DETAILED ACTION
The information disclosure statements filed on 8/29/2024, 2/20/2025, and 6/18/2025 have been entered. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-11, 13-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by Tang et al. (Tang et al. – 2024/0120635; herein after referred to as “Tang”).
Regarding claim 1, Tang discloses a heat dissipation module applied in an antenna array device, the antenna array device comprising an upper cover and a circuit board, the heat dissipation module (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30) comprising:
a body (Tang; Fig. 1-5; body having comprising heat dissipation members 25);
a plurality of heat-conducting structures arranged in an array on one side of the body (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30);
a plurality of supporting structures supporting the circuit board, the plurality of heat-conducting structures and the plurality of supporting structures arranged on a same side of the body (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10 ); and
a plurality of connecting structures arranged on an edge of the body and connected to the upper cover (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f).
Regarding claim 2, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, wherein the plurality of heat-conducting structures are made of heat-conducting materials (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f) .
Regarding claim 3, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of heat-conducting structures is a strip structure, the plurality of heat-conducting structures are arranged in rows to form the array (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f).
Regarding claim 4, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, further comprising a plurality of heat conductive sheets, wherein at least one end of each of the plurality of heat-conducting structures is provided with a limiting portion, the limiting portion is configured to limit the plurality of heat conductive sheets (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 7, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, further comprising a plurality of heat sinks, wherein the plurality of heat sinks are arranged at intervals on another side of the body, the plurality of heat sinks extend radially outward (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 8, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, further comprising a plurality of buffers, wherein the plurality of buffers are arranged between the plurality of supporting structures and the circuit board, the plurality of buffers are configured to buffer a moment when the plurality of supporting structures and the circuit board collide with each other (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures; the chassis 52 is considered as the claimed buffers).
Regarding claims 9, Tang discloses the heat dissipation module of claim 1, further comprising a plurality of first heat sinks and a plurality of second heat sinks, wherein a side of the body that opposite to the plurality of heat-conducting structures and the plurality of supporting structures comprises a first area and a second area, the second area surrounds the first area, the plurality of first heat sinks are arranged in rows at intervals in the first area, plurality of second heat sinks are arranged at intervals in the second area, and the plurality of second heat sinks are centered on the first area and extend outward in a generally radial manner (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 10, Tang discloses an antenna array device comprising: an upper cover; a circuit board; and a heat dissipation module comprising: a body; a plurality of heat-conducting structures arranged in an array on one side of the body; a plurality of supporting structures supporting the circuit board, the plurality of heat-conducting structures and the plurality of supporting structures arranged on a same side of the body; and a plurality of connecting structures arranged on an edge of the body and connected to the upper cover (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 11, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, further comprising a lower cover and a plurality of radiation units wherein the plurality of radiation units are arranged on a side of the circuit board, the upper cover and the lower cover are connected and cooperatively form a receiving space, the plurality of radiation units, the circuit board, and the heat dissipation module are received in the receiving space (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 13, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein the plurality of heat-conducting structures are made of heat-conducting materials (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 14, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein each of the plurality of heat-conducting structures is a strip structure, the plurality of heat-conducting structures are arranged in rows to form the array (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 15, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein the heat dissipation module further comprises a plurality of heat conductive sheets, at least one end of each of the plurality of heat-conducting structures is provided with a limiting portion, the limiting portion is configured to limit the plurality of heat conductive sheets (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 18, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein the heat dissipation module further comprises a plurality of heat sinks, the plurality of heat sinks are arranged at intervals on another side of the body, the plurality of heat sinks extend radially outward (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 19, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein the heat dissipation module further comprises a plurality of buffers, the plurality of buffers are arranged between the plurality of supporting structures and the circuit board, the plurality of buffers are configured to buffer a moment when the plurality of supporting structures and the circuit board collide with each other (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Regarding claim 20, Tang discloses the antenna array device of claim 10, wherein the heat dissipation module further comprises a plurality of first heat sinks and a plurality of second heat sinks, a side of the body that opposite to the plurality of heat-conducting structures and the plurality of supporting structures comprises a first area and a second area, the second area surrounds the first area, the plurality of first heat sinks are arranged in rows at intervals in the first area, plurality of second heat sinks are arranged at intervals in the second area, and the plurality of second heat sinks are centered on the first area and extend outward in a generally radial manner (Tang; Fig.1; par. 0068 - 0086 – circuit board 41, has radiating elements 40, heat dissipation members 25, and radome 30; a reflector 10, cover 50c of radio 50 connect to the cover 30 of the antenna; beside the heat dissipation elements 25, the system further comprises a chassis 52 with thermal conductive fins 50f; see Fig. 3-4 for the sheet like structures).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 12, and 16-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior fails to disclose:
i. The heat dissipation module of claim 4, wherein a heat conductivity of each of the plurality of heat conductive sheets is greater than or equal to 0.8 W/Mk, a hardness of each of the plurality of the heat conductive sheet is greater than or equal to 10 Shore, and is less than or equal to 70 Shore (claims 5 and 16).
ii. The heat dissipation module of claim 1, wherein the antenna array device comprises a plurality of radiation units arranged on a side of the circuit board, the plurality of heat-conducting structures are arranged on the other side of the circuit board away from the plurality of radiation units, the plurality of heat-conducting structures are corresponding to the plurality of radiation units, a ratio of an area of the plurality of heat-conducting structures compared to an area of the plurality of radiation units is greater than or equals to 20% (claim 6 and claim 17).
iii. The antenna array device of claim 10, further comprising a sub-circuit board, wherein the sub-circuit board is disposed on a side of the heat dissipation module away from the circuit board, the sub-circuit board is electrically connected to the circuit board (claim 12).
Conclusion
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876