DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is responsive to amendment filed on 03/31/2026. Claims 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9 and 10 are amended. Claims 1-10 are pending examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/06/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. The applied reference has a common assignee/inventor with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B); or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Claim 1-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being Mori et. al, (Foreign Application No. WO2021181623A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Mori teaches a visit promotion apparatus comprising: at least one memory configured to store instructions, and (a memory, and a storage device as a configuration (not shown). Further, the storage device stores a computer program in which the processing of the photographing control method according to the present embodiment is implemented. Then, the processor reads the computer program from the storage device into the memory and executes the computer program. As a result, the processor realizes the functions of the first acquisition unit 111, the first authentication control unit 121, the calculation unit 130, the second acquisition unit 112, the second authentication control unit 122, and the output unit 140.),at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to:acquire captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extract the user's face area or facial feature information from the captured images and cause an authentication apparatus to perform face authentication; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),generate a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.), transmit the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmit information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 2, Mori teaches the visit promotion apparatus according to Claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to transmit information indicating the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 3, Mori teaches a visit promotion system comprising: a prescribed photographing device configured to take images including a user's face area; a visit promotion apparatus configured to be able to communicate with the prescribed photographing device; and (face recognition with a camera installed at each point in a so-called stamp rally that achieves the purpose by visiting a plurality of points),an authentication apparatus configured to store the user's facial feature information and be able to communicate with the visit promotion apparatus, wherein the visit promotion apparatus includes: at least one memory configured to store instructions, and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to: (a memory, and a storage device as a configuration (not shown). Further, the storage device stores a computer program in which the processing of the photographing control method according to the present embodiment is implemented. Then, the processor reads the computer program from the storage device into the memory and executes the computer program. As a result, the processor realizes the functions of the first acquisition unit 111, the first authentication control unit 121, the calculation unit 130, the second acquisition unit 112, the second authentication control unit 122, and the output unit 140.),acquire the captured images of a face of the user who has been photographed by the prescribed photographing device at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extract the user's face area or facial feature information from the captured images and cause the authentication apparatus to perform face authentication; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),generate a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),transmit the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmit information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 4, Mori teaches the visit promotion system according to Claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to transmit information indicating the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 5, Mori teaches a visit promotion method performed by a computer, the visit promotion method comprising: acquiring captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extracting the user's face area or facial feature information from the captured images and causing an authentication apparatus to perform face authentication; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),generating a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),transmitting the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmitting information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 6, Mori teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a visit promotion program for causing a computer to execute operations comprising: acquiring captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extracting the user's face area or facial feature information from the captured images and causing an authentication apparatus to perform face authentication; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),generating a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),transmitting the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmitting information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 7, Mori teaches a visit promotion apparatus comprising: at least one memory configured to store instructions, and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to: acquire captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extract a face area or facial feature information from the captured images; perform face authentication based on the face area or the facial feature information; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),generate a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),transmit the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmit information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 8, Mori teaches the visit promotion apparatus according to Claim 7, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to transmit information indicating the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 9, Mori teaches a visit promotion method performed by a computer, the visit promotion method comprising: acquiring captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extracting a face area or facial feature information from the captured images; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),performing face authentication based on the face area or the facial feature information; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),generating a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (0016: generates a composite face image an example of the third face image) that a composite image of a registered face image (an example of the second face image) that is a face image stored in the first biological information management unit 106 to be described later and the inhibiting factor detected by the image condition detector 102. The image compositor 103 outputs the generated composite face image to the feature extractor 104. In the present embodiment, when the image condition detector 102 detects an inhibiting factor, the image compositor 103 generates a composite face image that combines only the detected inhibiting factor with the registered face image.), (0014: determines whether the captured face image includes a smile or closed eyes by performing a regression analysis that analyzes the relation between the captured face image and a pre-registered face image including a smile or closed eyes. The image condition detector 102 determines whether the captured face image includes mustache or beard based on luminance values of a lower part of the captured face image. The image condition detector 102 determines whether the captured face image is a face image concealed by bangs by performing a regression analysis that analyzes the relation between the captured face image and a pre-registered face image concealed by bangs.), transmitting the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmitting information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
