DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (TW M635007 U) in view of Blackwell (US 20030175196 A1) in view of JP 3196125 U.
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches a waste gas treatment equipment using a high frequency heat source for treating a waste gas and comprising a heating portion for heating waste gas (exhaust gas filtration device that utilizes a high frequency heat source, paragraph [0001]), said heating portion including: a reactor defining a waste gas reaction space for reaction of the waste gas (waste gas reaction space of the reactor, paragraph [0006]), and having a bottom wall (Figure 3 bottom wall “511”, a surrounding wall extending upwardly from said bottom wall (Figure 3 surrounding wall “512”, and a top wall covering a top end of said surrounding wall and cooperating with said bottom wall and said surrounding wall to define said waste gas reaction space (Figure 3 top wall “513”); an induction heating pipe disposed in said waste gas reaction space dividing said waste gas reaction space into an inner space and an outer space (Figure 3 induction heating tube “52” in the middle of exhaust gas reaction space “510”, said inner space being an interior of said induction heating pipe (Figure 3 inner tube “572”), said outer space being located between said induction heating pipe and said surrounding wall (Figure 3 outer tube “573”); a coil protector that is hollow, that is disposed in said outer space of said waste gas reaction space, and that surrounds said induction heating pipe (Figure 3 coil protector “57”); a flow guide tube inserted into said inner space of said waste gas reaction space through said bottom wall of said reactor (Figure 4 separate guide tube “58” runs through the bottom wall “511”), being spaced apart from said top wall of said reactor and an inner peripheral surface of said induction heating pipe (Figure 4 guide tube “58” not touching top wall “513” or heating pipe “52”), and being used for guiding the waste gas from upstream to said inner space of said waste gas reaction space, said induction heating pipe being concentrically disposed between said flow guide tube and said coil protector (Figure 4 heating pipe “52” disposed around guide tube “58” before protector “57”); a high frequency coil disposed in said coil protector and surrounding said induction heating pipe (Figure 4 high frequency coil “53” disposed around heating pipe “52” inside of coil protector “57”_; said high frequency coil being used for generating induced current in said induction heating pipe to cause said induction heating pipe to generate heat for heating the waste gas flowing into said inner space of said waste gas reaction space through said flow guide tube (generate an induced current in the induction heating tube to heat the induction heating tube so as to heat the waste gas through the waste gas reaction space, paragraph [0042]); said coil protector enclosing said high frequency coil to separate said high frequency coil from said induction heating pipe and to simultaneously isolate said high frequency coil from the waste gas (coil protector covers the high frequency coil to separate coil from the heating tube an separate the coil from the exhaust gas, paragraph [0043]), but does not teach a catalyst barrel having a barrel body that is a hollow tubular body, that is sleeved on a top portion of said flow guide tube, and that includes an inner wall abutting against said flow guide tube, an outer wall radially spaced apart from said inner wall and provided with a plurality of through holes communicating with said inner space of said waste gas reaction space, and bottom wall connected to bottom ends of said inner wall and said outer wall and cooperating with said inner wall and said outer wall to define a receiving space that communicates with said inner space through said through holes and that is adapted to receive a catalyst, said through holes being configured to allow entry of the waste gas into said receiving space of said barrel body so as to react with said catalyst and reduce the reaction temperature of the waste gas to thereby reduce