DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the communication filed on 08/30/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 20 should be amended to include all the steps as recited in claim 7 (instead of reciting “to implement the steps of the method as claimed in claim 7”). In this case, “the processor” in claim 20 should read “a processor”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-6, 9-11, and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
There is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitations “the sub-proxy server”, “the lower-level sub-proxy server”, and “the current-level sub-proxy server” as recited in claim 4.
It’s unclear whether “the user” recited in claim 5 refers to “a user” in claim 1, “a user” in claim 5, or some other user. For the purpose of examination, “the user” has been interpreted as referring to any user.
There is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation “the current level sub-proxy server” as recited in claims 10 and 17.
It’s unclear whether “the session identifier” recited in claim 11 refers to “a session identifier” in claim 7, “a session identifier” in claim 10, or some other session identifier. For the purpose of examination, “the session identifier” has been interpreted as referring to any session identifier.
There is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation “the same category” as recited in claims 9 and 16. Also, it’s unclear which category the term “said category” as recited in claim 3 refers to.
Dependent claims are also rejected for inheriting the deficiencies of the claims from which they depend on.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims do not include at least one hardware element in the bodies. Claim 1 recites a proxy server, the specification does not limit the proxy server to be hardware only, thus it could be interpreted as software. The claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter, software per se. Claims 2-6 depend from claim 1 and are rejected under similar rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, and 6-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Diu (US 2025/0007908).
Claim 1, Diu teaches:
An intelligent service system, comprising:
a proxy server, wherein the proxy server has a user session channel established between the proxy server and a user requesting a service, and assigns a session identifier to the user session channel; and (e.g., fig. 1, [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0027], “The proxy module 108 stores session tokens 122 and/or other authentication information, to access resources 104 in the resource server 106 in a temporary database 124, which may store temporary credentials such as session tokens 122” [0038], “The proxy module 108 retrieves…existing session and authentication tokens from the temporary database 124 for the resource 104 to be proxied corresponding to the current user at the resource server 106”)
the proxy server has one or more service session channels established between the proxy server and an external artificial intelligence (AI) server; (e.g., [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0027], “The cloud service 100 further includes an edge gateway interface module 118 that maintains information on remote edge systems 102 that may be used to access remote resources 104. The proxy module 108 installs a gateway proxy module 120 on the edge systems 102 to configure the edge systems 102 to function as a reverse proxy servers to proxy into the resources 104 on the resource servers 106...The proxy module 108 stores session tokens 122 and/or other authentication information, to access resources 104 in the resource server 106 in a temporary database 124, which may store temporary credentials such as session tokens 122”)
the proxy server is to receive a service request from the user through the user session channel; (e.g., [0042], “FIG. 4 illustrates an embodiment of operations at the components of the cloud service 100 and gateway proxy module 120 to provide a user access to the proxied resources 104…The requester may comprise a user at an external user system 110…the proxy module 108 receiving…a request for a proxied resource 104 from a requester”)
in response to a determination that a user authentication passes, the session identifier corresponding to the user and a request content in the service request are sent to the AI server through any of the one or more service session channels. (e.g., [0043], “If…the requester was authenticated to access the resource 104 through the cloud service 100, then the proxy module 108 requests…the gateway proxy module 120 to proxy into the resource server 106 to access the proxied resource 104 for requester. Upon receiving the request from the proxy module 108, the gateway proxy module 120 determines…whether configuration data and a session token, and any other required authentication information, are maintained for the resource server 106 having the proxied resource 104…If…the gateway proxy module 120 does not already store configuration data and a session token for the resource server 106, then the gateway proxy module 120 sends…a request to the proxy module 108 for the missing configuration data and/or session token. Upon receiving…the missing configuration data, from the configuration data storage module 126, and/or a session token/credential through the proxy module 108, such as from the temporary database 124…or if the gateway proxy module 120 already has the configuration data…the gateway proxy module 120 uses…the configuration data to connect to the resource server 106 and submits the session token and any other required credentials to the resource server 106 to proxy into the requested resource 104” [0046], “the received resources 104 are returned…to the proxy module 108. The proxy module 108 may then return…the requested resources to the requesting user 110”)
Claim 2, Diu teaches:
wherein the proxy server is to, for a plurality of service requests from a same user, send request contents of the plurality of service requests to the AI server through different service session channels respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 3, Diu teaches:
wherein the proxy server is to classify request contents in received service requests into categories; for each category, the request contents belonging to said category is sent to the AI server through different service session channels respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 4, Diu teaches:
wherein the proxy server comprises a plurality of levels of sub-proxy servers connected in sequence, with one or more proxy session channel established between any adjacent sub-proxy servers; for each of the plurality of levels of sub-proxy servers, the sub-proxy server is to receive the service request from the user, upon successful user authentication, the sub-proxy server acquires the session identifier of the user and the content of the service request; or the sub-proxy server receives the session identifier and corresponding request content from an adjacent upper-level of sub-proxy server; and the sub-proxy server sends the session identifier and the corresponding request content to a lower-level node through any session channel in the session channels between the lower-level node and the sub-proxy server; the lower-level node comprises the lower-level sub-proxy server adjacent to the current-level sub-proxy server or the AI server connected to the current-level sub-proxy server. (e.g., [0027], [0033], [0040], [0043])
