DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments filed 05/04/2026 have been fully considered.
3. Applicant argues that amended claims 1, 14, and 18 are not anticipated by Maurer under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1). In response to the argument, Examiner, respectfully agrees. The 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) rejections in light of Maurer are withdrawn. The amendments to the claims have changed the scope of the invention. An updated search was performed and prior art was discovered to read on the amended claims: US20250254141A1 by Hu.
Maurer continues to teach on most of the limitations of the independent claims including “during a virtual meeting,” “during an initial time period,” and “during a subsequent time period.” ([Fig. 6] [0014] [0033] [0154] [0179]). Maurer is silent on “based on the user interaction with the first UI element, the virtual meeting UI at a client device associated with the participant to include a second UI element for receiving a query of the participant.” This limitation is interpreted by referencing [0085] which states, “bullet points 721-723 can correspond to discussion topics A-C . . . Each segment of the summary can include one or more embedded references (e.g., embedded hyperlinks) that correspond to the content of the segment of the summary. The one or more embedded references can identify portions of the media streams and/or a meeting transcript in which the content of the segment of the summary is discussed.”
4. Please see updated rejection below. Claim(s) 1, 14, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by US20250254141A1 by Hu. Claim(s) 4-6, 8-13, 22, 24-25, 17, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20250254141A1 by Hu in view of US20240176960A1 by Maurer.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 14, 18, 21, and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US20250254141A1 by Hu.
Regarding claim 1, Hu discloses a method ([0081] methods) comprising: causing a virtual meeting user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants ([Fig. 4A] [0081] the GUI 400 includes a virtual conference window 402 that presents a current speaker 407 to other participants 406.);
receiving, during an initial time period of the virtual meeting and via the virtual meeting UI, a command to enable automatic note taking ([Fig. 4B] [0086] shows the GUI 400 presenting a consent option to employ certain AI-assisted features. [0016] AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
generating, during the virtual meeting and responsive to the command, a meeting summary reflecting a discussion by the plurality of participants during the initial time period ([0016] portion of the transcript may be contextually shortened or reorganized by the AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant to enable the participant to quickly grasp what is currently occurring in the virtual conference.);
providing the meeting summary for presentation to one or more of the plurality of participants during the virtual meeting via the virtual meeting UI ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] described herein will be discussed with respect to the example system and example GUI above with respect to FIGS. 3 and 4. An expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification 650. This enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
detecting, during a subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, a user interaction of a participant of the plurality of participants with a first UI element (add to summary) of the virtual meeting UI, the first UI element associated with the meeting summary ([Fig. 5 ref. no. 508 add to summary] [0089] an interactable function 508 that enables the participant to mark the notification 550 for reference after the meeting (e.g., a reminder about a topic or to highlight the moment in the meeting) [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting and based on the user interaction with the first UI element, the virtual meeting UI at a client device associated with the participant to include a second UI element for receiving a query (expand summary) of the participant for information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 expand summary] [0090] expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification);
responsive to receiving the query of the participant via the second UI element, obtaining the information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period based on the meeting summary ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] provide more context to a participant about a notification 650 . . . enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action);
and updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, the virtual meeting UI at the client device associated with the participant to include information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0085] predetermined time periods may be determined by the participant or may be predetermined by the AI-assistant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).).