the power of high frequence alternating current used by said high frequency coil, or a scrapper mechanism including an inner scraper inserted into said flow guide tube and surrounded by an inner wall surface of said flow guide tube, an outer scraper inserted into said induction heating pipe and located between said outer wall of said barrel body and said inner peripheral surface of said induction heating pipe, and a drive member connected to said inner scraper and said outer scraper for driving said inner scraper and said outer scraper to rotate therewith, said scraper mechanism being configured to scrape dust or crystals attached to said inner wall surface of said flow guide tube and said outer wall of said barrel body. However, Blackwell teaches teach a catalyst barrel having a barrel body that is a hollow tubular body (Figure 2 cylindrical catalyst “1”), that is sleeved on a top portion of said flow guide tube (Figure 2 catalyst “1” disposed in guided path of waste gas “6”), and that includes an inner wall abutting against said flow guide tube (Figure 3 gas permeable cylinder “10”), an outer wall radially spaced apart from said inner wall and provided with a plurality of through holes communicating with said inner space of said waste gas reaction space (Figure 3 annular passage “13” for reactant “6” entry radially outward from gas permeable cylinder “10”), and bottom wall connected to bottom ends of said inner wall (Figure 3 gas-impermeable annular shoulder “11”) and said outer wall and cooperating with said inner wall and said outer wall to define a receiving space that communicates with said inner space through said through holes and that is adapted to receive a catalyst (Figure 3 catalyst “1” located between annular passage “9” and gas permeable cylinder “10”) , said through holes being configured to allow entry of the waste gas into said receiving space of said barrel body so as to react with said catalyst and reduce the reaction temperature of the waste gas to thereby reduce the power of high frequence alternating current used by said high frequency coil (reactants enter passage and pass radially through gas permeable cylinder and product exit through the gas permeable wall of cylinder, paragraph [0035], and catalyst possess the characteristics of having an electrical conduction path long enough to be inductively heated at lower frequency, paragraph [0015]), but does not teach a scrapper mechanism including an inner scraper inserted into said flow guide tube and surrounded by an inner wall surface of said flow guide tube, an outer scraper inserted into said induction heating pipe and located between said outer wall of said barrel body and said inner peripheral surface of said induction heating pipe, and a drive member connected to said inner scraper and said outer scraper for driving said inner scraper and said outer scraper to rotate therewith, said scraper mechanism being configured to scrape dust or crystals attached to said inner wall surface of said flow guide tube and said outer wall of said barrel body. However, JP 3196125 U teaches a scrapper mechanism including an inner scraper inserted into said flow guide tube and surrounded by an inner wall surface of said flow guide tube (Figure 2 scraper “222” comprises first scraping portion “223” to scrape inside of reaction furnace “2211”) an outer scraper inserted into said induction heating pipe and located between said outer wall of said barrel body and said inner peripheral surface of said induction heating pipe (Figure 2 scraper “22” comprises second scraping portion “224” to scrape outside of reaction furnace “2212”), and a drive member connected to said inner scraper and said outer scraper for driving said inner scraper and said outer scraper to rotate therewith (rotary unit configured to rotate the first and second scraping portions, paragraph [0018]), said scraper mechanism being configured to scrape dust or crystals attached to said inner wall surface of said flow guide tube and said outer wall of said barrel body (scrape off the crystals adhering to the first and second reaction surfaces, paragraph [0018]).
