DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) in view of Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800).
Regarding claims 2, Templier discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising:
a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B),
a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and
at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103),
wherein the first and second dielectric bonding surfaces are directly bonded without an intervening adhesive and the first and second plurality of contact pads are directly bonded and electrically connected to one another without an intervening adhesive (pg. 9 1st para.; the control circuit 250 by hybrid direct bonding, that is to say by direct metal-metal bonding of the connection pads 205 of the circuit 200 on the connection pads 255 of the circuit 250, and direct dielectric-dielectric bonding of the dielectric layer 203 of the circuit 200 on the dielectric layer 253 of the circuit 250).
Templier fails to teach wherein the second pixel region outputs a second color light different than the first color light.
Pan discloses the second pixel region outputs a second color light (red color LED 404b of fig. 4A) different than the first color light (blue color LED 404a of fig. 4A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier with the 3-color LED array of Pan in order to increase the color gamut of the display device.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199).
Regarding claim 3, Templier as modified by Pan discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan fails to teach wherein each pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions comprises a light guide.
Coleman discloses wherein each pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions comprises a light guide.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier and Pan with the light guide of Coleman in order to collect the light from each pixel and then splits it into multiple emission locations (Coleman; para. 0053).
Claim(s) 4 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800) and Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Su et al. (CN 110838500A).
Regarding claim 4, Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman fails to teach further comprising at least one optical isolation structure to limit crosstalk between adjacent pixel regions of the plurality of pixel regions.
Su discloses a micro-light-emitting diode display device further comprising at least one optical isolation structure (light shading structure 201a of fig. 4B) to limit crosstalk between adjacent pixel regions of the plurality of pixel regions (pg. 7 1st para.; preventing side leakage light).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the light emitting display device of Templier, Pan and Coleman with the light shading structure of Su in order to prevent side leakage light (Su; pg. 7 1st para.).
Regarding claim 8, Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman fails to teach further comprising at least one optical isolation structure disposed between individual pixels of the plurality of pixels, wherein the at least one optical isolation structure is at least coextensive with a thickness of a pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions.
Su discloses a micro-light-emitting diode display device further comprising at least one optical isolation structure (201a and 202a of fig. 4B) disposed between individual pixels of the plurality of pixels, wherein the at least one optical isolation structure is at least coextensive with a thickness of a pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions (illustrated in fig. 4B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the light emitting display device of Templier, Pan and Coleman with the light shading structure of Su in order to prevent side leakage light (Su; pg. 7 1st para.).
Claim(s) 5 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800) and Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Balogh (CN 111684512 A).
Regarding claims 5 and 6, Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman fails to teach further comprising a second plurality of optical emitters, wherein the first and second plurality of optical emitters are laterally offset from one another along a direction parallel to the first dielectric bonding surface.
Balogh discloses LED display further comprising a second plurality of optical emitters, wherein the first and second plurality of optical emitters are laterally offset from one another along a direction parallel to the first dielectric bonding surface (pg. 6 5th para.; sub-pixel in the pixel region p, sub pixel can be arranged in more rows, row can be offset relative to each other).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the light emitting display device of Templier, Pan and Coleman with offset arrangement of Balogh in order to reach the highest optical density for optimum resolution (Balogh; pg. 6 3rd para.).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800 as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Pezeshki (US PG Pub. 20200411587).
Regarding claim 7, Templier as modified by Pan discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan fails to teach further comprising a waveguide, wherein the first plurality of optical emitters is disposed between the at least one processor element and the waveguide.
Pezeshki discloses further comprising a waveguide (para. 0049; optical waveguide layer has mirrors 425 of fig. 4), wherein the first plurality of optical emitters (LEDs 421 of fig. 4) is disposed between the at least one processor element (CPU/GPU chip 419) and the waveguide.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the display device of Templier and Pan with the waveguide of Pezeshki in order to provide devices that can form data connections that are potentially fast, low power, and low cost, at short distances (Pezeshki; para. 0014).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800) and Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199) and Su et al. (CN 110838500A) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Tsutsumi (CN 102109136 A).
Regarding claim 9, Templier as modified by Pan, Coleman and Su discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan, Coleman and Su fails to teach wherein the at least one optical isolation structure comprises a dielectric.
Tsutsumi discloses a light emitting module wherein the at least one optical isolation structure (para. 0097; shading part 158b to 158d) comprises a dielectric (para. 0069; the light shielding material such as dielectric multilayer film).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify display device of Templier, Pan, Coleman and Su with the dielectric shielding material of Tsutsumi in order to achieve high reflectivity thereby increasing the illumination efficiency improving system performance.
Claim(s) 10, 11, 14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) in view of Su et al. (CN 110838500A).
Regarding claims 10 and 16, a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B),
at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier fails to teach further comprising at least one optical isolation structure disposed between individual pixels of the plurality of pixels, wherein the at least one optical isolation structure is at least coextensive with a thickness of a pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions.
Su discloses a micro-light-emitting diode display device further comprising at least one optical isolation structure (201a and 202a of fig. 4B) disposed between individual pixels of the plurality of pixels, wherein the at least one optical isolation structure is at least coextensive with a thickness of a pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions (illustrated in fig. 4B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the light emitting display device of Templier with the light shading structure of Su in order to prevent side leakage light (Su; pg. 7 1st para.).
Regarding claim 11, Templier discloses wherein the processor element is hybrid bonded to the first optical element (pg. 6 5th para.; the control circuit 150 by hybrid direct bonding).
Regarding claim 12, Templier discloses a second optical element, wherein the second optical element comprises a plurality of second optical emitters (LED’s of fig. 2B) and a plurality of second pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein light emitted by the second optical emitters propagates through the plurality of second pixel regions.
