DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to Application No. #18/825,399 filed on September 5, 2024. Claims 1-20 are subject to examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the claim recites the limitations, "a primary network asset location processor for determining the location of one or more primary network assets by processing the primary network mapper location data, the first reference network asset location data, the PNM-to-PNA distance data.” (Emphasis added). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because the PNM-to-PNA distance data, and the PNM-to-FRNA distance data are not guaranteed to exist due to the choice option of the preceding limitation; i.e., … to derive one or both of a primary network mapper to first reference network asset (PNM-to-FRNA) distance data and primary network mapper to primary network assets (PNM-to-PNA) distance data. For purposes of examination, the Examiner has interpreted the limitation to read: a primary network asset location processor for determining the location of one or more primary network assets by processing the primary network mapper location data, the first reference network asset location data, or the PNM-to-PNA distance data.” (Emphasis added).
Regarding claims 2-13, claims 2-13 each depend on independent claim 1 and therefore, inherit the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues of the independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 6-7, and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zill et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20080200181, hereinafter, “Zill”).
Regarding claim 1, Zill teaches:
A primary network mapper for mapping primary network assets in a primary network, comprising (Zill: [0024] FIG. 1 illustrates an exemplary architecture of a dense array of inexpensive radios (DAIR), in which a self-configuring wireless network location system may be implemented ... Fig. 1):
a memory storing first reference network asset location data locating one or more first reference network assets in a first reference network (Zill: [0025] .... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102, one or more air monitors 104 [i.e., first reference network assets] equipped with wireless adapters 106, a database server 108, and an inference engine 110 [i.e., mapper] that may be connect to the Internet 112 … [0028] The data received by the air monitors 104 may be stored in a data store [i.e., network assets location data], such as, for example, database server 108. Although a database server 108 is shown, data may be stored in other types of memory including, but not limited to, a memory of inference engine 110 ... Fig. 1);
a first reference transceiver for attachment to and communication with the first reference network (Zill: [0028] ... Database server 108 may include an interface module (not shown) that enables it to communicate with the inference engine 110 via the wired network 102 [i.e., first reference network]. The data residing in database server 108 may be analyzed by inference engine 110. Inference engine 110 may also control the air monitors 104 and assign them specific monitoring tasks ... [0025] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network. Fig. 1);
a primary transceiver for attachment to and communication with the primary network (Zill: [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102, one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Architecture 100 may be used to detect one or more wireless target transceiver devices 114 [i.e., on primary network (wireless)] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network. Fig. 1);
a location processor for determining a location of the primary network mapper and generating primary network mapper location data for storage in the memory as primary network mapper location data (Zill: [0027] Air monitors 104 may be located at fixed positions in the enterprise environment. The air monitors 104 may cause wireless adapters 106 to operate in "promiscuous" mode to listen continuously, either on a fixed channel, or in scan mode on a sequence of channels … [0028] The data received by the air monitors 104 [primary network mapper location data] may be stored in a data store, such as, for example, database server 108. Although a database server 108 is shown, data may be stored in other types of memory including, but not limited to, a memory of inference engine 110 ... Fig. 1);
a network metric processor for processing received network data associated with the attachment to one or both of the first reference network and the primary network to derive one or both of a primary network mapper to primary network assets (PNM-to-PNA) distance data (Zill: [0058] In one embodiment, the location analysis module 310 first uses the database interface module 312 to retrieve the most recent enterprise profile from database server 108 that matches the frequency band of the channel on which the signals from device 114 [target transceiver(s) in primary network] were heard. Details of determining the enterprise profile is described in FIG. 8. Using the profile, the location analysis module then determines the signal strength that each of the air monitors 402-424 should have observed had the target transceiver device 114 been at the initial estimate of the location. In one embodiment this determination is performed for an air monitor by using the enterprise profile to calculate the signal strength corresponding to a distance between the air monitor and the initial estimated location of the target device 114. In one example, although not limited to this example, the calculated signal strength is selected to correspond to a point on the profile curve corresponding to the distance ... Figs. 1-3, 8); and
