiency (Zhang [0005]).
Regarding claim 2, modified Wang discloses the fully automatic press according to Claim 1, wherein modified Wang further discloses ends, away from the feed hoppers, of the at least two feed pipes are connected to a discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 17; discharge pipe), a discharge port (Marked Fig. 17; discharge port) is formed in an upper end of the discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 17), and the discharge pipe is externally connected to a vibration motor (Fig. 16; [0047]; vibrator 51).
Zhang further teaches the feed pipe comprises a first pipe section (Marked Fig. 4; first pipe portion) and a second pipe section (Marked Fig. 4; second pipe portion) which are connected from top to bottom, the first pipe section is connected to a discharge pipe (Fig. 2; [0033]; discharge auger 5) and inclines downward in a direction away from the discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 4; first pipe portion inclines downward), the second pipe section is arranged vertically (Marked Fig. 4), and the corresponding feed hopper is connected to a bottom of the second pipe section (Marked Fig. 4; [0030]; second pipe portion is connected to vibrating discharge hopper 25).
Wang and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of powder weighing devices for powder metallurgy. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Wang with the teachings of Zhang to provide each feed pipe comprises a first pipe section and a second pipe section which are connected from top to bottom, the first pipe section is connected to the discharge pipe and inclines downward in a direction away from the discharge pipe, the second pipe section is arranged vertically, and the corresponding feed hopper is connected to a bottom of the second pipe section. Applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(D). One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make the combination for the purposes of improving weighing accuracy (Zhang [0009]) and improving overall work efficiency (Zhang [0005]).
Regarding claim 3, modified Wang discloses the fully automatic press according to Claim 1, wherein Wang further discloses a powder blocking mechanism (Marked Fig. 16; powder blocking mechanism) is arranged at each said feed port (Marked Fig. 16; first feeding port) and comprises a front powder blocking plate (Fig. 16; [0047]; second gate 46), a lower powder blocking plate (Marked Fig. 16; lower powder blocking plate) and a blocking plate driving component (Fig. 16; [0074]; second gate 46 driven by second cylinder 45), the front powder blocking plate surrounds the feed port of the corresponding feed hopper and defines an opening facing downward (Marked Fig. 16), the lower powder blocking plate is arranged below the front powder blocking plate (Marked Fig. 16), and the blocking plate driving component is connected to the lower powder blocking plate and is able to drive the lower powder blocking plate to move with respect to the front powder blocking plate to open or close the opening below the front powder blocking plate (Marked Fig. 16; [0074-0075]; second cylinder 45 is connected to second gate 46 and lower powder blocking plate and drives them to open and close the feeding channel 38).
Regarding claim 5, modified Wang discloses the fully automatic press according to Claim 1, wherein Wang further discloses each said powder weighing mechanism comprises a weighing box (Fig. 16; [0073]; hopper 39), a base (Marked Fig. 16; base) and a turning cylinder (Marked Fig. 16; [0079]; third cylinder 57), a cylinder body of the turning cylinder is hinged to the base (Marked Fig. 16; [0079]; third cylinder 57 is hinge mounted), and a piston rod of the turning cylinder is hinged to the weighing box (Marked Fig. 16; [0079]); the base is provided with a base plate (Marked Fig. 16; base plate) inclining downward in a direction away from the powder discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 16-17), and the weighing box is hinged to the base plate (Marked Fig. 16); an opening is formed in an end, away from the turning cylinder, of the weighing box (Fig. 16; [0079]; opening at flap 75), and the powder discharge pipe is arranged below the opening of the weighing box (Marked Fig. 16-17).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 104174844 A; hereafter Wang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang et al. (CN 114838793 A; hereafter Zhang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation) as applied to claim 3, and further in view of Li et al. (CN 113043445 A; hereafter Li; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 4, modified Wang discloses the fully automatic press according to Claim 3, wherein Wang further discloses the blocking plate driving component comprises a push cylinder (Fig. 17; [0074]; second cylinder 45), a support frame (Marked Fig. 17; support frame) is arranged below each said feed hopper (Marked Fig. 17; support frame below feeding channel 38), and a cylinder body of the push cylinder is fixed to the corresponding support frame (Marked Fig. 17; second cylinder 45 is attached to support frame); the lower powder blocking plate is connected to a piston rod (Marked Fig. 16; [0075]; piston rod of the second cylinder 45) of the push cylinder, and the push cylinder is able to push the lower powder blocking plate (Marked Fig. 17; second cylinder 45 pushes to drive second gate 46 and lower powder blocking plate) to stretch out of the corresponding support frame; the powder blocking mechanism further comprises a powder blocking screen plate (Fig. 16; [0074]; first gate 44), which is driven by a vertical cylinder (Fig. 16; [0074]; first cylinder 43) to be vertically and movably arranged at the corresponding feed port (Fig. 16; [0074-0075]; vertically arranged, so driving is vertical), and multiple screen holes (Fig. 16; [0074]; holes in several comb-shaped racks 74) are formed in the powder blocking screen plate.