Regarding claim 14, Templier discloses wherein the plurality of first optical emitters comprises a pitch, wherein the pitch is between approximately 1 micron and 10 microns (pg. 8 2nd para.; the inter-pixel pitch p2 of the device is between 2 and 30 μm, and the width of the elementary LEDs is between 0.5 and 25 μm).
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Su et al. (CN 110838500A) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800).
Regarding claim 13, Templier as modified by Su discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier fails to teach wherein the second pixel region outputs a second color light different than the first color light.
Pan discloses the second pixel region outputs a second color light (red color LED 404b of fig. 4A) different than the first color light (blue color LED 404a of fig. 4A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier and Su with the 3-color LED array of Pan in order to increase the color gamut of the display device.
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Su et al. (CN 110838500A) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Tsutsumi (CN 102109136 A).
Templier as modified by Su discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Su fails to teach wherein the at least one optical isolation structure comprises a dielectric.
Tsutsumi discloses a light emitting module wherein the at least one optical isolation structure (para. 0097; shading part 158b to 158d) comprises a dielectric (para. 0069; the light shielding material such as dielectric multilayer film).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify display device of Templier and Su with the dielectric shielding material of Tsutsumi in order to achieve high reflectivity thereby increasing the illumination efficiency improving system performance.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199).
Regarding claim 17, Templier as modified by Pan discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Pan fails to teach wherein each pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions comprises a light guide.
Coleman discloses wherein each pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions comprises a light guide.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier and Pan with the light guide of Coleman in order to collect the light from each pixel and then splits it into multiple emission locations (Coleman; para. 0053).
Claim(s) 18, 20 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) in view of Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199) in view of Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800).
Regarding claim 18, Templier discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B),
a processor element (control circuit 150) comprising active circuitry to control operation of the first optical element, wherein the processor element is directly bonded to the first optical element (pg. 6 5th para.; the control circuit 150 by hybrid direct bonding, that is to say by direct metal-metal bonding of the electrodes 111 of the circuit 100 to the connection pads 161 of the circuit 150 and the electrode 113 of the circuit 100 on the electrode 163 of the circuit 150, and by direct dielectric-dielectric bonding of the insulation walls 115 of the circuit 100 on the insulating rings 165 of the circuit 150 By direct bonding here is meant a molecular-type bonding, without adding adhesive material or solder to the interface between the LED circuit 100 and the control circuit 150).
Templier fails to teach a first plurality of light guides to output the first light, wherein the first plurality of light guides comprises a first light guide and a second light guide.
Coleman discloses a first plurality of light guides (emission ports 920 of shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 9) to output the first light, wherein the first plurality of light guides comprises a first light guide and a second light guide (shown in fig. 9 below).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier and Pan with the light guide of Coleman in order to collect the light from each pixel and then splits it into multiple emission locations (Coleman; para. 0053).
Templier as modified by Coleman fails to teach wherein the second pixel region outputs a second color light different than the first color light.
Pan discloses the second pixel region outputs a second color light (red color LED 404b of fig. 4A) different than the first color light (blue color LED 404a of fig. 4A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify light emitting display device of Templier and Coleman with the 3-color LED array of Pan in order to increase the color gamut of the display device.
Regarding claim 20, Templier discloses a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); wherein the processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B), the first and second dielectric bonding surfaces are directly bonded without an intervening adhesive and the first and second plurality of contact pads are directly bonded and electrically connected to one another without an intervening adhesive (pg. 9 1st para.; the control circuit 250 by hybrid direct bonding, that is to say by direct metal-metal bonding of the connection pads 205 of the circuit 200 on the connection pads 255 of the circuit 250, and direct dielectric-dielectric bonding of the dielectric layer 203 of the circuit 200 on the dielectric layer 253 of the circuit 250).
Regarding claim 21, Templier discloses wherein a pitch of the first array of optical emitters is less than 10 microns (pg. 8 2nd para.; the inter-pixel pitch p2 of the device is between 2 and 30 μm, and the width of the elementary LEDs is between 0.5 and 25 μm).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Templier et al. (WO 2019180362) and Coleman et al. (WO 2018204199) and Pan (US PG Pub. 20180114800) as applied to claim 18 above, and further in view of Balogh (CN 111684512 A).
Regarding claim 19, Templier as modified by Pan and Coleman discloses a bonded optical device (LED emitting display device of fig. 2B) comprising: a first plurality of optical emitters (plurality of LEDs 103 of fig. 2A and 2B) to emit light into a first plurality of pixel regions (shown below in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), wherein the first plurality of pixel regions includes a first pixel region and a second pixel region (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 2B), a first dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 203 of fig. 2B) coupled to the plurality of optical emitters (103), wherein the first dielectric bonding surface (203) comprises a first plurality of contact pads (metal connection pads 205 of fig. 2B); and at least one processor element (control circuit 250 of fig. 2B) comprising a second dielectric bonding surface (dielectric layer 253 of fig. 2B) having a second plurality of contact pads (connection pads 255 of fig. 2B) and an active circuitry to control operation of the plurality of pixels (103).
Templier as modified by Coleman and Pan fails to teach further comprising a second plurality of optical emitters, wherein the first and second plurality of optical emitters are laterally offset from one another along a direction parallel to the first dielectric bonding surface.
Balogh discloses LED display further comprising a second plurality of optical emitters, wherein the first and second plurality of optical emitters are laterally offset from one another along a direction parallel to the first dielectric bonding surface (pg. 6 5th para.; sub-pixel in the pixel region p, sub pixel can be arranged in more rows, row can be offset relative to each other).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify the light emitting display device of Templier, Pan and Coleman with offset arrangement of Balogh in order to reach the highest optical density for optimum resolution (Balogh; pg. 6 3rd para.).
Conclusion
/DANELL L OWENS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2882 21 July 2026
/TOAN TON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2882