a primary network asset location processor for determining the location of one or more primary network assets by processing the primary network mapper location data, the first reference network asset location data, the PNM-to-PNA distance data (Zill: [0040] In FIG. 3 there is shown a block diagram 300 illustrating selected modules in an inference engine 110 of the self-configuring wireless network location system. The inference engine 110 may be used to perform computationally intensive analysis tasks associated with determining the location of target transceiver device 114. Specifically inference engine 110 may use the stored summaries of the signals transmitted by a target transceiver device 114 and stored location information of the air monitors 104 stored in server 108 to determine the location of the target transceiver device 114 … Figs. 1-3, 8), and the PNM-to-FRNA distance data (Zill: [0068] Illustrated in FIG. 8 is a process that may be used by the inference engine to generate a signal strength vs. distance profile for the enterprise. The locations of the Air Monitor are determined by the engine in block 802 using the method previously described. In turn each air monitor 104 is fed a command using commend issue module 308 to send out a number of indicator packets in block 804. In block 806 each of the other air monitors listen and record the signal strength of these packets which may be stored in data base server 108. After the packets are received, inference engine analyzes each pair of air monitors and would plot points corresponding to a distance and signal strength of air monitor pairs on a graph in block 808 for all air monitor pairs ... Figs. 1-3, 8)..
Regarding claim 3, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein one or both of the first reference transceiver and primary transceiver are selected from the group consisting of a 3G transceiver, a 4G transceiver, 5G transceiver, a 6G transceiver, Bluetooth transceiver, Bluetooth low energy (BLE) transceiver, Wi-Fi transceiver, LoRa transceiver, an 802.11 transceiver (Zill: [0027] ... For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Although an exemplary 802.11 standard is disclosed, the techniques may apply to other types of wireless systems, such as cellular wireless networks as well as the standards applicable to that wireless system. Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
further comprising a third transceiver for scanning, attachment to, and communication with a third wireless network (Zill: [0027] Air monitors 104 may be located at fixed positions in the enterprise environment. The air monitors 104 may cause wireless adapters 106 to operate in "promiscuous" mode to listen continuously, either on a fixed channel, or in scan mode on a sequence of channels. For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the network mapper is capable of scanning the wireless environment to generate radio frequency (RF) environment data (Zill: [0024] FIG. 1 illustrates an exemplary architecture of a dense array of inexpensive radios (DAIR), in which a self-configuring wireless network location system may be implemented ... DAIR may allow for wireless management applications to be built that benefit from dense radio frequency (RF) sensing… [0027] Air monitors 104 may be located at fixed positions in the enterprise environment. The air monitors 104 may cause wireless adapters 106 to operate in "promiscuous" mode to listen continuously, either on a fixed channel, or in scan mode on a sequence of channels. For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 10, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver are the same wireless transceiver (Zill: [0040] In FIG. 3 there is shown a block diagram 300 illustrating selected modules in an inference engine 110 of the self-configuring wireless network location system. The inference engine 110 may be used to perform computationally intensive analysis tasks associated with determining the location of target transceiver device 114 ... In some embodiments, the inference engine 110 may be a dedicated computer. However, in other embodiments, the inference engine 110 may reside on an end-user's desktop … [0046] The inference engine 110 may use the location analysis module 310 to locate a target transceiver device 114. In one embodiment, the location analysis module 310 automatically determines the physical location of the air monitors 104. For example, in an enterprise environment where the air monitors 104 are end-user desktops [i.e., inference engine and air monitor may be the same device, using the same transceiver], the location of each air monitor 104 may be determined with respect to the office where the air monitor 104 is placed …).
Regarding claim 11, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 11 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver are different wireless transceivers (Zill: [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102, one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Fig. 1)..
