DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-3, 15-16, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 and 15 recites the limitation "the form”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 3 and 16 recite “moving, in a first direction, a first marker out of the target control, wherein the first marker is comprised in the target control before update, and a display status of the first marker outside the target control is non-display. It is unclear how a display status of the first marker outside the target control is non-display when the claim requires that a first marker is moved out of the target control.
Claims 3 and 16 recite “moving a second marker from the first marker in a second direction during the movement of the first marker until the second marker is displayed in the target control, wherein the first direction is different from the second direction; and moving an updated first marker into the target control in response to the first marker being moved out of the target control”. It is unclear what exactly is being claimed.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the first time". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 14 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980) and Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476).
Per claim 1, Hain teaches a page display method, comprising:
displaying a content browsing page, wherein the content browsing page comprises a target control, and the target control indicates a target attribute (fig. 7 and 8; [0061]… In FIG. 10B, the video display 140 presents the user with the reward program introduction 1015 to assist the user collecting their rewards. In the illustrated embodiment, the video display 140 presents the user with video player controls 1020 and the reward status indicator 1025. In FIG. 10C, the user activated the video player controls 1020 to play the reward program introduction 1015. In the illustrated embodiment, the video display 140 includes the reward indicator 1025 illustrating reward status. In FIG. 10D, the video display 140 begins to present the video 1005 to the user to earn rewards. In FIG. 10E, the user has paused the video 1005, and the rewarded video status and control 1010 displays an indication the user must finish watching the video 1005 to earn rewards. In the depicted embodiment, the indication displayed by the rewarded video status and control 1010 includes the reward value the user will earn when the video 1005 has been watched In FIG. 10F, the user has resumed playing the video 1005 on the video display 140 using the video player controls 1020. In the depicted embodiment, the video display 140 includes the reward indicator 1025 illustrating reward status. In FIG. 10G, the user has been assigned rewards for viewing the video and the video display 140 presents the user with the assigned rewards indication 1030);
Hain does not specifically teach displaying an updated target control on the content browsing page in response to a browsing parameter on the content browsing page satisfying a set condition, wherein the updated target control indicates an updated target attribute, wherein the target attribute is applied to a page to be used for interaction, and the page to be used for interaction and the content browsing page are pages of different themes.
However, Schindler teaches displaying an updated target control on the content browsing page in response to a browsing parameter on the content browsing page satisfying a set condition, wherein the updated target control indicates an updated target attribute ([0041]… the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the points/awards link 24 when new high scores are achieved or new points are earned. [0054]… If the system receives input that a game message 82 has been selected (e.g., by a user tapping the game message 82), then the system may launch the electronic/video game. The user may play the electronic/video game to completion, until a desired score is reached, until the user runs out of time, until an objective is reached, and/or as otherwise desired. A game message 82 may be play repeatedly or as often as desired. The game message 82 can be sent with or without being encrypted, hidden, or locked. The system can allow for game message 82 to be sent and played without requiring a download by the recipient or sender. [0059]…the game objectives (e.g., completion, minimum score, number of items collected, beating a game/level in a limited amount of time, or other objectives) are predetermined. [0084]… the required input may be input pertaining to a game that achieves a predefined score (e.g., reaches at least a predefined level within the game), as discussed above in more detail. The unlocked/decrypted message may be opened and displayed on the display of the receiver's phone or communication device as discussed above, e.g., with respect to FIGS. 5 and 6. When the system receives input other than the required input (e.g., the input does not result in a sufficient score or level within the game), a locked message indicator may again be generated and displayed on the display of the phone or communication device. The system may then wait for additional input that is equivalent to the required input.),
