Detailed Office Action
The communication dated 8/29/2024 has been entered and fully considered.
Claims 1-7 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 10010596A1 KLAUS, hereinafter KLAUS.
As for claim 1-3, KLAUS discloses a pulper (storage tank) with two chambers a top chamber (4) and a bottom chamber (5) that is divided by a partition [Figure 6]. KLAUS discloses an adjusting section with a rotating shaft and a stirring member (2) disposed on the outer circumferential portion of the shaft in the top chamber (4) that rotates with the shaft [Figure 6]. KLAUS discloses a stirring section with a second stirring member (20) on the same shaft located in the bottom chamber (5) that rotates together with the shaft [Figure 6].
As for claim 4, KLAUS discloses a cross-sectional area of the first space is larger than the cross-sectional area of the second space [Figure 6].
As for claim 5, KLAUS discloses a humidification section (W) which humidifies the crushed piece by adding water thereto [Figure 6].
As for claim 6, KLAUS discloses a discharge port (P) that is located at the bottom portion (5) of the tank [Figure 6].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DE 10010596A1 KLAUS, hereinafter KLAUS, in view of Handbook for Pulp and Paper Technologists by SMOOK, hereinafter SMOOK.
As for claim 7, KLAUS teaches the features as per above including creating a pulp for papermaking. KLAUS does not disclose a defibrating section, accumulating section or a molding section. SMOOK discloses defibrating pulp to increase its tensile strength [pg. 206 Figure 13-23] and then making paper on a wire (accumulating section) and then pressing the accumulated fibers to consolidate a sheet (molding section) [pg. 228]. At the time of the invention it would be obvious to combine the conventional refining and paper machine of SMOOK to make paper. Thereby creating a value-added product. The pulping of KLAUS and the papermaking of SMOOK both perform the same functions as prior to when they were combined. The person of ordinary skill in the art would expect success from using conventional papermaking to produce paper from recycled pulp.
Conclusion
ANTHONY J. CALANDRA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1748
/Anthony Calandra/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1748