DETAILED ACTION
This case is in response to the application filed on September 3, 2024. Claims
1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 represent MULTI-ZONE SECURE ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE EXCHANGE AND HUB.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tompkins U.S. 20180004363.
Tompkins teaches the invention as claimed including Facilitating Data Science Operations (see abstract).
As to claim 1, Tompkins teaches the method comprising:
receiving, by a data exchange (Data Science System 102) from a data repository, an algorithm (Action 312) owned by a first user (paragraph 84; figure 3);
receiving, by the data exchange (Data Science System 102) from the data repository, a dataset (Data Source 310) owned by a second user (paragraph 84; figure 3);
generating result data by performing, by the data exchange, the algorithm using the dataset as input (paragraph 20); and
making the result data available for use by a requesting user (paragraph 20).
As to claim 2, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: removing the algorithm and the dataset from the data exchange (paragraph 103).
As to claim 3, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: configuring security parameters for the data exchange to allow the requesting user to access the result data and to disallow access by the requesting user to the algorithm and the dataset (paragraph 5).
As to claim 4, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, wherein making the result data available for use by the requesting user comprises copying the result data to a system configured as a demilitarized zone (paragraph 124).
As to claim 5, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the data exchange, a request to provision space for the algorithm; and storing, by the data exchange, the algorithm in the space provisioned for the algorithm (paragraph 2).
As to claim 6, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the data exchange, a request to provision space for the dataset; and storing, by the data exchange, the dataset in the space provisioned for the algorithm (paragraph 2).
As to claim 7, Tompkins teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: overwriting the algorithm and the dataset in the data exchange (paragraph 25).
Claims 8-20 did not teach anything different from the above claims 1-7, therefore are rejected similarly.
Conclusion
/EL HADJI M SALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457