CTNF 18/822,063 CTNF 98261 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claim(s) 1-20 have been examined in this Non-Final. Claim(s) 1-20 are currently pending. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/11/2024 was filed after the mailing date. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Priority Application 18/822,063 was filed 08/30/2024. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Claims 1-20 are directed to a system, method, or product which are/is one of the statutory categories of invention. Examiner Note: Claim(s) 15-20 recite a storage medium and ordinarily a broadest reasonable interpretation of such would include transitory signals, which are not statutory, however, Applicant has a special definition for “computer storage medium” in ¶0073 that explicitly states “a computer storage medium is not a propagating signal” (Step 1: YES. The Claims are Statutory). Claims 1, 8, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim recites a method and computing device for analyzing resource usage of different facilities. For Claims 1, 8 and 15 the limitations of (Claim 1 being representative): receive a facility feature query […]; determine a data category to be analyzed using the received facility feature query; obtain resource usage data of the determined data category from a facility resource usage data store using a query […] of the facility resource usage data store; identify a plurality of facilities represented in the obtained resource usage data; record the identified plurality of facilities […] in a response data structure, wherein the recorded plurality of facilities in the response data structure are arranged in an order according to a degree to which each facility of the plurality of facilities satisfies a requirement of the received facility feature query; and present facility data of the plurality of facilities from the response data structure […] in the order in which the plurality of facilities are arranged in the response data structure […], whereby facility data of a facility that best satisfies the requirement of the received facility feature query is prioritized […] The above limitations are reciting a process by which business information is analyzed to help support businesses such that received business information is analyzed, identified, and presented so that a person kind find a business that aligns with their wants and/or needs. This is claiming the concept of operations research by analyzing a query and usage data of a business so that improvements can be made and so that carbon emissions are maintained or decreased. This is considered to be a certain method of organizing human activities type of abstract idea that is reciting a commercial interaction. Businesses analyze their operations to improve, and this is known in the filed as being “operations research”. Additionally, the claimed steps are fully capable of being performed by people, so the claim is reciting human activity. A person can receive a request/question, determine a category of the question, obtain related information, identify facilities in the information, and list the identified facilities in an order based off a satisfaction value. Absent to the recitation of a processor, memory, graphical user interface (GUI), interface, and computer storage medium, the method steps are not tied to any technology at all and can be practiced manually by people . Accordingly, Claims 1, 8 and 15 recite an abstract idea. (Step 2A- Prong 1: YES. The claims recite an abstract idea). This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claims 1, 8, and 15 recites the additional elements of a processor (Claims 1, and 15), memory (Claims 1, 8, and 15), graphical user interface (GUI) (Claims 1, 8, and 15), interface (Claims 1, 8, and 15), and computer storage medium (Claim 15), that implements the identified abstract idea. These additional elements are not described by the applicant and are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., one or more generic computers performing a generic computer functions) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer components. Accordingly, even in combination these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Claims 1, 8, and 15 are directed to an abstract idea. (Step 2A-Prong 2: NO: the additional claimed elements are not integrated into a practical application). The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of a processor (Claims 1, and 15), memory (Claims 1, 8, and 15), graphical user interface (GUI) (Claims 1, 8, and 15), interface (Claims 1, 8, and 15), and computer storage medium (Claim 15), to perform the noted steps amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept (“significantly more”). Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not provide significantly more. As such claims 1, 8, and 15 are not patent eligible. (Step 2B: NO. The claims do not provide significantly more). Dependent Claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are similarly rejected because they either further define/narrow the abstract idea of independent claims 1, 8, and 15 as discussed above and/or do not further limit the claim to a practical application or provide an inventive concept such that the claims are subject matter eligible even when considered individually or as an ordered combination. Claim(s) 2, 9, and 16 merely describe(s) identifying a facility of the plurality of facilities that fails to satisfy the requirement of the received facility feature query, wherein the requirement requires the identified facility to use less energy over a time period than an energy usage threshold, and automatically reducing an