DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is response to application filed on 08/30/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Interpretation
2. The claim 8 in this application is given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is invoked.
Claim 8 uses a Generic Placeholder (A Term That Is Simply A Substitute for "Means" in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim element is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f). Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f), claim 8 has been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
For claim 8, claimed limitations “the first acquisition module is configured to acquire multimedia attribute information and network parameters of real time communication in a period of communication abnormality; the second acquisition module is configured to acquire a feature acquisition rule that is preset; the first determination module is configured to determine communication feature information of the real time communication from the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters based on the feature acquisition rule; and the second determination module is configured to determine an abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the communication feature information” have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), because it uses a generic placeholder “the first acquisition module” coupled with functional languages “is configured to acquire multimedia attribute information and network parameters of real time communication in a period of communication abnormality”, and another placeholder ‘the first determination module’ coupled with functional languages ‘is configured to determine communication feature information of the real time communication from the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters based on the feature acquisition rule’, and another placeholder “the second acquisition module” coupled with functional languages “is configured to acquire a feature acquisition rule that is preset”, and another placeholder “the second determination module” coupled with functional languages “is configured to determine an abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the communication feature information” without reciting sufficient structures to achieve the functions.
The specification admits the modules in the embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented in software (see the specification, [0155]), therefore ‘the first acquisition module’, and ‘the second acquisition module’, and ‘the second determination module’ are directed to software modules. Therefore, the claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f);
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim rejections-35 USC § 101
3. Claim 8 directs to software per ser because the specification admits that claimed modules in the embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented in software (see the specification, [0155]), therefore claim 8 fails to fall within one of the four statutory categories of invention recited in 35 U.S.C 101: process, machine, manufacture, and composition of matter.
Claim rejections-35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-4 and 7-12, 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding et al. (CN 117675511 A) in view of Wu et al. (CN 114710801 A).
Regarding claim 1:
A data processing method, comprising:
acquiring multimedia attribute information and network parameters of real time communication in a period of communication abnormality: (obtaining log data of the Telecomm service in the abnormal time period of the incoming call: Ding, abstract);
acquiring a feature acquisition rule: (obtaining at least one candidate reason (acquisition rule): Ding abstract);
determining communication feature information of the real time communication from the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters based on the feature acquisition rule: (for each candidate reason, determining whether the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason: Ding, abstract); and
determining an abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the communication feature information: (when the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason, that candidate reason is determined as the reason causing the call abnormality, Ding, abstract).
However, Ding does not explicitly teach acquisition rule that is preset.
In similar art, Wu teaches preset range of evaluation parameter (Wu page 2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 2:
In addition to the rejection claim 1, Ding-Wu further teaches determining a parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature in the feature acquisition rule; and determining the communication feature information based on the parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature, the multimedia attribute information, and the network parameters: (if the network quality parameter of the cell resident by the target terminal device is not in the range of the preset network quality parameter, determining that the network performance of the cell resident by the target terminal device is abnormal, Wu, page 3).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 3:
In addition to the rejection claim 2, Ding-Wu further teaches for a type of feature, determining the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature; in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being within the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as present in the communication feature information; and in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being outside the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as absent in the communication feature information: ( the server can firstly according to the service data of the communication service and communication service executed by the target terminal device, determining the type of the target terminal device; then, according to the network quality parameter, the type of the network abnormal parameter and the target terminal device, determining the analysis result of the target terminal device. Wherein, the service data of the communication service may include a data flow value or a voice time length. Illustratively, if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 4 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the 4 G data service selected by the user, and the 4 G data flow of the terminal device is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 4 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 5 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the user to select the 5 G data service, and the terminal device supports and uses the 5 G data service or the current 5 G data flow is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 5 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises VOLTE voice service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the VOLTE voice service selected by the user, and the terminal device has a VOLTE resident cell, VOLTE voice duration is greater than 0, then determining the type of the terminal device is VOLTE voice service type. It should be understood that the server can also determine the type of the target terminal device by other means, the embodiment of this application is not limited: Wu pages 6-8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 4:
