DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to an application filed 8/30/2024, wherein claims 1-26 are pending and being examined. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 8/20/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7, 8, 12-14, 16-18, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 2021/0058555) (hereinafter Xu) in view of Zhang (WO 2021/024017).
In regard to claim 1, this claim is a broader version of the system of claim 17, wherein claim 1 contains the same limitations as claim 17 and is therefore rejected upon the same basis. See below for the rejection of claim 17.
In regard to claim 2, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the distance is between two feet and four feet above the roof of the equipped vehicle [¶0043].
In regard to claim 3, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses wherein,
when the extender platform is moved toward the retracted state, the extender platform retracts the camera to the roof of the equipped vehicle [Fig.2 through Fig.5, ¶0045-¶0048].
In regard to claim 5, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the extended state and the retracted state at least partially based on a propulsion selection of the equipped vehicle [¶0051-¶0052, ¶0070, ¶0094].
In regard to claim 7, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the extended state and the retracted state at least partially based on a velocity of the equipped vehicle [¶0055, ¶0064. ¶0091].
In regard to claim 8, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the extended state and the retracted state at least partially based on a user input provided by an occupant of the vehicle [¶0052, ¶0086, ¶0094].
In regard to claim 12, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the camera comprises a fisheye lens [¶0039, Official Notice].
Xu discloses that the lens may be any well-known wide-angle imaging lens in at least ¶0039. The examiner takes official notice that a fisheye lens is unquestionably known as a common type of wide-angle imaging lens in the field of image sensors. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a well-known fisheye lens as the wide-angle imaging lens of the system of Xu (in combination with Zhang) in order to provide wide-field imaging with a compact profile, as this is a known advantage of fisheye lenses in the art.
In regard to claim 13, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu in view of Zhang further discloses,
wherein when the camera is at the extended position, the camera is laterally extended from the extender platform [Zhang Fig.1].
See claim 17 for motivation to combine.
In regard to claim 14, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 13. Xu in view of Zhang further discloses,
wherein the camera is laterally extended toward a rear of the vehicle [Zhang Fig.1].
See claim 17 for motivation to combine.
In regard to claim 16, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that there is at least a threshold amount of clearance above the vehicle [¶0056, ¶0061, ¶0083-¶0085].
In regard to claim 17, Xu discloses a vehicular vision system, the vehicular vision system [¶0010; vision assisted vehicle driving] comprising:
a camera disposed at a vehicle equipped with the vehicular vision system and viewing exterior of the vehicle, wherein the camera is operable to capture image data [¶0039; imager 150 may be any image capturing component configured to capture images of surroundings of the vehicle 105… the imager 150 may be a camera with a wide-angled lens];
wherein the camera comprises a CMOS imaging array, and wherein the CMOS imaging array comprises at least one million photosensors arranged in rows and columns [Official Notice];
an electronic control unit (ECU) comprising electronic circuitry and associated software [¶0038; ICB. ¶0076; software, hardware, and/or firmware based application capable of collecting outputs from the imager 636. ¶0108-¶0109];
wherein the electronic circuitry of the ECU comprises an image processor for processing image data captured by the camera [¶0038; Executed on a processor, the ICB 140 may include a recommendation program 142. ¶0108-¶0109];
an extender platform that is movable between an extended state and a retracted state, wherein, with the extender platform in the extended state, the camera is at an extended position that is at a distance above the roof of the equipped vehicle [¶0032; mount 130 may extend from a base length corresponding to when the DAD 112 is in a retracted position to an extended length corresponding to when the DAD 112 is in an extended position… vertically extendable smart camera and sensor system that is attached on a top of a vehicle that is extendable to a plurality of heights to observe the surroundings of the vehicle while moving. ¶0043; mount 130 may have a maximum length of three times a car height (e.g., 10 meters)], and wherein, with the extender platform in the retracted state, the camera is at a retracted position that is closer to the roof of the equipped vehicle than when the camera is at the extended position [Fig.2, ¶0041-¶0043; when the DAD 112 is not operating, the DAD 112 may retract back to the vehicle 105… mount 130 may be a unitary component that is received into a recess in the vehicle 105 while in the retracted position], and wherein the camera, when in the extended position, has a field of view that encompasses the equipped vehicle and a region at least partially surrounding the equipped vehicle [¶0039; imager 150 may be a camera with a wide-angled lens. ¶0045; capture images in a 360 degree field of view. ¶0062; wide-angled lens may allow for a relatively large area to be captured (e.g., a front view, partial left and right views). ¶0085; sensory data from the imager 150 where one or more images show a 360 degree view of surroundings around the car];