Regarding Claim 10, Mori teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a visit promotion program for causing a computer to execute operations comprising: acquiring captured images in which a face of a user is photographed at a plurality of points; (cameras X and Y according to the third embodiment installed at a plurality of points. The photographing control system 600b synthesizes images associated with a plurality of points and outputs a composite image), and (a plurality of points visited by user U and images taken at the time of the visit. The visited points are the points A1 and A2 where the pair of the camera 700x and the camera 800y are installed. The history DB 180 may store the point A0 and the image taken at the point A0. The image taken at the point A0 is a registered image for authentication taken by the face recognition terminal 300),extracting a face area or facial feature information from the captured images; (The feature point extraction unit 230 extracts feature points from the face region detected by the face detection unit 220, and outputs face feature information to the registration unit 240. Here, the face feature information is a set of extracted feature points. Further, the feature point extraction unit 230 extracts the feature points included in the face image received from the photographing control device 100a, and outputs the face feature information to the authentication unit 250.),performing face authentication based on the face area or the facial feature information; (0014: determines whether the captured face image includes a smile or closed eyes by performing a regression analysis that analyzes the relation between the captured face image and a pre-registered face image including a smile or closed eyes. The image condition detector 102 determines whether the captured face image includes mustache or beard based on luminance values of a lower part of the captured face image. The image condition detector 102 determines whether the captured face image is a face image concealed by bangs by performing a regression analysis that analyzes the relation between the captured face image and a pre-registered face image concealed by bangs.), generating a composite image in response to satisfying a prescribed image generation condition based on the performed face authentication, wherein the composite image combines the captured images photographed at each of the plurality of points into a single image; (generates a first composite image in which the captured image X and the captured image Y are combined.), (The authentication control unit 120 transmits the captured image to the authentication device 200 in response to the reception of the captured image to perform face authentication. Here, the authentication control unit 120 may transmit the face image or the face feature information thereof to the authentication device 200 instead of the captured image. The face image is an image of a face area in the captured image), (generate the first compositing image even when the face recognition is successful in step S414. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate the first compositing image when the ratio occupied by the face region in the captured image Y is less than a predetermined value. In such a case, the photographing control device 100a can output only an image in which the proportion occupied by the face region is sufficiently large), (generates a second composite image obtained by compositing each image. For example, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the first face recognition at the point A2 is successful.), (FIG. 16 is a schematic view showing an example of the second composite image. FIG. 16 is a composite image when the points visited by the point rally are four points, A1, A2, A3, and A4. In such a case, the second composite image is generated, for example, when the first face recognition at the point A4 visited as the fourth place is successful.),transmitting the generated composite image to a prescribed display terminal; and (the user terminal 400 display the output image… composite image),when the prescribed image generation condition is not satisfied at points where the face authentication is successful, transmit information indicating which points the user has visited already at the current time point, which points should be visited to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition and the number of points necessary to satisfy the prescribed image generation condition to the prescribed display terminal; (When the authentication control unit 120 succeeds in the first face authentication for the captured image X (Yes in step S501), the synthesis unit 170 determines whether or not two or more point IDs are associated with the user ID. (Step S502), When two or more point IDs are associated (Yes in step S502), the compositing unit 170 acquires an image associated with the user ID (step S503). In the case of FIG. 16, the synthesis unit 170 acquires images 13A1, 13A2, 13A3 and 13A4. The compositing unit 170 may further acquire the image 13A0. Next, the compositing unit 170 synthesizes a plurality of images acquired in step S503 to generate a second composite image (step S504). Here, the second composite image may include information about the visited point, information on the time of the visit, and user information. The information about the visited point is, for example, the place name of the visited point, and the user information is, for example, the name of the user. Here, information such as a place name needs to be stored in association with a point ID or the like. Further, the information of the visited time is, for example, the shooting time of the captured image. The history DB 180 may store information on the user ID, the captured image, the point ID, and the time of visit in association with each other. Finally, the output unit 140 outputs the generated second composite image to the digital signage 900 or the user terminal 400 (step S505), generating a second composite image when the first face recognition is successful has been described, the synthesis unit 170 generates a second composite image when the second face recognition is successful. May be good. Further, the compositing unit 170 may generate a second compositing image when the face authentication of the user U by the user terminal 400 or the like is successful after the point rally is completed.).
