DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 13-16, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao (CN 109340629 A) in view of Jiang (CN 109374547 A) and Zhijian (CN 108826027 A).
Regarding claim 1, Hao discloses an agricultural sunlight transmission lighting system, wherein the system comprises a controller (central control system 4), a light condenser (page 10, lines 33 & 34, “assembles the sunlight of coming for receiving condenser mirror, and will It is reflected into inside greenhouse, is that plant growth supplements light and heat in greenhouse”), a main driving mechanism and an illuminator (page 10, lines 27 & 29, “every reflecting mirror is 0.8 meter long, and 0.5 meter wide, every group of optically focused is anti- It is 4.7 meters long to penetrate microscope group, it is 4 meters wide, it is located at 0.5 meter away from ground eminence in front of greenhouse, can rotate around the axis by Serve Motor Control;” page 10, lines 32 & 33, “every group of light filling reflection microscope group includes 3 eyeglasses, 4 meters of length, Angle between every two eyeglass is adjustable, matches with light gathering reflector microscope group”), wherein controlled by the controller (4), the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator (page 10, lines 29-31, “automatically It is directed at the sun, sunlight to light filling is reflected on microscope group [2], depending on the greenhouse area for organizing number light filling as needed”).
Hao, however, fails to specifically disclose wherein a light path between the light condenser and the illuminator is provided with at least one light guide mirror, and wherein the illuminator and/or the at least one light guide mirror is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism, the illuminator is configured to cooperate with the at least one light guide mirror provide light to an illuminated object in the scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses.
Jiang teaches wherein a light path between the light condenser and the illuminator is provided with at least one light guide mirror, the illuminator and/or the at least one light guide mirror is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism, the illuminator is configured to cooperate with the at least one light guide mirror provide light to an illuminated object in the scattering pattern (oscillating mirror sweeping shaft 2; fig. 1 shows that swing mirror 1 is controlled rotationally by sweeping shaft 2, which acts as a secondary driving mechanism to control illumination independently from first mirror which reflects sunlight, and oscillating mirror sweeping shaft 2 is configured to drive operation of mirror 1 in a scattering pattern since it can oscillate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao such that a light path between the light condenser and the illuminator is provided with at least one light guide mirror, the illuminator and/or the at least one light guide mirror is driven to move by a secondary driving mechanism, the illuminator is configured to cooperate with the at least one light guide mirror provide light to an illuminated object in the scattering pattern, as taught by the secondary drive mechanism of Jiang. The addition of the secondary driving mechanism would add an additional degree of freedom to the light system and allow for mechanical light scanning, which would increase the amount of control the user has over the system. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Zhijian teaches the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses (page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang such that the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses, as taught by the driving circuit and pulsed fill light of Zhijian. The addition of the pulsed fill light would provide additional lighting to the plants which would further optimize plant growth. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 5, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the device of claim 1, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches further comprising a fill light, wherein the fill light comprises a driving circuit and a light source, and the driving circuit outputs a pulse current to drive the light source to give out pulsed light (Zhijian; page 7, lines 21-23, “the silver-plated copper base printed circuit board that width is 85MM, effect is fixed LED light tube and absorption The heat and light reflection that LED light tube work generates; The LED controller effect is to provide pulsewidth modulation control to LED light tube Power supply processed, pulse period 105us, duty ratio 45%;” system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Regarding claim 13, Hao discloses a method for obtaining a larger effective lighting cultivation area by utilizing sunlight by using the agricultural sunlight transmission lighting system according to claim 1 as disclosed by Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian, wherein the method comprises: step a, tracking, by a light condenser driven by a main driving mechanism, the sun (page 10, lines 29-31); step b, reflecting and/or refracting, by the light condenser, sunlight to an illuminator (page 10, lines 33 & 34); and step c, providing, by the illuminator, lighting to microalgae or plants (page 10, lines 33 & 34).
Regarding claim 14, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the method of claim 13, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches wherein in step b, the light condenser reflects and/or refracts the sunlight to the at least one light guide mirror, and then the at least one light guide mirror is driven by the secondary driving mechanism to rotate so as to project the beam to a plurality of illuminators in the scattering manner sequentially (Hao; page 10, lines 27 & 29), and in step c, the illuminator provides alternating light and dark pulses lighting to microalgae or plants (Zhijian, page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Regarding claim 15, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the method of claim 13.
Hao discloses wherein in step b, the light condenser reflects and/or refracts the sunlight to the at least one light guide mirror, and then the at least one light guide mirror reflects the sunlight to the illuminator which is driven by the secondary driving mechanism to rotate (page 10, lines 27 & 29).
