DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Bhattad et al. US 20180270756.
As per claims 1, 8, and 13, Bhattad et al. teach an apparatus and communication method, comprising: ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, and 120, para 0046-0060, 0075, and 0085-0088 of the specification). Bhattad et al. teach sending, by an access network device, a first indication information indicating one or more wake-up resources to a terminal device( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, and 120, para 0103-0115 of the specification); receiving, by the access network device, a second indication information which indicates to wake up the terminal device from a core network device( see fig. 1,6-7, 9 and 12, element 130, 120, 0046-0060, 0075, and 0085-0088 of the specification); determining, by the access network device, a first wake-up resource based on the one or more wake-up resources( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0103-0115 of the specification); and sending, by the access network device, wake-up information to the terminal device on the first wake-up resource, wherein the wake-up information is an instruction to wake up the terminal device to receive a paging message or is used to wake up the terminal device to initiate random access( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0046-0060, 0075, and 0085-0088 0103-0123 claim 19 of the specification).
As per claims 2,9 and 14, Bhattad et al. teach, wherein the determining, by the access network device, a first wake-up resource based on a plurality of wake-up resources comprises: determining, by the access network device, the first wake-up resource based on at least one of a maximum quantity of wake-up resources, an identifier of the terminal device, and a paging parameter ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0108, 0129, and 0085-0088 0103-0123 claim 19 of the specification).
As per claims 3,10 and 15, Bhattad et al. teach method according to claim 2, wherein the access network device determines, based on the at least one of the maximum quantity of wake-up resources, the identifier of the terminal device, and the paging parameter, that the first wake-up resource satisfies the following formula: Index = floor(UE_ID/(N*Ns)) mod Max_resourced, wherein Index represents an index of the first wake-up resource, UE_ID represents the identifier of the terminal device, Max_resourced represents the maximum quantity of wake-up resources, and N and Ns represent paging parameters, wherein N is a total quantity of paging frames in one paging cycle, and Ns is a quantity of paging opportunities in one paging frame ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0108, 0115, 0132 0046-0060, 0075, and 0085-0088 0103-0123 claim 19 of the specification).
.
As per claims 4, 11 and 16, Bhattad et al. teach method according to claim 2, wherein the access network device determines, based on the at least one of the maximum quantity of wake-up resources, the identifier of the terminal device, and the paging parameter, that the first wake-up resource satisfies the following formula: Index = floor(UE_ID mod Max_resourced), wherein Index represents an index of the first wake-up resource, UE_ID represents the identifier of the terminal device, and Max_resourced represents the maximum quantity of wake-up resources frame ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0108, 0132 0046-0060, 0075, and 0085-0088 0103-0123 claim 19 of the specification).
.
As per claims 5, 12 and 17, Bhattad et al. teach method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the access network device, third indication information to the core network device, wherein the third indication information indicates that the access network device supports frequency division multiplexing of a wake-up resource frame ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0105-0106 claim 19 of the specification).
.
As per claim 6, Bhattad et al. teach method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the access network device, fourth indication information to the core network device, wherein the fourth indication information indicates the first wake-up resource frame ( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para, and 0085-0088, 0103-0123 claim 19 of the specification).
.
As per claim 7, 14 Bhattad et al. teach method according to claim 1, wherein before the sending, by an access network device, first indication information to a terminal device, the method further comprises: receiving, by the access network device, fifth indication information from the terminal device, wherein the fifth indication information indicates that the terminal device supports frequency division multiplexing of a wake-up resource( see fig. 1,6-7 and 12, element 130, 120, para 0105-0106 claim 19 of the specification).
Conclusion
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476