While modified Wang discloses the lower powder blocking plate is connected to a piston rod of the push cylinder, modified Wang does not explicitly disclose the lower powder blocking plate is connected to the piston rod of the push cylinder by a hinge connection.
However, Li teaches a feed hopper (Fig. 9; [0036]; weighing hopper 4-3) for a press machine ([0003]) comprising a lower blocking plate (Fig. 9; [0046]; hopper switch door 4-5), wherein the lower powder blocking plate is connected to a piston rod of a push cylinder (Fig. 9; [0045]; door opening cylinder 4-4 with piston rod) by a hinge connection (Fig. 9; [0046]; extension and retraction of the piston rod drives the hopper switch door 4-5 to rotate via hinged connection).
Wang and Li are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of feeding and weighing devices for press machines. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified Wang with the teachings of Li to provide the lower powder blocking plate is connected to the piston rod of the push cylinder by a hinge connection. Use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(C). It is well-known that plates/doors can be connected to openings via hinges as they are simple and cost-effective means for opening and closing and therefore one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to select a hinged connection for the purposes of opening and closing the feed hopper in a simple and cost effective manner.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 104174844 A; hereafter Wang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang et al. (CN 114838793 A; hereafter Zhang; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation) as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Lyu (CN 106583718 A; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 6, modified Wang discloses the fully automatic press according to Claim 1, wherein Wang further discloses the powder conveying device comprises release agent sprayers (Fig. 9; [0071]; release agent spraying device 32), a driving mechanism (Fig. 6; [0056]; servo motor 6) and a trolley track (Fig. 6; [0057]; linear rails 20), the powder feeding device comprises a feeding trolley (Marked Fig. 4; feeding trolley), a slider (Fig. 6; [0057]; sliders 21) matched with the trolley track is arranged at a bottom of the feeding trolley (Fig. 4, 6), and the driving mechanism is connected to the feeding trolley ([0056]) and drives the feeding trolley to move linearly (Fig. 3-4; [0056]); the release agent sprayers are arranged on the feeding trolley and face downward (Marked Fig. 4); a mounting bracket (Marked Fig. 4; mounting bracket) is connected to a front side of the feeding trolley (Marked Fig. 4).
Modified Wang does not disclose a lifting mechanism (350) is arranged on the mounting bracket (340), and the lifting mechanism (350) is connected to the release agent sprayers (310) and able to drive the release agent sprayers (310) to move vertically.
However, in the analogous art Lyu teaches a powder conveying device (Fig. 1; [0002]; feeding device) for a powder press device ([0002]; magnetic powder forming press) comprising release agent sprayers ([0041]; release agent spraying mechanism 400) and a mounting bracket ([0044]; mounting plate) connected to a front side of a feeding trolley ([0041]; feeding box mechanism 300), wherein a lifting mechanism ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406) is arranged on the mounting bracket, and the lifting mechanism is connected to the release agent sprayers and able to drive the release agent sprayers to move vertically ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406 is activated to drive the nozzles of the release agent spraying mechanism up and down).
Wang and Lyu are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of feeding devices for powder press machines. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified Wang with the teachings of Lyu to provide a lifting mechanism is arranged on the mounting bracket, and the lifting mechanism is connected to the release agent sprayers and able to drive the release agent sprayers to move vertically. Applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(D). Furthermore, it has been held that adjustability, where needed, involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP 2144.04 V(D). Making the combination would allow the forming device to be evenly sprayed with the mold release agent (Lyu [0039]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of the references of the record nor any other prior art, taken alone or in combination, teach or fairly suggest the cumulative limitations of claim 7.