Claim 6, Diu teaches:
further comprising a plurality of registration and authentication servers; wherein each of the sub-proxy servers is to: send a service subscription request to an adjacent lower-level node, and receive service authorisation information returned by the lower-level node; and send a proxy registration request to one or more of the plurality of registration and authentication servers, and receive registration response information returned by the one or more registration and authentication servers. (e.g., [0033], [0036], [0040], [0043])
Claim 7, Du teaches:
An intelligent service method, applied to a proxy server, and comprising:
establishing a user session channel with a user, and assigning a session identifier to the user session channel; (e.g., fig. 1, [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0027], “The proxy module 108 stores session tokens 122 and/or other authentication information, to access resources 104 in the resource server 106 in a temporary database 124, which may store temporary credentials such as session tokens 122” [0038], “The proxy module 108 retrieves…existing session and authentication tokens from the temporary database 124 for the resource 104 to be proxied corresponding to the current user at the resource server 106”)
receiving a service request from the user through the user session channel; and (e.g., [0042], “FIG. 4 illustrates an embodiment of operations at the components of the cloud service 100 and gateway proxy module 120 to provide a user access to the proxied resources 104…The requester may comprise a user at an external user system 110…the proxy module 108 receiving…a request for a proxied resource 104 from a requester”)
sending the session identifier and request content in the service request to an artificial intelligence (AI) server via any of the service session channels with the AI server, in response to a determination that a user authentication is determined to have passed. (e.g., [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0043], “If…the requester was authenticated to access the resource 104 through the cloud service 100, then the proxy module 108 requests…the gateway proxy module 120 to proxy into the resource server 106 to access the proxied resource 104 for requester. Upon receiving the request from the proxy module 108, the gateway proxy module 120 determines…whether configuration data and a session token, and any other required authentication information, are maintained for the resource server 106 having the proxied resource 104…If…the gateway proxy module 120 does not already store configuration data and a session token for the resource server 106, then the gateway proxy module 120 sends…a request to the proxy module 108 for the missing configuration data and/or session token. Upon receiving…the missing configuration data, from the configuration data storage module 126, and/or a session token/credential through the proxy module 108, such as from the temporary database 124…or if the gateway proxy module 120 already has the configuration data…the gateway proxy module 120 uses…the configuration data to connect to the resource server 106 and submits the session token and any other required credentials to the resource server 106 to proxy into the requested resource 104” [0046], “the received resources 104 are returned…to the proxy module 108. The proxy module 108 may then return…the requested resources to the requesting user 110”)
Claim 8, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the request content in the service request to the AI server via any of the service session channels with the AI server comprises: for a plurality of service requests from a same user, sending the session identifier of the same user and the request content in each of the plurality of service requests to the AI server through different service session channels with the AI server, respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 9, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the request content in the service requests to the AI server via any of the service session channels with the AI server comprises: classifying the request content in the service request; and sending request contents of different service requests belonging to the same category to the AI server through different service session channels with the AI server, respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 10, Diu teaches:
wherein the proxy server comprises a plurality of levels of sub-proxy servers connected in sequence; the method further comprises: sending a session identifier and corresponding request content from an upper-level node to a lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node; wherein the upper-level node comprises a user or an upper-level sub-proxy server adjacent to the current level sub-proxy server; the lower-level node comprises a lower-level sub-proxy server adjacent to the current level sub-proxy server or an AI server connected to the current level sub-proxy server. (e.g., [0027], [0033], [0040], [0043])
Claim 11, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the corresponding request content from the upper-level node to the lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node before sending the session identifier and the corresponding request content to the lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node, further comprises: sending a service subscription request to an adjacent the lower-level node, and receiving service authorisation information returned by the lower-level node; and sending a proxy registration request to at least one registration and authentication server, and receiving registration response information returned by the at least one registration and authentication server. (e.g., [0033], [0036], [0040], [0043])
Claim 12, Diu teaches:
further comprising, after receiving the service request from the user: sending service credentials of the user carried by the service request to a registration and authentication server; receiving an authentication result returned by the registration and authentication server based on the service credentials; and determining, based on the authentication result, whether the user is successfully authenticated. (e.g., [0037], [0042])
Claim 13, Diu teaches:
further comprising: receiving a session identifier and a corresponding request result returned by the AI server; and returning a request result to a user from a user session channel corresponding to the session identifier. (e.g., [0043], [0046])
Claim 14, Diu teaches:
An electronic device, comprising:
a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein the processor runs the computer program to implement operations comprising:
establishing a user session channel with a user, and assigning a session identifier to the user session channel; (e.g., fig. 1, [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0027], “The proxy module 108 stores session tokens 122 and/or other authentication information, to access resources 104 in the resource server 106 in a temporary database 124, which may store temporary credentials such as session tokens 122” [0038], “The proxy module 108 retrieves…existing session and authentication tokens from the temporary database 124 for the resource 104 to be proxied corresponding to the current user at the resource server 106”)
