DETAILED ACTION
A. This action is in response to the following communications: Transmittal of New Application filed 08/30/2024.
B. Claims 1-25, 28 and 31 remains pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-25, 28 and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Grosz, Aryk Erwin et al. (US Pub. 2014/0193047 A1), herein referred to as “Grosz”.
As for claims 1, 9 and 17, Grosz teaches. A computer program product and corresponding system of claim 9 and method of claim 17 for facilitating a user in generating an asset-descriptive electronic document, the computer program product tangibly embodied in at least one non-transitory computer readable storage medium and comprising instructions executable by at least one processor comprising at least a processor of a mobile computing device comprising a touchscreen and a digital camera, to implement a method comprising (par. 111 hardware environment (e.g. processor, memory, display, keyboard, etc…) described that is used to carry out the functionality discussed therein):
displaying, on the touchscreen, a document generation interface comprising a plurality of spatially distributed image placeholder areas, wherein each one of the image placeholder areas is responsive to a touch input on the one of the image placeholder areas to display, on the touchscreen, a respective image acquisition interface (par. 132 touch input on the device for selecting images and user interface elements; par. 123-124 user selects a template which has image placeholders for user to select and place images)
in response to detecting the touch input at a first one of the image placeholder areas, displaying, on the touchscreen, a first image acquisition interface for acquiring a first image for the first one of the image placeholder areas, wherein the first image acquisition interface comprises either:
a first digital camera interface that enables the user to actuate the digital camera to capture the first image, or
a first image selection interface that enables the user to select the image from a plurality of stored images (par. 130 user can select images from storage which are taken from camera of device or from remote storage database (e.g. FACEBOOK) ; another example of image placeholders shown in fig. 34,39,48);
displaying, on the touchscreen, an updated document generation interface comprising the document generation interface with the first image acquired using the first image acquisition interface and positioned in the first one of the image placeholder areas (par. 128 shows each image placeholder has been filed with selected images and additional functionality is presented to the user to act upon the user interface presented); and
generating and storing the asset-descriptive electronic document, wherein at least a portion of the updated document generation interface is a what-you-see-is what-you-get (WYSIWYG) representation of at least a portion of the generated asset-descriptive electronic document when the asset-descriptive electronic document is rendered on a display screen of a computing device (par. 448 page-on-canvas view; fig. 39 is interactive preview of what the final design will be; the user interface allow for the user to build in real-time through means of dragging, importing, selecting, etc…).
As for claims 2, 10 and 18, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 1, wherein the first image acquisition interface comprises the first digital camera interface (par. 130 Camera roll 1N1304 is a file folder where images taken by a camera of the mobile device are stored; par. 193 the server 2A202 reads an image in EXIF format, a standard that specifies the formats for images and ancillary tags used by digital cameras (including smartphones), scanners and other systems handling image files recorded by digital cameras. The EXIF format may store date and time information of the image, camera settings of the image, thumbnails of the image, descriptions of the image, and copyright information for the image. Par. 371 Photos may be uploaded from any internal memory or from any external memory such as a connected thumb drive, a connected compact disk, a connected camera).
As for claims 3, 11 and 19, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 2,
wherein an aspect ratio of the first one of the image placeholder areas differs from an aspect ratio of a second one of the image placeholder areas; wherein the first digital camera interface enables the user to actuate the digital camera to capture the first image with an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the aspect ratio of the first one of the image placeholder areas, and comprises a first digital camera live view area that has an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the aspect ratio of the first one of the image placeholder areas; and wherein the method further comprises: in response to detecting the touch input at the second one of the image placeholder areas, displaying, on the touchscreen, a second image acquisition interface for acquiring a second image for the second one of the image placeholder areas, wherein the second image acquisition interface comprises a second digital camera interface that enables the user to actuate the digital camera to capture the second image with an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the aspect ratio of the second one of the image placeholder areas, and comprises a second digital camera live view area that has an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the aspect ratio of the second one of the image placeholder areas; and displaying, on the touchscreen, the updated document generation interface comprising the document generation interface with the second image acquired using the second image acquisition interface and positioned in the second one of the image placeholder areas (par. 448 page-on-canvas view shows updates in real-time as user edits graphical elements; the page and elements have differing aspect ratios; par. 449 discusses alignment with grid and par. 450 discusses coordinate system used for position, size, and orientation of inserted items like photos, text boxes, stickers, shapes and so on; in par. 451 image place holders called elliptical shapes are used for displaying images assigned to their container).