NPL Reference
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The NPL “Face Recognition Vendor Test Ongoing” describes “The primary use cases for scalar image quality assessments are: − Photo acceptance: Foremost, scalar image quality values can be used to make an acceptance or rejection decisions. If an image’s quality is too low, a system will reject the image and initiate collection of a new image. Such a process could be implemented in a camera, in a client computer, or on a remote server. Such a capability is most useful during initial enrollment, when a prior reference image of the subject is not available. It is also useful when forwarding the image to a remote recognition service would be time consuming or expensive. − Quality summarization: Scalar image quality values are useful as a management indicator. That is, in some enterprise where face images are being collected from many subjects, say by different staff, at different sites, under different conditions, the quality values can be used to summarize the effectiveness of the collection. This might be done using some statistic such as average quality, or proportion with low quality. Such summarization can be used to reveal site-specific problems, population effects, as a response variable in A-B tests, and to reveal trends, diurnal or seasonal variation. − Photo selection: Given K > 1 images of a person, select the best image. This operation is useful when a receiving system expects exactly one image, and the capture subsystem must determine which of the several collected images should be transmitted. This application of quality is useful when a capture process includes some variation e.g. due to unavoidable motion of the subject or camera. NOTE Ordinarily this function should not be used in place of recognition. A recognition application should generally enroll all K images of a person rather than select one. This recommendation is made because quality assessment infrastructure is an imperfect predictor of recognition outcome and it may arise that an enrolled image with lower quality might be successfully matched to a probe image due to certain characteristics of the image e.g. view angle or facial expression. That said, if some images may have been collected decades ago, then ageing may well reduce the utility of the image to a recognition against a recent image even if quality is excellent.”.
NPL Reference
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The NPL “Face Recognition Vendor Test Ongoing” describes “The primary use cases for scalar image quality assessments are: − Photo acceptance: Foremost, scalar image quality values can be used to make an acceptance or rejection decisions. If an image’s quality is too low, a system will reject the image and initiate collection of a new image. Such a process could be implemented in a camera, in a client computer, or on a remote server. Such a capability is most useful during initial enrollment, when a prior reference image of the subject is not available. It is also useful when forwarding the image to a remote recognition service would be time consuming or expensive. − Quality summarization: Scalar image quality values are useful as a management indicator. That is, in some enterprise where face images are being collected from many subjects, say by different staff, at different sites, under different conditions, the quality values can be used to summarize the effectiveness of the collection. This might be done using some statistic such as average quality, or proportion with low quality. Such summarization can be used to reveal site-specific problems, population effects, as a response variable in A-B tests, and to reveal trends, diurnal or seasonal variation. − Photo selection: Given K > 1 images of a person, select the best image. This operation is useful when a receiving system expects exactly one image, and the capture subsystem must determine which of the several collected images should be transmitted. This application of quality is useful when a capture process includes some variation e.g. due to unavoidable motion of the subject or camera. NOTE Ordinarily this function should not be used in place of recognition. A recognition application should generally enroll all K images of a person rather than select one. This recommendation is made because quality assessment infrastructure is an imperfect predictor of recognition outcome and it may arise that an enrolled image with lower quality might be successfully matched to a probe image due to certain characteristics of the image e.g. view angle or facial expression. That said, if some images may have been collected decades ago, then ageing may well reduce the utility of the image to a recognition against a recent image even if quality is excellent.”.
Pertinent Art
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Reference#20160379254 teaches similar invention which describes a method and a system for enabling real time location based personalized offer management to a customer. In one embodiment, the method identifies a plurality of customers likely visiting the store, and determines a plurality of relevant personalized bars that can be provided to the identified customers. The method further receives real time information about the presence of customers within the store and provides the in-store customers with one or more real time recommendations of offers on products based on the usage of the relevant personalized offers. Thus, the method and system provides personalized promotional offer based on convenience of individual customers, customers interest on different products on real-time within the establishment. Further, the method and system also provides alternate offers to customers present within store and assess the promotional effectiveness of the campaign on a real-time basis.
Response to Arguments
6. Applicant's arguments filed 02/13/2019 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
A. Double patent rejection has been removed based on the approval of the terminal disclaimer on 03/31/2026.
B. With regards to applicant's arguments with respect to 35 U.S.C 103 arguments has been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/TAREK ELCHANTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621B