DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Devarasetty (U.S. Publication US 2020/0186261 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Devarasetty discloses a base station testing system, comprising: a plurality of user equipments (UEs); and one or more processors configured to: provide, for display, a graphical user interface (GUI) associated with facilitating testing of a base station by the base station testing system (See paragraph 37, paragraph 40, paragraph 43, and Figures 1 and 2 of Devarasetty for reference to a test environment for testing a gNB, which is a base station, comprising a plurality of emulated user equipment, processors, and user input GUI engine and user output GUI engine to provide a GUI for display to facilitate testing of the gNB). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the GUI includes one or more selectable indicators respectively associated with one or more modules of the GUI (See paragraph 38, paragraph 43, and Figure 2 of Devarasetty for reference to a test console element presented to a user in the form of a GUI that is used by a test administrator to design or select parameters for conducting the testing; it is noted that paragraph 23 of the Applicant’s specification defines a “module” of the GUI as including information associated with one or more particular aspects of the base station testing system, such that prior art teachings of using a GUI to select parameters and view results of testing are equivalent to using associated modules of the GUI, as claimed). Devarasetty further discloses obtaining, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of a selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with analysis of beam patterns associated with the base station; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the selectable indicator, a beam pattern analysis module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in a window of the GUI, information associated with the beam pattern analysis module (See paragraphs 34-35, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 6 of Devarasetty for reference to obtaining an initial beam model provided by user input GUI, wherein a beam is defined as a radiation pattern, and for reference to displaying information regarding the tested beams via the user output GUI). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module includes spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information associated with the base station (See paragraph 35 and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern).
With respect to claim 2, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with configuration settings; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, a configuration settings module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the configuration settings module (See paragraph 43, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 2 of Devarasetty for reference to the GUI engine permitting a user to configure the gNB DUT and to provide an input a downlink user profile for the emulated user equipment, which correspond to configuration settings of the gNB and the user equipment). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the configuration settings module includes first settings information associated with the base station and second settings information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraph 43, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 2 of Devarasetty for reference to configuring the gNB DUT, which is first settings information associated with a base station, and for reference to user profiles for the emulated user equipments, which is second settings information associated with the plurality of UEs).
With respect to claim 3, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with initial locations of the plurality of UEs; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, a UE initial location module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the UE initial location module (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequence of movements and the movement path each inherently have initial locations of the user equipments). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE initial location module includes the spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information and initial UE location information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraph 35, paragraphs 49-50, and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern, and for reference to the sequence of movements and the user equipment paths beginning at initial UE locations).
With respect to claim 4, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with manual relocation of the plurality of UEs; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, a manual UE relocation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the manual UE relocation module (See paragraph 50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to use a mouse to manually select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate user equipment movement paths). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the manual UE relocation module includes manual UE relocation information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraphs 50-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the user manually designating the user equipment movement paths by using the mouse, and for reference to displaying textual output results of the test, which is performance information associated with the gNB DUT).
With respect to claim 5, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with automatic relocation of the plurality of UEs; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, an automatic UE relocation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the automatic UE relocation module (See paragraph 49 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select coordinates that the test engine automatically translates to create a temporal sequence of the emulated UEs location). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the automatic UE relocation module includes automatic UE relocation information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraph 49 and paragraph 51 of Devarasetty for reference to test engine automatically translating the coordinates to create a temporal sequence of the emulated UEs location, and for reference to displaying textual output results of the test, which is performance information associated with the gNB DUT).
With respect to claim 6, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with configuration of respective trajectories of the plurality of UEs; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, a UE trajectory configuration module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the UE trajectory configuration module (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequency of movements and the movement path each are configurations of respective trajectories of the UEs). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE trajectory configuration module includes UE trajectory plotting information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE trajectory plotting information associated with the UEs).
