Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1, 2 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Applicant’s Admitted Prior art, (Figures 2A-2F, [0004]- [0009] of US PGPUB20250080901A1), hereinafter “AAPA” in view of Huang, Hsinmin (WO 2015110038A1), hereinafter “Huang”.
As to Claim 1, AAPA teaches a speaker assembly( Figures 2A-2F) comprising: a peripheral speaker ( peripheral speaker 202, [0004]) having a first centerline ( Figures 2A-2F); a central speaker( central speaker 201) having a second centerline, wherein second centerline is aligned with the first centerline( ( peripheral speaker 202 and central speaker 201 are coaxial, [0004]) ; a central speaker diaphragm( central diaphragm 203); a peripheral speaker diaphragm ( peripheral diaphragm 204); a central waveguide( central waveguide 208), wherein the central speaker diaphragm is acoustically coupled with peripheral speaker diaphragm via the central waveguide ( The central waveguide 208 functions as an acoustic waveguide transitioning between the central diaphragm 203 and the peripheral diaphragm 204 forming an effectively continuous horn when the peripheral diaphragm 204 is at its neutral displacement position.[0004]); and a baffle( baffle surface 23., Figure 2E, [0008]. AAPA does not explicitly teach: the central waveguide includes a first plurality of serrations; a peripheral waveguide; a surround suspension positioned between the peripheral speaker diaphragm and the peripheral waveguide and wherein the peripheral speaker diaphragm is acoustically coupled with the baffle via the peripheral waveguide. However, Huang in related field ( speaker) teaches the central waveguide includes a first plurality of serrations (vibration unit 30 including first portion 31 and second portion 32 where second portion 32 including connecting portion 324 spaced apart from each other, Figure 6) ; a peripheral waveguide( outer suspension edge portion 22 including elastic including elastic ribs 222, Figure 6); a surround suspension( suspension edge 20, Figure 10) positioned between the peripheral speaker diaphragm( inner suspension edge portion 21) and the peripheral waveguide( outer suspension edge portion 22, Figures 6-10, 14) and wherein the peripheral speaker diaphragm( inner suspension edge 21) is acoustically coupled with the baffle via the peripheral waveguide( outer suspension 22). Huang teaches suspension having a rib and a drum paper and a speaker, wherein the vibration unit includes a plurality of convex teeth arranged in a wavy shape in a ring direction (in a zigzag arrangement), wherein The inner elastic ribs may each extend outwardly from between the two adjacent convex teeth of the vibration unit, and the inner side of the frame for fixing the hanging edge also includes a plurality of protrusions arranged in a wavy shape in the circumferential direction Tooth (serrated row Columns, wherein the outer elastic ribs may each extend outwardly from between the two adjacent teeth of the frame to enhance the stability of the inner elastic rib and the outer elastic rib and are more capable Enhance its ability to play the limit.
In order to achieve the above object, the present invention provides a hanging edge for being disposed around a vibration unit and coupled to a frame for restricting a vibration direction of the vibration unit in an axial direction thereof, the suspension edge including: an inner suspension portion, the inner suspension portion including an inner suspension body and one or more inner elastic ribs disposed convexly with respect to the inner suspension body, each of the inner elastic ribs being inside a first side of the hanging portion forms a projection, and the other opposite side forms a groove;
An outer overhanging portion comprising an outer hanging side body and one or more outer elastic ribs disposed convexly with respect to the outer hanging side body, each of the outer side elastic ribs being outside the first side of the overhang portion forms a projection and the other opposite side forms a recess. See at least Figures 10-44, page 4, [0004]- [0010] and page 11, [0003]- [0009] and page 12 [0002]- [0004]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify AAPA such that vibration unit 30A includes plurality of convex teeth 35A arranged in wave shape, Figure 29 and suspension edge 20A includes plurality of projecting ribs to form wavy edge, to enhance the axial movement performance of the vibration unit. Figure 34-43. See at least page 17 [0003] and [0006].
As to Claim 2, AAPA in view of Huang teaches the limitations of Claim 1, and wherein the peripheral waveguide includes a second plurality of serrations, Huang teaches on Figure 35 and page 16, [0006] the inner side of the first frame 11A includes a plurality of projections 113A arranged in a wavy shape in the circumferential direction, and a notch 114A is formed between the adjacent projections 113A. Each of the outer elastic ribs 222A extends from the outer edge 1131A of the protruding tooth 113A and extends outwardly from between the two adjacent protruding teeth 113A.
As to Claim 19, AAPA teaches a speaker system Figures 2A-2F) comprising: a first speaker and a first speaker diaphragm (peripheral speaker 202, [0004], peripheral diaphragm 204) a second speaker (central speaker 201 and a second speaker diaphragm (central diaphragm 203). Regarding the following: a first serrated waveguide, wherein the first serrated waveguide acoustically couples the first speaker diaphragm with the second speaker diaphragm., AAPA teaches central waveguide 208 functions as an acoustic waveguide transitioning between the central diaphragm 203 and the peripheral diaphragm 204 forming an effectively continuous horn when the peripheral diaphragm 204 is at its neutral displacement position.[0004]); and a baffle( baffle surface 23., Figure 2E, [0008].AAPA does not explicitly teach the waveguide is serrated. Huang teaches suspension having a rib and a drum paper and a speaker, wherein the vibration unit includes a plurality of convex teeth arranged in a wavy shape in a ring direction (in a zigzag arrangement), wherein The inner elastic ribs may each extend outwardly from between the two adjacent convex teeth of the vibration unit, and the inner side of the frame for fixing the hanging edge also includes a plurality of protrusions arranged in a wavy shape in the circumferential direction Tooth (serrated row Columns, wherein the outer elastic ribs may each extend outwardly from between the two adjacent teeth of the frame to enhance the stability of the inner elastic rib and the outer elastic rib and are more capable Enhance its ability to play the limit.
In order to achieve the above object, the present invention provides a hanging edge for being disposed around a vibration unit and coupled to a frame for restricting a vibration direction of the vibration unit in an axial direction thereof, the suspension edge including: an inner suspension portion, the inner suspension portion including an inner suspension body and one or more inner elastic ribs disposed convexly with respect to the inner suspension body, each of the inner elastic ribs being inside a first side of the hanging portion forms a projection, and the other opposite side forms a groove;
An outer overhanging portion comprising an outer hanging side body and one or more outer elastic ribs disposed convexly with respect to the outer hanging side body, each of the outer side elastic ribs being outside the first side of the overhang portion forms a projection and the other opposite side forms a recess. See at least Figures 10-44, page 4, [0004]- [0010] and page 11, [0003]- [0009] and page 12 [0002]- [0004]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to modify AAPA to include a waveguide that is serrated or provided with plurality of convex teeth 35A arranged in wave shape, Figure 29 and suspension edge 20A includes plurality of projecting ribs to form wavy edge, to enhance the axial movement performance of the vibration unit. Figure 34-43. See at least page 17 [0003] and [0006].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 12-18 are allowed. The independent Claim 12 identifies a uniquely distinct feature of “A waveguide comprising… a superficial surface, the superficial surface being defined by the central superior edge and the peripheral superior edge, the superficial surface including a first plurality of peaks and troughs…”
Conclusion
/SUNITA JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691