operational period of a device of the identified facility based on the degree to which the identified facility fails to satisfy the requirement, whereby energy usage over time of the identified facility is reduced. Claim(s) 3, 10, and 17 merely describe(s) the received facility feature query includes a request that carbon emissions data of a plurality of server facilities be compared to a carbon emissions threshold requirement, and wherein presenting the facility data of the plurality of facilities includes presenting carbon emissions data associated with the plurality of server facilities and arranging the presented carbon emissions data in an order based on a degree to which the plurality of server facilities satisfy the carbon emissions threshold requirement. Claim(s) 4, 11, and 18 merely describe(s) wherein determining the data category to be analyzed further includes determining one or more of the following data categories to be analyzed. Claim(s) 5, 12, and 19 merely describe(s) displaying a graphic that visually indicates a degree to which each server facility of the plurality of server facilities satisfies the carbon emissions threshold requirement. Claim(s) 6, 13, and 20 merely describe(s) obtaining updated resource usage data from the facility resource usage data store, determining an updated order of the plurality of server facilities based on the updated resource usage data, and automatically moving presented carbon emissions data of a first server facility from a first location […] to a second location […] based on the determined updated order of the plurality of server facilities. Claim(s) 7, and 14 merely describe(s) identifying a source of the received facility feature query, and causing a notification to be displayed at a notification location […] with the identified source based on the updated resource usage data, whereby the identified source is notified that the presented facility data in response to the facility feature query has changed. Claims 2-7, 13-14, and 16-20 include the additional elements of a memory, GUI, processor, and computer storage medium. The memory, GUI, processor, and computer storage medium are analyzed in the same manner as the memory, GUI, processor, and computer storage medium in the independent claim and does not provide a practical application or significantly more for the same reasons above. Therefore claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are considered patent ineligible for the reasons given above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 8, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hummon (US Provisional Application 63/659,699), in view of VanGilder (US 20110077795 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Claim 8, and Claim 15 A system comprising: a processor; and a memory comprising computer program code, the memory and the computer program code configured to cause the processor to: (Hummon Par. 0039, 0077) receive a facility feature query via a graphical user interface (GUI); " The metering device can generate code that performs at least one of accessing local electrical and related data stored locally on the metering device, performing analysis of at least a portion of the local electrical and related data relevant to a query (e.g., received from a client device), and processing results from the analysis to provide a response (e.g., including a summary or information of the results) to the query for display via an interface application." (Hummon Par. 0009). " The data processing system 150 can include a graphical user interface (GUI) to display information to the user." (Hummon Par. 0041). determine a data category to be analyzed using the received facility feature query; “The KB can include/contain general and proprietary information relevant to electric distribution and end-use energy, contextual information about the site itself and the site location on the grid, information gathered from analyzing the data produced from local electrical metering (e.g., the metering device 118), etc. The NLM can use the KB to understand the contextualized information and conduct analysis to produce answers to user-posed questions as well as actions that are facilitated by the metering platform (e.g., creating alerts based on monitored conditions or changing settings on controllable loads or DERs). The KB can be expanded or improved over time by incorporating information such as user feedback, user answers (e.g., when prompting for clarification), information learned from user interaction, or updated or new insights from new data as measured, stored, or processed, including the processed outputs using the data." (Hummon Par. 0044). “The systems and methods can provide benefits to the consumers, for instance, in at least the categories of reliability, billing, and optimization of flexible or controllable loads and distributed energy resources (DERs). Each category may include topics of interest to the consumers, in which answers or details can be provided via the fusion or combination of (i) gridlevel operational information, (ii) contextualized information about the site, or (iii) data obtained from the measurement of the power usage or generation at the site, for example” (Hummon Par. 0005). obtain resource usage data of the determined data category from a facility resource usage data store "“The KB can include/contain general and proprietary information relevant to electric distribution and end-use energy, contextual information about the site itself and the site location on the grid, information gathered from analyzing the data produced from local electrical metering (e.g., the metering device 118), etc. The NLM can use the KB to