Regarding claim 12, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 11 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver utilize the same wireless protocols (Zill: [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102, one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network [e.g., cellular 3G, 4G, 5G] … [0027] ... For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Although an exemplary 802.11 standard is disclosed, the techniques may apply to other types of wireless systems, such as cellular wireless networks [e.g., 3G, 4G, 5G] as well as the standards applicable to that wireless system ... Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 13, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver utilize different wireless protocols (Zill: [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102 [e.g., 802.11], one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Architecture 100 may be used to detect one or more wireless target transceiver devices 114 [i.e., on primary network (wireless)] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network … [0027] ... For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Although an exemplary 802.11 standard is disclosed, the techniques may apply to other types of wireless systems, such as cellular wireless networks [e.g., 3G, 4G, 5G] as well as the standards applicable to that wireless system ... Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill in view of Peterson et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20240425281, hereinafter, “Peterson”).
Regarding claim 2, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill does not explicitly teach:
further comprising a hash generator for generating a hash of data derived from one or both of the first reference transceiver and the primary network transceiver.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Peterson teaches:
further comprising a hash generator for generating a hash of data derived from one or both of the first reference transceiver and the primary network transceiver (Peterson: [0120] Each asset is given a unique identifier, along with its own specific properties such as location, contract, content, etc. which provides for provenance or historical tracking via blockchain type transaction chain hashing.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Peterson above in order to improve warehouse efficiency. (Peterson, ¶ [0035]).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill in view of Islam et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20080180319, hereinafter, “Islam”).
Regarding claim 4, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill does not explicitly teach:
wherein the location processor utilizes a Global Positioning System (GPS) to determine the location of the primary network mapper.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Islam teaches:
wherein the location processor utilizes a Global Positioning System (GPS) to determine the location of the primary network mapper (Islam: [0019] Referring to FIG. 1 a wireless utility asset mapping device 111 (equivalently referred to herein as the "device") is shown. The wireless utility asset mapping device 11 includes a pole 10, a positioning receiver 12 … [0022] In one embodiment, positioning receiver 12 comprises a global positioning system (GPS) receiver having sub-meter accuracy … Fig. 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Islam above in order to wirelessly transmit GPS coordinates and other data related to utility assets to a remote asset tracking computer. (Islam, ¶ [0004]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill in view of Bilstad et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20230009717, hereinafter, “Bilstad”).
Regarding claim 5, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill does not explicitly teach:
wherein the location processor utilizes one or both of a trilateration process and a triangulation process to determine the location of the primary network asset.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Bilstad teaches:
wherein the location processor utilizes one or both of a triangulation process to determine the location of the primary network asset (Bilstad: [0028] RF-based location services typically make use of one or more RF transceivers in known locations (often called “anchors”) and a target object with an unknown location that is to be determined. RF communications are performed between the anchors and the target object and the location is determined based on these communications. The overall process is typically described in two operations—ranging and triangulation. In the ranging operation, RF communication is performed between an anchor and the object to determine the distance between the anchor and the object. This is repeated for multiple anchors to obtain a set of ranges. These are then used in the triangulation operation to determine the position of the object in three dimensional space. Typically, sufficient anchors are used to allow for some error reduction through redundancy in the triangulation process …).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Bilstad above in order to provide precise radio frequency localization. (Bilstad, ¶ [0002]).
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill in view of Singh et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20230199511, hereinafter, “Singh”).
Regarding claim 8, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill does not explicitly teach:
further comprising a trust score processor for generating and attaching a trust value to one or both of the primary network mapper and data generated by the primary network mapper.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Singh teaches:
further comprising a trust score processor for generating and attaching a trust value to one or both of the primary network mapper and data generated by the primary network mapper (Singh: [0044] The telecommunications network growth criteria scoring and weights module 340 is configured and/or programmed to compute scores and weights for the network growth criteria in the set of network growth criteria ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Singh above in order to help to determine customer experience with location. (Singh, ¶ [0040]).
Regarding claim 9, Zill discloses on the features with respect to claim 1 as outlined above.