Regarding claim 16, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the method of claim 13, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches wherein in step c, the illuminator which is rotating, provides scattering lighting to the illuminated object (Hao; page 10, lines 27 & 29), and the illuminated microalgae or plants obtain alternating light and dark pulses (Zhijian; page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Regarding claim 18, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the method of claim 13, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches further comprising a supplemental lighting step, wherein continuous light beams emitted by a fill light are turned into pulse light after passing through the at least one light guide mirror and/or the illuminator which is rotating and driven by the secondary driving mechanism (page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Regarding claim 19, Hao discloses an agricultural sunlight transmission lighting system, wherein the system comprises a controller (central control system 4), a light condenser (page 10, lines 33 & 34), a main driving mechanism and an illuminator (page 10, lines 27 & 29; page 10, lines 33 & 34), wherein controlled by the controller (4), the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator (page 10, lines 29-31), wherein a light path between the light condenser and the illuminator is provided with no light guide mirror (Hao does not include a light guide mirror) wherein the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses.
Hao, however, fails to specifically disclose wherein the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses.
Jiang teaches wherein the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern (fig. 1, oscillating mirror sweeping shaft drives operation of mirror 1, can operate with or without additional guide mirrors),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao such that the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern, as taught by the secondary drive mechanism of Jiang. The addition of the secondary driving mechanism would add an additional degree of freedom to the light system and allow for mechanical light scanning, which would increase the amount of control the user has over the system. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Zhijian teaches the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses (page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide light in pulses).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang such that the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses, as taught by the driving circuit and pulsed fill light of Zhijian. The addition of the pulsed fill light would provide additional lighting to the plants which would further optimize plant growth. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Claims 2-4, 6-12, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao (CN 109340629 A), Jiang (CN 109374547 A), and Zhijian (CN 108826027 A) as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Donghui (CN 207744439 U).
Regarding claim 2, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the device of claim 1, including wherein the illuminator is a reflector, a lens, a light guide plate or a combination thereof (Hao; page 10, lines 32 & 33), however, the modified reference fails to specifically disclose and the illuminated object is microalgae or plants.
Donghui teaches and the illuminated object is microalgae or plants; page 11, lines 5 and 6, “Light compensating lamp is a kind of lamps and lanterns for certain equipment due to lacking illuminance or plant are carried out with light supply, mesh It is light supplementing lamp for plants”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian such that the illuminated object is microalgae or plants, as taught by the light pipe system of Donghui. The addition of the light pipe to illuminate plants would further refine the light introduced to the system, which would increase the amount of control the user has over the system and expand the overall use case. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 3, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the device of claim 1, however, the modified reference fails to specifically disclose the at least one light guide mirror is in the shape of a plate, a curved plate, a wheel, a pyramid, a prism, a windmill or a fan blade, and a reflecting surface of the at least one light guide mirror is a plane or a curved surface.
Donghui teaches the at least one light guide mirror is in the shape of a plate, a curved plate, a wheel, a pyramid, a prism, a windmill or a fan blade, and a reflecting surface of the at least one light guide mirror is a plane or a curved surface (fig. 1 shows mirrors 6 and 7 are planar plates).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian such that the illuminated object is microalgae or plants, as taught by the light pipe system of Donghui. The addition of the light pipe to illuminate plants would further refine the light introduced to the system, which would increase the amount of control the user has over the system and expand the overall use case. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 4, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 2, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches the at least one light guide mirror is in the shape of a plate, a curved plate, a wheel, a pyramid, a prism, a windmill or a fan blade, and a reflecting surface of the at least one light guide mirror is a plane or a curved surface (Donghui; fig. 1 shows mirrors 6 and 7 are planar plates).
Regarding claim 6, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 2, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches further comprising a fill light, wherein the fill light comprises a driving circuit and a light source, and the driving circuit outputs a pulse current to drive the light source to give out pulsed light (Zhijian; page 7, lines 21-23).
Regarding claim 7, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 3, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches further comprising a fill light which is arranged before the light guide mirror or the illuminator that is driven to rotate by the secondary driving mechanism, wherein the fill light comprises a driving circuit, a spotlight reflector and a light source, and a beam emitted by the fill light passes through the at least one light guide mirror and/or the illuminator which are rotating (Hao; page 10, lines 27 & 29), to provide the light to the illuminated object in the scattering pattern (Zhijian; page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Regarding claim 8, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 4, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches further comprising a fill light which is arranged before the at least one light guide mirror or the illuminator that is driven to move by the secondary driving mechanism, wherein the fill light comprises a driving circuit, a spotlight reflector and a light source, and a beam emitted by the fill light passes through the at least one light guide mirror and/or the illuminator which are moving, to provide lighting to the illuminated object in the scattering pattern (Zhijian; page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui to include a fill light which is arranged before the at least one light guide mirror or the illuminator that is driven to move by the secondary driving mechanism, wherein the fill light comprises a driving circuit, a spotlight reflector and a light source, and a beam emitted by the fill light passes through the at least one light guide mirror and/or the illuminator which are moving, to provide lighting to the illuminated object in the scattering pattern as taught by the driving circuit and pulsed fill light of Zhijian. The addition of the fill light would provide additional lighting to the plants which would further optimize plant growth. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 9, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the device of claim 1, however, the modified reference fails to specifically disclose further comprising a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path.
