DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the papers filed on 08/30/2026. Claims 1-20 are currently pending as per claims filed on 08/30/2026. Claim 14 has been amended per claims filed on 08/30/2026 to depend on claim 1. No claims have been added or cancelled.
Applicant’s election of Group I, without traverse, of claims 1-13 in the reply filed on 08/30/2026 is acknowledged.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Therefore, claims 1-20 are subject to examination to which the following grounds of rejection are applicable. Claim 1 and 8 are independent claims.
Priority
The instant application claims domestic benefit to US provisional patent
application number 63/536,801 filed on 09/06/2023. Thus, the earliest possible priority
for the instant application is 09/06/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 and 8 a indefinite in its recitation of “fluidically infused” at line 4 and 9, respectively, as it is unclear as to how the fluid biologic is “fluidically infused”. There is no definition of “fluidically infused” in the specification and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Appropriate action is required.
Claims 1, 8 and 14 are indefinite for its recitation of the term “enhanced” at line 12. The term
“enhanced” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for
ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be
reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Appropriate action is required.
Claim 8 is indefinite in its recitation of “threadably engage” at line 17, as it is unclear as to how the engagement can occur “threadably”. There is no definition of “threadably” in the specification and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Appropriate action is required.
Claims 2-7, and 9-13 are indefinite insofar as they depend directly or indirectly on claim 1.
Claim 8 is directed to a method of enhancing therapeutic properties of a solid graft material with a fluid biologic by describing the use of a centrifuge container which is considered vague and indefinite. It is unclear whether the centrifuge container is enhancing the therapeutic properties of a solid graft material with a fluid biologic. It should be recognized that claim 8 is directed to a centrifuge container(apparatus), however, a claim which claims both an apparatus and the method steps of using the apparatus would be considered indefinite. See M.P.E.P. 2173.0S(p). Accordingly, clarification and appropriate correction for the above limitation recited in the claim is requested.
Claim 14 which depends on claim 1 is indefinite in its recitation of “centrifuging the sample of blood to form a platelet-rich plasma; activating the human platelets comprises adding an activation fluid to the platelet-rich plasma to form an activated platelet-rich plasma and activated blood-derived growth factors”. However, claim 1 already requires “activating the human platelets with an activation fluid to form activated human platelets;”. Thus, it is unclear if the step of “activating the human platelets comprises adding an activation fluid to the platelet-rich plasma to form an activated platelet-rich plasma and activated blood-derived growth factors” in claim 14 is in addition to the step in claim 1 or it is the same step. As such the metes and bounds of the claims are indefinite.
Claim 14 is indefinite in its recitation of “adding the activated human platelets to the solid graft material in the centrifuge container comprises adding the activated platelet-rich plasma and the activated blood derived growth factors to the centrifuge container”. Claim 1 already requires “adding the activated human platelets to the solid graft material in the centrifuge container” . Thus, it is unclear if the step of “adding the activated platelet-rich plasma and the activated blood derived growth factors to the centrifuge” in claim 14 is in addition to the step of “adding the activated human platelets to the solid graft material in the centrifuge container” in claim 1. As such the metes and bounds of the claim are indefinite.
Claim 18 is indefinite in its recitation of “orthopedic surgical procedure”. There is not proper antecedent bases in the claim for the quoted phrase.
Claim 20 which depends on claim 1 is directed to a method of enhancing therapeutic properties of a solid graft material with a fluid biologic by describing the use of a centrifuge container which is considered vague and indefinite. It is unclear whether the centrifuge container is enhancing the therapeutic properties of a solid graft material with a fluid biologic. It should be recognized that claim 20 is directed to a centrifuge container(apparatus), however, a claim which claims both an apparatus and the method steps of using the apparatus would be considered indefinite. See M.P.E.P. 2173.0S(p). Accordingly, clarification and appropriate correction for the above limitations recited in the claim is requested.
Claims 15-20 are indefinite insofar as they depend on clam 14
Claim interpretation
The phrase “solid graft material” is disclosed in the specification as “may be one of an autograft, an allograft, and a synthetic bone material.” (para 0006), “may include either pieces of the patient’s own bone material, synthetic bone material, and/or allograft bone material.” (para 0054). Therefore, the Examiner is interpreting solid graft material to be any material that comes from bone.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-7, 14-17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada 2011 et al (Clinical Oral Implants Research, 2011, pages 1-7) and further in view of Thoesen et al (AJVR Journal, 2006, pages 1655-1661).