In addition to the rejection claim 1, Ding-Wu further teaches the feature acquisition rule comprises at least one type of feature selected from a group consisting of: a central processing unit overload feature, a capturing frame rate feature, a network disconnection feature, a network switching feature, a cache congestion feature, a bandwidth feature, a packet loss feature, and a delay feature: (network abnormal parameter range may include data service uplink or downlink average round-trip time delay: Wu, page 8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 7:
In addition to the rejection claim 1, Ding-Wu further teaches receiving uplink network parameters, uplink multimedia attribute information, downlink network parameters, and downlink multimedia attribute information; determining the period of communication abnormality; and based on the period of communication abnormality, determining the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters in the period of communication abnormality from the uplink network parameters, the uplink multimedia attribute information, the downlink network parameters, and the downlink multimedia attribute information: (preset network speed parameter(s) including downlink sensing speed, and uplink sensing speed, when the network parameter(s) are not satisfy a certain parameter range, then the network performance is marked as abnormal: Wu, page 8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 8:
A data processing apparatus, comprising a first acquisition module, a second acquisition module, a first determination module, and a second determination module, wherein the first acquisition module is configured to acquire multimedia attribute information and network parameters of real time communication in a period of communication abnormality: (obtaining log data of the Telecomm service in the abnormal time period of the incoming call: Ding, abstract);
the second acquisition module is configured to acquire a feature acquisition rule: (obtaining at least one candidate reason (acquisition rule): Ding abstract);
the first determination module is configured to determine communication feature information of the real time communication from the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters based on the feature acquisition rule: (for each candidate reason, determining whether the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason: Ding, abstract); and
the second determination module is configured to determine an abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the communication feature information: (when the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason, that candidate reason is determined as the reason causing the call abnormality, Ding, abstract).
However, Ding does not explicitly teach acquisition rule that is preset.
In similar art, Wu teaches preset range of evaluation parameter (Wu page 2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 9:
An electronic device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores computer-executable instructions, and the processor executes the computer-executable instructions stored in the memory, so as to execute a data processing method, wherein the method comprises:
acquiring multimedia attribute information and network parameters of real time communication in a period of communication abnormality: (obtaining log data of the Telecomm service in the abnormal time period of the incoming call: Ding, abstract);
acquiring a feature acquisition rule: (obtaining at least one candidate reason (acquisition rule): Ding abstract);
determining communication feature information of the real time communication from the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters based on the feature acquisition rule: (for each candidate reason, determining whether the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason: Ding, abstract); and
determining an abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the communication feature information: (when the log data satisfies the condition of the candidate reason, that candidate reason is determined as the reason causing the call abnormality, Ding, abstract).
However, Ding does not explicitly teach acquisition rule that is preset.
In similar art, Wu teaches preset range of evaluation parameter (Wu page 2).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 10:
In addition to the rejection claim 9, Ding-Wu further teaches determining a parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature in the feature acquisition rule; and determining the communication feature information based on the parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature, the multimedia attribute information, and the network parameters: (if the network quality parameter of the cell resident by the target terminal device is not in the range of the preset network quality parameter, determining that the network performance of the cell resident by the target terminal device is abnormal, Wu, page 3).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 11:
In addition to the rejection claim 10, Ding-Wu further teaches for a type of feature, determining the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature; in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being within the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as present in the communication feature information; and in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being outside the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as absent in the communication feature information: ( the server can firstly according to the service data of the communication service and communication service executed by the target terminal device, determining the type of the target terminal device; then, according to the network quality parameter, the type of the network abnormal parameter and the target terminal device, determining the analysis result of the target terminal device. Wherein, the service data of the communication service may include a data flow value or a voice time length. Illustratively, if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 4 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the 4 G data service selected by the user, and the 4 G data flow of the terminal device is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 4 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 5 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the user to select the 5 G data service, and the terminal device supports and uses the 5 G data service or the current 5 G data flow is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 5 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises VOLTE voice service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the VOLTE voice service selected by the user, and the terminal device has a VOLTE resident cell, VOLTE voice duration is greater than 0, then determining the type of the terminal device is VOLTE voice service type. It should be understood that the server can also determine the type of the target terminal device by other means, the embodiment of this application is not limited: Wu pages 6-8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 12:
