DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This Final action is in response to the applicant’s amendment/response of March 3, 2026.
Claims 2, 3, 15, and 16 have been canceled.
Claims 1, 4-14, and 17-20 are pending and have been considered as follows.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments/amendments with respect to the objection to the claims have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the objection to the claims as presented in the Office Action of December 3, 2025 has been withdrawn. However, new objection to the claims is presented below based on the amendments to the claims presented in the Amendment of 3 March 2026.
Applicant’s arguments/amendments with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC §112(b) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection of claims under 35 USC §112(b) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments/amendments with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC § 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection of claims under 35 USC § 102 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments/amendments with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive. As to amended claim 1, Applicant argues, broadly, that “XU actually does not disclose switching from a state in which the ultra- wideband communication module is disabled to a state in which the ultra-wideband communication module is started, but indicates keeping the ultra-wideband module in the started state until the vehicle power shift signal is changed from off to on, because step S3 defines that the ultra-wideband communication module is started to connect with the vehicle to obtain the actual position information of the vehicle key, and the further definition of S3 discloses judging whether the vehicle key is located inside or outside the vehicle according to the actual position information of the vehicle key: if the vehicle key is located inside the vehicle, a corresponding vehicle starting permission signal is sent to the vehicle, and after the corresponding vehicle starting permission signal is sent to the vehicle, a vehicle power shift signal sent by the vehicle is received; if the vehicle power shift signal is changed from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is disabled (this indicates that the ultra- wideband communication module is kept in the started state when the vehicle power shift signal is received); if the vehicle power shift signal is changed from on to off, the ultra-wideband communication module is started (actually, always kept in the started state after it is started instep S3, rather than switching from disabled to started, as explained above) to continue obtaining the actual position information of the vehicle key. Therefore, in step S3 of XU, when the vehicle gear is changed from on to off, the ultra- wideband communication module is kept in the started state, instead of switching from the disabled state to the started state.” Accordingly, Applicant argues that XU is silent as to the following claim limitations:
“sending a second instruction to the vehicle key in response to that the gear of the vehicle changes from the first gear to the parking gear, wherein the second instruction is configured to control the vehicle key to be adjusted from the second mode to the first mode”.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. XU renders obvious the claim limitations at issue. XU explicitly discloses that S3: when the Bluetooth communication connection strength of the Bluetooth communication module reaches a preset value, start the ultra-wideband communication module to perform an ultra-wideband connection with the vehicle terminal, and obtain the actual location information of the car key; Preferably, in step S3, after sending the corresponding vehicle start permission signal to the vehicle terminal, the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal is received: if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off; if The car power shift signal changes from on to off, and the ultra-wideband communication module is activated to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key (see at least paragraphs 24-30). Therefore, the Examiner respectfully submits that the mapping of XU to Applicant’s claimed invention is appropriate. Accordingly, the claim rejections under § 103 are maintained.
Claim Objections
Claims 4 and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 4, line 4, “a parking gear” should read “the parking gear”.
Claim 17, line 4, “a parking gear” should read “the parking gear”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-6, 8, 9, 13, 14, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al., CN 114445938 A, hereinafter referred to as XU, in view of KUMANO, JP 2002187522 A, hereinafter referred to as KUMANO, respectively.