Zill does not explicitly teach:
wherein the network mapper receives one or more Call Data Records (CDRs) and/or Usage Detail Records for at least one of the networks it is attached to.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Singh teaches:
wherein the network mapper receives one or more Call Data Records (CDRs) for at least one of the networks it is attached to (Singh: [0040] The network monitoring and data collection module 310 collects/receives/accesses one or more of the following data records … call data records (CDRs) ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Singh above in order to help to determine customer experience with location. (Singh, ¶ [0040]).
Claims 14, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill in view of Islam et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20080180319, hereinafter, “Islam”).
Regarding claim 14, Zill teaches:
A method for primary network asset location utilizing a network mapper having at least a first reference transceiver and a primary transceiver each utilizing different wireless protocol, comprising (Zill: [0024] FIG. 1 illustrates an exemplary architecture of a dense array of inexpensive radios (DAIR), in which a self-configuring wireless network location system may be implemented … [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102 [e.g., 802.11], one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Architecture 100 may be used to detect one or more wireless target transceiver devices 114 [i.e., on primary network (wireless)] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network … [0027] ... For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Although an exemplary 802.11 standard is disclosed, the techniques may apply to other types of wireless systems, such as cellular wireless networks [e.g., 3G, 4G, 5G] as well as the standards applicable to that wireless system ... Fig. 1):
scanning a wireless environment via the network mapper with the first and the primary transceivers to identify first and primary network attachment points and to generate wireless environment data (Zill: [0027] Air monitors 104 may be located at fixed positions in the enterprise environment. The air monitors 104 may cause wireless adapters 106 to operate in "promiscuous" mode to listen continuously, either on a fixed channel, or in scan mode on a sequence of channels. For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) … [0028] The data received by the air monitors 104 may be stored in a data store, such as, for example, database server 108. Although a database server 108 is shown, data may be stored in other types of memory including, but not limited to, a memory of inference engine 110. Database server 108 may include an interface module (not shown) that enables it to communicate with the inference engine 110 via the wired network 102. The data residing in database server 108 may be analyzed by inference engine 110. Inference engine 110 may also control the air monitors 104 and assign them specific monitoring tasks. Fig. 1);
attaching to the first reference network (Zill: [0028] ... Database server 108 may include an interface module (not shown) that enables it to communicate with the inference engine 110 via the wired network 102 [i.e., first reference network]. The data residing in database server 108 may be analyzed by inference engine 110. Inference engine 110 may also control the air monitors 104 and assign them specific monitoring tasks ... [0025] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network. Fig. 1) and the primary network to create a wireless communication link (Zill: [0025] ... As shown in FIG. 1, the framework may include a wired network 102, one or more air monitors 104 equipped with wireless adapters 106 ... Architecture 100 may be used to detect one or more wireless target transceiver devices 114 [i.e., on primary network (wireless)] ... Although a wired network 102 is illustrated, the network 102 may be implemented, in one example, as wireless network. Fig. 1);
receiving first reference network asset data (Zill: [0068] Illustrated in FIG. 8 is a process that may be used by the inference engine to generate a signal strength vs. distance profile for the enterprise. The locations of the Air Monitor are determined by the engine in block 802 using the method previously described. In turn each air monitor 104 is fed a command using commend issue module 308 to send out a number of indicator packets in block 804. In block 806 each of the other air monitors listen and record the signal strength of these packets which may be stored in data base server 108. After the packets are received, inference engine analyzes each pair of air monitors and would plot points corresponding to a distance and signal strength of air monitor pairs on a graph in block 808 for all air monitor pairs ... Figs. 1-3, 8) and primary network data associated with the first reference network and the primary network (Zill: [0058] In one embodiment, the location analysis module 310 first uses the database interface module 312 to retrieve the most recent enterprise profile from database server 108 that matches the frequency band of the channel on which the signals from device 114 [target transceiver(s) in primary network] were heard. Details of determining the enterprise profile is described in FIG. 8. Using the profile, the location analysis module then determines the signal strength that each of the air monitors 402-424 should have observed had the target transceiver device 114 been at the initial estimate of the location. In one embodiment this determination is performed for an air monitor by using the enterprise profile to calculate the signal strength corresponding to a distance between the air monitor and the initial estimated location of the target device 114. In one example, although not limited to this example, the calculated signal strength is selected to correspond to a point on the profile curve corresponding to the distance ... Figs. 1-3, 8);
