DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 8, 12 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kato et al (US 20130194239).
Regarding claim 1, Kato et al teach (Figs. 1-9) a detection device comprising: a substrate (11); a plurality of photodiodes (figure 2, element 12) that are arranged on the substrate and each comprise a lower electrode (124), a lower buffer layer (125N), an active layer (125I), an upper buffer layer (125P), and an upper electrode (126) that are stacked on the substrate in the order as listed; a plurality of signal lines (18) electrically coupled to the respective lower electrodes of the photodiodes ([0057] – where 124 connects with electrode 123D); a detection circuit (system controlling portion 16) electrically coupled to the photodiodes through the signal lines; and a shield layer (112b) disposed between the signal lines in plan view (see figure 7).
Regarding claim 2, Kato et al teach the lower buffer layer comprises one of a hole transport layer and an electron transport layer, and the upper buffer layer comprises the other of the hole transport layer and the electron transport layer. That is, the conduction of electrons between the PIN layers constitute them as electron/hole transport layer.
Regarding claim 7, Kato et al teach an insulating film (121) provided on the substrate so as to cover the signal lines (18), wherein the shield layer is provided on the insulating film.
Regarding claim 8, Kato et al teach the shield layer (see figure 7, element 120 covers element 18) is continuously provided overlapping the signal lines and extending across an area of the signal lines.
Regarding claim 12, Kato et al teach a detection device comprising: a substrate (11); a plurality of photodiodes (111A) that are arranged on the substrate and each comprise a lower electrode (124), a lower buffer layer (125N), an active layer (126), an upper buffer layer (125I), and an upper electrode (127) that are stacked on the substrate in the order as listed; a plurality of signal lines (18) electrically coupled to the respective lower electrodes of the photodiodes; a detection circuit (system controlling portion 16) electrically coupled to the photodiodes through the signal lines; and a shield layer (112b) disposed between a plurality of the lower electrodes in plan view (112b separates between two photodiodes).
Regarding claim 15, Kato et al teach A detection device comprising: a substrate (11); a plurality of photodiodes (see figure 2, element 12) that are arranged on the substrate and each comprise a lower electrode (124), a lower buffer layer (125N), an active layer (126), an upper buffer layer (125I), and an upper electrode (125P) that are stacked on the substrate in the order as listed; a plurality of signal lines (18) electrically coupled to the lower electrodes of the photodiodes; a detection circuit (system controlling portion 16) electrically coupled to the photodiodes through the signal lines; and a shield layer (112b) disposed between (see figure 7 where the 112b portion that is circled by P1a) the signal lines and the lower electrodes in plan view.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 9-11, 13, 14, 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TONY KO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2878
TK