wherein the vehicular vision system, responsive to processing by the image processor of the image data captured by the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state [¶0061-¶0064; image processing may assume that the recommendation program 142 is controlling a positioning of the DAD 112 such that the DAD 112 is properly positioned for the imager 150… image processing aspect of the recommendation program 142 may be configured to detect a plurality of different types of events that is occurring or will occur in the surroundings of the vehicle 105… transmit the images to the vehicle driving system 110 for the vehicle driving system 110 to perform image processing to determine an appropriate course of action], displays, at a display disposed within the equipped vehicle and viewable by a driver of the equipped vehicle, a view of the equipped vehicle derived from the image data captured by the camera [¶0070; vehicle driving system 110 may also be configured to submit a stream video request. ¶0093; vehicle driving system 110 may show the streamed video to a driver who may be backing the vehicle. ¶0112; display screen 20]; and
wherein the extender platform transitions between the extended state and the retracted state [¶0016; processor is further configured to determine whether to one of extend or retract the imager to the extended position based on the environmental conditions data] at least partially based on (i) a propulsion selection of the equipped vehicle [¶0051-¶0052; When the vehicle 105 is turned on, the DAD 112 may receive power from the battery of the vehicle 105. The DAD 112 that is installed on the top of the vehicle 105 may move away from the seal 210 as the mount 130 extends to an initial length. ¶0070; autopilot system and/or the human driver may be backing the vehicle 105. An elevated position provided by the DAD 112 being raised may provide a vantage point for the streaming video to be provided that shows obstacles that lie behind the vehicle 105. ¶0094; deactivate DAD 112 based on input from vehicle 105, input from driver, or environmental conditions, experience an emergency stop situation] and (ii) a velocity of the equipped vehicle [¶0055; DAD 112 is to be deactivated due to a combination of a weather condition and the speed of the car. ¶0064. ¶0091].
Xu does not explicitly disclose a bird's-eye view of the equipped vehicle derived from the image data captured by the camera. However Zhang discloses,
wherein the camera, when in the extended position, has a field of view that encompasses the equipped vehicle and a region at least partially surrounding the equipped vehicle [page 3; pole 102 will fold automatically when traveling in a tunnel or there is a limitation of the height of the car. Fig.3, Fig.4; image data includes self-vehicle and surrounding areas];
wherein the vehicular vision system, responsive to processing by the image processor of the image data captured by the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state [page 3; car with a pole 102 installed at the roof of the car and cameras 101 at the end of the pole 102… the image processing unit. Fig.1; extended pole (102) with cameras (101) attached to vehicle], displays, at a display disposed within the equipped vehicle and viewable by a driver of the equipped vehicle [page 2; display terminal and control device… display terminal to present a “Third-person” view of the road condition to the driver], a bird's-eye view of the equipped vehicle derived from the image data captured by the camera [page 4; image processing unit will generate a “Third-person” view of the car at realtime by using computer vision algorithm. Fig.3, Fig.4].
Xu discloses a driving assist system, wherein one or more cameras are attached to a sensor pod and the sensor pod is extendable from the top of the vehicle. Based on sensed parameters such as vehicle status, speed, and environment, the sensor pod is extended and retracted so that images are captured from an appropriate height above the vehicle. Camera streams can be presented to a driver inside the vehicle. Although Xu discloses displaying one or more camera streams to a driver, Xu does not explicitly disclose a bird's-eye view displayed to a driver.
Zhang discloses camera(s) attached to the end of an extendable pole, wherein the pole can be retracted or extended, similar to Xu. Captured images from the camera(s) are processed by an image processing unit and presented via a display device so a driver can view the images. As shown in at least Fig.3 and Fig.4, the captured images include areas of the self-vehicle and the surrounding environment of the vehicle. As also shown in Fig.3, Fig.4 and as described by the disclosure, the image processing unit may process the images such that the display shows a "third-person" view from above the vehicle (a "bird's-eye view").