As to claim 1, XU teaches a method for processing a vehicle key, comprising:
obtaining gear information of a vehicle (see at least paragraph 18 regarding receiving the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal, XU); and
sending a first instruction to the vehicle key according to the gear information (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding if the vehicle power supply gear signal is changed from off to on, then turn off the ultra-wideband communication module; If the car power shift signal changes from on to off, start the ultra-wideband communication module to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU), wherein the first instruction is configured to control the vehicle key to be adjusted from a current first mode to a second mode (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding after sending the corresponding vehicle start permission signal to the vehicle terminal, the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal is received: if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off, XU), and a power consumption of the vehicle key in the second mode is lower than a power consumption of the vehicle key in the first mode (see at least paragraph 53 regarding the present invention can turn off the ultra-wideband communication module in time after the user starts the vehicle, thereby better reducing the power consumption of the vehicle key and prolonging the service life of the battery, XU),
wherein the sending the first instruction to the vehicle key according to the gear information comprises:
obtaining a current gear of the vehicle as a first gear (see at least paragraphs 18-30. See also at least paragraph 51 regarding receive the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal after sending the corresponding vehicle start permission signal to the vehicle terminal, XU); and
sending the first instruction to the vehicle key in case that the first gear is different from a parking gear (see at least paragraphs 18-30. See also at least paragraph 51 regarding if the vehicle power supply gear signal is changed from OFF (OFF) to ON (ON), the close-over Broadband communication module … In this embodiment, the microprocessor of the main base station at the vehicle end can detect the vehicle power supply gear signal on the CAN bus and send it to the vehicle key, XU),
wherein the method further comprises:
sending a second instruction to the vehicle key in response to that the gear of the vehicle changes from the first gear to the parking gear, wherein the second instruction is configured to control the vehicle key to be adjusted from the second mode to the first mode (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off; if The car power shift signal changes from on to off, and the ultra-wideband communication module is activated to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key. See also at least paragraph 51 regarding if the car power shift signal changes from ON (ON) to OFF (OFF), start the ultra-wideband communication module to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU).
XU does not explicitly teach wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode.
However, such matter is taught by KUMANO (see at least paragraphs 43-49 regarding if it is determined in step S51 that the user was not outdoors last time, and until the set count is reached in step S53, the process proceeds to step S70. If the door is open here, the process proceeds to step S71, the output of the electromagnetic induction signal is advanced at intervals of 0.2 seconds, the count is stopped and returned to zero in step S73. In this way, if the door is opened, the location of the electronic key 2 changes when the door is opened, that is, whether the electronic key 2 is outside or inside the vehicle. This is to increase the number and to accurately detect the location so that the control is properly performed. If the door is not opened in step S70, the process proceeds to step S72, and the normal output at 0.68 second intervals is continued).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of KUMANO which teaches wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode with the system of XU as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of having wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU.
As to claim 4, XU teaches wherein the sending the first instruction to the vehicle key according to the gear information comprises: obtaining position information of the vehicle key in case that a current gear of the vehicle is a parking gear (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding if the car power shift signal changes from on to off, and the ultra-wideband communication module is activated to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU); determining whether the vehicle key is located in the vehicle according to the position information (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding it is determined whether the car key is located in the car or outside the car according to the actual position information of the car key, XU); and sending the first instruction to the vehicle key in case that the vehicle key is located in the vehicle (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding when the Bluetooth communication connection strength of the Bluetooth communication module reaches a preset value, start the ultra-wideband communication module to perform an ultra-wideband connection with the vehicle terminal, and obtain the actual location information of the car key; Send the corresponding unlocking signal or vehicle starting permission signal to the vehicle terminal according to the actual position information of the vehicle key; after sending the corresponding vehicle start permission signal to the vehicle terminal, the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal is received: if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off, XU).
As to claim 5, XU teaches wherein the sending the first instruction to the vehicle key in case that the vehicle key is located in the vehicle comprises: in case that the vehicle key is located in the vehicle, obtaining a first duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key is located in the vehicle; and in case that the first duration is larger than a first duration threshold, sending the first instruction to the vehicle key (see at least paragraphs 15-16 and 18-30 regarding the processing module is used to start the bluetooth communication module to communicate with the car end when receiving the motion state information of the car key; then when the bluetooth communication connection strength of the bluetooth communication module reaches a preset value, start the ultra-wideband communication module to obtain the vehicle The actual position information of the key; finally, according to the actual position information of the car key, the corresponding unlock signal or vehicle start permission signal is sent to the vehicle end; The processing module is further configured to turn off the Bluetooth communication module and the ultra-wideband communication module when the motion state information of the car key is not received within a preset time, XU).