understand the contextualized information and conduct analysis to produce answers to user-posed questions as well as actions that are facilitated by the metering platform (e.g., creating alerts based on monitored conditions or changing settings on controllable loads or DERs). The KB can be expanded or improved over time by incorporating information such as user feedback, user answers (e.g., when prompting for clarification), information learned from user interaction, or updated or new insights from new data as measured, stored, or processed, including the processed outputs using the data." (Hummon Par. 0044). “The local DB can include, store, or maintain information collected or processed by the system (e.g., the metering device 118, the data processing system 150, or the metering platform)” (Hummon Par. 0045). “The systems and methods can provide benefits to the consumers, for instance, in at least the categories of reliability, billing, and optimization of flexible or controllable loads and distributed energy resources (DERs). Each category may include topics of interest to the consumers, in which answers or details can be provided via the fusion or combination of (i) gridlevel operational information, (ii) contextualized information about the site, or (iii) data obtained from the measurement of the power usage or generation at the site, for example” (Hummon Par. 0005). using a query interface of the facility resource usage data store; "The EEF can include the local interface. The local interface can provide programmatic interfaces into the local DB and the DER interfaces. The local DB can include, store, or maintain information collected or processed by the system (e.g., the metering device 118, the data processing system 150, or the metering platform). The DER interfaces can allow for communication with the DERs." (Hummon Par. 0058). identify a plurality of facilities represented in the obtained resource usage data; "The utility distribution grids can use meters to observe or measure utility delivery or consumption in the grid. These meters, among other components within utility distribution grids, can collect samples of power delivery to or consumption at respective sites (e.g., residential homes, facilities, or entities), such as voltage information, at a sample rate (e.g., one sample every 15 to 60 minutes). Loads may be fed from diverse energy sources, e.g., gasoline, propane, oil, wood, natural gas, or electricity. (Hummon Par. 0003). "In utility distribution grids, meters or other components within utility distribution grids can collect samples of power delivery or consumption at respective sites (e.g., residential homes, facilities, or entities) for processing. In certain cases, loads can be fed or operated from diverse energy sources, e.g., gasoline, propane, oil, wood, natural gas, or electricity. These loads may include but are not limited to heating, cooling, cooking, appliances, equipment, yard tools, automobiles, or other loads at the grid edge. Because of the continuing electrification, these loads (e.g., appliances, devices, items, or machines) may be unified under a single energy source (e.g., electricity)." (Hummon Par. 0018). "The utility grid 100 can include or couple to one or more consumer sites 119. Consumer sites 119 can include, for example, a building, house, shopping mall, factory, office building, residential building, commercial building, stadium, movie theater, etc. The consumer sites 119 can be configured to receive electricity from the distribution point 114 via a power line (above ground or underground). A consumer site 119 can be coupled to the distribution point 114 via a power line. The consumer site 119 can be further coupled to a site meter 118a-n or advanced metering infrastructure ("AMI"). The site meter 118a-n can be associated with a controllable primary circuit segment 112. The association can be stored as a pointer, link, field, data record, or other indicator in a data file in a database." (Hummon Par. 0030). record the identified plurality of facilities to the memory in a response data structure, "The main memory 315 can also be used for storing position information, utility grid data, command instructions, device status information, environmental information within or external to the utility grid, information on characteristics of electricity, or other information during execution of instructions by the processor 310." (Hummon Par. 0119). "The NLI application can communicate with the outward interface component of the EEF using natural language. The NLI application can be located at the site, e.g., residential home or entity with the metering platform. Types of input from the user can include but are not limited to questions, requests, commands, etc. For example, the user may input a question regarding electrical usage (e.g., daily or weekly usage, estimated electricity bill, etc.), a command to provide electrical usage information for loads at the site, etc. The inputs or queries from the user can be provided to the NLM management of the EEF via the outward interface." (Hummon Par. 0050). “Examples of the results can include electricity consumption at a certain time period, prediction of electrical consumption, prediction of electric bill, an indication of completed (or failed) tasks, graphs showing information on the trend of electricity usage, etc. The format for presenting the results can be predefined or configured by the user” (Hummon Par. 0062). Hummon discloses providing meter data of sites in response to request, but fails to disclose the recorded plurality of facilities in the response data structure are arranged in an order according to a degree to which