wherein the target attribute is applied to a page to be used for interaction, and the page to be used for interaction and the content browsing page are pages of different themes ([0048]… A points/awards link 24 may also be provided. When the system receives input that the points/awards link 24 has been selected, the system may process the information and display a points/awards screen, e.g. as shown in screenshots 40 and 58 in FIGS. 2 and 3. [0049]…Various point/award trackers 44 may be generated by the system, used, and displayed. For example, FIG. 2 in order from top to bottom shows point trackers for points earned for “Messaging” (e.g., sending a message and/or a locked message), “Game Played/Sent” (e.g., for completing a game sent to you by another person or sending a game to another person to play), “Friending” (e.g., adding new friends or contacts), “Status Update” (e.g., entering a new status update in the dialog or input box 20 on the home screen), “Today” (e.g., points earned that day), “Weekly” (e.g., points earned that week), and “Total” (e.g., total points earned). Other categories/trackers are also possible, e.g., categories/trackers for awards, prizes, trophies, medals, badges, yearly points, earning points in other categories, high scores on individual or combinations of games, etc. The trackers 44 can take a variety of shapes, colors, styles, etc. In one embodiment, the trackers 44 function similar to bar graphs that give visual and numerical indication of the category (e.g., points earned). Different points can be awarded/earned for different activities, e.g., 1-100 points for each message sent (e.g., 1 point), 1-100 points for each game played or sent to another person (e.g., 2 points), 1-100 points for each friend added (e.g., 5 points), 1-100 points for each status update (e.g., 25 points), and/or other amounts of points for these or other actions/events, etc. The built in point system can directly link points to messaging (e.g., sms/text sent), status updates, friending/making new contacts, games sent and received, and more. [0061]… The games may consist of the a variety of games, including new games, classic video game remakes, puzzles, trivia, learning games and more. In one embodiment, aspects of the predetermined games may be customized by the user, e.g., game objectives, quests, missions, levels, characters, avatars, colors, background, styles, fonts, or other features, to create a customized game. In one embodiment, the user may also create a customized game by creating a new game or level using basic building blocks or tools that may be provided by the system, or a new game or level may loaded to the system if it is compatible or made compatible. In one embodiment, the system is able to automatically convert or make compatible a variety of games that may be loaded to the system. The system may provide the user with various options and/or interfaces for customizing a game for a particular person, contact, or friend. In one embodiment, the system may enable personalized games (e.g., a puzzle of one or many of the user's pictures) to be sent to a particular person. Many customized and/or otherwise unique games may also be developed by indie developers and be provided by the system to users as an option to lock a message. Once the system has received input indicating that the user is finished customizing the electronic/video game or has selected a customized electronic/video game (or other electronic/video game) and desires to hide, lock, or encrypt a message with the electronic/video game, the system can automatically hide, lock, or encrypt the message with the electronic/video game such that the recipient cannot read the message without first playing the customized electronic/video game (or other selected electronic/video game) and achieving the required objective. The system, messages, and games may also be used as an educational tool, e.g., to teach computer programming, design, math, grammar, etc. They may even be used for testing or as part of a job interview, e.g., to test competencies for certain skills (for example, computer programming, language, problem solving, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Schindler in the invention of Han because doing so would enhance consumption of information content by incentivizing/encouraging users to view/interact with the information content to earn rewards.
Claims 14 and 20 are rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim(s) 2 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980) and Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476), and Sukanen et al. (“Sukanen”, Pub. No. 2011/0107225).
Per claim 2, the modified Hain teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the displaying an updated target control on the content browsing page comprises: displaying an update process of the target control on the content browsing page (Schindler, ([0041]… the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the points/awards link 24 when new high scores are achieved or new points are earned), but does not teaches displaying the update process in the form of an animation.
However, Sukanen teaches displaying an update process in a form of an animation ([0053]…the content object 111 then presents the retrieved status information to the viewer (step 403). It is contemplated that the content object 111 may use any form or representation (e.g., graphics, audio, multimedia, text, icons, badges, animation, pictures, etc.) to present the status information. For example, in one embodiment, the content object 111 presents status information as a circular halo surrounding the display of the content object 111 in a web page. The halo may then be made to glow or change colors based on the status information.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Sukanen in the invention of the modified Han because doing so would allow using any form or representations to display status information merely as a choice of implementation.
