DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on or reply to the remarks of 4/24/2026. The instant application has claims 1-16, 21-24 pending. The system, method and medium for request for permission to send message having timestamps and time being determined. There a total of 20 claims.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I(claim 1-16) in the reply filed on 4/24/2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawing filed on 8/29/2024 has been accepted and in compliance of 37 CFR 1.83 & 37 CFR 1.84.
Specification
The disclosure filed on 8/29/2024 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-16, 21-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111194066 to Tian et al(hereinafter Tian)
Regarding claim 1, 21, Tian discloses A method for verifying the origin of a communication, the method comprising: receiving a request for permission to send a message from a first hardware device associated with a unique identifier, the message having computer readable information and comprising a timestamp associated with a time at which the request was received(Abstract & Page 4 ¶ starting “receiving a connection request…” , connection request with mobile number);responsive to receiving the request, generating a first block for storage on a blockchain,(Page 9 ¶ starting “Step S204…”, block for blockchain) containing at least the unique identifier and the timestamp, determining that the timestamp associated with the message corresponds with the time the request for permission was received(Page 4 ¶ Further, the determining…”, the timestamp being used as random number for generating access verification result & Page 8 ¶ “In an embodiment, the operator..” to Page 9, timestamp using preset time interval); and responsive to determining that the timestamp corresponds with the time the request for permission was received, communicating the message to a second hardware device(Page 9 to Page 10 ¶ starting “ Step S205, …”, the access verification result).
Regarding claim 2, 23, Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the request includes register- transfer level data(Page 12 ¶ In an embodiment, the operator…”, the private key and details of mobile phone).
Regarding claim 3. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the unique identifier is based on a tattoo associated with the first hardware device(Page 4 ¶ starting ” receiving a connection request…”, public key of terminal and mobile number is sent).
Regarding claim 4. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the unique identifier is based on silicon(Page 4 ¶ starting ” receiving a connection request…”, public key of terminal, blockchain identifier and mobile number is sent). .
Regarding claim 5. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message contains an indication of the timestamp and the unique identifier(Page 4 ¶ starting ” receiving a connection request…”, public key of terminal and mobile number is sent). .
Regarding claim 6. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message is an SMS message(page 11 ¶ “In one embodiment, when terminal…”, mobile messages).
Regarding claim 7. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message is a machine-to- machine message(page 11 ¶ “In one embodiment, when terminal…”, mobile messages).
.
Regarding claim 8. Tian discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising generating a ledger identification associated with the blockchain stored on a distributed ledger(Page 8 ¶ “In the step S201,…”, blockchain identifier).
Regarding claim 9. Tian discloses A method for providing exposure to a network, the method comprising: receiving a request for access to the network to send a message from a first hardware device, the message having computer readable information and comprising a timestamp associated with a time at which the request was received(Abstract & Page 4 ¶ starting “receiving a connection request…” , connection request with mobile number); responsive to receiving the request, generating a first block for storage on a blockchain(,(Page 9 ¶ starting “Step S204…”, block for blockchain), containing at least the timestamp, determining that the timestamp associated with the message corresponds with the time the request for permission was received(Page 12 ¶ starting “ In an embodiment, the operator broadcasts…”, time interval); and responsive to determining that the timestamp corresponds with the time the request for permission was received, communicating the message to a second hardware device(Page 9 to Page 10 ¶ starting “ Step S205, …”, the access verification result). .
Regarding claim 10. Tian discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the first device is an Internet-of- Things device(Page 13 ¶ “The access verification message…”, mobile phone are IoT).
Regarding claim 11. Tian discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the first device is an autonomous device(Page 11 ¶” The query module…”, micro base station)..
Regarding claim 12, 24, Tian discloses the method of claim 10, further comprising: receiving additional messages to be transmitted from additional hardware devices(Page 13 ¶“the first determining module…” account is determined based on user) ; and aggregating the routing of the additional messages(Page 13 ¶“the first determining module…” account is determined based on user).
Regarding claim 13. Tian discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the timestamp associated with the time with which the request was received is associated with an estimate of the time with which the request was received(Page 12 ¶ starting “ In an embodiment, the operator broadcasts…”, time interval).
Regarding claim 14, 21, Tian discloses the method of claim 9, wherein granting use of the network is further based on an identifier of the first hardware device(Page 4 ¶Further, the broadcasting an access verification…” to ¶ ending “if the signature …”, the private keys and signatures are used).
Regarding claim 15. Tian discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the message is automatically transmitted to a second device(page 11 ¶ “In one embodiment, when terminal…”, mobile messages).
Regarding claim 16. Tian discloses the method of claim 15, wherein the second device is an autonomous device(Page 11 ¶” The query module…”, micro base station).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Pub 2021/0342855 to Kochura, which discloses the usage report for IoT devices.
US Patent Pub 2022/0156776 to Long, which discloses the smart contract.
/VENKAT PERUNGAVOOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Email: venkatanarayan.perungavoor@uspto.gov