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu with the bird's eye view of Zhang in order to allow a driver to understand the road condition easily and comfortably [Zhang Abstract, page 1]. As disclosed by Zhang, a "third-person" view from above the vehicle can assist an operator with understanding the vehicle's environment and navigating said vehicle.
Both Xu and Zhang disclose cameras, and Xu specifically discloses a "smart camera". However, neither Xu or Zhang elaborate on the resolution or type of imaging array used in the disclosed camera(s). The examiner takes official notice that the limitation of "a CMOS imaging array, and wherein the CMOS imaging array comprises at least one million photosensors arranged in rows and columns" is unquestionably well-known in the art, as high-resolution CMOS imaging arrays are standard, common image sensors in modern camera applications. CMOS arrays are one of several well-known sensing arrays for detecting light intensity in cameras. Similarly, a resolution of at least one million photosensors arranged in rows and columns is a standard and common resolution used in modern camera applications, such as 4k cameras.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a well-known CMOS imaging array with at least one million photosensors arranged in rows and column in order to use a high-resolution camera that is cheap to manufacture and consumes low amounts of power, as these are common advantages of CMOS image sensors.
In regard to claim 18, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 17. Xu further discloses,
wherein, when the extender platform is moved toward the retracted state, the extender platform retracts the camera to the roof of the equipped vehicle [Fig.2 through Fig.5, ¶0045-¶0048].
In regard to claim 21, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 17. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the extended state and the retracted state at least partially based on a user input provided by an occupant of the vehicle [¶0052, ¶0086, ¶0094].
Claim(s) 4 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 2021/0058555) in view of Zhang (WO 2021/024017) in view of Laverne et al. (US 2022/0146632) (hereinafter Laverne).
In regard to claim 4, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Neither Lu nor Zhang explicitly disclose, wherein the extender platform comprises an illumination source that is operable to illuminate at least a portion of the field of view of the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state. However Laverne discloses,
wherein the extender platform comprises an illumination source that is operable to illuminate at least a portion of the field of view of the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state [¶0037-¶0038; retractable sensor apparatus 120 may be a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) sensor that, when positioned in an operational position, extends from and through the top aperture 114 and out of the housing 102… three-dimensional point cloud may be representative of a captured image. ¶0046].
Laverne discloses a retractable sensor pod capable of holding a variety of sensors (emitters and receivers), wherein one of the sensors may be a LIDAR sensor that emits and receives light signals in order to detect nearby objects.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the light source of Laverne in order to detect objects in proximity to the vehicle with 3D mapping, thus improving environmental modeling of the vehicle's environment [Laverne ¶0037-¶0038, ¶0046, ¶0049, ¶0080].
In regard to claim 19, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 17. Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly discloses, wherein the extender platform comprises an illumination source that is operable to illuminate at least a portion of the field of view of the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state. However Laverne discloses,
wherein the extender platform comprises an illumination source that is operable to illuminate at least a portion of the field of view of the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state
[¶0037-¶0038; retractable sensor apparatus 120 may be a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) sensor that, when positioned in an operational position, extends from and through the top aperture 114 and out of the housing 102… three-dimensional point cloud may be representative of a captured image. ¶0046].
See claim 4 for elaboration on Laverne. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the light source of Laverne in order to detect objects in proximity to the vehicle with 3D mapping, thus improving environmental modeling of the vehicle's environment [Laverne ¶0037-¶0038, ¶0046, ¶0049, ¶0080].
Claim(s) 6, 9, 15, 20, and 22-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 2021/0058555) in view of Zhang (WO 2021/024017) in view of Luo et al. (CN 107963030A) (hereinafter Luo). A translation of Luo has been provided.