each facility of the plurality of facilities satisfies a requirement of the received facility feature query, and presenting facility data of the plurality of facilities from the response data structure in the memory in the order in which the plurality of facilities are arranged in the response data structure using the GUI, whereby facility data of a facility that best satisfies the requirement of the received facility feature query is prioritized in the GUI. VanGilder, however, discloses providing data enter control. VanGilder further discloses, wherein the recorded plurality of facilities in the response data structure are arranged in an order according to a degree to which each facility of the plurality of facilities satisfies a requirement of the received facility feature query; and "Identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) may also include identifying factory provided or built-in device tolerance data. Identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) may include monitoring or sampling data centers or their equipment to determine the parameters. In one embodiment, identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) includes receiving information identifying the parameters. In one embodiment data center parameters that are identified (ACT 605) can be stored for subsequent retrieval in one or more databases or memory storage devices. In one embodiment, identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) includes identifying which data centers or data center components may be available to execute additional applications. For example, a list of available data centers may be provided and ranked in order of available capacity or in order of operating expense. Such a list may be stored in a database and updated in real time or periodically as data center parameters change." (VanGilder Par. 0093) present facility data of the plurality of facilities from the response data structure in the memory in the order in which the plurality of facilities are arranged in the response data structure using the GUI, whereby facility data of a facility that best satisfies the requirement of the received facility feature query is prioritized in the GUI. "Identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) may also include identifying factory provided or built-in device tolerance data. Identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) may include monitoring or sampling data centers or their equipment to determine the parameters. In one embodiment, identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) includes receiving information identifying the parameters. In one embodiment data center parameters that are identified (ACT 605) can be stored for subsequent retrieval in one or more databases or memory storage device s. In one embodiment, identifying data center parameters (ACT 605) includes identifying which data centers or data center components may be available to execute additional applications. For example, a list of available data centers may be provided and ranked in order of available capacity or in order of operating expense. Such a list may be stored in a database and updated in real time or periodically as data center parameters change." (VanGilder Par. 0093). "Various aspects and embodiments may be implemented in a non-programmed environment (e.g., documents created in HTML, XML or other format that, when viewed in a window of a browser program, render aspects of a graphical-user interface (GUI) or perform other functions)" (VanGilder Par. 0164). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon with a plurality of facilities in the responses arranged in an order according to a degree to which each facility of the plurality of facilities satisfies a requirement of the received facility feature query, and presenting facility data of the plurality of facilities from the response data structure in the memory in the order in which the plurality of facilities are arranged in the response data structure using the GUI, whereby facility data of a facility that best satisfies the requirement of the received facility feature query is prioritized in the GUI of VanGilder to improve data center operation, efficiency, and lower operating cost (VanGilder Par. 0169) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 9, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hummon (US Provisional Application 63/659,699), in view of VanGilder (US 20110077795 A1), and in further view of Wilder (US 20250390162 A1) . Regarding Claim 2, Claim 9, and Claim 16 The combination of Hummon, and VanGilder disclose the system, method, and computer storage medium as shown above. The combination of Hummon and VanGilder fail to disclose identifying a facility of the plurality of facilities that fails to satisfy the requirement of the received facility feature query, and automatically reducing an operational period of a device. Wilder, however, discloses collecting energy related data of a plurality of devices. Wilder, further discloses, identify a facility of the plurality of facilities that fails to satisfy the requirement of the received facility feature query, wherein the requirement requires the identified facility to use less energy over a time period than an energy usage threshold; and "The energy-related data is analyzed to identify any action or set of actions that have resulted in energy consumption exceeding a predetermined threshold. This analysis highlights inefficiencies in energy use, highlighting specific behaviors or device settings contributing to unnecessary energy waste" (Wilder Par. 0060). automatically reduce an operational period of a device of the identified facility based on the degree to which the identified facility fails to satisfy the requirement, whereby energy usage over time of the identified facility is reduced. " Upon identifying actions that lead to excessive energy consumption, one or more devices are modified by the system implicated in the high energy use. The modification is targeted to ensure that the devices consume a lower amount of energy, adjusting their performance in a manner that addresses the excess identified. This could involve altering device settings, adjusting operational schedules, or implementing more energy-efficient modes of operation, all aimed at reducing the overall energy consumption to levels commensurate with the identified threshold" (Wilder Par. 0060). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon, and VanGilder with automatically reducing an operation period of a device so energy usage over time is reduce of Wilder to ensure that energy consumption is minimized without compromising the user's lifestyle or convenience (Wilder Par. 0063) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3-6, 10-13, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hummon (US Provisional Application 63/659,699), in view of VanGilder (US 20110077795 A1), and in further view of Beejady (US 20260065372 A1) . Regarding Claim 3, Claim 10, and Claim 17 The combination of Hummon, and VanGilder disclose the system, method, and computer storage medium as shown above. The combination of Hummon and VanGilder fail to disclose wherein the received facility feature query includes a request that carbon emissions data of a plurality of server facilities be compared to a carbon emissions threshold requirement, and wherein presenting the facility data of the plurality of facilities includes presenting carbon emissions data associated with the plurality of server facilities and arranging the presented carbon emissions data in an order based on a degree to which the plurality of server facilities satisfy the carbon emissions threshold requirement. Beejady, however, discloses total emissions are predicted in the facility for the specific period based on the stored emission factors and a result of the comparison. Accordingly, the predicted total emissions in the facility is displayed via a user interface of a display device. Beejady, further discloses, wherein the received facility feature query includes a request that carbon emissions data of a plurality of server facilities be compared to a carbon emissions threshold requirement; and "In one or more example embodiments, the limit analyzer 512 comprises one or more limits associated with emissions of the assets in the facility. In this regard, the one or more limits may represent values for emissions in the facility. The limit analyzer 512 may include data related to such as, but not limited to permissible emissions associated with the assets, safe emission levels, standard emission levels set by regulatory, one or more thresholds, and/or the like. Based on the aforementioned data, the limit analyzer 512 may derive the one or more limits. In one or more embodiments, the limit analyzer 512 may keep a check on the total actual emissions for the specific site. Ideally, the total actual emissions should not exceed the carbon emission target. However, since certain emissions cannot be controlled, the total actual emissions may sometimes exceed the carbon emission target. In some example embodiments, the limit analyzer 512 may keep a track of the total actual emissions with respect to the carbon emission target. Further, the limit analyzer 512 may perform a comparison between the total actual emissions and the carbon emission target in real-time and as a result, generates a result of the comparison. In some example embodiments, the processor 520 may display the result of the comparison on the user interface 524 of the display device (as shown in FIGS. 6 to 9). Per this aspect, the processor 520 may determine if the facility is in compliance standards prescribed by regulatory based on the result of the comparison. For instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may determine non-compliance with the standards. Whereas in another instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may identify one or more corrective actions (discussed in detail below)" (Beejady Par. 0096). wherein presenting the facility data of the plurality of facilities includes presenting carbon emissions data associated with the plurality of server facilities and arranging the presented carbon emissions data in an order based on a degree to which the plurality of server facilities satisfy the carbon emissions threshold requirement. " In some example embodiments, the processor 520 may display the result of the comparison on the user interface 524 of the display device (as shown in FIGS. 6 to 9). Per this aspect, the processor 520 may determine if the facility is in compliance standards prescribed by regulatory based on the result of the comparison. For instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may determine non-compliance with the standards. Whereas in another instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may identify one or more corrective actions (discussed in detail below)" (Beejady Par. 0096). