DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “at least two hanging boards” in Claim 1 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-4 are objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the hanging board” should read “the hanging boards” or “one of the hanging boards” or something equivalent since hanging boards are established in Lines 1-2 of claim 1 and claims 2-4 depend from claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “a hanging hole” in Line 3-4 should read “the hanging hole” since claim 1 establishes the hanging hole and claim 4 depends from claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the external environment” should read “an external environment” since it was not previously established. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the cross-sectional” should read “a cross-sectional” since it has not been previously established. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 6 objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the linear guide rail” should read “the linear guide rails” since claim 6 depends from claim 3 and claim 3 establishes at least three linear guide rails. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Perkins US 7055703 (hereinafter Perkins).
Re. Cl. 1, Perkins discloses: An adjustable mirror hanger (Fig. 8-10), comprises a rear board (10, Fig. 7 and shown in Fig. 10) extending left and right (see Fig. 7), at least two hanging boards (30, Fig. 8 and Col. 7, Lines 37-39) provided on the rear board (see Fig. 9-10), and a hanging hole (39, Fig. 8a) arranged on the hanging board (see Fig. 8a); wherein the hanging board slides left and right relative to the rear board (see Fig. 7, and 9-10, the brackets 30 can be slid laterally relative to 10).
Re. Cl. 2, Perkins discloses: the hanging board is adjusted up and down relative to the rear board (see Fig. 7, the boards 30 can be adjusted up and down to different 11s for instance or lifted within respective 11s).
Re. Cl. 3, Perkins discloses: the rear board is equipped with at least three linear guide rails (see 12, Fig. 9, shown having more than three in Fig. 7) extending along its length direction (see Fig. 7, left to right direction), with an equal spacing between two adjacent linear guide rails (see Fig. 9); wherein the hanging board is equipped with at least two linear runners (32, 33, Fig. 8) matching with the linear guide rails (see Fig. 9), with a spacing between two adjacent linear runners equaling to the spacing between two adjacent linear guide rails (see Fig. 10).
Re. Cl. 4, Perkins discloses: the hanging board includes an outer side board (35 or 37, Fig. 8) close to the rear board and an inner side board (31, Fig. 8-8a) far away from the rear board (see Fig. 9-10); wherein a top board (34 or 36, Fig. 8) is connected between the inner side board and the outer side board, and a hanging hole (39, Fig. 8a) is arranged on the inner side board (see Fig. 8).
Re. Cl. 6, Perkins discloses: the cross-sectional shape of the linear guide rail is T-shaped (see shape of 12, Fig. 9).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perkins in view of Chiang US 8136775 (hereinafter Chiang).
Re. Cl. 5, Perkins does not disclose the inner side board also has a bottom opening, one end of which is connected to the hanging hole and the other end is connected to the external environment. Chiang discloses a hanging hole (see annotated figure 2) located on an inner side board (22) which has a bottom opening (see annotated figure 2), one end of which is connected to the hanging hole and the other end is connected to the external environment (see Fig. 2, the wider portion of the hanging hole is open to the environment so that 51 may pass into it).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the hanging hole of Perkins to include the bottom opening of Chaing with reasonable expectation of success since Chaing discloses a keyhole structure which advantageously enables a wider head of a fastener to pass through during initial assembly but then prevents the head from being removed once the assembly is completed. Further, such a modification would make the removal of the device secured to the hanging board easier since it would not require the fastener to be fully removed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kao US 2010/0300996, McCracken US 3838842, and Marks US 9237819 disclose other known adjustable hangers which are presented to the Applicant for their consideration.
/CHRISTOPHER GARFT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3632