Donghui teaches further comprising a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path (page 12, lines 41-44, “The bottom in left side is fixedly connected with energy storage storehouse, and the bottom of energy storage storehouse inner wall is fixedly connected with accumulator, and night temperatures reduce, heat preservation Room can ensure that night indoor temperature reaches the preference temperature of enzymatic activity, and the sunlight of moist closet on daytime periphery is by solar energy Plate absorbs, and energy storage avoids in accumulator using electric power light filling, saves the energy”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian such that a solar photo-thermal utilization device shall be further arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser, and the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism can move the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path as taught by the energy storage storehouse and solar panels of Donghui. The addition of these features would provide a use for unutilized energy, thereby making the system more efficient. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 10, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 2, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path (Donghui; page 12, lines 41-44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian such that a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path as taught by the energy storage storehouse and solar panels of Donghui. The addition of these features would provide a use for unutilized energy, thereby making the system more efficient. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 11, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 3, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches wherein a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser or the at least one light guide mirror, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path, or the at least one light guide mirror driven by the secondary driving mechanism moves the beam from the main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization and photovoltaic utilization device on the branched light path (Donghui; page 12, lines 41-44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui such that a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser or the at least one light guide mirror, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path, or the at least one light guide mirror driven by the secondary driving mechanism moves the beam from the main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization and photovoltaic utilization device on the branched light path as taught by the energy storage storehouse and solar panels of Donghui. The addition of these features would provide a use for unutilized energy, thereby making the system more efficient. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 12, Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui discloses the device of claim 4, and furthermore, the modified reference teaches wherein a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser or the at least one light guide mirror, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path, or the at least one light guide mirror driven by the secondary driving mechanism moves the beam from the main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization and photovoltaic utilization device on the branched light path (Donghui; page 12, lines 41-44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hao in view of Jiang, Zhijian, and Donghui such that a solar photo-thermal utilization device which is arranged on a branched light path of the light condenser or the at least one light guide mirror, wherein the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism moves the beam from a main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path, or the at least one light guide mirror driven by the secondary driving mechanism moves the beam from the main light path to the solar photo-thermal utilization and photovoltaic utilization device on the branched light path as taught by the energy storage storehouse and solar panels of Donghui. The addition of these features would provide a use for unutilized energy, thereby making the system more efficient. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 17, Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian discloses the method of claim 13, however, the modified reference fails to specifically disclose wherein when there's no need of lighting to the microalgae or plants, the light condenser driven by the main driving mechanism, or the at least one light guide mirror driven by the secondary driving mechanism moves the beam from the main light path and turn it to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path so as to collect the sunlight for power generation and/or heat collection (Donghui; page 12, lines 41-44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hao in view of Jiang and Zhijian such when there's no need of lighting to the microalgae or plants, the main driving mechanism drives the light condenser or the at least one light guide mirror driven the secondary driving mechanism to move the beam from the main light path and turn it to the solar photo-thermal utilization device on the branched light path so as to collect the sunlight for power generation and/or heat collection as taught by the energy storage storehouse and solar panels of Donghui. The addition of these features would provide a use for unutilized energy, thereby making the system more efficient. The modification would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/19/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding the arguments on pages 13 and 14 that “However, in claim 1, it states that ‘the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator’. In other words, in claim 1, the at least one light guide mirror, which is in the light path between the light condenser and the illuminator, is receiving sunlight gathered by the light condenser, not the diffused light as shown in Jiang. As a result, the disclosure of Jiang is still different from is the features recited in claim 1, Hao and Jiang together fail to disclose the feature ‘the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator, wherein a light path between the light condenser and the illuminator is provided with at least one light guide mirror.’,” the Examiner submits that Jiang is not specifically relied upon to disclose the sun tracking or reflected/refracted sunlight, but instead, Hao is relied upon to disclose these features as demonstrated in the rejection above, specifically detailed in Hao page 10, lines 29-31.