Regarding claim 14, Hu discloses a system ([0018] system) comprising: a memory ([0104] memory); and a processing device ([0104] processor), coupled to the memory, configured to perform operations ([0104] processor-executable instructions) comprising: causing a virtual meeting user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants ([Fig. 4A] [0081] the GUI 400 includes a virtual conference window 402 that presents a current speaker 407 to other participants 406.);
receiving, during an initial time period of the virtual meeting and via the virtual meeting UI, a command to enable automatic note taking ([Fig. 4B] [0086] shows the GUI 400 presenting a consent option to employ certain AI-assisted features. [0016] AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
generating, during the virtual meeting and responsive to the command, a meeting summary reflecting a discussion by the plurality of participants during the initial time period ([0016] portion of the transcript may be contextually shortened or reorganized by the AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant to enable the participant to quickly grasp what is currently occurring in the virtual conference.);
providing the meeting summary for presentation to one or more of the plurality of participants during the virtual meeting via the virtual meeting UI ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] described herein will be discussed with respect to the example system and example GUI above with respect to FIGS. 3 and 4. An expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification 650. This enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
detecting, during a subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, a user interaction of a participant of the plurality of participants with a first UI element (add to summary) of the virtual meeting UI, the first UI element associated with the meeting summary ([Fig. 5 ref. no. 508 add to summary] [0089] an interactable function 508 that enables the participant to mark the notification 550 for reference after the meeting (e.g., a reminder about a topic or to highlight the moment in the meeting) [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting and based on the user interaction with the first UI element, the virtual meeting UI at a client device associated with the participant to include a second UI element for receiving a query (expand summary) of the participant for information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period a portion of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 expand summary] [0090] expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification);
responsive to receiving the query of the participant via the second UI element, obtaining the information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period based on the meeting summary ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] provide more context to a participant about a notification 650 . . . enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action);
and updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, the virtual meeting UI at a client device associated with the participant to include the information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0085] predetermined time periods may be determined by the participant or may be predetermined by the AI-assistant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).).
Regarding claim 18, Hu discloses A non-transitory computer readable storage medium ([0107] non-transitory computer-readable media) comprising instructions ([0107] store processor-executable instructions) that, when executed by a processing device, cause the processing device to perform operations comprising: causing a virtual meeting user interface (UI) to be presented during a virtual meeting between a plurality of participants ([Fig. 4A] [0081] the GUI 400 includes a virtual conference window 402 that presents a current speaker 407 to other participants 406.);
receiving, during an initial time period of the virtual meeting and via the virtual meeting UI, a command to enable automatic note taking ([Fig. 4B] [0086] shows the GUI 400 presenting a consent option to employ certain AI-assisted features. [0016] AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
generating, during the virtual meeting and responsive to the command, a meeting summary reflecting a discussion by the plurality of participants during the initial time period ([0016] portion of the transcript may be contextually shortened or reorganized by the AI-assistant to provide a “to the point” summary to the participant to enable the participant to quickly grasp what is currently occurring in the virtual conference.);
providing the meeting summary for presentation to one or more of the plurality of participants during the virtual meeting via the virtual meeting UI ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] described herein will be discussed with respect to the example system and example GUI above with respect to FIGS. 3 and 4. An expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification 650. This enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
detecting, during a subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, a user interaction and at a subsequent time period, a user interaction of a participant of the plurality of participants with a first UI element (add to summary) of the virtual meeting UI, the first UI element associated with the meeting summary ([Fig. 5 ref. no. 508 add to summary] [0089] an interactable function 508 that enables the participant to mark the notification 550 for reference after the meeting (e.g., a reminder about a topic or to highlight the moment in the meeting) [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).);
updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting and based on the user interaction with the first UI element, the virtual meeting UI at a client device associated with the participant to include a second UI element for receiving a query (expand summary) of the participant for information pertaining to discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 expand summary] [0090] expanded summary function 608 enables a participant to see more context of the notification);
responsive to receiving the query of the participant via the second UI element, obtaining the information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period based on the meeting summary ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0090] provide more context to a participant about a notification 650 . . . enables the participant to see more information for instances where the participant wants more context for the excerpt or needs to review more information prior to taking an action);
and updating, during the subsequent time period of the virtual meeting, the virtual meeting UI at the client device associated with the participant to include information pertaining to the discussion during the initial time period ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 608 Excerpt] [0085] predetermined time periods may be determined by the participant or may be predetermined by the AI-assistant [0067] transcript 335 may be generated substantially in real-time or may be generated after certain events (e.g., when participants finish speaking).).
Regarding claim 21, Hu discloses wherein the meeting summary is one of a plurality of meeting summaries each generated at predetermined time intervals during the virtual meeting ([0074] with the client application 303 within a time threshold (e.g., a few seconds or minutes) then the AI-assistant may output a second notification including a second message. The second message may include highlighted text [0085] notification 450 may appear for a predetermined time period and may disappear after the predetermined time period has expired . . . may appear for a predetermined time period (e.g., 5-10 seconds)).