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon and VanGilder with a request that carbon emissions data of a plurality of server facilities be compared to a carbon emissions threshold requirement and arranging the presented carbon emissions data in an order based on a degree to which the plurality of server facilities satisfy the carbon emissions threshold requirement of Beejady to additionally provide feedback on the insights rendered on the display so that the relevancy of insights may be improved. (Beejady Par. 0033). Regarding Claim 4, Claim 11, and Claim 18 The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady disclose the system, method, and computer storage medium as shown above. Hummon further discloses, herein determining the data category to be analyzed further includes determining one or more of the following data categories to be analyzed: a location-based energy cost category; an equipment-based energy cost category; a power usage effectiveness (PUE) category; an onsite renewable energy usage category; a workload factors category; or a location- based emission factors category. "For example, the NLM management (e.g., agent selector) can map the input or query from the user to a type of agent. The NLM management can perform the mapping by at least one of identifying keywords (e.g., rule-based) in the query, asking or prompting the NLM to determine the type of request from the user (e.g., provide the query as an input and receive an indication of a type of agent to use as an output), or executing a machine learning classifier" (Hummon Par. 0055). "The utility grid 100 can include site meters 118a-n or AMI. Site meters 118a-n can measure, collect, and analyze energy usage, and communicate with metering devices such as electricity meters, gas meters, heat meters, and water meters, either on request or on a schedule. Site meters 118a-n can include hardware, software, communications, consumer energy displays and controllers, customer associated systems, Meter Data Management (MDM) software, or supplier business systems. In some embodiments, the site meters 118a-n can obtain samples of electricity usage in real time or based on a time interval, and convey, transmit or otherwise provide the information. In some embodiments, the information collected by the site meter can be referred to as meter observations or metering observations and can include the samples of electricity usage." (Hummon Par. 0031). Regarding Claim 5, Claim 12, and Claim 19 The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady disclose the system, method, and computer storage medium as shown above. Beejady further discloses, wherein presenting facility data further includes displaying a graphic that visually indicates a degree to which each server facility of the plurality of server facilities satisfies the carbon emissions threshold requirement. "In some example embodiments, the processor 520 may display the result of the comparison on the user interface 524 of the display device (as shown in FIGS. 6 to 9). Per this aspect, the processor 520 may determine if the facility is in compliance standards prescribed by regulatory based on the result of the comparison. For instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may determine non-compliance with the standards. Whereas in another instance, if the comparison of the total actual emissions exceeds the carbon emission target, then the processor 520 may identify one or more corrective actions (discussed in detail below)" (Beejady Par. 0096). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady with displaying a graphic that visually indicates a degree to which each server facility of the plurality of server facilities satisfies the carbon emissions threshold requirement of Beejady to additionally provide feedback on the insights rendered on the display so that the relevancy of insights may be improved (Beejady Par. 0033). Regarding Claim 6, Claim 13, and Claim 20 The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady disclose the system, method, and computer storage medium as shown above. VanGilder further discloses, obtain updated resource usage data from the facility resource usage data store; determine an updated order of the plurality of server facilities based on the updated resource usage data; and "A specific application need not be provided for execution prior to the act of identifying a data center (ACT 655). For example, identifying a data center (ACT 655) may include identifying a plurality of data centers having, for example, available server processing capacity. A list of these data centers may be ranked by, for example, amount of processing capacity, cost of operation, location, or other factors. This list may be updated periodically or in real time . This list may be retrieved from a memory storage unit or database where it is stored" (VanGilder Par. 0116) automatically move presented carbon emissions data of a first server facility from a first location of the GUI to a second location of the GUI based on the determined updated order of the plurality of server facilities. "A list of these data centers may be ranked by, for example, amount of processing capacity, cost of operation, location, or other factors. This list may be updated periodically or in real time. This list may be retrieved from a memory storage unit or database where it is stored" (VanGilder Par. 0116). "Various aspects and embodiments may be implemented in a non-programmed environment (e.g., documents created in HTML, XML or other format that, when viewed in a window of a browser program, render aspects of a graphical-user interface (GUI) or perform other functions)" (VanGilder Par. 0164). Examiner Note: In result of updating the list, the location automatically changes due to the rank It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady with obtaining updated resource usage data from the facility resource usage data store, determining an updated order of the plurality of server facilities based on the updated resource usage data, and automatically move presented carbon emissions