Regarding claim 1, 3, 5, 14, and 17, Yamada 2011 teaches a method of bone regeneration therapy comprising:
Obtaining bone marrow-derived mesenchymal stem cells (BMMSCs) from a patient’s bone marrow aspirate,
Obtaining blood from the same patient which was further processed to isolate platelet-rich plasma (PRP)
Mixing together in two syringes the BMMSCs and PRP with a human thrombin and calcium chloride mixture (i.e activation fluid), hence activating the PRP. (page 2, cell preparation and Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) and injectable tissue engineered bone (TEB) preparation, col 2 and 3). It is noted at para 0012 of instant application that an activation fluid may be calcium chloride.
The TEB in the syringe was injected into the patient during a surgical procedure (page 2, col 3, Surgical procedure and the outcome evaluation)
Yamada 2011 teaches PRP is a storage vehicle of various growth factors, such as platelet derived growth factor (PGDF), transforming growth factor-β (TGF-β), and vascular endothelial growth factor (VEGF) (page 2, col 1, para 2).
Therefore, Yamada 2011 teaches the following limitations of claim 1:
Obtaining solid graft material (i.e. BMMSCs)
Obtaining a fluid biologic (i.e. blood containing PRP)
Activating the human platelets with an activation fluid (i.e. calcium chloride mixture) to form activated human platelets.
Yamada 2011 teaches the following limitations of claim 14:
obtaining from a patient a sample of blood, wherein the sample of blood contains platelets and blood-derived growth factors; and
activating the human platelets comprises adding an activation fluid to the platelet-rich plasma to form an activated platelet-rich plasma and activated blood-derived growth factors;
adding the activated platelet-rich plasma and the activated blood- derived growth factors during an orthopedic surgical procedure on the patient
surgically implanting the enhanced solid graft material into the patient to promote bone growth
Yamada 2011 teaches “wherein activating the human platelets with an activation additive includes adding calcium chloride (CaCl2) to the human platelets” (claim 3) and “wherein the fluid biologic includes platelet-rich plasma” (claim 5), and “wherein the activation fluid is calcium chloride (CaCl2) (claim 17).
Yamada 2011 does not teach:
placing the solid graft material into a centrifuge container (claim 1),
adding the activated human platelets to the solid graft material in the centrifuge container (claim 1),
and placing the centrifuge container into a centrifuge and centrifuging the solid graft material and the activated human platelets to form an enhanced solid graft material (claim 1)
adding the activated platelet-rich plasma and the activated blood- derived growth factors to the centrifuge tube during an orthopedic surgical procedure on the patient (claim 14).
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have considered the teachings of Thoesen as this reference is analogous prior art pertaining to using centrifugation to produce bone marrow and platelet concentrates.
Thoesen teaches a centrifugation-based technique to concentrate canine bone marrow cells and platelets that can be used to form bone if delivered to an engineered graft (page 1655, abstract). Thoesen teaches that the bone marrow aspirate and peripheral blood was centrifuged using a Centrifugation-based, point-of-care device (CBPC; i.e. centrifuge container), leading to a 7-fold over baseline increase in bone marrow cells and 6-fold over baseline increase in platelets (page 1655, abstract). While Thoesen does not teach that the bone marrow concentrate (i.e. solid graft material) is added to platelets in the centrifuge container, Thoesen does teach that when the bone marrow concentrate is combined with tricalcium phosphate (i.e activating fluid) and the platelet concentrate, bone union occurred in 2 of 4 critical (21 mm) experimental fracture gaps in a 4-month period (left col, page1660, para 3). Hence, Thoesen suggests the combination of bone marrow concentrate and platelets as one mixture (i.e. an enhanced solid graft material) for bone facilitating fusion between two bone portions of a fracture.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the teachings of a bone regeneration therapy method comprising mixing BMMSCs, thrombin and calcium chloride activating fluid, and platelets from Yamada 2011 to specifically add the BMMSCs and activated platelets to a centrifuge container and centrifuging the container since Thoesen teaches that centrifugation of bone marrow cells and bloods creates a concentrate with higher numbers of bone marrow cells and platelets compared to baseline. Further, changes in the sequence of adding ingredients is generally considered prima facie obvious. See MPEP 2144.04 IV(C). Ex parte Rubin, 128 USPQ 440 (Bd. App. 1959) (Prior art reference disclosing a process of making a laminated sheet wherein a base sheet is first coated with a metallic film and thereafter impregnated with a thermosetting material was held to render prima facie obvious claims directed to a process of making a laminated sheet by reversing the order of the prior art process steps.). See also In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) (selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930). Therefore, the order of addition of the bone marrow cells, the platelets, and the activating fluid (i.e. calcium chloride) as taught by the prior art of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen support a prima facie case of obviousness for the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 2, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1. Moreover, Yamada teaches the BMMSCs (i.e. solid graft material) are isolated from the patient’s iliac crest bone marrow aspirate, rendering obvious wherein the solid graft material is an autograft bone material.