As for claims 4, 12 and 20, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 2, wherein the mobile computing device comprises an orientation sensor and,
wherein the first one of the image placeholder areas has a predefined aspect ratio having a value other than unity, wherein the first digital camera interface comprises a digital camera live view area, wherein the method further comprises: detecting, using the orientation sensor, a first orientation of the mobile computing device relative to a horizontal reference orientation; based on the detected first orientation of the mobile computing device, configuring the digital camera live view area on the touchscreen so that an aspect ratio of the first digital camera live view area is substantially equal to the predefined aspect ratio when the mobile computing device is in the detected first orientation;
detecting, using the orientation sensor, a second orientation of the mobile computing device relative to a horizontal reference orientation, wherein the second orientation is different from the first orientation; and based on the detected second orientation of the mobile computing device, configuring the digital camera live view area on the touchscreen so that the aspect ratio of the digital camera live view area is substantially equal to the predefined aspect ratio when the mobile computing device is in the detected second orientation (As previously mentioned in claim 3 analysis the page-on canvas can show various image placeholders and pages at different aspect ratios and orientations (image at landscape orientation vs portrait orientation); fig. 1G shows various aspect ratio images for image placeholder in the on-page-canvas design; fig. 32 give control for changing image orientation; another example of image placeholders shown in fig. 34,39,48) .
As for claims 5, 13 and 21, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 1, wherein the image acquisition interface comprises the image selection interface (fig. 1p and fig. 9 image selection interface).
As for claims 6, 14 and 22, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 1,
wherein the document generation interface comprises a plurality of spatially distributed text placeholder areas, wherein each one of the text placeholder areas is responsive to a touch input on the one of the text placeholder areas to display, on the touchscreen, a respective text acquisition interface (par. 807 touch screen for keyboard);
wherein the method further comprises, before the generating and storing of the asset-descriptive electronic document (par. 384 text box associated with template):
in response to detecting a touch at the first one of the text placeholder areas, displaying, on the touchscreen, a first text acquisition interface for acquiring a text entry for the first one of the text placeholder areas, wherein the text acquisition interface comprises either: a text entry interface comprising a virtual keyboard that enables the user to type the text entry, or a text selection interface that enables a user to select the text entry from a plurality of stored text entries (par. 356, 359 stickers are graphics which can have text associated with them; par. 385 text box for inputting text and placing onto the canvas of the users design); and
displaying, on the touchscreen, the updated document generation interface comprising the text entry acquired using the text entry interface and positioned in the first one of the text placeholder areas;( par. 362 stickers can take on shapes and the shapes can include text and/or photo within sticker shape; par. 388 live editing, an auto pre-view of the page-on-canvas).
As for claims 7, 15 and 23, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 6, wherein the text acquisition interface comprises the text entry interface (par. 385 Text box 1001 is an asset provided by the system for users to insert text information relative to project theme and photos. In this example, a user has clicked on the text box 1001 to dynamically edit the text within).
As for claims 8,16 and 24, Grosz teaches. The computer program product of claim 6, wherein the text acquisition interface comprises the text selection interface (par. 385 Text box 1001 is an asset provided by the system for users to insert text information relative to project theme and photos. In this example, a user has clicked on the text box 1001 to dynamically edit the text within; par. 362 stickers can take on shapes and the shapes can include text and/or photo within sticker shape; par. 388 live editing, an auto pre-view of the page-on-canvas).