Claim 15 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2.
Claim(s) 3-4 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980), Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476), Sukanen et al. (“Sukanen”, Pub. No. 2011/0107225), and YI et al. (“Yi”, Pub. No. 2015/0031352).
Per claim 3, the modified Hain teaches the method according to claim 2, comprises the displaying an update process of the target control in the form of an animation comprises, but does not specifically teach moving, in a first direction, a first marker out of the target control, wherein the first marker is comprised in the target control before update, and a display status of the first marker outside the target control is non-display; moving a second marker from the first marker in a second direction during the movement of the first marker until the second marker is displayed in the target control, wherein the first direction is different from the second direction; and moving an updated first marker into the target control in response to the first marker being moved out of the target control.
However, Yi teaches moving, in a first direction, a first marker out of the target control, wherein the first marker is comprised in the target control before update, and a display status of the first marker outside the target control is non-display and moving an updated first marker into the target control in response to the first marker being moved out of the target control (fig. 13c; which show status notification in an expanded form is disappeared/collapsed based on input that moves in an opposite direction from input direction of fig. 13(b). Thus, one or more status icons (i.e. markers) are moving out of expanded form back to collapsed form of fig. 13(b). see, [0366]…the status display line corresponds to one region of the display unit 151 for briefly displaying status of elements for operating the mobile terminal, current information, and the received event. [0373] On the other hand, although not illustrated in the drawings, while the status display screen 732 is output, when the dragging-type touch input that moves in the opposite direction is applied to the status display screen 732, the controller 180 controls the display unit 151 in such a manner that the status display screen 732 disappears.)
moving a second marker from the first marker in a second direction during the movement of the first marker until the second marker is displayed in the target control, wherein the first direction is different from the second direction (figs. 13(b) and 13(c); fig. 13(c) shows in an expanded form, detail status information (i.e. markers) are displayed based on input moving in one direction (e.g., dragged down type) from a collapsed form of fig. 13(b). [0367]… The controller 180 controls the display unit 151 in such a manner that an icon 731 corresponding to the received event is displayed on the status display line. Based on the touch input that is applied to the status display line (for example, the touch input corresponds to a dragging-type touch input that is a continuously-applied touch input moving in one direction), the controller 180 controls the display unit 151 in such a manner that a status display screen 732 on which each status information is displayed is output.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Yi in the invention of the modified Han to provide status display in expanded or collapsed state because doing so would allow saving of screen space by only display status information in an expanded form when needed.
Per claim 4, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 3, further comprising: displaying first indication information in response to determining that the first marker is moved out of the target control in the first direction, wherein the first indication information indicates an update event of the target attribute, and the target control indicates the updated target attribute (Schindler, [0041]…The system may generate and display alerts or new activity indicators 64 (e.g., notification bubbles as shown in FIG. 4) that indicate new activity, messages, updates, games, information, etc. in one or more of the links. For example, the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the home link 22 when new status updates are posted, the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the points/awards link 24 when new high scores are achieved or new points are earned, the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the conversation or messaging link 26 when new messages are received from another user (e.g., a contact or friend), the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the game link 28 when new games are available or new high scores are achieved by someone, and the system may generate and display an alert or new activity indicator 64 associated with the relationship/friend link 30 when new friend/contact requests have been made or accepted. An alert or new activity indicator 64 may also be generated and displayed by the system to indicate other updates or information. Yi, [0366]…the status display line corresponds to one region of the display unit 151 for briefly displaying status of elements for operating the mobile terminal, current information, and the received event. [0373] On the other hand, although not illustrated in the drawings, while the status display screen 732 is output, when the dragging-type touch input that moves in the opposite direction is applied to the status display screen 732, the controller 180 controls the display unit 151 in such a manner that the status display screen 732 disappears.) see claim 1 and 3 for motivations.
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 3 and 4 respectively.
Claim(s) 5-7 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980) and Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476), and Abecassis et al. (“Abecassis”, Pub. No. 2017/0072301).