Regarding claim 4, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1. Moreover, Yamada 2011 teaches that bone marrow-derived mesenchymal stem cells (BMMSCs) were isolated from the patient and mixed with the PRP/thrombin/calcium mixture to generate the injectable tissue engineered bone (TEB) preparation (page 2, col 2, Cell preparation), rendering obvious wherein the fluid biologic includes stem cells from a patient.
Regarding claim 6, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1.
While Yamada 2011 does not teach that the fluid biologic includes bone marrow aspirate, Yamada 2011 does teach that a bone marrow aspirate which comprises BMMSCs is combined with the PRP (page 2, cell preparation and Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) and injectable tissue engineered bone (TEB) preparation, col 2 and 3), thus the BMMSCs are ultimately included with the PRP (i.e. fluid biologic). Changes in the sequence of adding ingredients is generally considered prima facie obvious. See MPEP 2144.04 IV(C). Ex parte Rubin, 128 USPQ 440 (Bd. App. 1959) (Prior art reference disclosing a process of making a laminated sheet wherein a base sheet is first coated with a metallic film and thereafter impregnated with a thermosetting material was held to render prima facie obvious claims directed to a process of making a laminated sheet by reversing the order of the prior art process steps.). See also In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) (selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930). Therefore, the combination of the PRP and the BMMSCs as taught by the prior art references support a prima facie case of obviousness for the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 7, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1. Moreover, Yamada 2011 teaches the tissue engineered preparation (which comprises a mixture of PRP and BMMSCs) is used as a bone augmentation/regeneration procedure/bone for treating severe bone resorption (abstract, page 1). Furthermore, the recitation “using the enhanced solid graft material in a surgical procedure to facilitate fusion between a first bone portion and a second bone portion” provides no patentable weight as the characteristics of the enhanced solid bone graft material would inherently facilitate fusion between the first and second bone portion. Because Yamada 2011 and Thoesen combine to disclose the methodology as claimed (a method of enhancing therapeutic properties of a solid graft material), the effect of the methodology is rendered obvious by the combination of references, absent evidence to the contrary. The discovery of a new use for an old structure based on unknown properties of the structure might be patentable to the discoverer as a process of using. In re Hack, 245 F.2d 246, 248, 114 USPQ 161, 163 (CCPA 1957). However, when the claim recites using an old composition or structure and the "use" is directed to a result or property of that composition or structure, then the claim is anticipated. In re May, 574 F.2d 1082, 1090, 197 USPQ 601, 607 (CCPA 1978) and In re Tomlinson, 363 F.2d 928, 150 USPQ 623 (CCPA 1966). See M.P.E.P. § 2112.02.
Regarding claim 15, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1 and 14. Moreover, Thoesen teaches adding bone marrow aspirate to the centrifugation device and centrifuging (page 1656, right col, para 3), rendering obvious adding bone marrow aspirate to the centrifuge container prior to centrifuging.
Regarding claim 16, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1 and 14. Moreover, Yamada 2011 teaches the BMMSCs (i.e. solid graft material) are isolated from the patient’s iliac crest bone marrow aspirate, rendering obvious wherein the solid graft material is an autograft bone material.
Regarding claim 19, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1 and 14. Moreover, Yamada 2011 teaches bone-marrow derived stem cells from the patient were mixed with the PRP, air, and thrombin/calcium solution (page 2, col 3, para 2)., rendering obvious adding stem cells from the patient to the centrifuge container prior to centrifuging.
*****
Claim 1, 14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada 2011 and Thoesen as applied to claim 1 and 14 above, and further in view of Vadalà et al (J. Biological Regulators & Homeostatic Agents, 2016, pages 165-172).
Regarding claim 18, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1 and 14.
The combined teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen do not teach wherein the orthopedic surgical procedure is a spinal fusion procedure.
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have considered the teachings of Vadalà as this reference is analogous prior art pertaining to use of PRP and bone marrow cells for spinal fusion surgery.