In addition to the rejection claim 9, Ding-Wu further teaches the feature acquisition rule comprises at least one type of feature selected from a group consisting of: a central processing unit overload feature, a capturing frame rate feature, a network disconnection feature, a network switching feature, a cache congestion feature, a bandwidth feature, a packet loss feature, and a delay feature: (network abnormal parameter range may include data service uplink or downlink average round-trip time delay: Wu, page 8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 15:
In addition to the rejection claim 9, Ding-Wu further teaches receiving uplink network parameters, uplink multimedia attribute information, downlink network parameters, and downlink multimedia attribute information; determining the period of communication abnormality; and based on the period of communication abnormality, determining the multimedia attribute information and the network parameters in the period of communication abnormality from the uplink network parameters, the uplink multimedia attribute information, the downlink network parameters, and the downlink multimedia attribute information: (preset network speed parameter(s) including downlink sensing speed, and uplink sensing speed, when the network parameter(s) are not satisfy a certain parameter range, then the network performance is marked as abnormal: Wu, page 8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 16:
This claim is rejected under rationales of claim 1.
Regarding claim 17:
In addition to the rejection claim 16, Ding-Wu further teaches determining a parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature in the feature acquisition rule; and determining the communication feature information based on the parameter value range corresponding to each type of feature, the multimedia attribute information, and the network parameters: (if the network quality parameter of the cell resident by the target terminal device is not in the range of the preset network quality parameter, determining that the network performance of the cell resident by the target terminal device is abnormal, Wu, page 3).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 18:
In addition to the rejection claim 17, Ding-Wu further teaches for a type of feature, determining the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature; in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being within the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as present in the communication feature information; and in response to the multimedia attribute information or the network parameters corresponding to the feature being outside the parameter value range corresponding to the feature, marking the feature as absent in the communication feature information: ( the server can firstly according to the service data of the communication service and communication service executed by the target terminal device, determining the type of the target terminal device; then, according to the network quality parameter, the type of the network abnormal parameter and the target terminal device, determining the analysis result of the target terminal device. Wherein, the service data of the communication service may include a data flow value or a voice time length. Illustratively, if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 4 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the 4 G data service selected by the user, and the 4 G data flow of the terminal device is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 4 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises the 5 G data service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the user to select the 5 G data service, and the terminal device supports and uses the 5 G data service or the current 5 G data flow is greater than 0, then determining that the type of the terminal device is a 5 G data service type. if the communication service performed by the target terminal device comprises VOLTE voice service, or the evaluation parameter comprises the VOLTE voice service selected by the user, and the terminal device has a VOLTE resident cell, VOLTE voice duration is greater than 0, then determining the type of the terminal device is VOLTE voice service type. It should be understood that the server can also determine the type of the target terminal device by other means, the embodiment of this application is not limited: Wu pages 6-8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
Regarding claim 19:
In addition to the rejection claim 16, Ding-Wu further teaches the feature acquisition rule comprises at least one type of feature selected from a group consisting of: a central processing unit overload feature, a capturing frame rate feature, a network disconnection feature, a network switching feature, a cache congestion feature, a bandwidth feature, a packet loss feature, and a delay feature: (network abnormal parameter range may include data service uplink or downlink average round-trip time delay: Wu, page 8).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wu’s ideas into Ding’s system in order to provide an efficient network management system (see Wu, page 2).
5. Claims 5, 13, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding-Wu in view of Su (CN 114844796 A).
Regarding claim 5:
Ding-Wu discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 1, but does not explicitly teach determining a time domain feature associated with the communication feature information based on the time sequence information in the communication feature information; performing Fourier transform on the communication feature information to obtain a frequency domain feature; and determining the abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the time domain feature and the frequency domain feature.