Per claim 5, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 1, but does not teach wherein target attributes of different levels correspond to target controls of different styles, a higher level of the target attribute indicates a greater attribute value corresponding to the target attribute, and target controls of different styles correspond to first markers of different styles.
However, Abecassis teaches wherein target attributes of different levels correspond to target controls of different styles, a higher level of the target attribute indicates a greater attribute value corresponding to the target attribute, and target controls of different styles correspond to first markers of different styles (fig. 10A-14D which show different level of awards, e.g., Bronze, Silver and Gold awards; [0209]…In the exemplary interface screen 1001, the current question and total number of questions are identified 1004 (e.g., 25 of 30), and a running point total or score is displayed 1005 (e.g., 106/150 points) together with information relating to the number of additional points necessary to achieve an award level 1006 (e.g., 14 points to Silver Award). [0212]…a game may incorporate a classic methodology in which one point is awarded for each correct answer on a first try only. Alternatively, a game may incorporate a timed-countdown methodology in which a clock counts down from 30 seconds beginning 10 seconds after the question is first displayed. Points are awarded based on how quickly the answer is provided, 30 points are awarded if the correct the answer is provided within the 1rst second, 29 points if within 2nd second . . . . At 30 seconds a question can no longer be answered and no points may be awarded. Still alternatively or additionally, even in the context of a multi-try methodology, a game scoring may reflect the relative difficulty level of each question. [0244]… While not depicted in the exemplary illustration, in a preferred embodiment, each award depicted will indicate (e.g., color) the appropriate level of the award (e.g., bronze, silver, gold, or gold/platinum). A user may obtain additional information relating to the awards for a specific movie by selecting a corresponding box art 1574. Following a user selection of a box art icon 1574 (e.g., Frozen movie box art), a screen is activated that displays a responsive award information.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Abecassis in the invention of the modified Han because doing so would enhance/encourage the user to cycle through a sequence of information content to view/interact with the information content to earn different levels of rewards.
Per claim 6, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 1, but does not teach wherein an indication region comprised in the target control comprises second indication information, and the second indication information indicates at least one of a current target attribute and an obtaining condition of a target attribute of a next level.
However, Abecassis teaches an indication region comprised in the target control comprises second indication information, and the second indication information indicates at least one of a current target attribute and an obtaining condition of a target attribute of a next level (figs. 10A and 10 shows second indication comprising current target attribute 1055 and obtaining condition of a target attribute of next level 1006. [0209]…In the exemplary interface screen 1001, the current question and total number of questions are identified 1004 (e.g., 25 of 30), and a running point total or score is displayed 1005 (e.g., 106/150 points) together with information relating to the number of additional points necessary to achieve an award level 1006 (e.g., 14 points to Silver Award). [0214]…An immediate function of the interface screen 1051 following the completion of the question is to confirm the correct answer (e.g., the identification of the character's name 1061 and displaying the correct image of the character 1062). In the exemplary interface screen 1051, an updated running point total or score is displayed 1055 (e.g., 109/150 points) together with updated information relating to the number of additional points necessary to achieve an award level 1056 (e.g., 11 points to Silver award). In this example, the user has already obtained enough points for the Bronze award and is now on the way to attempting to collect the additional points required for the Silver Award.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Abecassis in the invention of the modified Han because doing so would enhance/encourage the user to cycle through a sequence of information content to view/interact with the information content to earn different levels of rewards.
