DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/18/2025, 08/06/2025, 12/12/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8, 10-16, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being Unpatentable over Saxena (US 2022/0417302) and in view of Tang (US 2022/0070453, hereinafter Tang).
Re Claim 1, Saxena discloses a method for a media stream transmission based on an edge device, comprising:
receiving, by an edge all-in-one machine (camera analysis subsystem 124 receives request based video from user device through VSaas), a live streaming request message from a station device management (SDM) cloud module in a first network ([0033], [0036], VSaas (video surveillance as a service) server is a cloud-based surveillance service that receives user request for real-time based video streaming to the user device), wherein the live streaming request message comprises an identifier of a camera module which is requested for live streaming ([0096], the media request received from the browser extracts the payload which includes a video camera stream identifier. ) by a client in a second network, and the is located in the second network (fig. 1, user device 170 is in a different network than VSaaS server);
generating, by the edge all-in-one machine, media stream service information based on the identifier of the camera module, wherein the media stream service information ([0033]-[0035], Camera 110 includes video analysis/display subsystem that prepares the selective display ov video data to user device) comprises: an edge live streaming address, an Internet protocol (IP) address of the edge all-in-one machine, and a port used for receiving a media stream ([0004], NAT devices, local address and port assignments. Dynamic DNS);
sending, by the edge all-in-one machine, the media stream service information to the station device management cloud module, to cause the station device management cloud module to request to obtain the media stream from a target network video recorder corresponding to the identifier of the camera module based on the edge live streaming address, the IP address, and the port ([0022], VSaas server controls access to cameras and the videos using network address and ports[0023], displays the surveillance video to the user device. [0096], the media request received from the browser extracts the payload which includes a video camera stream identifier. [0022], the network 102 comprises of multiple networks);
in accordance with a determination that a successful feedback for the request is from the target network video recorder, receiving, by the edge all-in-one machine, the media stream recorded by the target network video recorder through the camera module ([0034]-[0035], VSaas server includes video storage device, which can be a network video recorder. [0092], authentication server authenticates the connection request and initiate signaling server with network address information to establish a connection to display the video stream from the camera to the user device); and
transmitting the media stream to the client based on the edge live streaming address ([0068], network interface 318 uses network addresses, IP addresses to provide network connections connecting a camera to a LAN or directly to a NAY device such as a camera gateway, router, etc.)
While Saxena discloses edge devices, Saxena does not clearly disclose Edge all-in-one devices. In the same field of endeavor, Tang discloses [0022]-[0024], the smart video is generated on an edge device which includes AI camera to select video frames. [0193] the live feed enables the app to provide a view of the live stream captured by the edge AI device).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the date the current invention was effectively filed to have modified the teachings of Saxena’s camera system with Tang’s camera system to include edge AI devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings with one another in order to allow a camera to include AI capbilities.
Re Claim 2, one of ordinary level of skill in the art would have been compelled to make the proposed modification to Saxena for the same reasons identified in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Tang discloses wherein the edge all-in-one machine comprises a station device management edge device and an artificial intelligence Internet of things Video (AIoTVideo) edge device, and wherein receiving, by the edge all-in-one machine, the live streaming request message from the station device management cloud module in the first network comprises ([0022]-[0024], the smart video is generated on an edge device which includes AI camera to select video frames. [0193] the live feed enables the app to provide a view of the live stream captured by the edge AI device):
receiving, by the station device management edge device, the live streaming request message from the station device management cloud module ([0217, cloud service determine the user has required to view one of the video streams and is ); and
sending, by the station device management edge device, the live streaming request message to the AIoTVideo edge device ([0022]-[0024], the smart video is generated on an edge device which includes AI camera to select video frames. [0193] the live feed enables the app to provide a view of the live stream captured by the edge AI device).
Re Claim 3, Saxena discloses wherein generating, by the edge all-in-one machine, the media stream service information based on the identifier of the camera module comprises:
receiving, by the AIoTVideo edge device, the live streaming request message from the station device management edge device (Saxena, [0080], media server receive media requests from a requesting browser from a user device. ;
generating, by the AIoTVideo edge device, the media stream service information based on the identifier of the camera module, an IP address of the AIoTVideo edge device, and a video receiving port of the AIoTVideo edge device ([0141]-[0143], Saxena, generating the information to send to the media device through a NAT device. Generate and send authorized user device notification the signalating channel information received by the media device); and
sending, by the AIoTVideo edge device, the media stream service information to the station device management edge device ([0025], Saxena, the surveillance streaming functions provided by VSaaS server on user device).
One of ordinary level of skill in the art would have been compelled to make the proposed modification to Saxena for the same reasons identified in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, Tang discloses AIotvideo edge device ([0022]-[0024], the smart video is generated on an edge device which includes AI camera to select video frames. [0193] the live feed enables the app to provide a view of the live stream captured by the edge AI device).
Re Claim 4, Saxena discloses wherein sending, by the edge all-in-one machine, the media stream service information to the station device management cloud module comprises: receiving, by the station device management edge device, the media stream service information from the AIOTVideo edge device (Saxena [0065], providing video data in a distributed fashion at the edge of surveillance system); and
forwarding the media stream service information to the station device management cloud module ([0081]. Proxy servers includes APIs utilizing the peer network connection to reformat and forward messages from media server and the user device)
Re Claim 5, Saxena discloses wherein receiving, by the edge all-in-one machine, the media stream recorded by the target network video recorder through the camera module, and transmitting the media stream to the client based on the edge live streaming address comprise:
receiving, by the AIoTVideo edge device, the media stream from the target network video recorder (Saxena [0047], electively sending its video stream to network video recorder ); and
in response to receiving the edge live streaming address from the client, sending, by the AIoTVideo edge device, the media stream to the client ([0079], [0081]. Responds using HTTP/HTTPS media requests from a browser which allows the media server to be configured as a local HLS server. It is well known that HTTP/HTTPS requires an address to be used for data transport).
With respect to claims 6, 8, 10-16, 18, and 20, they are similar to claims 1-2, and 4 and therefore are rejected for the same reasons above.
Claims 7, 9, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being Unpatentable over Saxena and in view of Tang and in view of Yuan (US 2019/0028759, hereinafter Yuan).
Re Claims 7 and 17, they are similar to claim 3 and therefore are rejected for the same reasons above. Saxena and Tang does not disclose, however Yuan discloses registering the device information ([0040], can register the smart home device with the home assistant device).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the date the current invention was effectively filed to have modified the teachings of Saxena’s and Tang’s camera system with Yuan’s camera system to include registering new devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings with one another in order to allow new device to be added to the system.
Re Claims 9 and 19, they are similar to claim 5 and therefore are rejected for the same reasons above. Saxena and Tang does not disclose, however Yuan discloses registering the device information ([0040], can register the smart home device with the home assistant device).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the date the current invention was effectively filed to have modified the teachings of Saxena’s and Tang’s camera system with Yuan’s camera system to include registering new devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings with one another in order to allow new device to be added to the system.
Conclusion
/HO T SHIU/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
HO T. SHIU
Examiner
Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443