DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 03/06/2026 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 09/3/2024 is a n is a CON of 17/582,745 01/24/2022 PAT 12156064 17/582,745 is a CON of PCT/CN2019/097701 07/25/2019 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 09/3/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS)s submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 09/3/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5, 7-8, 11, 13-14, 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20200029239 A1 CHEN et al. (Hereinafter “CHEN ").
As per claim 1, CHEN teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising: transmitting, by a base station to a user equipment (UE), a UE information request message that includes a request to obtain a mobility history report (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, base station is sending a request to a UE to obtain mobility information).; and receiving, by the base station from the UE, a UE information response message that includes the mobility history report (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, base station receives the information sent by the UE the and information response message that includes the mobility history report ).
As per claim 2, CHEN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the mobility history report includes a plurality of records, wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell ((para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, information includes plurality of information wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell ), and wherein a second record in the plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell ((para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell ).
As per claim 5, CHEN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the UE information request message includes a request to obtain a connection establishment failure report(para 0055- 0057], UE sends measurement report because of inactivity to the current base station)., and wherein the UE information response message comprises a connection establishment failure report that includes a plurality of records(para 0055- 0057], message comprises a connection establishment failure report that includes a plurality of records)., wherein each record of the plurality of records includes any one or more of a cell identifier of a cell in which a connection establishment failed, a location information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, a moving direction information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, a moving speed information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, or a time information when the connection establishment failed (para 0055- 0057], UE sends the location of the UE which is connected the such as the last serving base station to resume connection for the UE).
As per claim 7, CHEN teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE) from a base station, a UE information request message that includes a request to obtain a mobility history report(para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, UE is receiving a request from a base station to obtain mobility information).;; and transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a UE information response message that includes the mobility history report(para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, UE transmits the information sent to the base station the and information response message that includes the mobility history report ).
As per claim 8, CHEN teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the mobility history report includes a plurality of records (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, information includes plurality of information wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell ), wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell, and wherein a second record in the plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell ).
As per claim 11, CHEN teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the UE information request message includes a request to obtain a connection establishment failure report (para 0055- 0057], UE sends measurement report because of inactivity to the current base station), and wherein the UE information response message comprises a connection establishment failure report that includes a plurality of records (para 0055- 0057], message comprises a connection establishment failure report that includes a plurality of records), wherein each record of the plurality of records includes any one or more of a cell identifier of a cell in which a connection establishment failed, a location information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, a moving direction information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, a moving speed information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, or a time information when the connection establishment failed (para 0055- 0057], UE sends the location of the UE which is connected the such as the last serving base station to resume connection for the UE)..
As per claim 13, CHEN teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising one or more processors, configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit, by a base station to a user equipment (UE), a UE information request message that includes a request to obtain a mobility history report ((para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, transmit, by a base station to a user equipment (UE) and is sending a request to a UE to obtain mobility information); and receive, by the base station from the UE, a UE information response message that includes the mobility history report (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, base station receives the information sent by the UE the and information response message that includes the mobility history report)..
As per claim 14, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the mobility history report includes a plurality of records, wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, information includes plurality of information wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell ), and wherein a second record in the plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell ((para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell )..
As per claim 17, CHEN teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising one or more processors, configured to cause the apparatus to: receive, by a user equipment (UE) from a base station, a UE information request message that includes a request to obtain a mobility history report (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, UE is receiving a request from a base station to obtain mobility information); and transmit, by the UE to the base station, a UE information response message that includes the mobility history report (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, UE transmits the information sent to the base station the and information response message that includes the mobility history report )..
As per claim 18, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the mobility history report includes a plurality of records (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, information includes plurality of information wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell ), wherein a first record in the plurality of records includes a first identifier of a cell where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the cell, and wherein a second record in the plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell (para 0045- 0046], fig. 2, plurality of records includes a second identifier of a primary-secondary cell group cell (PSCell) where the UE stayed and a length of time that the UE stayed in the PSCell )..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 3-4, 6, 9-10, 12, 15-16, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN further view of US PG Pub US 20210410107 A1 to Park et al (hereinafter Park).
As per claim 3, CHEN teaches the method of claim 1, Park teaches further comprising: receiving, by the base station from the UE, a status information that indicates any one or more of a state of the UE, the UE entering the state, the UE exiting the state, a severity level, or a measurement list including measurements that are not capable of being performed ((para 0293], UE transmits the status information to the base station such as measurement information); and transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE (para 0293], transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE). 20210410107
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of CHEN by receiving, by the base station from the UE, a status information that indicates any one or more of a state of the UE, the UE entering the state, the UE exiting the state, a severity level, or a measurement list including measurements that are not capable of being performed ; and transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE as suggested by Park, this modification would benefit CHEN for enabling an efficient data transmission mechanism in a high speed mobile communication network.
As per claim 4, CHEN teaches the method of claim 3, Park teaches wherein the state of the UE includes a special state, a normal state, an overheated state, or an energy saving state (para 0062, state of the UE includes overheated state).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 6, CHEN teaches the method of claim 1, Park teaches wherein the UE information request message includes a request to obtain a connection establishment failure report(para 0293], fig. 21, request message includes a request to obtain a connection establishment failure report )., and wherein the UE information response message comprises a connection establishment failure report that, in response to including only one record(para 0293], fig. 21, connection establishment failure report that, in response to including only one record)., the one record includes one or more cell identifiers of one or more cells in which a connection establishment failed, one or more location information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, and one or more time information when the connection established failed (para 0293], fig. 21, cell identifiers of one or more cells in which a connection establishment failed).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 9, CHEN teaches the method of claim 7, Park teaches further comprising: transmitting, by the UE to the base station, a status information that indicates any one or more of a state of the UE, the UE entering the state, the UE exiting the state, a severity level, or a measurement list including measurements that are not capable of being performed (para 0293], UE transmits the status information to the base station such as measurement information); and transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE (para 0293], transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 10, CHEN teaches the method of claim 9, Park teaches wherein the state of the UE includes a special state, a normal state, an overheated state, or an energy saving state (para 0062, state of the UE includes overheated state)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 12, CHEN teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the UE information request message includes a request to obtain a connection establishment failure report, and wherein the UE information response message comprises a connection establishment failure report that, in response to including only one record (para 0293], fig. 21, connection establishment failure report that, in response to including only one record ), the one record includes one or more cell identifiers of one or more cells in which a connection establishment failed, one or more location information of the UE when the connection establishment failed, and one or more time information when the connection established failed (para 0293], fig. 21, l identifiers of one or more cells in which a connection establishment failed,).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 15, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 13, Park teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to: receive, by the base station from the UE, a status information that indicates any one or more of a state of the UE, the UE entering the state, the UE exiting the state, a severity level, or a measurement list including measurements that are not capable of being performed (para 0293], UE transmits the status information to the base station such as measurement information); and transmit, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE (para 0293], transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 16, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 15, Park teaches wherein the state of the UE includes a special state, a normal state, an overheated state, or an energy saving state (para 0062, state of the UE includes overheated state)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 19, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit, by the UE to the base station, a status information that indicates any one or more of a state of the UE, the UE entering the state, the UE exiting the state, a severity level, or a measurement list including measurements that are not capable of being performed (para 0293], UE transmits the status information to the base station such as measurement information); and transmit, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE (para 0293], transmitting, by the base station to a core network, the status information of the UE)...
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 20, CHEN teaches the apparatus of claim 19, wherein the state of the UE includes a special state, a normal state, an overheated state, or an energy saving state (para 0062, state of the UE includes overheated state).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20170019945 A1; US Patent Publication US 20190182800 A1, US Patent Publication US 20180110029 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467