DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Skaaksrud et al. (US 20170012720 A1).
Considering claim 1, Skaaksrud teaches a communication control method in a wireless communication system, the communication control method comprising:
performing, on a second communication node (110a) by a first communication node (100) comprised in a network (105, Fig.1), a configuration of monitoring of a wireless tag (Fig.1, [0071] ID node 120a);
periodically reading, by the second communication node (110a), tag information from the wireless tag (120a) in accordance with the configuration (Fig.1, 39-40, [0071]-[0072] keeping track of the location of ID node 120a (and the associated item), thereby providing intelligent, robust, and broad visibility about the location and status of ID node 120a. In a typical embodiment, ID node 120a is first associated with an item (e.g., package 130, a person, or object), [0575]); and
transmitting, by the second communication node (110a), predetermined tag information to the first communication node when tag information read from the wireless tag at a first timing is different from tag information read from the wireless tag at a second timing subsequent to the first timing (with the master node detecting a plurality of advertising signals broadcast by a first of the ID nodes over a time period), wherein the predetermined tag information comprises either difference information indicating a difference between the tag information read at the first timing and the tag information read at the second timing or the tag information read at the second timing (Fig.39-40, [0575]-[0578] identifying the event candidate relative to the first ID node when an observed parameter of the advertising signals changes over the time period to reflect the event candidate… master node reporting the event candidate to the server).
Considering claim 2, Skaaksrud teaches a communication control method in a wireless communication system, the communication control method comprising:
reading, by a user equipment (Fig.1, 17, [0077] mobile unit), tag information from a wireless tag in response to detecting a predetermined event (Fig.1, 17, [0512] track and report a location of the ID node [0575] master node detecting a plurality of advertising signals broadcast by a first of the ID nodes); and
transmitting, by the user equipment (Fig.1, 17, [0077] mobile unit, [0512]), the tag information to a communication node comprised in a network, wherein the predetermined event comprises any one of Registration Area Update, Tracking Area Update, RAN-based Notification Area Update, handover, RRC connection reestablishment (RRC Reestablishment), RRC connection resume (RRC Resume), and RRC connection setup (RRC Setup) ([0003]).
Considering claim 3, Skaaksrud teaches a communication control method in a wireless communication system, the communication control method comprising:
performing, on a second communication node by a first communication node comprised in a network, an indication of processing on a wireless tag; and
performing, on a second communication node (110a) by a first communication node (100) comprised in a network (105, Fig.1), a configuration of monitoring of a wireless tag (Fig.1, [0071] ID node 120a); and
performing, by the second communication node (110a), the processing on the wireless tag (ID node) in accordance with the indication (Fig.1, 17, [0077]-[0079]) .
Considering claim 4, Skaaksrud teaches transmitting, by the second communication node (110a), either an acknowledgement indicating that the processing is normally completed or a negative acknowledgement indicating that the processing is not normally completed to the first communication node (Fig.39-40, [0575]-[0576], [0588]).
Considering claim 5, Skaaksrud teaches performing, on the second communication node by the first communication node, a configuration of a communication path, the communication path being associated with an identifier of the wireless tag subordinate to the second communication node (Fig.1, 39-40, [0077]-[0079], 0585]-[0586]); and exchanging, by the second communication node, data with the wireless tag via the communication path (Fig.1, 39-40, [0077]-[0079], 0585]-[0586]).
Considering claim 6, Skaaksrud teaches wherein the exchanging comprises receiving, by the second communication node, the data from the first communication node via the communication path, and transmitting, by the second communication node, the data to the wireless tag associated with the communication path (Fig.1, 39-40, [0077]-[0079]).
Considering claim 7, Skaaksrud teaches wherein the exchanging comprises receiving, by the second communication node, the data from the wireless tag, and transmitting, by the second communication node, the data to the first communication node via the communication path (Fig.1, 39-40, [0077]-[0079]).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641