Regarding the argument on page 14 that “However, the sweeping shaft 2 of Jiang only drives the mirror 1 without further driving other optical components along the optical paths afterwards, particularly the main mirror 5, the secondary mirror 6, the third reflecting mirror 7, the plane turning mirror 8, and the slit 9. As a result, Jiang should also fail to disclose the limitation ‘wherein the illuminator and/or the at least one light guide mirror is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism’ recited in claim 1,” the Examiner submits that the guide mirror of Jiang is driven to rotate by the second driving mechanism as claimed, which is demonstrated by the oscillating mirror sweeping shaft 2 in fig. 1, which shows that swing mirror 1 is controlled rotationally by sweeping shaft 2, and acts as a secondary driving mechanism to control illumination independently from first mirror which reflects sunlight.
Regarding the arguments on pages 15 and 16 that “In the above cited paragraph, Jiang discloses that the pointing mirror is precisely pointing to receive the light from the diffusing reflection plate 10 and reflects the light to the primary mirror 5. Even if the shaft of Jiang is oscillating, Jiang still fails to disclose that the oscillation will provide light to an illuminated object in the scattering pattern, and the scattering pattern includes alternating light and dark pulses. Examiner further asserts that Zhijian teaches the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses (page 7, lines 21-23, system is described to provide reflected light in pulses). However, in the paragraph [0011] of Zhijiang, Zhijiang states that: ‘The LED controller supplies power to the LED light-emitting diode matrix for 14 hours, then shuts off for 10 hours, and operates in a cycle.’ In other words, in Zhijiang, the LED is turned off to form an on-off cycle, which is different from the claimed features, wherein the light is continuous from the sun. Hence, the prior arts Jiang and Zhijiang in combination fail to disclose the feature ‘the illuminator is configured to cooperate with the at least one light guide mirror to provide light to an illuminated object in the scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses’ recited in claim 1,” and page 19 that “In the above cited paragraph of Jiang, Jiang discloses that the pointing mirror is precisely pointing to receive the light from the diffusing reflection plate 10 and reflects the light to the primary mirror 5. Even if the shaft of Jiang is oscillating, there is no motivation for Jiang to produce a scattering pattern including alternating light and dark pulses. Thus, Jiang fails to disclose the feature ‘wherein the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses’ recited in claim 19. Moreover, based on the above discussion for claim 1, in Zhijiang, the LED is turned off to form an on-off cycle, which is different from claimed feature of claim 19, wherein the light is continuous from the sun. As a result, the prior arts Jiang and Zhijiang in combination also fail to disclose the feature ‘wherein the illuminator is driven to rotate by a secondary driving mechanism to allow an illuminated object to receive lighting in a scattering pattern, the scattering pattern comprising alternating light and dark pulses’ recited in claim 19,” the Examiner submits that a citation of a range in which the mirror of Jiang oscillates does not show that the mirror of Jiang does not produce scattering light through oscillation, on the contrary, a change in the angle of the mirror of Jiang due to oscillation will provide light in a scattering pattern. Furthermore, the position that the shutting on and off of the light of Zhijian for a period in the range of hours is applied to teach the light and dark pulses, is a mischaracterization of the prior application of Zhijian. The prior office action cites that page 7, lines 21-23, of Zhijian teaches the light and dark pulses, as Zhijian details that the system provides light in pulses with a period of 105 µs via pulse width modulation of the LED, which is a separate process from the shutting on and off of the LED matrix.
Regarding the argument on page 17 that “In this Office action, Examiner considers Fig. 1 of Jiang has taught that the illuminator is provided with no light guide mirror. Specifically, Examiner interprets the mirror 1 of Jiang as the illuminator. However, in paragraph [0040] of Jiang, Jiang states: ‘Sunlight incident on diffuse reflector 10 forms diffused light that then travels to directional mirror 1.’ According to the above cited paragraph of Jiang, the directional mirror 1, which is interpreted as the illuminator of claim 1, receives diffused light from the diffuse reflector. As a result, Jiang fails to disclose the limitation ‘the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator’,” the Examiner submits that the above argument is incommensurate with the scope of the claims, as “the light condenser is driven by the main driving mechanism to track the sun so as to reflect and/or refract sunlight gathered by the light condenser to the illuminator” does not preclude the illuminator from receiving diffused light. Additionally, Jiang is not specifically relied upon to disclose the sun tracking or reflected/refracted sunlight, but instead, Hao is relied upon to disclose these features as demonstrated above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
Power, US 4198953 A, discusses a solar illuminated energy conserving greenhouse.
Zhang, US 20050041431 A1, discusses a directed reflection light collecting device with planar reflectors.
/S.T.C./Examiner, Art Unit 3642
/JOSHUA D HUSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3642