In regard to claim 6, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 5. Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly disclose, wherein the extender platform transitions from the retracted state to the extended state when the equipped vehicle is in reverse propulsion. However Luo discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions from the retracted state to the extended state when the equipped vehicle is in reverse propulsion [¶0006-¶0008; When reversing into a parking space or parking on the side of the road… image-based parking assistance devices. ¶0017; When the vehicle is reversing, the starter motor drives the robotic arm to rotate through the rotating ring, and the robotic arm rotates around the vehicle. ¶0024; bird's-eye view during parking… When not in use, the robotic arm can be attached to the rear window of the roof to reduce storage space and avoid collisions].
See claim 22 for elaboration on Luo. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the extending based on reversing/parking as disclosed by Luo in order to provide the driver with a clear relative position of the vehicle and a parking space [Luo ¶0004-¶0008, ¶0024, ¶0030, ¶0057].
In regard to claim 9, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly disclose, wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking. However Luo discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking [¶0006-¶0008; When reversing into a parking space or parking on the side of the road… image-based parking assistance devices. ¶0017; When the vehicle is reversing, the starter motor drives the robotic arm to rotate through the rotating ring, and the robotic arm rotates around the vehicle. ¶0024; bird's-eye view during parking… When not in use, the robotic arm can be attached to the rear window of the roof to reduce storage space and avoid collisions].
See claim 22 for elaboration on Luo. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the extending based on reversing/parking as disclosed by Luo in order to provide the driver with a clear relative position of the vehicle and a parking space [Luo ¶0004-¶0008, ¶0024, ¶0030, ¶0057].
In regard to claim 15, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 13. Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly disclose, wherein the extender platform comprises (i) a vertically oriented arm and (ii) a rearward extending arm, and wherein the camera is disposed at a distal end of the rearward extending arm. However Luo discloses,
wherein the extender platform comprises (i) a vertically oriented arm and (ii) a rearward extending arm, and wherein the camera is disposed at a distal end of the rearward extending arm [Fig.1].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the vertical arm and rearward arm disclosed by Luo in order to provide flexible spatial transformation that can bypass obstacles and observe blind spots [Luo ¶0024, ¶0027].
In regard to claim 20, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 17. Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly disclose, wherein the extender platform transitions from the retracted state to the extended state when the equipped vehicle is in reverse propulsion. However Luo discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions from the retracted state to the extended state when the equipped vehicle is in reverse propulsion [¶0006-¶0008; When reversing into a parking space or parking on the side of the road… image-based parking assistance devices. ¶0017; When the vehicle is reversing, the starter motor drives the robotic arm to rotate through the rotating ring, and the robotic arm rotates around the vehicle. ¶0024; bird's-eye view during parking… When not in use, the robotic arm can be attached to the rear window of the roof to reduce storage space and avoid collisions].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the extending based on reversing/parking as disclosed by Luo in order to provide the driver with a clear relative position of the vehicle and a parking space [Luo ¶0004-¶0008, ¶0024, ¶0030, ¶0057].
In regard to claim 22, this claim is a version of the system of claim 17, wherein claim 22 contains the same limitations as claim 17 and is therefore rejected upon the same basis. See below for the rejection of claim 17. Claim 22 additionally recites limitations of wherein the camera comprises a fisheye lens and wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking.
With respect to the limitation of "wherein the camera comprises a fisheye lens", Xu discloses that the lens may be any well-known wide-angle imaging lens in at least ¶0039. The examiner takes official notice that a fisheye lens is unquestionably known as a common type of wide-angle imaging lens in the field of image sensors. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a well-known fisheye lens as the wide-angle imaging lens of the system of Xu (in combination with Zhang) in order to provide wide-field imaging with a compact profile, as this is a known advantage of fisheye lenses in the art.
With respect to the limitation of "wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking", neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly disclose wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking. However Luo discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that the vehicle is parking [¶0006-¶0008; When reversing into a parking space or parking on the side of the road… image-based parking assistance devices. ¶0017; When the vehicle is reversing, the starter motor drives the robotic arm to rotate through the rotating ring, and the robotic arm rotates around the vehicle. ¶0024; bird's-eye view during parking… When not in use, the robotic arm can be attached to the rear window of the roof to reduce storage space and avoid collisions].
