DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is a response to Preliminary Amendment made to an Application No. 18/821,150 filed on 09/17/2024 in which claims 1-20 have been canceled and new claims 21-40 have been added.
Accordingly, Claims 21-40 are currently pending for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 09/17/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Examiner has considered the reference(s) listed on the Information Disclosure Statement submitted on 02/25/2025.
Claim Objections
Claims 34 and 38 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 34 and 38 recite the limitation “adapted to” in line 1 respectively. Language that suggests or makes optional or intended use/result (i.e., adapted to) but does not require step to be performed or does not limit the scope of the claim to a particular structure or does not limit the scope of a claim or claim limitation(s). Such clauses may render parts of the claim(s) optional (see MPEP 2106 and 2111.04).
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-29, 31-36, and 38-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KWAK et al. (US 2025/0330785 A1) hereinafter “Kwak”.
Regarding claims 21, 34, and 38, Kwak discloses Claim 21 of a method for performing wireless communication by a first device, Claim 34 of a first device adapted to perform wireless communication, the first device comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed, cause the first device to perform operations comprising (see FIG. 22; see ¶ [0190], a first wireless device may include one or more processors and one or more memories), and Claim 38 of a processing device adapted to control a first device to perform wireless communication, the processing device comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (see FIG. 22; see ¶ [0190], a first wireless device may include one or more processors and one or more memories), the method comprising:
detecting an object (see Abstract; see FIG. 17; see ¶ [0159], detection data sets for each object through a plurality of sensors);
obtaining a first transmission persistence level (TPL) value related to the object (see Abstract; see FIG. 17; see ¶ [0159], the first STA may acquire a plurality of detection data sets for each object through a plurality of sensors);
receiving, from a second device, a first message including a second TPL value related to the object (see Abstract; see FIG. 17; see ¶ [0158], a first station (STA) acquires filter information related to a configuration of perceived object information from a second STA); and
determining whether to transmit a second message including information related to the object, based on the first TPL value and the second TPL value (see Abstract; see FIG. 17; see ¶ [0158], the first STA may transmit a V2X message including the perceived object information to the second STA, based on the acquired plurality of detection data sets and the filter information).
Regarding claims 22, 35, and 39, Kwak discloses wherein whether to transmit the second message is determined based on a comparison of the first TPL value with the second TPL value (see ¶ [0146], the transmitting ITS-S compares the request for sensor information processing from the receiving ITS-S with object information that the transmitting ITS-S detects through sensors).
Regarding claims 23 and 36, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a correlation between the first device and the object (see ¶ [0159], the first STA may acquire a plurality of detection data sets for each object through a plurality of sensors, and wherein the second TPL value is obtained based on a correlation between the second device and the object (see ¶ [0158], a first station (STA) acquires filter information related to a configuration of perceived object information from a second STA.
Regarding claim 24, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a distance between the first device and the object (see ¶ [0134], data in distance).
Regarding claim 25, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a relative velocity between the first device and the object (see ¶ [0134], data in speed).
Regarding claim 26, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a heading difference between the first device and the object (see ¶ [0008] [0130], the CAM may include dynamic state information about a vehicle such as direction and speed).
Regarding claim 27, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on an angle between heading and direction of detection between the first device and the object (see ¶ [0008] [0130], the CAM may include dynamic state information about a vehicle such as direction and speed).
Regarding claim 28, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a message count of the first device (see ¶ [0007], periodic message/data).
Regarding claim 29, Kwak discloses wherein the first TPL value is obtained based on a type of the first device (see ¶ [0120] [0145], types of each sensor).
Regarding claim 31, Kwak discloses wherein the second message including the firsts TPL value is transmitted, based on the first TPL value being less than the second TPL value (see ¶ [0158], the first STA may transmit a V2X message including the perceived object information to the second STA, based on the acquired plurality of detection data sets and the filter information).
Regarding claim 32, Kwak discloses wherein a transmission of a third message including the information related to the object by the second device is stopped, based on the second message including the first TPL value less than the second TPL value being transmitted to the second device (see ¶ [0134], the receiving ITS-S may analyze the received V2X message to identify a value with the highest confidence level among the results detected by multiple sensors for a single object, as well as the results detected by other sensors).
Regarding claim 33, Kwak discloses wherein a transmission of the second message by the first device is stopped, based on the first TPL value being greater than the second TPL value (see ¶ [0134], the receiving ITS-S may analyze the received V2X message to identify a value with the highest confidence level among the results detected by multiple sensors for a single object, as well as the results detected by other sensors).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 30, 37, and 40 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
MONTEUUIS et al. (US 2024/0089736 A1) teaches a process includes detecting an object based on sensor data from at least one sensor of the network device; further includes receiving, by the network device, a vehicle-based message comprising message data related to the object; further includes comparing, by the network device, the sensor data and the message data and detecting, by the network device, malicious behavior based on the comparing (see Abstract).
/PETER CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462