DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits: This application is a CON of 17/549,461 filed 12/13/2021 now PAT 12089226, 17/549,461 is a CON of PCT/US2020/037250 filed 06/11/2020, and PCT/US2020/037250 has PRO 62/860,483 filed 06/12/2019.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 10/18/2024, 5/28/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 8, 10-13, 14 and 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2014/177586).
As per claim 1, Jang disclose A wireless device (see Fig,20, UE) comprising:
one or more processors (see Fig.20, Processor 2020); and
memory (see Fig.20, Memory 2080) storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (see para. 0290, at memory 2080 storing operations of the processor, storing instructions executed by the processor), cause the wireless device to:
receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages (see para. 0111, 0141-0142, reception of RRC configuration signaling) indicating:
a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set comprising one or more first SRS resources on a bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell resources on a bandwidth part, BWP, of a cell ( see para.0174-0182, the configuration signaling is specified as configuration for SRS resources in BWP);
a second SRS resource set comprising one or more second SRS resources on the BWP ( see para. 0174-0182, the configuration signaling specified as configuration for SRS resources in BWP, relates to multiple PUSCH transmissions, the second SRS resources);
a first configured grant (CG), associated with the first SRS resource set, on the BWP ( see para. 0174-0182, multiple configured grants); and
a second CG, associated with the second SRS resource set, on the BWP (see para. 0174-0182, multiple configured grants); and
transmit:
a first transport block (TB) via first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the first CG and based on the first SRS resource set (see para. 0174-0182, multiple transport block transmissions using multiple PUSCH utilizing the configured SRS resources / transmit a first transport block (TB) via first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)); and
a second TB via second PUSCH of the second CG and based on the second SRS resource set (see para. 0174-0182, multiple transport block transmissions using multiple PUSCH utilizing the configured SRS resources / transmit a second TB via second PUSCH of the second CG).
As per claim 3, Jang disclose the wireless device of claim 1.
Jang further disclose wherein the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH overlap in at least one of: time; or frequency (see para. 0175, 0190, overlap with cell-specific RSR subframe and bandwidth configuration).
As per claim 4, Jang disclose the wireless device of claim 1.
Jang further disclose wherein: the first CG and the second CG are a type 1 CG; and the instructions further cause the wireless device to receive: a first downlink control information (DCI), via a first control resource set associated with a first control resource set group, indicating an activation of the first CG; and a second DCI, via a second control resource set associated with a second control resource set group, indicating an activation of the second CG (ss para. 0159-0162, 0176, DCI grant configuration / activation).
As per claim 5, Jang disclose the wireless device of claim 1.
Jang further disclose wherein the one or more RRC messages further indicate: a first SRS resource indicator, associated with the first CG, indicating a first SRS resource of the one or more first SRS resources of the first SRS resource set; and a second SRS resource indicator, associated with the second CG, indicating a second SRS resource of the one or more second SRS resources of the second SRS resource set (see para. 0174-0182, configuration signaling specified as configuration for SRS resources in BWP).
As per claim 6, Jang disclose the wireless device of claim 1.
Jang further disclose wherein: the first CG is associated with first uplink transmissions to a first transmission reception point (TRP) corresponding to a first control resource set group; and the second CG is associated with second uplink transmissions to a second TRP corresponding to a second control resource set group (see para. 0182, multiple antenna transmissions corresponding to the multiple TRPs
of claims 6 and 13).
As per claim 8, claim 8 (corresponds to the Base Station) is rejected the same way as claim 1. Jang also disclose A base station (see Fig. 20. BS)) comprising: one or more processors (see Fig.20, Processor 2030); and memory (see Fig. 20, memory 2090) storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (see para. 0290, at memory 2090 storing operations of the processor, storing instructions executed by the processor), cause the base station to: transmit, to a wireless device (see Fig.20, UE).
As per claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As per claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As per claim 12, claim 12 is rejected the same way as claim 5.
As per claim 13, claim13 is rejected the same way as claim 6.
As per claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same way as claim 1. Jang also disclose A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, executed by one or more processors of a wireless device (see Fig.20, para. 0300-0301, non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, executed by one or more processors / software code is stored in the memory unit and executed by the processor).
As per claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As per claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same way as claim 4.
As per claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same way as claim 5.
As per claim 19, claim19 is rejected the same way as claim 6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 9 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2014/177586), and further in view of Noh et al. (US Pub. No.: 2020/0313827).
As per claim 2, Jang disclose the wireless device of claim 1.
Jang however does not explicitly disclose wherein: the first CG is used for transmissions via a first panel of the wireless device to a first transmission reception point (TRP) of a base station; the second CG is used for transmissions via a second panel of the wireless device to a second TRP of the base station; the first SRS resource set is associated with the first panel; and the second SRS resource set is associated with the second panel.
Noh however disclose RRC signaling for PUSCH transport block transmissions (see para. 0174-0186 SRS
resources configuration using DCI) wherein: the first CG is used for transmissions via a first panel of the wireless device to a first transmission reception point (TRP) of a base station; the second CG is used for transmissions via a second panel of the wireless device to a second TRP of the base station; the first SRS resource set is associated with the first panel; and the second SRS resource set is associated with the second panel (see Fig.6, para. 0118-0120, MIMO transmission using multiple panels).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein: the first CG is used for transmissions via a first panel of the wireless device to a first transmission reception point (TRP) of a base station; the second CG is used for transmissions via a second panel of the wireless device to a second TRP of the base station; the first SRS resource set is associated with the first panel; and the second SRS resource set is associated with the second panel, as taught by Noh, in the system of Jang, so as to provide a method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving an uplink reference signal or channel to effectively provide services in a wireless communication system, see Noh, paragraphs 6-10.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As per claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Deogun et al (US Pub. No.:2023/0397206) – see Fig,15, para, 0244, “Referring now to FIG. 15, If the UE has at least one SR resource which is activated in current active bandwidth part “X” of a serving cell and UE's active bandwidth part changes/switches due to which bandwidth part “X” for the given serving cell is no longer active, the UE performs autonomous deactivation of SR resources which were previously activated in bandwidth part “X” of the given serving cell. Also, after changing/switching active bandwidth part due to which bandwidth part “X” of the given serving cell becomes active, the UE can autonomously activate SR resources which are allocated to the current active bandwidth part “X” of the given serving cell: [0245] 1. The UE can determine the bandwidth part and serving cell where the UE performs transmission of an SR resource. This can be indicated to the UE by RRC configuration of the SR”.
Ryu et al (US Pub. No.:2021/0314877) – see para. 0058-0060, “With reference to FIG. 1A, one slot 110 or 120 may contain seven symbols. Among the seven symbols, the first two symbols may be used to transmit a downlink control channel (physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)), and short PUCCH (S-PUCCH) transmission for uplink control information including fast HARQ-ACK/NACK feedback transmission may be located at the last one or two symbols. Among the 7 symbols, 4 or 3 symbols other than 2 symbols for the PDCCH and 1 or 2 symbols for the S-PUCCH may be used for the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and the terminal may transmit uplink data through the PUSCH. Here, in order for the terminal to transmit the uplink PUSCH after receiving the downlink PDCCH, a hardware switching time is required Similarly, in order for the base station to transmit the downlink PDCCH and receive the uplink PUSCH from the terminal, a hardware switching time is required. The use of a 1-symbol gap is illustrated for this hardware switching time.”
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469