As to claim 6, XU does not explicitly teach sending the second instruction to the vehicle key in response to that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle.
However, such matter is taught by KUMANO (see at least paragraphs 43-49 regarding if the door is opened, the location of the electronic key 2 changes when the door is opened, that is, whether the electronic key 2 is outside or inside the vehicle. This is to increase the number and to accurately detect the location so that the control is properly performed. If the door is not opened in step S70, the process proceeds to step S72, and the normal output at 0.68 second intervals is continued. Therefore, the location of the electronic key changes from inside the vehicle to the outside of the vehicle or vice versa as it goes up and down, and the state of the vehicle often changes. Communication between the transmitting/receiving device and the electronic key can be performed more densely than usual. Therefore, it is possible to accurately detect the location of the electronic key and perform control without malfunction, and the responsiveness is also improved).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of KUMANO which teaches sending the second instruction to the vehicle key in response to that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle with the system of XU as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of sending the second instruction to the vehicle key in response to that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU.
As to claim 8, XU teaches a method for processing a vehicle key, comprising:
receiving a first instruction sent by a vehicle, wherein the vehicle sends the first instruction to the vehicle key according to gear information of the vehicle (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding if the vehicle power supply gear signal is changed from off to on, then turn off the ultra-wideband communication module. ; If the car power shift signal changes from on to off, start the ultra-wideband communication module to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU); and
in response to the first instruction, adjusting the vehicle key from a current first mode to a second mode (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding after sending the corresponding vehicle start permission signal to the vehicle terminal, the vehicle power supply gear signal sent by the vehicle terminal is received: if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off, XU), wherein a power consumption of the vehicle key in the second mode is lower than a power consumption of the vehicle key in the first mode (see at least paragraph 53 regarding the present invention can turn off the ultra-wideband communication module in time after the user starts the vehicle, thereby better reducing the power consumption of the vehicle key and prolonging the service life of the battery, XU),
wherein the method further comprises:
receiving a second instruction sent by the vehicle, wherein the second instruction is sent by the vehicle after the vehicle determines that a gear of the vehicle is changed from a current first gear to a parking gear (see at least paragraphs 18-30 regarding if the vehicle power supply gear signal changes from off to on, the ultra-wideband communication module is turned off; if The car power shift signal changes from on to off, and the ultra-wideband communication module is activated to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key. See also at least paragraph 51 regarding if the car power shift signal changes from ON (ON) to OFF (OFF), start the ultra-wideband communication module to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU); and
adjusting the vehicle key from the second mode to the first mode in response to the second instruction (see at least paragraphs 18-30. See also at least paragraph 51 regarding if the car power shift signal changes from ON (ON) to OFF (OFF), start the ultra-wideband communication module to continue to obtain the actual position information of the car key, XU).
XU does not explicitly teach wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode.
However, such matter is taught by KUMANO (see at least paragraphs 43-49 regarding if it is determined in step S51 that the user was not outdoors last time, and until the set count is reached in step S53, the process proceeds to step S70. If the door is open here, the process proceeds to step S71, the output of the electromagnetic induction signal is advanced at intervals of 0.2 seconds, the count is stopped and returned to zero in step S73. In this way, if the door is opened, the location of the electronic key 2 changes when the door is opened, that is, whether the electronic key 2 is outside or inside the vehicle. This is to increase the number and to accurately detect the location so that the control is properly performed. If the door is not opened in step S70, the process proceeds to step S72, and the normal output at 0.68 second intervals is continued).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of KUMANO which teaches wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode with the system of XU as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of having wherein a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the first mode is smaller than a connection interval between the vehicle key and the vehicle in the second mode and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU.