Li and JP 3196125 U are considered analogous to the current invention because all are in the field of exhaust gas treatment devices. Additionally, Blackwell is considered analogous to the current invention because both are in the field of induction heated catalyzed gas reactors. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the exhaust gas treatment device taught by Li with the catalyst barrel taught by Blackwell because Blackwell teaches the structural form of the catalyst facilitates efficient direct induction heating of the catalyst in a uniform manner, paragraph [0014]). Additionally, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the exhaust gas treatment device taught by Li with the scraper taught by JP 3196125 U because JP 3196125 U teaches that the scraper will advantageously scrape off the crystalline biproducts that adhere to the reactor surface, paragraph [0017]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches all aspects of the current invention including wherein said coil protector includes: a lower ring plate disposed on said bottom wall of said reactor (Figure 3 lower ring plate “571”, Li); an inner tube extending upwardly from an inner periphery of said lower ring plate and located between said high frequency coil and said induction heating pipe (Figure 3 inner tube “572” between coil “53” and heat pipe “52”, Li); an outer tube extending upwardly from an outer periphery of said lower ring plate (Figure 3 outer tube “573”, Li); and an upper ring plate connected to top ends of said outer tube and said inner tube and cooperating with said lower ring plate, said inner tube, and said outer tube to enclose said high frequency coil so as to isolate said high frequency coil from the waste gas (Figure 3 upper ring plate “574” encloses high frequency coil “53” in coil accommodating space “579”, Li).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Li Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches wherein said heating portion further includes a thermal insulation unit covering an outer surface of said surrounding wall of said reactor and configured to prevent heat from escaping to the outside of said reactor through surrounding wall (heat insulation unit covers the outer surface of the reaction furnace to prevent heat from escaping, paragraph [0045], Li).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches wherein a material of said coil protector is one of a high nickel alloy and a ceramic (coil protection may be a ceramic or Hastelloy, paragraph [0043], Li).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches wherein a material of said induction heating pipe is one of graphite and conductive metal (heating tube can be graphite or conductive metal, paragraph [0041], Li).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches wherein said catalyst is an organic gas catalyst (reacting a lower alkane in the presence of a platinum group metal catalyst, paragraph [0015], Blackwell).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches wherein said catalyst further has a top cover detachably disposed on top of said barrel body and including a cylindrical portion inserted into a top end of said flow guide tube, and an annular flange portion extending outwardly and radially from a top periphery of said cylindrical portion and covering a top opening of said barrel body (Figure 3 cylinder “10” is closed at the top by gas impermeable lid “12”, Blackwell).
Claims 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U in view of Taniguchi (US 20100135864 A1).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches all aspects of the current invention except wherein the catalyst is a fluorine-containing catalyst. However, Tada teaches wherein the catalyst is a fluorine-containing catalyst (titanium oxide photocatalyst containing fluorine, abstract).
Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U are considered analogous to the current invention as discussed above. Taniguchi is considered analogous to the current invention because both are in the field of catalyzed gas reactors. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the waste gas purification device taught by Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U with the fluorine-containing catalyst as taught by Taniguchi because Taniguchi teaches that the combination of fluorine with a titanium oxide photocatalyst improves the odorous component decomposition rate (paragraph [0048]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U in view of Shi (CN 117919935 A).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches all aspects of the current invention except wherein said outer scraper has two spaced apart vertical scraping rods connected to said drive member and a connecting ring connected to bottom ends of said vertical scraping rods. However, Shi teaches except wherein said outer scraper has two spaced apart vertical scraping rods connected to said drive member (two or more scrapers arranged in an array along the circumference of the filter plate, paragraph [0009]) and a connecting ring connected to bottom ends of said vertical scraping rods (Figure 6 baffle “25” rotatably mounted to the bottom of scraper “24”).
Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U are considered analogous to the current invention as discussed above. Shi is considered analogous to the current invention because both are in the field of waste gas treatment devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the waste gas treatment device taught by Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U with the scraper arrangement of Shi because Shi teaches such a scraper arrangement effectively reduces the accumulation of the calcium sulfate on the walls of the reaction chamber (paragraph [0017]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U in view of Duan (US 20170268396 A1).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches all aspects of the current invention except wherein said outer scraper is a helical scraping rod extending helically downward from said drive member. However, Duan teaches wherein said outer scraper is a helical scraping waste gas treatment devices rod extending helically downward from said drive member (helical shovel rotates to push dirt stored at the bottom of the chamber towards the sludge discharge, paragraph [0052]).
Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U teaches all aspects of the current invention as discussed above. Duan is considered analogous to the current invention because both are in the field of gas purification devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the waste gas treatment device taught by Li, Blackwell, and JP 3196125 U with the scraper arrangement of Duan because Duan teaches the helical shovel advantageously allows for continuous increase of a pressure to force the dirt to be discharged from the chamber (paragraph [0051]).
Conclusion
/K.R.S./Examiner, Art Unit 1799
/DONALD R SPAMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799