With respect to claim 7, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with evaluation of respective trajectories of the plurality of UEs; identify, based on the information indicating selection of the other selectable indicator, a UE trajectory evaluation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with the UE trajectory evaluation module (See paragraphs 49-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequency of movements and the movement path each are configurations of respective trajectories of the UEs, and for reference to the output GUI displaying graphical depictions such as time and position plots of the test results). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE trajectory evaluation module includes UE trajectory plotting information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraphs 49-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE trajectory plotting information associated with the UEs, and for reference to the output GUI displaying graphical depictions such as time and position plots of the test results, which is performance information associated with the base station).
With respect to claim 8, Devarasetty discloses a display screen, wherein: the one or more processors, to provide the GUI, are configured to output the GUI via the display screen; and the one or more processors, to provide, in the window of the GUI, the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module, are configured to output the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module in the window of the GUI via the display screen (See paragraph 38, paragraph 43, and paragraph 51 of Devarasetty for reference to the test system including a display and for reference to the output GUI engine providing graphical descriptions of the test reports related to the tested beams).
With respect to claim 9, Devarasetty discloses wherein: the one or more processors, to provide the GUI, are configured to transmit the GUI to a client device to cause the client device to output the GUI via a display screen of the client device; and the one or more processors, to provide, in the window of the GUI, the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module, are configured to transmit the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module to the client device to cause the client device to output the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module, in the window of the GUI, via the display screen of the client device (See paragraph 38 of Devarasetty for reference to an embodiment wherein the GUI and corresponding beam information is displayed via a client application or a test console, which is a client device outputting the GUI via a display).
With respect to claim 10, Devarasetty discloses a base station testing system, comprising: one or more processors (See paragraph 37, paragraph 40, paragraph 43, and Figures 1 and 2 of Devarasetty for reference to a network test tool device for testing a gNB, which is a base station, comprising processors). Devarasetty also discloses based on providing a graphical user interface (GUI) associated with facilitating testing of a base station by the base station testing system, information indicating selection of a selectable indicator, of one or more selectable indicators of the GUI, that is associated with analysis of beam patterns associated with the base station; and provide, for display, in a window of the GUI, information associated with a beam pattern analysis module, of one or more modules of the GUI, that is associated with the selectable indicator (See paragraphs 34-35, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 6 of Devarasetty for reference to obtaining an initial beam model provided by user via an input GUI facilitating testing of the gNB DUT, wherein a beam is defined as a radiation pattern, and for reference to displaying information regarding the tested beams via the user output GUI). Devarasetty further discloses wherein the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module includes spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information associated with the base station (See paragraph 35 and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern).
With respect to claim 11, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with configuration settings; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, a configuration settings module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraph 43, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 2 of Devarasetty for reference to the GUI engine permitting a user to configure the gNB DUT and to provide an input a downlink user profile for the emulated user equipment, which correspond to configuration settings of the gNB and the user equipment). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the configuration settings module includes first settings information associated with the base station and second settings information associated with a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system (See paragraph 43, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 2 of Devarasetty for reference to configuring the gNB DUT, which is first settings information associated with a base station, and for reference to user profiles for the emulated user equipments, which is second settings information associated with the plurality of UEs).
With respect to claim 12, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with initial locations of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE initial location module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequence of movements and the movement path each inherently have initial locations of the user equipments). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE initial location module includes the spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information and initial UE location information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraph 35, paragraphs 49-50, and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern, and for reference to the sequence of movements and the user equipment paths beginning at initial UE locations).
With respect to claim 13, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with manual relocation of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a manual UE relocation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator, (See paragraph 50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to use a mouse to manually select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate user equipment movement paths). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the manual UE relocation module includes manual UE relocation information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraphs 50-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the user manually designating the user equipment movement paths by using the mouse, and for reference to displaying textual output results of the test, which is performance information associated with the gNB DUT).
With respect to claim 14, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with automatic relocation of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with an automatic UE relocation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraph 49 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select coordinates that the test engine automatically translates to create a temporal sequence of the emulated UEs location). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the automatic UE relocation module includes automatic UE relocation information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraph 49 and paragraph 51 of Devarasetty for reference to test engine automatically translating the coordinates to create a temporal sequence of the emulated UEs location, and for reference to displaying textual output results of the test, which is performance information associated with the gNB DUT).