As to claim 9, XU teaches obtaining state information of the vehicle key (see at least paragraphs 15-16 and 18-30. See also at least paragraph 66, XU); and according to the state information, controlling the vehicle key to perform a power saving operation (see at least paragraphs 15-16 and 18-30. See also at least paragraph 66 regarding on the premise of effective Bluetooth communication and ultra-broadband connection on the terminal, the power consumption of the car key is reduced as much as possible and the service life of the battery is prolonged, so that the use effect and service life of the car key can be taken into account. At the same time, the present invention can turn off the bluetooth communication module and the ultra-wideband communication module when the motion state information of the car key is not received within the preset time, so that the energy consumption can be reduced as much as possible when the car key is not in use, thereby effectively reducing energy consumption. The service life of the car key battery is prolonged, thereby improving the practicability of the car key, XU).
As to claim 13, XU does not explicitly teach wherein the second instruction is also sent by the vehicle after the vehicle determines that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle.
However, such matter is taught by KUMANO (see at least paragraphs 43-49 regarding if the door is opened, the location of the electronic key 2 changes when the door is opened, that is, whether the electronic key 2 is outside or inside the vehicle. This is to increase the number and to accurately detect the location so that the control is properly performed. If the door is not opened in step S70, the process proceeds to step S72, and the normal output at 0.68 second intervals is continued. Therefore, the location of the electronic key changes from inside the vehicle to the outside of the vehicle or vice versa as it goes up and down, and the state of the vehicle often changes. Communication between the transmitting/receiving device and the electronic key can be performed more densely than usual. Therefore, it is possible to accurately detect the location of the electronic key and perform control without malfunction, and the responsiveness is also improved).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of KUMANO which teaches wherein the second instruction is also sent by the vehicle after the vehicle determines that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle with the system of XU as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of having wherein the second instruction is also sent by the vehicle after the vehicle determines that a position of the vehicle key is changed from inside the vehicle to outside the vehicle and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU.
As to claim 14, Examiner notes claim 14 recites similar limitations to claim 1 and is rejected under the same rational.
As to claim 17, Examiner notes claim 17 recites similar limitations to claim 4 and is rejected under the same rational.
As to claim 18, Examiner notes claim 18 recites similar limitations to claim 5 and is rejected under the same rational.
As to claim 19, XU teaches the vehicle key, comprising: a processor (see at least paragraph 31 regarding processor, XU); and a memory for storing instructions executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 8 (see at least paragraph 31 regarding a readable storage medium, which is characterized in that a computer management class program is stored thereon, and when the computer management class program is executed by a processor, XU).
As to claim 20, XU teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, on which computer program instructions are stored, which are configured to, when executed by a processor, to perform the method according to claim 1 (see at least paragraph 31 regarding a readable storage medium, which is characterized in that a computer management class program is stored thereon, and when the computer management class program is executed by a processor, XU).
Claim(s) 7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al., CN 114445938 A, hereinafter referred to as XU, in view of KUMANO, JP 2002187522 A, hereinafter referred to as KUMANO, and further in view of LI et al., CN 113436369 A, hereinafter referred to as LI, respectively.
As to claim 7, XU, as modified by KUMANO, does not explicitly teach obtaining gravity sensor data of the vehicle key; obtaining a second duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key is in a static state, in case that the vehicle key is determined to be in the static state according to the gravity sensor data; or breaking the connection between the vehicle and the vehicle key in case that the second duration is larger than a second duration threshold.
