DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-15 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The IDS filed on 8/30/2024 are considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naderializadeh et al (Naderializadeh), US 2020/0322896, in view of Di Crescenzo et al (Di Crescenzo), US 2011/0210973.
As per claim 1, Naderializadeh teaches the invention including a full-duplex non-orthogonal multiple access (NOMA)-based transit power control device (pp. 0061-0062) employing deep reinforcement learning (pp. 0138-0139), the transmit power control device comprising:
A network state information collector configured to set a role of each of vehicle user equipments (VUEs) (pp. 0053-0054, 0062-0063, 0158, 0163) constituting a sub-system and collect network state information from the sub-system (pp. 0074, 0089-0092, 0104-0105, 0109-0111);
An actor network configured to determine transmit power of each of the VUEs on the basis of network state information collected by the network state information collector (pp. 0104-0105, 0109-0111);
A reward calculator configured to calculate a reward value for the network state information collected by the network state information collector and the transmit power determined by the actor network (pp. 0111, 0139-0156);
A replay memory configured to store the network state information collected by the network state information collector, the transmit power determined by the actor network, and the reward value calculated by the reward calculator (pp. 0057, 0111, 0163, 0169-0170); and
A critic network configured to evaluate the transmit power determined by the actor network and give feedback to the actor network (pp. 0139-0156).
Naderializadeh does not teach to constitute the sub-system in a hyper-fractionated zone of a Manhattan mobility model. Di Crescenzo teaches to constitute the sub-system in a hyper-fractionated zone of a Manhattan Mobility model (figure 1; pp. 0015, 0040, 0045-0047). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to combine the teaching of Naderializadeh and Di Crescenzo and utilize Manhattan mobility model to monitor and project the vehicle user equipment positions over time and determine the VUE moving inside and outside of each grid.
As per claim 2, Naderializadeh and Di Crescenzo teach the invention as claimed in claim 1. Di Crescenzo further teaches wherein the sub-system includes VUEs that are present in the hyper-fractionated zone of the Manhattan mobility model (pp. 0015, 0040, 0045-0047). Naderializadeh further teaches wherein the VUEs share the same frequency resources in a cellular network-based vehicle communication system (pp. 0050).
As per claim 10, Naderializadeh and Di Crescenzo teach the invention as claimed in claim 1. Naderializadeh further teaches wherein the reward calculator calculates communication quality information on the basis of the network state information and the transmit power and outputs the communication quality information as a reward (pp. 0111, 0139-0156).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9 and 11-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cho et al, WO2021/230649A1
Bai et al, US 2023/0099849
Wu et al, KR 20220151674A
Ji et al, US 2022/0124740
Kim et al, US 2021/0306049
Kim et al, US 2021/0258940
Chun, US 2020/0229069
Bok et al, KR 101486464B1
Valmikam et al, US 2008/0151843
KENNY S. LIN
Examiner
Art Unit 2416
/Kenny S Lin/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416
August 3, 2026