DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 10, 11, 13, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Blankenship et al. (US 20230291508, supported by provisional application 63/058,184, page 9 of the specification).
Regarding claims 1, 13, and 20, Blankenship teaches to receive, from a base station, downlink control information (DCI) including a request for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) (HARQ-ACK) feedback, the HARQ-ACK feedback based on one or more one-shot HARQ-ACK codebooks including one or more bits, wherein the DCI further includes an indicator of one or more enhanced Type 3 HARQ-ACK codebooks ([0075] For DCI format 0_1 and 0_2, some embodiments include a field for “One-shot HARQ-ACK request”); and transmit, to the base station, the HARQ-ACK feedback, the HARQ-ACK feedback including the one or more one-shot HARQ-ACK codebooks including the one or more bits, wherein the one or more on-shot HARQ-ACK codebooks is associated with the one or more enhanced Type 3 HARQ-ACK codebooks ([0078] If the enhanced Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered via a DCI scheduling PUSCH (e.g., DCI format 0_1, 0_2), the HARQ-ACK codebook may be transmitted via a PUCCH if the PUCCH resources are also provided by the DCI).
Regarding claim 10, Blankenship teaches wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback corresponds to semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) HARQ ([0077] CG configurations (or SPS configurations) are activated/de-activated by DCI format 0_1 and 0_2 (or 1_1 and 1_2) and [0079] [0079] For DCI format 0_1 or 0_2 triggering Type-3 HARQ-ACK using the fields above, an indication of PUCCH resource and timing of the PUCCH with respect to the triggering DCI may be provided).
Regarding claims 11 and 18, Blankenship teaches comprising at least one of an antenna or a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (Fig. 4, Antenna 111), wherein the one or more one-shot HARQ-ACK codebooks correspond to the one or more enhanced Type 3 HARQ-ACK codebooks ([0078] If the enhanced Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered via a DCI scheduling PUSCH (e.g., DCI format 0_1, 0_2), the HARQ-ACK codebook may be transmitted via a PUCCH if the PUCCH resources are also provided by the DCI).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 8, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blankenship et al. (US 20230291508) in view of ZENG et al. (US 20230337211).
Regarding claims 2 and 14, Blankenship does not expressly teach wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback is associated with at least one resource that is unavailable, and wherein the at least one resource that is unavailable is indicated in the DCI including the request for the HARQ-ACK feedback. ZENG teaches [0191] the terminal detects that DCI schedules the semi-static/dynamic flexible symbol for downlink transmission (the dynamic flexible symbol herein means that the SFI first indicates the semi-static flexible symbol as the dynamic flexible symbol), the semi-static flexible symbol is determined as unavailable, and therefore, a PUCCH resource that occupies the semi-static flexible symbol is also determined as unavailable. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine with ZENG in order to improve reliability of a communication system ([0023], ZENG).
Regarding claim 8, Blankenship does not expressly teach wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback is associated with at least one resource that is unavailable, and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to detect that the at least one resource for the HARQ-ACK feedback is unavailable. ZENG teaches [0191] the terminal detects that DCI schedules the semi-static/dynamic flexible symbol for downlink transmission (the dynamic flexible symbol herein means that the SFI first indicates the semi-static flexible symbol as the dynamic flexible symbol), the semi-static flexible symbol is determined as unavailable, and therefore, a PUCCH resource that occupies the semi-static flexible symbol is also determined as unavailable. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine with ZENG in order to improve reliability of a communication system ([0023], ZENG).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7, 9, 12, 15-17 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EUNSOOK CHOI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467