based on the determined updated order of the plurality of server facilities of VanGilder to improve data center operation, efficiency, and lower operating cost (VanGilder Par. 0169) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hummon (US Provisional Application 63/659,699), in view of VanGilder (US 20110077795 A1), in view of Beejady (US 20260065372 A1), and in further view of Wilder (US 20250390162 A1) . Regarding Claim 7, and Claim 14 The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady disclose the system, and method as shown above. Hummon further discloses, identify a source of the received facility feature query; and "The power source 101 can include a power plant such as an installation configured to generate electrical power for distribution. The power source 101 can include an engine or other apparatus that generates electrical power. The power source 101 can create electrical power by converting power or energy from one state to another state. In some embodiments, the power source 101 can be referred to or include a power plant, power station, generating station, powerhouse or generating plant. In some embodiments, the power source 101 can include a generator, such as a rotating machine that converts mechanical power into electrical power by creating relative motion between a magnetic field and a conductor. The power source 101 can use one or more energy source to turn the generator including, e.g., fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and natural gas, nuclear power, or cleaner renewable sources such as solar, wind, wave and hydroelectric. (Hummon Par. 0024). “electric-metering interface that the user may query can include at least one of but not limited to the following, which the systems and methods of the technical solution can aggregate this meta-information (e.g., electricity rate, efficiency of the appliances at the site, location of the site, relevant architectural features that apply to solar panels, current costs of DERs, or other information related to the electricity consumption or generation) with the electricity-usage data of the site to arrive at answers using the NLI” (Hummon Par. 0066). The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady disclose a query system that identifies a source. The combination of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady fail to disclose causing a notification to be displayed when resource usage data is updated . Wilder, however, discloses collecting energy related data of a plurality of devices. Wilder, further discloses, cause a notification to be displayed at a notification location on a GUI associated with the identified source based on the updated resource usage data, whereby the identified source is notified that the presented facility data in response to the facility feature query has changed. " The system may notify a device (such as a mobile device) associated with the individual, “You're downstairs, AC set at 77.5, splitting the energy usage with the other person.” When the temperature threshold is 80 degrees, the downstairs temperature being set to 75 degrees means that each individual downstairs shares the energy responsible for lowering the temperature by 2.5 degrees. When the other individual leaves the house, the system sets the temperature 2.5 degrees higher (77.5 degrees) to make up for the time that individual was downstairs, for example 2 hours" (Wilder Par. 0065). "the GUI 150 can be used to read the warning, and to submit commands to the energy management system 130 for controlling operations that are performed by the device 126." (Wilder Par. 0087). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the clamed invention to have combined the data usage retrieval query system of Hummon, VanGilder, and Beejady with a notification to the identified source when the resource usage data has been updated of Wilder to ensure that energy consumption is minimized without compromising the user's lifestyle or convenience (Wilder Par. 0063). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Emily M Kraisinger whose telephone number is (703)756-4583. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30 AM -4:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jessica Lemieux can be reached at 571-270-3445. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /E.M.K./ /JESSICA LEMIEUX/Examiner, Art Unit 3626 Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 2 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 3 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 4 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 5 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 6 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 7 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 8 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 9 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 10 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 11 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 12 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 13 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 14 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 15 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 16 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 17 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 18 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 19 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 20 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 21 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 22 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 23 Art Unit: 3626 Application/Control Number: 18/822,063 Page 24 Art Unit: 3626