processing one or more of the wireless environment data, the first reference network data, and the primary network data to determine wireless parameters characterizing each of the separate communication links (Zill: [0058] In one embodiment, the location analysis module 310 first uses the database interface module 312 to retrieve the most recent enterprise profile from database server 108 that matches the frequency band of the channel on which the signals from device 114 [target transceiver(s) in primary network] were heard. Details of determining the enterprise profile is described in FIG. 8. Using the profile, the location analysis module then determines the signal strength that each of the air monitors 402-424 should have observed had the target transceiver device 114 been at the initial estimate of the location. In one embodiment this determination is performed for an air monitor by using the enterprise profile to calculate the signal strength corresponding to a distance between the air monitor and the initial estimated location of the target device 114. In one example, although not limited to this example, the calculated signal strength is selected to correspond to a point on the profile curve corresponding to the distance ... Figs. 1-3, 8); and
processing the first reference network asset data locating first reference network assets, the wireless parameters (Zill: [0068] Illustrated in FIG. 8 is a process that may be used by the inference engine to generate a signal strength vs. distance profile for the enterprise. The locations of the Air Monitor are determined by the engine in block 802 using the method previously described. In turn each air monitor 104 is fed a command using commend issue module 308 to send out a number of indicator packets in block 804. In block 806 each of the other air monitors listen and record the signal strength of these packets which may be stored in data base server 108. After the packets are received, inference engine analyzes each pair of air monitors and would plot points corresponding to a distance and signal strength of air monitor pairs on a graph in block 808 for all air monitor pairs ... Figs. 1-3, 8), and the location of the network mapper to determine the location of one or more primary network assets data (Zill: [0040] In FIG. 3 there is shown a block diagram 300 illustrating selected modules in an inference engine 110 of the self-configuring wireless network location system. The inference engine 110 may be used to perform computationally intensive analysis tasks associated with determining the location of target transceiver device 114. Specifically inference engine 110 may use the stored summaries of the signals transmitted by a target transceiver device 114 and stored location information of the air monitors 104 stored in server 108 to determine the location of the target transceiver device 114 … Figs. 1-3, 8)..
Zill does not explicitly teach:
determining the location of the network mapper utilizing one or more location protocols.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Islam teaches:
determining the location of the network mapper utilizing one or more location protocols (Islam: [0019] Referring to FIG. 1 a wireless utility asset mapping device 111 (equivalently referred to herein as the "device") is shown. The wireless utility asset mapping device 11 includes a pole 10, a positioning receiver 12 … [0022] In one embodiment, positioning receiver 12 comprises a global positioning system (GPS) receiver having sub-meter accuracy … Fig. 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Islam above in order to wirelessly transmit GPS coordinates and other data related to utility assets to a remote asset tracking computer. (Islam, ¶ [0004]).
Regarding claim 17, Zill-Islam discloses on the features with respect to claim 14 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
further comprising communicating the location data to a central coordinator via one of the transceivers (Zill: [0027] Air monitors 104 may be located at fixed positions in the enterprise environment. The air monitors 104 may cause wireless adapters 106 to operate in "promiscuous" mode to listen continuously, either on a fixed channel, or in scan mode on a sequence of channels … [0028] The data received by the air monitors 104 may be stored in a data store, such as, for example, database server 108. Although a database server 108 is shown, data may be stored in other types of memory including, but not limited to, a memory of inference engine 110 [i.e., central coordinator] ... Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 19, Zill-Islam discloses on the features with respect to claim 14 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein processing to determine the location of primary network assets is processed at a primary network processing environment (Zill: [0040] In FIG. 3 there is shown a block diagram 300 illustrating selected modules in an inference engine 110 of the self-configuring wireless network location system. The inference engine 110 may be used to perform computationally intensive analysis tasks associated with determining the location of target transceiver device 114. Specifically inference engine 110 may use the stored summaries of the signals transmitted by a target transceiver device 114 and stored location information of the air monitors 104 stored in server 108 to determine the location of the target transceiver device 114 … Figs. 1-3, 8).