Regarding claim 23, Hu discloses determining whether the meeting summary or at least one of an additional meeting summary generated during the virtual meeting comprises information about the one or more topics of the query ([0072] AI-assistant executed by the client device 301 may determine if the word or phrase within the transcript 335 is associated with the participant by comparing the word or phrase to a parameter or a preference (e.g., predefined keyword or topic prescribed by the participant or AI-assistant) [0070] AI-assistant may search the transcript 335 for concepts (e.g., project X has deadline Y) or topics (e.g., performance reviews)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-6, 8-13, 22, 24-25, 17, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20250254141A1 by Hu in view of US20240176960A1 by Maurer.
Regarding claim 4, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the meeting summary reflecting the discussion is generated using an artificial intelligence (Al) model and using media streams provided by a plurality of client devices associated with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting as input to the Al model.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Maurer teaches wherein the meeting summary reflecting the discussion is generated using an artificial intelligence (Al) model and using media streams provided by a plurality of client devices associated with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting as input to the Al model.
Maurer teaches wherein the meeting summary reflecting the discussion is generated using an artificial intelligence (Al) model and using media streams (Raw Audio-Visual Data and User Reaction Data, Emojis, Perceived Physical Expressions, Messages, Text, Files) provided by a plurality of client devices associated with the plurality of participants (plurality of users) during the initial time period of the virtual meeting as input to the Al model ([Fig. 4 ref. nos. 405 input data, 405A Raw Audio-Visual Data, 405B User Reaction Data, Emojis, Perceived Physical Expressions, Messages, Text, Files, 142 ML Model(s), 415 Output Data, 415A Summary Document, Arrow from 405 Input Data to 142 ML Model(s), Arrow from 142 ML Model(s) to 415 Output Data, 415A Summary Document] [Fig. 8] 802 Receive one or more of message data or teleconferencing meeting data, 804 Perform Natural Language Processing (NLP) using a first trained ML Model(s), 806 Input one or more of a transcript, audio-visual data, or user reaction data into a second trained ML Model(s), page 24, [0193] [0190], content and media exchanged between users during the teleconferencing meeting including audio, visual, text, and files are used as input for an ML model providing a summary for the meeting).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 5, Hu and Maurer teach the limitations of claim 4.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the Al model is trained to generate meeting summaries of virtual meetings using training data comprising media streams associated with historical virtual meetings.
Maurer teaches wherein the Al model is trained to generate meeting summaries of virtual meetings using training data comprising media streams associated with historical virtual meetings ([0159], the ML model which generates the summary is trained by analyzing the audio-visual data and the summary data of prior teleconferencing meetings).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 6, Hu and Maurer teach the limitations of claim 4.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the meeting summary of the initial time period of the virtual meeting is generated based on a transcript of the initial time period of the virtual meeting, wherein the transcript is generated based on the media streams provided by the plurality of client devices associated with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the meeting summary of the initial time period of the virtual meeting is generated based on a transcript of the initial time period of the virtual meeting, wherein the transcript is generated based on the media streams provided by the plurality of client devices associated with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig 6] 622 Transcript, 624 Summarize [0167] [0162] [0158], the audio data exchanged during portions of the teleconferencing meeting can be used as input for a first ML model that converts speech to text generating a transcript of the meeting that is used as input to a second ML model that generates a summary).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 8, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the query is received via an artificial intelligence (Al) chatbot component of the second UI element.
Maurer teaches wherein the query is received via an artificial intelligence (Al) chatbot component of the second UI element ([Fig 7] ref. no. 724 @bot/summarize this thread for me., ref. no. 726 messaging box [0177] [0165], the user can type commands into a messaging box to call a chatbot to generate a summary)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 9, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach generating the response to the query about the initial time period of the virtual meeting using an artificial intelligence (Al) model and using a prompt and information about the initial time period of the virtual meeting as input to the Al model.