As for claims 25, 28 and 31, Grosz teaches. A computer program product and corresponding system of claim 28 and method of claim 31 for facilitating a user in generating an asset-descriptive electronic document comprising a first image having a predefined first aspect ratio and a second image having a predefined second aspect ratio differing from the predefined first aspect ratio, the computer program product tangibly embodied in a non-transitory computer readable storage medium and comprising instructions executable by at least one processor comprising at least a processor of a mobile computing device comprising a touchscreen and a digital camera, to implement a method comprising (par. 448 page-on-canvas view shows updates in real-time as user edits graphical elements; the page and elements have differing aspect ratios; par. 449 discusses alignment with grid and par. 450 discusses coordinate system used for position, size, and orientation of inserted items like photos, text boxes, stickers, shapes and so on; in par. 451 image place holders called elliptical shapes are used for displaying images assigned to their container).
displaying, on the touchscreen, a document generation interface enabling the user to activate a first digital camera interface and a second digital camera interface, wherein the first digital camera interface enables the user to actuate the digital camera to capture the first image with an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the predefined first aspect ratio, and comprises a first digital camera live view area having an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the first predefined aspect ratio (par. 130 Camera roll 1N1304 is a file folder where images taken by a camera of the mobile device are stored; par. 193 the server 2A202 reads an image in EXIF format, a standard that specifies the formats for images and ancillary tags used by digital cameras (including smartphones), scanners and other systems handling image files recorded by digital cameras. The EXIF format may store date and time information of the image, camera settings of the image, thumbnails of the image, descriptions of the image, and copyright information for the image. Par. 371 Photos may be uploaded from any internal memory or from any external memory such as a connected thumb drive, a connected compact disk, a connected camera); and
wherein the second digital camera interface enables the user to actuate the digital camera to capture the second image with an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the predefined second aspect ratio, and comprises a second digital camera live view area having an aspect ratio that is substantially equal to the second predefined aspect ratio;( par. 362 stickers can take on shapes and the shapes can include text and/or photo within sticker shape; par. 388 live editing, an auto pre-view of the page-on-canvas); and
displaying the first digital camera interface, and in response to the user actuating the digital camera using the first digital camera interface, capturing the first image (fig. 20 user can select photo button to access photo selection interface);
displaying the second digital camera interface, and in response to the user actuating the digital camera using the second digital camera interface, capturing the second image (par. 130 user can select images from storage which are taken from camera of device or from remote storage database (e.g. FACEBOOK) ; another example of image placeholders shown in fig. 34,39,48); and
generating and storing the asset-descriptive electronic document comprising the first image or an image based thereon, and the second image or an image based thereon (par. 448 page-on-canvas view; fig. 39 is interactive preview of what the final design will be; the user interface allow for the user to build in real-time through means of dragging, importing, selecting, etc. Note the analysis of claim 1 above in addition to these citations).
(Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
SYSTEM AND METHODS FOR PRINTING MEDICAL IMAGES FROM AN INTERNET BROWSER
Document ID
US 20180074759 A1
Date Published
2018-03-15
Abstract
A system and method for printing medical images is provided. The system includes a client device and a server in data communication with the client device. The client device includes a communication subsystem for receiving medical images from the server; a user interface device for displaying the medical images in an Internet browser and receiving a request to print at least one selected medical image; and a processor coupled to a memory for storing a plurality of instructions. The processor can be configured for generating a base model that includes at least one page required to print the at least one selected medical image, generating a printable model by, for each of the at least one selected medical image, rendering that selected image to an image element of a page of the base model; and transferring the printable model to a model printable by the Internet browser.
METHOD, SYSTEM AND APPARATUS FOR GENERATING, EDITING, AND DEPLOYING NATIVE MOBILE APPS
Document ID
US 20180181378 A1
Date Published
2018-06-28
Abstract
A cloud based mobile app building platform that enables rapid development, testing, deployment, new version distribution and analysis of all apps. A platform for building apps visually facilitates app development, updates and changes.
Inquires
/NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 June 26, 2026