Vadalà teaches the co-administration of PRP and bone marrow aspirate to patients undergoing spinal fusion surgery and that bone marrow cells and PRP increase the bone regenerative potential of the allograft since the BMC is used as a source of osteoprogenitor cells and the PRP to add osteoinductive factors (page 169, Discussion).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the teachings of a bone regeneration therapy using bone marrow cells combined with PRP in a centrifugation process (thus generating an enhanced solid graft material), as taught by Yamada 2011 and Thoesen, to apply the enhanced solid graft for in a spinal fusion surgery as Vadalà teaches beneficial outcomes when the combination of PRP and bone marrow cells is used spinal fusion surgery. Since use of bone marrow cells and PRP in spinal fusion therapy has been shown in the art and has beneficial effects, one would be motivated to use the technique and have reasonable expectation of success.
*****
Claim 1, 14, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada 2011 and Thoesen as applied to claim 1 and 14 above, and further in view of Bare (US 20100125236 A1).
Regarding claim 20, the teachings of Yamada 2011 and Thoesen render obvious claim 1 and 14.
Yamada 2011 does not teach:
the centrifuge container comprises:
a body having an internal volume to hold up to 60mL of the solid graft material and the platelet-rich plasma;
a threaded lid configured to threadably engage and seal the body
and a self-sealing luer port received in the threaded lid, the self-sealing luer port configured to engage a luer fitting of a syringe;
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have considered the teachings of Bare as this reference is analogous prior art pertaining to a centrifuge container with a luer lock system.
Bare teaches a centrifuge container with a dual luer lock in the threaded lid of the container wherein the luer lock is configured to receive a syringe which can contain patient blood (para 0008-0009). Bare teaches that the container holds a volume of approximately 60 ml (para 0025).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the teachings of a bone regeneration therapy that uses BMMSCs and platelets isolated from patient bone marrow and blood, respectively, the BMMSCs being separated from the bone marrow aspirate by centrifugation, and use the centrifugation tube taught by Bare which has a luer port and can receive patient blood from a syringe. One would be motivated to do so to streamline the process of generating the enhanced solid graft material by using a centrifugation tube that can directly input patient sample from a syringe. As use of a centrifugation tubes and platelet- and bone marrow-based bone regeneration therapies are known in the art, one would have a reasonable expectation of success.
*****
Claims 8 and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada 2011 et al (Clinical Oral Implants Research, 2011, pages 1-7) and further in view of Bare (US 20100125236 A1), as evidenced by Yamada 2008 (Tissue Engineering Part A, 2008, pages 1699-1707) and Pittenger et al (Science, 1999, Supplementary material pages 1-5).
Regarding claim 8, 10, and 11, Yamada 2011 teaches a method of bone regeneration therapy comprising:
Obtaining bone marrow-derived mesenchymal stem cells (BMMSCs) from a patient’s bone marrow aspirate wherein the BMMSCs were isolated by centrifuging the bone marrow aspirate in a conical tube, wherein the BMMSC isolation process is cited by Yamada 2008 which references the art of Pittenger for details pertaining the BMMSCs isolation procedure.
Obtaining blood from the same patient which was further processed to isolate platelet-rich plasma (PRP)
Mixing together in two syringes the BMMSCs and PRP with a human thrombin and calcium chloride mixture (i.e activation fluid), hence activating the PRP. (page 2, cell preparation and Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) and injectable tissue engineered bone (TEB) preparation, col 2 and 3). It is noted at para 0012 of instant application that an activation fluid may be calcium chloride.
Therefore, Yamada 2011 renders obvious claim 8:
Obtaining solid graft material (i.e. BMMSCs)
Obtaining a fluid biologic to be fluidically infused with the solid graft material, the fluid biologic comprising human platelets (i.e. blood containing PRP)
Activating the human platelets with an activation fluid (i.e. calcium chloride mixture) to form activated human platelets.
Placing the solid graft material into a centrifuge container
It is noted that claim 8 does not require the fluid biologic to be added to the centrifuge container.
Yamada 2011 renders obvious “wherein the fluid biologic includes platelet-rich plasma (PRP)” (claim 10) and “wherein the activation fluid is calcium chloride” (claim 11).
Yamada 2011 does not teach:
the centrifuge container comprises:
a body having an internal volume configured with a maximum fill level of 60mL of the solid graft material and the fluid biologic
a threaded lid configured to threadably engage and seal the body
and a self-sealing luer port received in the threaded lid, the self-sealing luer port configured to engage a luer fitting of a syringe (claim 8);
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have considered the teachings of Bare as this reference is analogous prior art pertaining to a centrifuge container with a luer lock system.