Maurer teaches generating the response to the query about the initial time period of the virtual meeting using an artificial intelligence (Al) model and using a prompt and information about the initial time period of the virtual meeting as input to the Al model ([0164] [0165], the audio/visual content exchanged during the teleconferencing meeting and the text input criteria entered into the dialogue window are used as input to an ML model to generate a summary [0033] conversation can include a real-time audio and/or video conversation between a first user and a second user during a period of time).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 10, Hu and Maurer teach the limitations of claim 9.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the prompt comprises the query and an indication of a command to provide the response to the query, and the information about the initial time period of the virtual meeting comprises at least one of a meeting summary of the initial time period of the virtual meeting or a transcript of the initial time period of the virtual meeting
Maurer teaches wherein the prompt comprises the query and an indication of a command to provide the response to the query, and the information about the initial time period of the virtual meeting comprises at least one of a meeting summary of the initial time period of the virtual meeting or a transcript of the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 7 ref. no. 726] [0177] [0181] [0158], the user can select an affordance of a command to generate a summary or a transcript of a portion of the teleconferencing meeting [0033] conversation can include a real-time audio and/or video conversation between a first user and a second user during a period of time).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 11, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 6 ref. no. 606 Action Items] [Fig 7. Action Items] [0186] summary may include action items 718 or tasks that were identified during the teleconferencing meeting [0188] [0038] [0033]);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 12, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the response to the query identifies one or more internal documents associated with the discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the response to the query identifies one or more internal documents associated with the discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([0046] may restrict data communications in the virtual space to certain users or users having appropriate permissions to view . . . accessible to any user of either organization, or they may be private such that they are restricted to access by certain users [0160] may include documents and/or links to documents [0195] the generated summaries may comprise one or more collaborative documents [0033]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 13, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the response to the query identifies one or more external documents providing information related to the discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the response to the query identifies one or more external documents providing information related to the discussion during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([0046] virtual space may be “public,” which may allow any user within an organization (e.g., associated with an organization identifier) to join and participate in the data sharing through the virtual space, or a virtual space may be “private,” which may restrict data communications in the virtual space to certain users or users having appropriate permissions to view . . . may be public such that they are accessible to any user [0160] may include documents and/or links to documents [0195] the generated summaries may comprise one or more collaborative documents [0033]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 22, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the information comprises at least a portion of an electronic document shared with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the information comprises at least a portion of an electronic document shared with the plurality of participants during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([Fig. 4 ref. no. 405B User reaction data, files] [0160] during the teleconferencing meeting . . . files subsection 608 may include documents and/or links to documents . . . that may be relevant to the teleconferencing meeting [0073] a collaborative document can be sharable such that data associated with the document is accessible).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 24, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 14.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant (group of users) of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([0186] ML model may be configured to detect keywords or phrases that indicate action items (e.g., “to-do,” “action,” “task,” “follow-up,” “assign,” . . . the action items may be organized based on . . . user role or identity . . . action items, in some examples, may be associated with a particular user, group of users, a virtual space (e.g., a channel) [0033]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claim 25, Hu teaches the limitations of claim 18.
Hu does not explicitly teach wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting.
Maurer teaches wherein the query requests information corresponding to an additional participant (group of users) of the plurality of participants, wherein the information corresponds to at least one of: actions items assigned to the additional participant during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; a number of times the additional participant is mentioned during the initial time period of the virtual meeting; or a number of times the additional participant participated in the during the initial time period of the virtual meeting ([0186] ML model may be configured to detect keywords or phrases that indicate action items (e.g., “to-do,” “action,” “task,” “follow-up,” “assign,” . . . the action items may be organized based on . . . user role or identity . . . action items, in some examples, may be associated with a particular user, group of users, a virtual space (e.g., a channel) [0033]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the expand summary button of Hu per the ML Model(s) of Maurer to allow the modified invention to filter out irrelevant text and improve efficiency of note taking during a virtual meeting.
Regarding claims 17 and 20, the limitations of claims 17 and 20 are rejected in the analysis of claim 8 above, and this claim is rejected on that basis.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NOAH BEAMON/Examiner, Art Unit 2454
/RACHEL J HACKENBERG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454