Regarding claim 7, Wang discloses a fully automatic press (Fig 1; [0010]; fully automatic magnetic field forming press), wherein the fully automatic press comprises a frame (Fig. 2; [0047]; frame 1), a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder weighing device 2), a powder conveying device (Fig. 2; [0047]; feeding device 3), a powder feeding device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder adding device 4) and a forming device (Fig. 2; [0047]; magnetic field forming device 5), and the powder weighing device, the powder conveying device, the powder feeding device and the forming device are all arranged on the frame (Fig. 2; [0015]); the powder weighing device comprises a powder feeding mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder feeding mechanism), powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder weighing mechanism) and a powder discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 15; powder discharge pipe); the powder feeding mechanism comprises a feed pipe (Fig. 15; [0073]; material cylinder 37) and a feed hopper (Fig. 15-16; [0073]; feeding channel 38), and the feed pipe is connected to the feed hopper in one-to-one correspondence (Fig. 15-16); the number of the powder weighing mechanism is the same as the number of the feed hopper (Marked Fig. 15), feed port (Marked Fig. 16) is formed in end, away from the feed pipes, of the feed hopper, and the feed port is located above the powder weighing mechanism in one-to-one correspondence (Marked Fig. 15-16); the powder discharge pipe is arranged adjacent the powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15), the powder feeding device is arranged below the powder discharge pipe (Fig. 2), and said powder weighing mechanism is able to correspondingly pour powder into the powder feeding device by means of the powder discharge pipe ([0079]); the powder conveying device travels on the frame (Fig. 2; [0056]) to move the powder feeding device to the forming device (Fig. 2; [0065]), and the forming device is used for receiving the powder from the powder feeding device and pressing the received powder ([0052]).
Wang further discloses a lower side plate (Marked Fig. 3; lower side plate) is arranged on a lower side of the mounting bracket (Marked Fig. 3) and connected to a side, away from the feeding trolley, of the mounting bracket (Marked Fig. 3), a front end plate (Marked Fig. 3; front end plate) is arranged at an end, away from the feeding trolley, of the lower side plate (Marked Fig. 3), a lower end of the front end plate is flush with the track below the feeding trolley (Marked Fig. 3).
Zhang teaches a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0001]; batching and weighing device) for powder metallurgy (Fig. 2; [0001]), wherein the powder weighing device comprises at least two feed pipes (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; corrugated pipes 26), at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; vibrating discharge hoppers 25), more than one powder weighing mechanism (Fig. 2; [0030]; weighing instruments 10), the at least two feed pipes are connected to the at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4) and a powder discharge mechanism (Fig. 1, 5; [0030]; discharge conveyor 34 and discharge port 3) arranged between the powder weighing mechanisms (Fig. 1-2).
Li teaches a feed hopper (Fig. 9; [0036]; weighing hopper 4-3) for a press machine ([0003]) comprising a lower blocking plate (Fig. 9; [0046]; hopper switch door 4-5), wherein the lower powder blocking plate is connected to a piston rod of a push cylinder (Fig. 9; [0045]; door opening cylinder 4-4 with piston rod) by a hinge connection (Fig. 9; [0046]; extension and retraction of the piston rod drives the hopper switch door 4-5 to rotate via hinged connection).
Lyu teaches a powder conveying device (Fig. 1; [0002]; feeding device) for a powder press device ([0002]; magnetic powder forming press) comprising release agent sprayers ([0041]; release agent spraying mechanism 400) and a mounting bracket ([0044]; mounting plate) connected to a front side of a feeding trolley ([0041]; feeding box mechanism 300), wherein a lifting mechanism ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406) is arranged on the mounting bracket, and the lifting mechanism is connected to the release agent sprayers and able to drive the release agent sprayers to move vertically ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406 is activated to drive the nozzles of the release agent spraying mechanism up and down).
However, none of the references of the record nor any other prior art either alone or in combination, Inter Alia, teach or fairly suggest wool felt is arranged at an end, away from the feeding trolley, of the lower side plate and the wool felt is fixed to a side, away from the lower side plate, of the front end plate. The wool felt removes powder spilling onto the trolley track when the feeding trolley moves and in turn provides a sanitary environment (Pg. 7, 3rd ¶). Therefore, claim 7 is deemed allowable.
None of the references of the record nor any other prior art, taken alone or in combination, teach or fairly suggest the cumulative limitations of claim 8.
