DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
The filing dated 9/2/24 is entered. Claims 1-8 are pending.
Foreign Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statements
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/2/24 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang, KR-20210154829.
In regards to claim 1, Huang discloses a three-dimensional flash memory based on a stack process (Par. 0005 stacked 3D NAND), comprising: a first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) including first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) formed to extend in a vertical direction (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) on a first substrate (Fig. 1A, 102 substrate); a second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) including second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) formed to extend the vertical direction (Fig. 1A, 138 memory strings) on a second substrate (Fig. 1A, 104 substrate); and a connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) connecting the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) arranged such that at least one first bit line (Fig. 1A, 134 bit line) connected to the first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) and at least one second bit line (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) connected to the second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) face each other.
In regards to claim 2, Huang discloses three-dimensional flash memory based on a stack process (Par. 0005 stacked 3D NAND), comprising: a first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) including first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) formed to extend in a vertical direction (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) on a first substrate (Fig. 1A, 102 substrate); a second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) including second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) formed to extend in the vertical direction (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) on a second substrate (Fig. 1A, 104 substrate); and a connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) connecting the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) arranged such that the first substrate (Fig. 1A, 102 substrate) and the second substrate (Fig. 1A, 104 substrate) face each other.
In regards to claim 3, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) includes a connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 140 conductive routing) of the at least one first bit line (Fig. 1A, 134 bit line) connected to the first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) and a connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 146 conductive routing) of the at least one second bit line (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) connected to the second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line).
In regards to claim 4, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) is commonly provided with the connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 140 conductive routing) of the at least one first bit line (Fig. 1A, 134 bit line) connected to the first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) and the connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 146 conductive routing) of the at least one second bit line (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) connected to the second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line).
In regards to claim 5, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) connects the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) to each other through bonding or connects the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) to each other through a through silicon via (TSV) (Par. 0048 using TSV).
In regards to claim 6, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) includes a connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 140 conductive routing) of the at least one first bit line (Fig. 1A, 134 bit line) connected to the first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) and a connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 146 conductive routing) of the at least one second bit line (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) connected to the second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line).
In regards to claim 7, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) is commonly provided with the connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 140 conductive routing) of the at least one first bit line (Fig. 1A, 134 bit line) connected to the first vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 132 memory strings) and the connection wiring line (Fig. 1A, 146 conductive routing) of the at least one second bit line (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line) connected to the second vertical channel structures (Fig. 1A, 138 bit line).
In regards to claim 8, Huang discloses the connection pad (Fig. 1A, 142+144 bit bonding contact) connects the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) to each other through bonding or connects the first memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) and the second memory block (Fig. 1A, 108 memory stack) to each other through a through silicon via (TSV) (Par. 0048 using TSV).
Conclusion
/CORY A ALMEIDA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628 8/24/26