However, LI teaches obtaining gravity sensor data of the vehicle key (see at least paragraphs 42-46 regarding detecting the use state of the remote control; wherein, the state detection sensor is a gravity sensor (Gravity sensor, Gsensor)); obtaining a second duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key is in a static state, in case that the vehicle key is determined to be in the static state according to the gravity sensor data; and breaking the connection between the vehicle and the vehicle key in case that the second duration is larger than a second duration threshold (see at least paragraphs 42-46 regarding wherein, the state detection sensor may be a sensor that can detect the state information of the remote control, such as a gravity sensor and a speed sensor, and the gravity sensor can detect the motion state of the remote control, for example, when the remote control changes from a stationary state to In the mobile state, the BLE module is activated to detect the positional relationship between the remote control and the vehicle. When the remote control is in a static state for a long time, the remote control is controlled to work in a low power consumption mode, thereby reducing the power consumption of the remote control and extending the battery usage time).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of LI which teaches obtaining gravity sensor data of the vehicle key; obtaining a second duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key is in a static state, in case that the vehicle key is determined to be in the static state according to the gravity sensor data; and breaking the connection between the vehicle and the vehicle key in case that the second duration is larger than a second duration threshold with the system of XU, as modified by KUMANO, as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of obtaining gravity sensor data of the vehicle key; obtaining a second duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key is in a static state, in case that the vehicle key is determined to be in the static state according to the gravity sensor data; and breaking the connection between the vehicle and the vehicle key in case that the second duration is larger than a second duration threshold and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU as modified by KUMANO.
As to claim 11, XU, as modified by KUMANO, does not explicitly teach in case that the vehicle key is in a paired state and the vehicle key is determined to be in a static state according to the gravity sensor data, obtaining a target duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key in the static state; or in case that the target duration is larger than a target duration threshold, controlling the vehicle key to enter a dormant state.
However, LI teaches in case that the vehicle key is in a paired state and the vehicle key is determined to be in a static state according to the gravity sensor data, obtaining a target duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key in the static state; and in case that the target duration is larger than a target duration threshold, controlling the vehicle key to enter a dormant state (see at least paragraphs 42-46 regarding detecting the use state of the remote control; wherein, the state detection sensor is a gravity sensor (Gravity sensor, Gsensor); wherein, the state detection sensor may be a sensor that can detect the state information of the remote control, such as a gravity sensor and a speed sensor, and the gravity sensor can detect the motion state of the remote control, for example, when the remote control changes from a stationary state to In the mobile state, the BLE module is activated to detect the positional relationship between the remote control and the vehicle. When the remote control is in a static state for a long time, the remote control is controlled to work in a low power consumption mode, thereby reducing the power consumption of the remote control and extending the battery usage time).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of LI which teaches obtaining a target duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key in the static state in case that the vehicle key is in a paired state and the vehicle key is determined to be in a static state according to the gravity sensor data; and controlling the vehicle key to enter a dormant state in case that the target duration is larger than a target duration threshold with the system of XU, as modified by KUMANO, as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling a vehicle remote controller based on the status of the vehicle, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of obtaining a target duration by accumulating a time for which the vehicle key in the static state in case that the vehicle key is in a paired state and the vehicle key is determined to be in a static state according to the gravity sensor data; and controlling the vehicle key to enter a dormant state in case that the target duration is larger than a target duration threshold and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU as modified by KUMANO.
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al., CN 114445938 A, hereinafter referred to as XU, in view of KUMANO, JP 2002187522 A, hereinafter referred to as KUMANO, and further in view of XIE, CN 108364450 A, hereinafter referred to as XIE, respectively.
As to claim 10, XU, as modified by KUMANO, does not explicitly teach wherein the state information comprises a pairing state of the vehicle key and the vehicle, and the controlling the vehicle key to perform the power saving operation according to the state information comprises: turning off a broadcast signal of the vehicle key in case that the vehicle key is in an unpaired state.