Regarding claim 8, Wang discloses a fully automatic press (Fig 1; [0010]; fully automatic magnetic field forming press), wherein the fully automatic press comprises a frame (Fig. 2; [0047]; frame 1), a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder weighing device 2), a powder conveying device (Fig. 2; [0047]; feeding device 3), a powder feeding device (Fig. 2; [0047]; powder adding device 4) and a forming device (Fig. 2; [0047]; magnetic field forming device 5), and the powder weighing device, the powder conveying device, the powder feeding device and the forming device are all arranged on the frame (Fig. 2; [0015]); the powder weighing device comprises a powder feeding mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder feeding mechanism), powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15; powder weighing mechanism) and a powder discharge pipe (Marked Fig. 15; powder discharge pipe); the powder feeding mechanism comprises a feed pipe (Fig. 15; [0073]; material cylinder 37) and a feed hopper (Fig. 15-16; [0073]; feeding channel 38), and the feed pipe is connected to the feed hopper in one-to-one correspondence (Fig. 15-16); the number of the powder weighing mechanism is the same as the number of the feed hopper (Marked Fig. 15), feed port (Marked Fig. 16) is formed in end, away from the feed pipes, of the feed hopper, and the feed port is located above the powder weighing mechanism in one-to-one correspondence (Marked Fig. 15-16); the powder discharge pipe is arranged adjacent the powder weighing mechanism (Marked Fig. 15), the powder feeding device is arranged below the powder discharge pipe (Fig. 2), and said powder weighing mechanism is able to correspondingly pour powder into the powder feeding device by means of the powder discharge pipe ([0079]); the powder conveying device travels on the frame (Fig. 2; [0056]) to move the powder feeding device to the forming device (Fig. 2; [0065]), and the forming device is used for receiving the powder from the powder feeding device and pressing the received powder ([0052]).
Wang further discloses a lower side plate (Marked Fig. 3; lower side plate) is arranged on a lower side of the mounting bracket (Marked Fig. 3) and connected to a side, away from the feeding trolley, of the mounting bracket (Marked Fig. 3), a front end plate (Marked Fig. 3; front end plate) is arranged at an end, away from the feeding trolley, of the lower side plate (Marked Fig. 3), a lower end of the front end plate is flush with the track below the feeding trolley (Marked Fig. 3).
Wang further discloses the feeding trolley comprising a feeding box frame (Fig. 9; trolley frame surrounding powder adding box 11), a powder bin (Fig. 9; [0047]; powder adding box 11), a receiving cavity for receiving powder is formed in the powder bin (Fig. 9; cavity inside 11), a notch formed on a bottom side of the powder bin for fitting into the feeding box frame (Fig. 12).
Zhang teaches a powder weighing device (Fig. 2; [0001]; batching and weighing device) for powder metallurgy (Fig. 2; [0001]), wherein the powder weighing device comprises at least two feed pipes (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; corrugated pipes 26), at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4; [0030]; vibrating discharge hoppers 25), more than one powder weighing mechanism (Fig. 2; [0030]; weighing instruments 10), the at least two feed pipes are connected to the at least two feed hoppers (Fig. 2, 4) and a powder discharge mechanism (Fig. 1, 5; [0030]; discharge conveyor 34 and discharge port 3) arranged between the powder weighing mechanisms (Fig. 1-2).
Li teaches a feed hopper (Fig. 9; [0036]; weighing hopper 4-3) for a press machine ([0003]) comprising a lower blocking plate (Fig. 9; [0046]; hopper switch door 4-5), wherein the lower powder blocking plate is connected to a piston rod of a push cylinder (Fig. 9; [0045]; door opening cylinder 4-4 with piston rod) by a hinge connection (Fig. 9; [0046]; extension and retraction of the piston rod drives the hopper switch door 4-5 to rotate via hinged connection).
Lyu teaches a powder conveying device (Fig. 1; [0002]; feeding device) for a powder press device ([0002]; magnetic powder forming press) comprising release agent sprayers ([0041]; release agent spraying mechanism 400) and a mounting bracket ([0044]; mounting plate) connected to a front side of a feeding trolley ([0041]; feeding box mechanism 300), wherein a lifting mechanism ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406) is arranged on the mounting bracket, and the lifting mechanism is connected to the release agent sprayers and able to drive the release agent sprayers to move vertically ([0039]; lifting cylinder 406 is activated to drive the nozzles of the release agent spraying mechanism up and down).
Herdan et al. (WO 2009003507 A1) teaches in specification [0039] and Fig. 1 that the filling box 3, which is suspended elastically on the loading carriage 2, is connected via an oscillating drive (or vibrating drive) during the filling of the forming unit.
However, none of the references of the record nor any other prior art either alone or in combination, Inter Alia, teach or fairly suggest a pressing mechanism connected to the powder bin that provides a downward pressure for the powder bin. This allows the powder bin to be stably fitted in the feeding box frame so that the powder bin in unlikely to collide with the feeding box frame when vibrating (Pg. 8, 1st ¶). Therefore, claim 8 is deemed allowable.
Claims 9 and 10 are deemed allowable by virtue of their dependency on claim 8.
Conclusion
/V.M./Examiner, Art Unit 1754
/SUSAN D LEONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1754