Claims 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill-Islam in view of Peterson et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20240425281, hereinafter, “Peterson”).
Regarding claim 15, Zill-Islam discloses on the features with respect to claim 14 as outlined above.
Zill-Islam does not explicitly teach:
further comprising generating a hash of data derived from one or both of the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Peterson teaches:
further comprising generating a hash of data derived from one or both of the first reference transceiver and the primary transceiver (Peterson: [0120] Each asset is given a unique identifier, along with its own specific properties such as location, contract, content, etc. which provides for provenance or historical tracking via blockchain type transaction chain hashing.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill-Islam to include the features as taught by Peterson above in order to improve warehouse efficiency. (Peterson, ¶ [0035]).
Regarding claim 16, Zill-Islam-Peterson discloses on the features with respect to claim 15 as outlined above.
Zill further teaches:
wherein the multiple wireless transceivers are selected from the group consisting of a 4G-LTE transceiver, 5GNR transceiver, a 6G transceiver, Bluetooth transceiver, Bluetooth low energy (BLE) transceiver, Wi-Fi transceiver, LoRa transceiver, an 802.11 transceiver (Zill: [0027] ... For example, if an air monitors 104 are equipped with a wireless adapter 106 that conforms to the exemplary IEEE 802.11 standard, each air monitor 104 may configure its 802.11 wireless adapter to receive all transmitted 802.11 formatted signals, including those destined for other 802.11 stations such as an access point (not shown) ... Although an exemplary 802.11 standard is disclosed, the techniques may apply to other types of wireless systems, such as cellular wireless networks as well as the standards applicable to that wireless system. Fig. 1).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill-Islam in view of Bilstad et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20230009717, hereinafter, “Bilstad”).
Regarding claim 5, Zill-Islam discloses on the features with respect to claim 14 as outlined above.
Zill-Islam does not explicitly teach:
wherein processing to determine the location of primary network assets is processed in a remote cloud environment.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Bilstad teaches:
wherein processing to determine the location of primary network assets is processed in a remote cloud environment (Bilstad: [0074] FIGS. 5A-5C illustrate a method for performing a TDoA ranging for localization as discussed in conjunction with the description of FIGS. 4A and 4B in accordance with one embodiment. The operations of this method may be executed by a wireless device, a wireless control device of a hub (e.g., an apparatus), a system, or a remote device, computer, or cloud service which includes processing circuitry or processing logic. The processing logic may include hardware (circuitry, dedicated logic, etc.), software (such as is run on a general purpose computer system or a dedicated machine or a device), or a combination of both. In one embodiment, an anchor node, a hub, a wireless device, or a remote device, computer, or cloud service performs the operations of this method. Algorithms associated with the various computations may be performed in a remote computer to which the relevant data associated with timing and distance measurements is sent. The remote device or computer may be at a different location (e.g., different network, in the cloud) than the wireless network architecture having a plurality of wireless nodes).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill-Islam to include the features as taught by Bilstad above in order to provide precise radio frequency localization. (Bilstad, ¶ [0002]).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zill-Islam in view of Singh et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20230199511, hereinafter, “Singh”).
Regarding claim 20, Zill-Islam discloses on the features with respect to claim 14 as outlined above.
Zill-Islam does not explicitly teach:
wherein one or both of the first reference network data and the primary network data is at least in part Call Data Record (CDR) data or a Usage Detail Record (UDR).
However, in the same field of endeavor, Singh teaches:
wherein one or both of the first reference network data and the primary network data is at least in part Call Data Record (CDR) data (Singh: [0040] The network monitoring and data collection module 310 collects/receives/accesses one or more of the following data records … call data records (CDRs) ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Zill to include the features as taught by Singh above in order to help to determine customer experience with location. (Singh, ¶ [0040]).
Conclusion
/LIEM H. NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416