However, such matter is taught by XIE (see at least paragraphs 28-31 regarding the first wireless communication circuit 1 can establish a connection relationship with a corresponding wireless communication circuit on the electric vehicle when receiving the preset information from the electric vehicle. … When the electric vehicle does not receive the disarming command sent by the remote controller (for example, the remote controller moves away from the electric vehicle and the distance between the two exceeds the current communication range of the radio frequency transmitting circuit 2), the electric vehicle automatically performs fortification. operating. At this time, the radio frequency transmitting circuit 2 still periodically transmits the disarming instruction to the electric vehicle at a preset frequency and a first preset power. When the first wireless communication circuit 1 is disconnected from the electric vehicle (the distance between the remote controller and the electric vehicle is too far and exceeds the communication range of the first wireless communication circuit 1), the first wireless communication circuit 1 goes to the radio frequency. The transmitting circuit 2 transmits a shutdown signal to control the radio frequency transmitting circuit 2 to perform a sleep state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of XIE which teaches wherein the state information comprises a pairing state of the vehicle key and the vehicle, and the controlling the vehicle key to perform the power saving operation according to the state information comprises: turning off a broadcast signal of the vehicle key in case that the vehicle key is in an unpaired state with the system of XU, as modified by KUMANO, as both systems are directed to a system and method for determining the location of the remote controller relative to a vehicle; and controlling the vehicle operations, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of having wherein the state information comprises a pairing state of the vehicle key and the vehicle, and the controlling the vehicle key to perform the power saving operation according to the state information comprises: turning off a broadcast signal of the vehicle key in case that the vehicle key is in an unpaired state and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU as modified by KUMANO.
Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al., CN 114445938 A, hereinafter referred to as XU, in view of KUMANO, JP 2002187522 A, hereinafter referred to as KUMANO, in view of SUGITA et al., JP 2019070279 A, hereinafter referred to as SUGITA, and further in view of XU et al., WO 2024250937 A1, hereinafter referred to as XU2, respectively.
As to claim 12, XU, as modified by KUMANO, does not explicitly teach wherein the state information includes power information of the vehicle key, and the controlling the vehicle key to perform the power saving operation according to the state information comprises: in case that the power information indicates that a remaining power value of the vehicle key is lower than a power threshold, increasing an interval for the vehicle key to send a broadcast signal.
However, SUGITA teaches wherein the state information includes power information of the vehicle key, and the controlling the vehicle key to perform the power saving operation according to the state information comprises: in case that the power information indicates that a remaining power value of the vehicle key is lower than a power threshold, (see at least claim 3 regarding determining whether the detected response signal satisfies a predetermined reference when the response signal is detected by the signal processing unit, and determines that the predetermined reference is not satisfied. The notification according to claim 1 or 2, wherein a notification that the remaining power of the internal power supply of the electronic key is less than or equal to a predetermined value or a notification related to the remaining power of the internal power of the electronic key being less than or equal to the predetermined value Vehicle control system as described).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of SUGITA which teaches power information of the vehicle key; and the power information indicates that a remaining power value of the vehicle key is lower than a power threshold with the system of XU, as modified by KUMANO, as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling the vehicle operations based on the detection of the remote controller, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of having power information of the vehicle key; and the power information indicates that a remaining power value of the vehicle key is lower than a power threshold and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU as modified by KUMANO.
XU, as modified by KUMANO and SUGITA, does not explicitly teach in case that the power information indicates that a remaining power value of the vehicle key is lower than a power threshold, increasing an interval for the vehicle key to send a broadcast signal.
However, such matter is taught by XU2 (see at least paragraphs 90-95 regarding assuming that the device receiving the second signal is a third terminal device, the third terminal device first receives the first signal, and then adjusts the gain of the received signal according to the energy of the received first signal, so that the received signal strength remains stable, thereby ensuring the reception quality of the received signal. … if the third terminal device determines that the energy of the received first channel is less than or equal to the threshold, the signal gain of the RF end is increased, so that the received signal strength can be ensured to remain within the preset range).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the system of XU2 which teaches increasing an interval for the vehicle key to send a broadcast signal with the system of XU, as modified by KUMANO and SUGITA, as both systems are directed to a system and method for controlling the vehicle operations based on the detection of the remote controller, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the established utility of increasing an interval for the vehicle key to send a broadcast signal and would have predictably applied it to improve the system of XU as modified by KUMANO and SUGITA.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.S.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/ANNE MARIE ANTONUCCI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666