DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al. (EP 2843913 A1) hereinafter Park.
Regarding claim 16, Park discloses an electronic device (100;Fig.1-2), comprising: a surface structure (110), comprising: a flexible substrate (110) ; and a first conductive line (112;Fig.1), disposed on the flexible substrate, wherein the surface structure is stretched to form a curved surface (110 is stretched to form onto curbed surface of 130:Fig.3), wherein a routing direction of the first conductive line on a projection surface is different from a component force direction of a tensile force parallel to the projection surface subjected to any point on the first conductive line ( see side surface mounting tensile direction of 110 mounting on to120-2 which different from top down surface mounting direction of 110 in Fig.3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim (s) 17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park.
Regarding claim 17, Park discloses the claimed invention except for wherein there is an included angle between the routing direction and the tensile direction, and the included angle is between 15 degrees and 75 degrees or between 105 degrees and 165 degrees.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use wherein there is an included angle between the routing direction and the tensile direction, and the included angle is between 15 degrees and 75 degrees or between 105 degrees and 165 degrees in order to provide proper securing of the flexible substrate to a structure to perform operations under heavy movement, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ233.
Regarding claim 20, Park discloses the claimed invention except wherein a tensile rate subjected to the first conductive line is greater than or equal to 5%.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use wherein a tensile rate subjected to the first conductive line is greater than or equal to 5% in order to provide proper securing of the flexible substrate to a structure to perform operations under heavy movement, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ233.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-15 are allowed over prior art of record.
Claims 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claims 1-10, The prior art of record neither anticipates norrenders obvious the claimed subject matter of the instant application as a whole eithertaken alone or in combination, in particular, prior art of record does not teach" a first conductive line, disposed above the substrate; anda first dielectric pattern, disposed above and overlapping with the first conductive line, wherein the surface structure has a first region and a second region, the first dielectric pattern in the first region has a first average width, the first dielectric pattern in the second region has a second average width, and the first average width is different from the second average width" in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim 1.
Regarding claims 11-15, The prior art of record neither anticipates norrenders obvious the claimed subject matter of the instant application as a whole eithertaken alone or in combination, in particular, prior art of record does not teach" a first conductive Line, disposed above the substrate, wherein the first conductive line has a first thickness; a second conductive line, disposed above the first conductive line, wherein the second conductive line has a second thickness; and a first dielectric pattern, disposed between the first conductive line and the second conductive line, wherein the first dielectric pattern has a third thickness, wherein a ratio of the third thickness to the first thickness and a ratio of the third thickness to the second thickness are respectively between 0.5 and 10" in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim 11.
Regarding claims 18-19, The prior art of record neither anticipates norrenders obvious the claimed subject matter of the instant application as a whole eithertaken alone or in combination, in particular, prior art of record does not teach" wherein the surface structure further comprises: a first dielectric pattern, disposed on the first conductive line, wherein a shape of the first dielectric pattern corresponds to a shape of the first conductive line " in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim 16.
The prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the instantapplication claimed invention as a whole either taken alone or in combination.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PETE LEE whose telephone number is (571) 270-5921. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday (2nd & 4th Friday Off). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Timothy Dole can be reached at (571) 272-2229 The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/PETE T LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847