Per claim 7, the method according to claim 6, wherein the displaying a content browsing page comprises: displaying the content browsing page comprising the target control, wherein the second indication information of the target control cyclically displays the current target attribute and the obtaining condition of the target attribute of the next level in sequence, and displaying the obtaining condition of the target attribute of the next level in response to an achievement degree of the obtaining condition of the target attribute of the next level reaching a set value (Abecassis, figs 10A-14D, which show the user can cycle through a sequence content information from one screen to another to achieve various level of awards such as Bronze, Silver and Gold award. [0209]…In the exemplary interface screen 1001, the current question and total number of questions are identified 1004 (e.g., 25 of 30), and a running point total or score is displayed 1005 (e.g., 106/150 points) together with information relating to the number of additional points necessary to achieve an award level 1006 (e.g., 14 points to Silver Award). [0214]…An immediate function of the interface screen 1051 following the completion of the question is to confirm the correct answer (e.g., the identification of the character's name 1061 and displaying the correct image of the character 1062). In the exemplary interface screen 1051, an updated running point total or score is displayed 1055 (e.g., 109/150 points) together with updated information relating to the number of additional points necessary to achieve an award level 1056 (e.g., 11 points to Silver award). In this example, the user has already obtained enough points for the Bronze award and is now on the way to attempting to collect the additional points required for the Silver Award).
Claims 18 and 19 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 5 and 6 respectively.
Claim(s) 8-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980) and Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476), and Seidl et al. (“Seidl” Pub. No. US 2022/0005069).
Per claim 8, the modified Hain teaches the method according to claim 1, but does not teach further comprising: displaying a set page in response to a switching operation on the content browsing page, wherein a theme display region of at least one theme is displayed on the set page; and after an interaction control in the theme display region is triggered, displaying the page to be used for interaction, wherein the target attribute is associated with an object to be obtained on the page to be used for interaction, and the object to be obtained is obtained based on the target attribute.
However, Seidl teaches displaying a set page in response to a switching operation on the content browsing page, wherein a theme display region of at least one theme is displayed on the set page ([0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis. [0039]… after the user selects the earn menu, earn module 13 of user engagement system 10 presents the user with different ways to earn reward points by watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites, and so on); and
after an interaction control in the theme display region is triggered, displaying the page to be used for interaction, wherein the target attribute is associated with an object to be obtained on the page to be used for interaction, and the object to be obtained is obtained based on the target attribute ([0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis. [0039]… after the user selects the earn menu, earn module 13 of user engagement system 10 presents the user with different ways to earn reward points by watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites, and so on). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Seidl in the invention of the modified Han because doing so would enhance engagement of the user by providing different ways to earn reward points.
Per claim 9, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 8, further comprising: obtaining, based on the target attribute in response to satisfying a preset condition corresponding to the page to be used for interaction, the object to be obtained that corresponds to the page to be used for interaction (Seidl, [0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis.).
Per claim 10, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 8, wherein third indication information is displayed in the theme display region, and the third indication information indicates that an object to be obtained that corresponds to the theme display region is associated with the target attribute (Seidl, Fig. 5 show status of reward points such as silver gold and platinum; [0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0037]… FIG. 7 shows a web page that can function as a “wallet” allowing users to track and withdraw their reward point earnings. FIG. 8 shows a web page that allows users to track their earning each month or over their lifetime involvement with user engagement system 10. In FIG. 7. and FIG. 8 reward points are referred to as “KlixBits” (KB). [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis.). See claim 8 for motivation.
Per claim 11, the modified Han teaches method according to claim 8, wherein the set page further comprises a target display region, the target display region is a display region of a theme corresponding to the content browsing page, and the target display region comprises fourth indication information indicating the target attribute (Seidl, Fig. 5 show status of reward points such as silver gold and platinum; [0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0037]… FIG. 7 shows a web page that can function as a “wallet” allowing users to track and withdraw their reward point earnings. FIG. 8 shows a web page that allows users to track their earning each month or over their lifetime involvement with user engagement system 10. In FIG. 7. and FIG. 8 reward points are referred to as “KlixBits” (KB). [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis. [0039]… after the user selects the earn menu, earn module 13 of user engagement system 10 presents the user with different ways to earn reward points by watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites, and so on)). See claim 8 for motivation.