Bare teaches a centrifuge container with a dual luer lock in the threaded lid of the container wherein the luer lock is configured to receive a syringe which can contain patient blood (para 0008-0009). Bare teaches that the container holds a volume of approximately 60 ml (para 0025).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the teachings of a bone regeneration therapy that uses BMMSCs and platelets isolated from patient bone marrow and blood, respectively, the BMMSCs being separated from the bone marrow aspirate by centrifugation, and use the centrifugation tube taught by Bare which has a luer port and can receive patient blood from a syringe. One would be motivated to do so to streamline the process of generating the enhanced solid graft material by using a centrifugation tube that can directly input patient sample from a syringe. As use of a centrifugation tubes and platelet- and bone marrow-based bone regeneration therapies are known in the art, one would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 12, the teachings of Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger render obvious claim 8.
While Yamada 2011 does not teach that the fluid biologic includes bone marrow aspirate, Yamada 2011 does teach that a bone marrow aspirate which comprises BMMSCs is combined with the PRP (page 2, cell preparation and Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) and injectable tissue engineered bone (TEB) preparation, col 2 and 3), thus the BMMSCs are ultimately included with the PRP (i.e. fluid biologic). Changes in the sequence of adding ingredients is generally considered prima facie obvious. See MPEP 2144.04 IV(C). Ex parte Rubin, 128 USPQ 440 (Bd. App. 1959) (Prior art reference disclosing a process of making a laminated sheet wherein a base sheet is first coated with a metallic film and thereafter impregnated with a thermosetting material was held to render prima facie obvious claims directed to a process of making a laminated sheet by reversing the order of the prior art process steps.). See also In re Burhans, 154 F.2d 690, 69 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1946) (selection of any order of performing process steps is prima facie obvious in the absence of new or unexpected results); In re Gibson, 39 F.2d 975, 5 USPQ 230 (CCPA 1930). Therefore, the combination of the PRP and the BMMSCs as taught by the prior art references support a prima facie case of obviousness for the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 13, the teachings of Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger render obvious claim 8. Moreover, Yamada 2011 teaches the tissue engineered preparation (which comprises a mixture of PRP and BMMSCs) is used as a bone augmentation/regeneration procedure/bone for treating severe bone resorption (abstract, page 1). Furthermore, the recitation “using the enhanced solid graft material in a surgical procedure to facilitate fusion between a first bone portion and a second bone portion” provides no patentable weight as the characteristics of the enhanced solid bone graft material would inherently facilitate fusion between the first and second bone portion. Because Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger combine to disclose the methodology as claimed (a method of enhancing therapeutic properties of a solid graft material), the effect of the methodology is rendered obvious by the combination of references, absent evidence to the contrary. The discovery of a new use for an old structure based on unknown properties of the structure might be patentable to the discoverer as a process of using. In re Hack, 245 F.2d 246, 248, 114 USPQ 161, 163 (CCPA 1957). However, when the claim recites using an old composition or structure and the "use" is directed to a result or property of that composition or structure, then the claim is anticipated. In re May, 574 F.2d 1082, 1090, 197 USPQ 601, 607 (CCPA 1978) and In re Tomlinson, 363 F.2d 928, 150 USPQ 623 (CCPA 1966). See M.P.E.P. § 2112.02.
*****
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare, and Pittenger as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Ikehara (US 20040215102 A1).
Regarding claim 9, the teachings of Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger render obvious claim 8.
The teachings of Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger do not teach wherein the centrifuge container further comprises a threaded lid aperture configured to receive a one-way air vent.
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have considered the teachings of Ikehara as this reference is analogous prior art pertaining to a centrifuge container for bone marrow sampling which comprises an air vent.
Ikehara teaches a centrifuge container E (with a volume of, for example, 60 ml) for bone marrow harvesting; a cap with an air vent, into which a filter is fitted (para 0055). Ikehara teaches the cap is provided with an air vent to equalize the internal and external pressures of the centrifuge container (para 0012).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill, in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the centrifuge container used for generating an enhanced solid graft material taught by Yamada 2011, Yamada 2008, Bare and Pittenger to have a one-way air vent in the cap since Ikehara teaches that the air vent equalizes the internal and external pressures of the centrifuge container. One would be motivated to do so to ensure proper internal and external pressures of the centrifuge container when used to generate the enhanced solid graft material. As centrifuge containers with air vents and their application in bone regeneration therapies has been shown in the art, one would have a reasonable expectation of success.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
/JULIANA IRENE CANDELARIA/ Examiner, Art Unit 1634
/MARIA G LEAVITT/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1634