Luo discloses a parking assist system for a vehicle, wherein when a vehicle is reversing into a parking space, a camera is extended rearward the vehicle and captures images of the vehicle's environment. The captures images may be presented to a driver of the vehicle in order to assist with parking.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the extending based on reversing/parking as disclosed by Luo in order to provide the driver with a clear relative position of the vehicle and a parking space [Luo ¶0004-¶0008, ¶0024, ¶0030, ¶0057].
In regard to claim 23, Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 22. Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo further discloses,
wherein when the camera is at the extended position, the camera is laterally extended from the extender platform [Zhang Fig.1, Luo Fig.1].
See claims 17 and 22 for motivations to combine.
In regard to claim 24, Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 23. Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo further discloses,
wherein the camera is laterally extended toward a rear of the vehicle [Zhang Fig.1, Luo Fig.1].
See claims 17 and 22 for motivations to combine.
In regard to claim 25, Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 23. Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo further discloses,
wherein the extender platform comprises (i) a vertically oriented arm and (ii) a rearward extending arm, and wherein the camera is disposed at a distal end of the rearward extending arm [Luo Fig.1].
See claims 15 and 22 for motivations to combine.
In regard to claim 26, Xu in view of Zhang in view of Luo discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 22. Xu further discloses,
wherein the extender platform transitions between the retracted state and the extended state at least partially based on a determination that there is at least a threshold amount of clearance above the vehicle [¶0056, ¶0061, ¶0083-¶0085].
Claim(s) 10 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (US 2021/0058555) in view of Zhang (WO 2021/024017) in view of Faizan et al. (US 2021/0269053) (hereinafter Faizan).
In regard to claim 10, Xu in view of Zhang discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 1. Xu further discloses,
wherein the vehicular vision system, responsive to processing by the image processor of the image data captured by the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state, determines an object is within a threshold distance of the equipped vehicle [¶0040-¶0042; motion sensor 160 may include one or more components that are designed to determine motion and distance… motion sensor 160 which is a distance and motion sensor. ¶0089].
Neither Xu nor Zhang explicitly discloses responsive to determining that the object is within the threshold distance of the equipped vehicle, generates an alert for the driver of the equipped vehicle. However Faizan discloses,
wherein the vehicular vision system, responsive to processing by the image processor of the image data captured by the camera when the extender platform is in the extended state [¶0013; camera with the elongated shaft provide a view of areas not otherwise seen by the driver. ¶0038; the processor 20 detects any vehicle coming from the backside and there is a chance of collision. Fig.1], determines an object is within a threshold distance of the equipped vehicle [¶0038-¶0039; controller 20 may receive a signal (e.g., data) from an optical camera. The processor 20 may then execute a program stored on memory 30 that recognizes objects… track changes of the potential hazard and determine if the changes alter the hazard condition…changes may include changes in the speed of hazard 12; changes in the distance between hazard 12 and vehicle 8; changes in the direction of travel of hazard 12; etc. For example, threshold distances, threshold speeds, etc. may be stored in the memory 30 and accessed by the processor 20], and wherein the vehicular vision system, responsive to determining that the object is within the threshold distance of the equipped vehicle, generates an alert for the driver of the equipped vehicle [¶0014-¶0016; sensor is paired with the camera to detect objects within range and generate audible and visual warnings to the drivers. ¶0040; once a hazard condition is identified the controller 20 activates an internal warning signal system to prompt the warning message on the display or audio via a speaker 24 of a CDAU 22].
Faizan discloses an extendable camera located on the top of a vehicle, similar to Xu and Zhang. As disclosed by Faizan, when objects detected by the image processor are within a threshold distance of the vehicle, a hazard condition is identified and a warning is output to the driver of the vehicle.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system disclosed by Xu in view of Zhang with the alert disclosed by Faizan in order to quickly alert an operator of a nearby potential collision, thus improving the situational awareness of the driver [Faizan ¶0013-¶0016, ¶0040].
In regard to claim 11, Xu in view of Zhang in view of Faizan discloses the vehicular vision system of claim 10. Xu in view of Zhang in view of Faizan further discloses,
wherein the alert comprises an audible alert [Faizan ¶0014-¶0016, ¶0040].
See claim 10 for motivation to combine.
Conclusion
/REBECCA A VOLENTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2483 March 13, 2026