This case is in response to the amendment filed on April 13, 2026. Claims
1-2, 4-9, 11-16 and 18-20 are pending. Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-16 and 18-20 represent MULTI-ZONE SECURE ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE EXCHANGE AND HUB.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-2, 5-9, 12-16 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tompkins U.S. 20180004363.
Tompkins teaches the invention as claimed including Facilitating Data Science Operations (see abstract).
As to claim 1, Tompkins teaches the method comprising:
receiving, by a data exchange (Data Science System 102) from a data repository, an algorithm (Action 312) owned by a first user (paragraph 84; figure 3);
receiving, by the data exchange (Data Science System 102) from the data repository, a dataset (Data Source 310) owned by a second user (paragraph 84; figure 3);
generating result data by performing, by the data exchange, the algorithm using the dataset as input (paragraph 20);
configuring security parameters for the data exchange to allow a requesting user to access the result data (paragraph 64, Tompkins discloses allowing user to preview (i.e. access) results; paragraph 19, Tompkins discloses user easily obtaining (i.e. accessing) data science result) and to disallow access by the requesting user to the algorithm and the dataset; paragraph 136, Tompkins discloses selecting from a list of data source and algorithm. Such teaching implies that there are other list that is not selected, then “disallow.”; paragraph 31, Tompkins discloses the data science system filters data sources and/or data science algorithms upon user’s selection. Such filtering discloses allowing what the user selected and what the user did not select (i.e. disallow)); and
making the result data available for use by a requesting user (paragraph 20).
As to claim 2, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: removing the algorithm and the dataset from the data exchange (paragraph 103).
As to claim 3, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: configuring security parameters for the data exchange to allow the requesting user to access the result data and to disallow access by the requesting user to the algorithm and the dataset (paragraph 5).
As to claim 5, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the data exchange, a request to provision space for the algorithm; and storing, by the data exchange, the algorithm in the space provisioned for the algorithm (paragraph 2).
As to claim 6, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the data exchange, a request to provision space for the dataset; and storing, by the data exchange, the dataset in the space provisioned for the algorithm (paragraph 2).
As to claim 7, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: overwriting the algorithm and the dataset in the data exchange (paragraph 25).
Claims 8-9, 12-16 and 19-20 did not teach anything different from the above claims 1-7, therefore are rejected similarly.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 4, 11 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed on April 13, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Tompkins teach the subject matter of claim 3 that is
added to claim 1.
As to point (A), Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Paragraph 103, Tompkins discloses the data science system 102 can likewise filter (i.e. disallow) data sources based on a selected action. For example, the data science system 102 displays an unfiltered (i.e. allow) list of data sources and actions to the user; paragraph 136, Tompkins discloses selecting from a list of data source and algorithm. Such teaching implies that there are other list that is not selected, then “disallow.”; paragraph 31, Tompkins discloses the data science system filters data sources and/or data science algorithms upon user’s selection. Such filtering discloses allowing what the user selected and what the user did not select (i.e. disallow).
(B) In rejecting claim 2, on page 3, the Office Action alleged that "Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: removing the algorithm and the dataset from the data exchange (paragraph 103)." Applicant respectfully disagrees that Tompkins teaches the claimed subject matter.
As to point (B), Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Paragraph 103, Tompkins discloses the data science system 102 can likewise filter data sources based on a selected action. For example, the data science system 102 displays an unfiltered list of data sources and actions to the user. Such filtered and unfiltered list discloses removing the algorithm and the dataset from the data exchange.
(C) In rejecting claim 5, on page 3, the Office Action alleged, "Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the data exchange, a request to provision space for the algorithm; and storing, by the data exchange, the algorithm in the space provisioned for the algorithm (paragraph 2)." Applicant respectfully disagrees that Tompkins teaches the claimed subject matter.
As to point (C), Examiner respectfully disagrees.
In claim 11, Tompkins discloses data science system operations with a storage medium storing instructions when executed cause the system to display data source (dataset) and algorithm.
(D) In rejecting claim 7, the Office Action, on page 4, alleged, "Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: overwriting the algorithm and the dataset in the data exchange (paragraph 25)." Applicant respectfully disagrees that Tompkins teaches the claimed subject matter.
As to point (D), Examiner respectfully disagrees.
In paragraph 25, Tompkins discloses data science system updates the listing of compatible actions as well as updates the graphical user interface. In an alternative example, upon a user selecting an action, the data science system similarly filters the listings of data sources and displays data sources that are operational with the selected action. In updating the actions (algorithm) and updating or filtering the data source (dataset), “overwriting the algorithm and the dataset in the data exchange” takes place.
Conclusion
5. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EL HADJI M SALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457