receiving a service request from the user through the user session channel; and (e.g., [0042], “FIG. 4 illustrates an embodiment of operations at the components of the cloud service 100 and gateway proxy module 120 to provide a user access to the proxied resources 104…The requester may comprise a user at an external user system 110…the proxy module 108 receiving…a request for a proxied resource 104 from a requester”)
sending the session identifier and request content in the service request to an artificial intelligence (AI) server via any of the service session channels with the AI server, in response to a determination that a user authentication is determined to have passed. (e.g., [0026], “FIG. 1 illustrates an embodiment of a cloud service 100 that provides a trusted boundary having a proxy module to discover and manage edge systems 102 to use to proxy into proxied resources 104 in a resource server 106. The resources 104 may comprise data resources, computational resources (e.g., virtual machines, virtual servers, artificial intelligence accelerators, streaming resources, etc.), and other digital resources. The cloud service 100 includes a proxy module 108 to receive a request for the resources 104, at the remote resource servers 106, from user systems 110” [0043], “If…the requester was authenticated to access the resource 104 through the cloud service 100, then the proxy module 108 requests…the gateway proxy module 120 to proxy into the resource server 106 to access the proxied resource 104 for requester. Upon receiving the request from the proxy module 108, the gateway proxy module 120 determines…whether configuration data and a session token, and any other required authentication information, are maintained for the resource server 106 having the proxied resource 104…If…the gateway proxy module 120 does not already store configuration data and a session token for the resource server 106, then the gateway proxy module 120 sends…a request to the proxy module 108 for the missing configuration data and/or session token. Upon receiving…the missing configuration data, from the configuration data storage module 126, and/or a session token/credential through the proxy module 108, such as from the temporary database 124…or if the gateway proxy module 120 already has the configuration data…the gateway proxy module 120 uses…the configuration data to connect to the resource server 106 and submits the session token and any other required credentials to the resource server 106 to proxy into the requested resource 104” [0046], “the received resources 104 are returned…to the proxy module 108. The proxy module 108 may then return…the requested resources to the requesting user 110”)
Claim 15, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the request content in the service request to the AI server via any of the service session channels with the AI server comprises: for a plurality of service requests from a same user, sending the session identifier of the same user and the request content in each of the plurality of service requests to the AI server through different service session channels with the AI server, respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 16, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the request content in the service requests to the AI server via any of the service session channels with the AI server comprises: classifying the request content in the service request; and sending request contents of different service requests belonging to the same category to the AI server through different service session channels with the AI server, respectively. (e.g., [0023], [0027], [0033], [0040])
Claim 17, Diu teaches:
wherein the proxy server comprises a plurality of levels of sub-proxy servers connected in sequence; the operations further comprise: sending a session identifier and corresponding request content from an upper-level node to a lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node; wherein the upper-level node comprises a user or an upper-level sub-proxy server adjacent to the current level sub-proxy server; the lower-level node comprises a lower-level sub-proxy server adjacent to the current level sub-proxy server or an AI server connected to the current level sub-proxy server. (e.g., [0027], [0033], [0040], [0043])
Claim 18, Diu teaches:
wherein sending the session identifier and the corresponding request content from the upper-level node to the lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node before sending the session identifier and the corresponding request content to the lower-level node through any of the session channels with the lower-level node, further comprises: sending a service subscription request to an adjacent the lower-level node, and receiving service authorisation information returned by the lower-level node; and sending a proxy registration request to at least one registration and authentication server, and receiving registration response information returned by the at least one registration and authentication server. (e.g., [0027], [0033], [0040], [0043])
Claim 19, Diu teaches:
wherein the operations further comprise, after receiving the service request from the user: sending service credentials of the user carried by the service request to a registration and authentication server; receiving an authentication result returned by the registration and authentication server based on the service credentials; and determining, based on the authentication result, whether the user is successfully authenticated. (e.g., [0033], [0036], [0040], [0043])
Claim 20, this claim is directed to a non-transitory computer readable storage medium containing similar limitations as recited in claim 7 and is rejected for similar rationale. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium is taught by Diu in e.g., [0048]-[0050].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Diu (US 2025/0007908) in view of Chayanam et al. (US 2023/0376947).
Claim 5, Diu teaches a registration and authentication server, wherein the registration and authentication server is to: based on a service credential of a user requesting service sending by the proxy server, authenticate the user requesting service based on the service credentials provided and return the authentication result to the proxy server; the proxy server is to: receive service requests from a user requesting service, and send the service credentials carried in the service requests to the registration and authentication server; receive an authentication result returned by the registration and authentication server; and determine whether the user has passed authentication based on the authentication result (e.g., [0037], [0042]) and does not appear to explicitly teach but Chayanam teaches:
receive user registration requests from users and issuing service credentials to the users based on these user registration requests. (e.g., [0038], [0045], [0048])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings described by Chayanam into the invention of Diu, and the motivation for such an implementation would be for the purpose of authenticating users using a de-centralized process when central authentication system is unavailable (Chayanam [0020]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 2022/0060390 a system including a platform controller for managing artificial intelligence services.
/AMIE C. LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436