DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDS filed to date have been considered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regard to the applicant arguments that the prior art does not teach the limitation: “an opaque layer disposed on an outer surface of the magnet”.
The examiner respectfully disagrees, as the limitation does not explicitly state the opaque layer must be DIRECTLY on an outer surface of the magnet, this allows for various elements to be placed between the outer surface of the magnet and the opaque layer while still upholding the structure of the limitation.
As such, the rejection is believed to be proper in its current form and has been restated below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 21 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park (US 20230217106) herein after referred to as D1.
With regard to claim 1, D1 teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3B) comprising: an imaging lens assembly (400); an image sensor (810) for receiving an image signal of the imaging lens assembly (400); and a magnet (130) assembling mechanism for defining a status of the image signal of the imaging lens assembly (400) corresponding to the image sensor (810), wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism comprises: a magnet (130) holder (600); a magnet (130) disposed at the magnet (130) holder (600); and an opaque layer (1300) disposed on an outer surface of the magnet (130).
With regard to claim 2, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the opaque layer (1300) has a part facing towards a direction towards the image sensor (810).
With regard to claim 3, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism further comprises: a coil (120), the magnet (130) and the coil (120) disposed relatively.
With regard to claim 4, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism further comprises: a magnet (130) sensing element ([0029]), the magnet (130) and the magnet (130) sensing element ([0029]) disposed relatively.
With regard to claim 5, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism is for adjusting a relative position ([0025]) between the imaging lens assembly (400) and the image sensor (810).
With regard to claim 6, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism is for providing a preload force for supporting the imaging lens assembly (400).
With regard to claim 21, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the opaque layer (1300) covers the magnet (130) completely.
With regard to claim 22, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); as part of an electronic device ([0004]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US 20230217106) herein after referred to as D1 as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Bjornard (US 20230070931) herein after referred to as D2.
With regard to claim 7, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, however, D1 does not expressly disclose; wherein the magnet assembling mechanism is for adjusting an aperture size of an aperture stop.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet assembling mechanism is for adjusting ([0004]; varying) an aperture size ([0004]) of an aperture stop ([0004]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 with the aperture stop of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor.
With regard to claim 8, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 further teaches a camera module, in at least (Fig. 3A); wherein the magnet (130) assembling mechanism further comprises: a nano layer ([0013]) disposed on the opaque layer (1300).
However, D1 Does not expressly disclose a nano layer ([0013]) disposed on the opaque layer.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least (Fig. 3); comprising: a nano layer ([0013]) disposed on the opaque layer.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 with a nano layer disposed on the opaque layer of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 9, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 8, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano particles arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein the nano layer ([0013]) comprises a plurality of nano particles ([0013]; crystallites).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano particles arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 10, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 8, wherein D1 does not expressly disclose wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano protrusions arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein the nano layer ([0013]) comprises a plurality of nano protrusions ([0013]; crystallites) arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano protrusions arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 11, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 8, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano holes arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein the nano layer ([0013]) comprises a plurality of nano holes ([0013]) arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein the nano layer comprises a plurality of nano holes arranged on a surface of the opaque layer irregularly of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 12, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 1, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein the opaque layer comprises: a plurality of micron particles for generating an irregular protruding structure on a surface of the opaque layer.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein the opaque layer ([0013]) comprises: a plurality of micron particles ([0013]) for generating an irregular protruding structure ([0013]) on a surface of the opaque layer.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein the opaque layer comprises: a plurality of micron particles for generating an irregular protruding structure on a surface of the opaque layer of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 13, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 2, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when a surface of the opaque layer is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks per square millimeter of a microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied: 190001/mm2≤Ypd≤2100001/mm2.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks per square millimeter of a microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 190001/mm2≤Ypd≤2100001/mm2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks per square millimeter of a microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied: 190001/mm2≤Ypd≤2100001/mm2
of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 14, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 13, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of the peaks per square millimeter of the microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied: 250001/mm2≤Ypd≤1200001/mm2.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of the peaks per square millimeter of the microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 250001/mm2≤Ypd≤1200001/mm2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of the peaks per square millimeter of the microstructure layer is Ypd, the following condition is satisfied: 250001/mm2≤Ypd≤1200001/mm2 of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 15, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 2, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an areal material ratio that divides a core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied: 7%≤Ymr1≤53%.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an areal material ratio that divides a core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 7%≤Ymr1≤53%.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an areal material ratio that divides a core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied: 7%≤Ymr1≤53% of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 16, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 15, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the areal material ratio that divides the core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied: 15%≤Ymr1≤45%.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the areal material ratio that divides the core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 15%≤Ymr1≤45%.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the areal material ratio that divides the core surface from the reduced peak is Ymr1, the following condition is satisfied:15%≤Ymr1≤45% of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 17, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 2, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied: 0.5 μm≤Aph≤42.5 μm.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 0.5 μm≤Aph≤42.5 μm.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, an equivalent line and an areal material ratio curve are obtained, a core height is defined by 0% to 100% of the equivalent line corresponding to the areal material ratio curve, a reduced peak is a portion of the areal material ratio curve higher than the core height, an average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied: 0.5 μm≤Aph≤42.5 μm of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 18, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 17, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied: 4.5 μm≤Aph≤35.5 μm.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when the surface of the opaque layer is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 4.5 μm≤Aph≤35.5 μm.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the average height of the reduced peak is Aph, the following condition is satisfied: 4.5 μm≤Aph≤35.5 μm of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 19, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 2, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks of a microstructure layer larger than a core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied: 0≤Hpq≤430.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks of a microstructure layer larger than a core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment): 0≤Hpq≤430.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when a surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to an ISO25178 standard, a number of peaks of a microstructure layer larger than a core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied: 0≤Hpq≤430 of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
With regard to claim 20, D1 teaches all of the claimed limitations of the instant invention as have been outlined above with respect to claim 19, wherein D1 fails to expressly disclose, wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of peaks of the microstructure layer larger than the core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied:15≤Hpq≤300.
In a related endeavor, D2 teaches an optical apparatus, in at least ([0013]); wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of peaks of the microstructure layer larger than the core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied ([0013]; temperature curves, pressure curves, time in oven and so on may vary from embodiment to embodiment):15≤Hpq≤300.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the invention of D1 wherein when the surface of the opaque layer (1300) is measured according to the ISO25178 standard, the number of peaks of the microstructure layer larger than the core height and larger than 4 μm is Hpq, the following condition is satisfied:15≤Hpq≤300 of D2, for the purpose of further controlling the light presented to the image sensor by blocking the shine of any metallic parts covered by the mask.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GRANT A GAGNON/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BALRAM T PARBADIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872