With respect to claim 15, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with configuration of respective trajectories of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE trajectory configuration module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequency of movements and the movement path each are configurations of respective trajectories of the UEs). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE trajectory configuration module includes UE trajectory plotting information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE trajectory plotting information associated with the UEs).
With respect to claim 16, Devarasetty discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with evaluation of respective trajectories of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and provide, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE trajectory evaluation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequency of movements and the movement path each are configurations of respective trajectories of the UEs, and for reference to the output GUI displaying graphical depictions such as time and position plots of the test results). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE trajectory evaluation module includes UE trajectory plotting information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraphs 49-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE trajectory plotting information associated with the UEs, and for reference to the output GUI displaying graphical depictions such as time and position plots of the test results, which is performance information associated with the base station).
With respect to claim 17, Devarasetty discloses a method (See paragraph 37, paragraph 40, paragraph 43, and Figures 1 and 2 of Devarasetty for reference to a network test tool device performing a method of testing a gNB DUT). Devarasetty also discloses providing, by a base station testing system, for display, a graphical user interface (GUI) associated with facilitating testing of a base station by the base station testing system; obtaining, by the base station testing system and based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of a selectable indicator, of one or more selectable indicators of the GUI, that is associated with analysis of beam patterns associated with the base station; and providing, by the base station testing system, for display, in a window of the GUI, information associated with a beam pattern analysis module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the selectable indicator (See paragraphs 34-35, paragraphs 71-74, and Figure 6 of Devarasetty for reference to obtaining an initial beam model provided by user via an input GUI facilitating testing of the gNB DUT, wherein a beam is defined as a radiation pattern, and for reference to displaying information regarding the tested beams via the user output GUI). Devarasetty further discloses wherein the information associated with the beam pattern analysis module includes spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information associated with the base station (See paragraph 35 and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern).
With respect to claim 18, Devarasetty discloses obtaining information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with initial locations of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and providing, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE initial location module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequence of movements and the movement path each inherently have initial locations of the user equipments). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE initial location module includes the spatial frequency domain beam pattern analysis information and initial UE location information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraph 35, paragraphs 49-50, and paragraphs 71-74 of Devarasetty for reference to the beam model indicating beams that are defined as including a radiation pattern at a particular frequency, i.e. a spatial frequency domain beam pattern, and for reference to the sequence of movements and the user equipment paths beginning at initial UE locations).
With respect to claim 19, Devarasetty discloses obtaining, based on providing the GUI, information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with relocation of a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and providing, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE relocation module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequence of movements and the movement path are associated with relocation of the emulated UEs). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE relocation module includes UE relocation information associated with the plurality of UEs and performance information associated with the base station (See paragraphs 49-51 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE relocation information associated with the UEs, and for reference to the output GUI displaying graphical depictions such as time and position plots of the test results, which is performance information associated with the base station).
With respect to claim 20, Devarasetty discloses obtaining information indicating selection of another selectable indicator, of the one or more selectable indicators, that is associated with respective trajectories a plurality of user equipments (UEs) of the base station testing system; and providing, for display, in another window of the GUI, information associated with a UE trajectory module, of the one or more modules, that is associated with the other selectable indicator (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the user input GUI allowing the user to select a sequence of movements for emulated user equipments or use a mouse to select and drag the emulated user equipments around the gNB DUT to designate a user equipment movement path, wherein the sequency of movements and the movement path each are configurations of respective trajectories of the UEs). Devarasetty also discloses wherein the information associated with the UE trajectory module includes UE trajectory plotting information associated with the plurality of UEs (See paragraphs 49-50 of Devarasetty for reference to the information including a sequency of coordinates or a user designated path, which are types of UE trajectory plotting information associated with the UEs).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Beyme (U.S. Publication US 2017/0013486 A1) discloses another relevant base station testing system.
/JASON E MATTIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461