DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MARTIN ET AL. (US Pub No. 2021/0289334).
Claim 1, MARTIN discloses one or more computer-readable media having computer-executable instructions embodied thereon that, when executed, perform a method for refining user equipment (UE) (See Fig.1A) location for wireless emergency location-based call routing, the method comprising: initiating, at the UE, an emergency call (par [0012, 0027, 0036, 0097] in response to receiving the emergency data, from when an emergency call is made from a cell phone, displaying the emergency data on a computing device of the ESP user associated with the automatic alarm, initiating a verification inquiry to one or more emergency contacts during the VoIP call); generating, by a location engine of the UE (Fig. 1A, location components 118), a location comprising a horizontal uncertainty and a confidence level (par [0013, 0021, 0027, 0079, 0080, 0082] a horizontal uncertainty (i.e., accuracy) is used to determine the quality of the location for a fixed confidence level wherein MARTIN discloses during an emergency, the clearinghouse 150 detects the emergency and/or otherwise identifies the need to provide emergency data pertaining to the emergency. The clearinghouse 150 then identifies any emergency data pertaining to the emergency stored within the clearinghouse 150 and transmits the pertinent emergency data to the requesting ESP); comparing the horizontal uncertainty to an uncertainty threshold; based on the comparing, determining if the location can be communicated to a gateway (par [0080-0082, 0094-0096, 0235]); comparing the horizontal uncertainty to an uncertainty threshold; based on the comparing to perform the location can be communicated to a gateway which communication between the UE and a public safety answer point PSAP routing a location, geofence, or asset range to indicate where the emergency response asset is available, for example: the two-way communication session is facilitated through an emergency response application 1960 accessed by the ESP 1930, the two-way communication session is facilitated through both a monitoring center portal 1986 accessed by the monitoring center 1980 and provided by the EMS 1920 and an emergency response application 1960 accessed by the ESP 1930; and See Fig. 7).
Claim 2, 9, 16, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 1, further comprising, determining the horizontal uncertainty is equal to or below the uncertainty threshold (par [0036] the entries in which the source is the electronic device, calculating an average of the verification statuses; comparing the average of the verification statuses to a predefined threshold; and verifying the automatic alarm if the average of the verification statuses meets or exceeds the predefined threshold).
Claim 3, 10, 17, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 2, further comprising communicating the location to the gateway (par [0094-0096, 0235] to perform the location can be communicated to a gateway which communication between the UE and a public safety answer point PSAP routing a location, geofence).
Claim 4, 11, 18, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 3, further comprising initiating communication between the UE and a public safety answer point (PSAP) (par [0079-0081, 0235] an emergency call is made from a cell phone, to perform the location can be communicated to a gateway which communication between the UE and a public safety answer point PSAP).
Claim 5, 12, 19, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 1, further comprising, determining the horizontal uncertainty is above the uncertainty threshold (par [0036] the entries in which the source is the electronic device, calculating an average of the verification statuses; comparing the average of the verification statuses to a predefined threshold; and verifying the automatic alarm if the average of the verification statuses meets or exceeds the predefined threshold).
Claim 6, 13, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 5, further comprising generating, by the location engine of the UE or a second location engine of the UE, a second location comprising a second horizontal uncertainty and a second confidence level (par [0021] which is displaying, for example: the second location associated with the second emergency alert as a second incident location within the interactive map and receiving second emergency data associated with a second emergency alert from a second monitoring center, wherein the second emergency data comprises a second location associated with the second emergency alert; b) determining that the second location associated with the second emergency alert is within the geofence associated with the first ESP).
Claim 7, 14, 20, MARTIN further discloses the media of claim 6, wherein the location engine and the second location engine utilize one or more of: global navigation satellite system, device-based hybrid, Wi-Fi Location provider, Network-Location provider to determine the location or the second location (par [0070-0071] disclosed available of a mobile communication devices to generate accurate locations by incorporating multiple technologies embedded in the devices, such as GPS, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth to create device-based hybrid locations. Device-based hybrid locations are locations calculated on an electronic or communication device, as opposed to locations calculated using a network (e.g., a carrier network). Device-based hybrid locations can be generated using GPS, network-based technologies, Wi-Fi access points, Bluetooth beacons, barometric pressure sensors, dead reckoning using accelerometers and gyro-meters, and which device operating systems providers are running to enhance location technology).
Claim 8, the claim is rejected the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Claim 15, MARTIN discloses a system for refining use equipment (UE) (See Fig.1A) location for wireless emergency location-based call routing, the system comprising: a node configured to wirelessly communicate with one or more UEs (par [0071, 0074, 0078, 0097, 0235] the clearinghouse 150 facilitates multiple communications within a wide variety of networks and protocol types, including wired networks, for example, LAN, cable, etc., and wireless networks, such as WLAN, cellular, or satellite to receiving the emergency data, from when an emergency call is made from a cell phone to perform the location can be communicated to a gateway which communication between the UE and a public safety answer point PSAP routing a location, geofence, or asset range to indicate where the emergency response asset is available ); and a UE of the one or more UEs that: (1) initiates, at the UE, an emergency call (par [0012, 0027, 0036, 0097] in response to receiving the emergency data, from when an emergency call is made from a cell phone, displaying the emergency data on a computing device of the ESP user associated with the automatic alarm, initiating a verification inquiry to one or more emergency contacts during the VoIP call; (2) generates, by a location engine of the UE (Fig. 1A, location components 118), a location comprising a horizontal uncertainty and a confidence level (par [0013, 0021, 0027, 0079, 0080, 0082] a horizontal uncertainty (i.e., accuracy) is used to determine the quality of the location for a fixed confidence level wherein MARTIN discloses during an emergency, the clearinghouse 150 detects the emergency and/or otherwise identifies the need to provide emergency data pertaining to the emergency. The clearinghouse 150 then identifies any emergency data pertaining to the emergency stored within the clearinghouse 150 and transmits the pertinent emergency data to the requesting ESP); (3) compares the horizontal uncertainty to an uncertainty threshold; (4) based on the comparing, determines if the location can be communicated to a gateway (par [0080-0082, 0094-0096, 0235]); comparing the horizontal uncertainty to an uncertainty threshold; based on the comparing to perform the location can be communicated to a gateway which communication between the UE and a public safety answer point PSAP routing a location, geofence, or asset range to indicate where the emergency response asset is available, for example: the two-way communication session is facilitated through an emergency response application 1960 accessed by the ESP 1930, the two-way communication session is facilitated through both a monitoring center portal 1986 accessed by the monitoring center 1980 and provided by the EMS 1920 and an emergency response application 1960 accessed by the ESP 1930; and See Fig. 7).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ray (US Pub No. 2012/0309340) discloses system and method for communicating emergency information through messaging.
/PHUOC H DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646