In similar art, Su teaches performing Fourier transform on the time sequence data; obtaining the frequency spectrum information of the time sequence data through the Fourier transform; obtaining the abnormal data in the time sequence data (Su pages 2-4).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system.
Regarding claim 13:
Ding-Wu discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 9, but does not explicitly teach determining a time domain feature associated with the communication feature information based on the time sequence information in the communication feature information; performing Fourier transform on the communication feature information to obtain a frequency domain feature; and determining the abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the time domain feature and the frequency domain feature.
In similar art, Su teaches performing Fourier transform on the time sequence data; obtaining the frequency spectrum information of the time sequence data through the Fourier transform; obtaining the abnormal data in the time sequence data (Su pages 2-4).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system.
Regarding claim 20:
Ding-Wu discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 16, but does not explicitly teach determining a time domain feature associated with the communication feature information based on the time sequence information in the communication feature information; performing Fourier transform on the communication feature information to obtain a frequency domain feature; and determining the abnormality reason of the real time communication in the period of communication abnormality based on the time domain feature and the frequency domain feature.
In similar art, Su teaches performing Fourier transform on the time sequence data; obtaining the frequency spectrum information of the time sequence data through the Fourier transform; obtaining the abnormal data in the time sequence data (Su pages 2-4).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Su’s ideas into Ding-Wu’s system.
6. Claims 6, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding-Wu-Su in view of Lin et al. (CN 115062686 A)
Regarding claim 6:
Ding-Wu-Su discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 5, but does not explicitly teach inputting the time domain feature and the frequency domain feature into a detection model to obtain the abnormality reason of the real time communication, wherein the detection model is a model obtained by learning a plurality of groups of samples, and each group of samples comprises the time domain feature of sample communication feature information, the frequency domain feature of the sample communication feature information, and sample abnormality reason corresponding to the sample communication feature information.
In similar art, Lin teaches a multi-element KPI time sequence abnormality detection method and system based on multi-angle feature, belonging to the KPI abnormality detection field. The method extracts characteristic of KPI time sequence from embedded image, time domain, frequency domain three angles, then respectively using graph convolution neural network time domain convolution neural network and spectrum network for data characteristic learning representation of the three features, then using full neural network and Softmax function to obtain the attention score of each feature, according to the attention score to fuse the different feature representation, then input to the decoder to obtain the reconstruction representation of the original data, forming a complete multivariate KPI time sequence abnormal detection model; after finishing the model training based on the historical data, inputting the multivariate KPI time sequence to be detected into the mature detection model, detecting whether there is an abnormality in the data (Lin abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Lin’s ideas into Ding-Wu-Su’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Lin’s ideas into Ding-Wu-Su’s system.
Regarding claim 14:
Ding-Wu-Su discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 13, but does not explicitly teach inputting the time domain feature and the frequency domain feature into a detection model to obtain the abnormality reason of the real time communication, wherein the detection model is a model obtained by learning a plurality of groups of samples, and each group of samples comprises the time domain feature of sample communication feature information, the frequency domain feature of the sample communication feature information, and sample abnormality reason corresponding to the sample communication feature information.
In similar art, Lin teaches a multi-element KPI time sequence abnormality detection method and system based on multi-angle feature, belonging to the KPI abnormality detection field. The method extracts characteristic of KPI time sequence from embedded image, time domain, frequency domain three angles, then respectively using graph convolution neural network time domain convolution neural network and spectrum network for data characteristic learning representation of the three features, then using full neural network and Softmax function to obtain the attention score of each feature, according to the attention score to fuse the different feature representation, then input to the decoder to obtain the reconstruction representation of the original data, forming a complete multivariate KPI time sequence abnormal detection model; after finishing the model training based on the historical data, inputting the multivariate KPI time sequence to be detected into the mature detection model, detecting whether there is an abnormality in the data (Lin abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Lin’s ideas into Ding-Wu-Su’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Lin’s ideas into Ding-Wu-Su’s system.
Conclusions
/LAN DAI T TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444