Per claim 12, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 8, wherein the displaying a set page comprises: displaying fifth indication information on the set page in response to determining that the set page is displayed for the first time, wherein the fifth indication information indicates indication information of a theme corresponding to the content browsing page and displaying sixth indication information on the set page in response to determining that a current target attribute is different from a target attribute corresponding to a set page displayed last time, wherein the sixth indication information indicates a change of a level of the target attribute (Seidl, Fig. 5 show status of reward points such as silver gold and platinum; [0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0037]… FIG. 7 shows a web page that can function as a “wallet” allowing users to track and withdraw their reward point earnings. FIG. 8 shows a web page that allows users to track their earning each month or over their lifetime involvement with user engagement system 10. In FIG. 7. and FIG. 8 reward points are referred to as “KlixBits” (KB). [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis. [0039]… after the user selects the earn menu, earn module 13 of user engagement system 10 presents the user with different ways to earn reward points by watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites, and so on)). See claim 8 for motivation.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hain et al. (“Hain”, Pub. No. 2021/0365980) and Schindler et al. (“Schindler”, Pub. No. 2017/0173476), Seidl et al. (“Seidl” Pub. No. US 2022/0005069), and Sukanen et al. (“Sukanen”, Pub. No. 2011/0107225).
Per claim 13, the modified Han teaches the method according to claim 12, wherein the displaying sixth indication information on the set page comprises: displaying the sixth indication information, wherein the sixth indication information indicates an update process of a first marker corresponding to the target attribute, and an obtained object (Seidl, Fig. 5 show status of reward points such as silver gold and platinum; [0015]… FIG. 6 shows an example web page that allows users to select activities to earn reward points. [0037]… FIG. 7 shows a web page that can function as a “wallet” allowing users to track and withdraw their reward point earnings. FIG. 8 shows a web page that allows users to track their earning each month or over their lifetime involvement with user engagement system 10. In FIG. 7. and FIG. 8 reward points are referred to as “KlixBits” (KB). [0032]…Through the Earn menu, earn module 13 of engagement system 10 allows users to earn reward points via watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites and so on. Users earn reward points to achieve a status. For example, earning one reward point earns an Active status. Earning one hundred reward points earns Bronze status. Earning one thousand reward points earns Silver status. Earning two thousand reward points earns Gold Status. Earning three thousand reward points earns Platinum status. The goal of the user is to achieve Platinum status on a monthly basis. [0039]… after the user selects the earn menu, earn module 13 of user engagement system 10 presents the user with different ways to earn reward points by watching videos, taking surveys, shopping at affiliated websites, and so on)). See claim 8 for motivation..
The modified Han does not specifically teach indication information in the form of an animation.
However, Sukanen teaches displaying an update in a form of an animation ([0053]…the content object 111 then presents the retrieved status information to the viewer (step 403). It is contemplated that the content object 111 may use any form or representation (e.g., graphics, audio, multimedia, text, icons, badges, animation, pictures, etc.) to present the status information. For example, in one embodiment, the content object 111 presents status information as a circular halo surrounding the display of the content object 111 in a web page. The halo may then be made to glow or change colors based on the status information.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teaching of Sukanen in the invention of the modified Han because doing so would allow using any form or representations to display status information merely as a choice of implementation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kuroda et al. (Pub. No. US 2024/0139633) discloses The content of a reward that can be obtained when a character that satisfies a recruitment condition(s) set for each mission is consumed is set on the basis of the status linked with the character, and the content of a reward for a character that is specified as a consumption target is displayed in a character selection screen that serves as an input interface for accepting an input for specifying a character as a consumption target.
Palmieri et al. (Pub. No. 2023/0267490) discloses one or more virtual reward locations are displayed within the map, wherein each virtual reward location within a predetermined proximity of the avatar position is identified with a merchant-specific icon and each virtual reward location outside the predetermined proximity is identified with a general reward icon. A notification is displayed that the user has collected a virtual reward when the user provides an indication that they have moved to a first virtual reward location. When collecting a virtual reward for the first reward location, the user device receives reward data corresponding to the virtual reward.
Inquiries
/THANH T VU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179