DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 03/02/2026 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 09/05/2024 is a CON of PCT/CN2022/080029 03/09/2022 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 09/05/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 09/05/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20090113086 A1 Wu et al. (Hereinafter “Wu").
As per claim 1, Wu teaches a station device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a transceiver, wherein the transceiver is configured to receive and send information, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke the computer program stored in the memory and run the computer program to cause a wireless communication method comprising: sending, by a first station, a first buffer status report (BSR) to a second station (para 0046], fig. 8A,sending by the user station a first buffer status report (BSR) to a second station ); wherein the first BSR comprises at least first status report information, and the first status report information is buffer status report information based on urgency of to-be-transmitted data ( para 0046], fig. 8A, the buffer status report is based on urgency of to be transmitted such as the remaining data in buffers). 20090113086
As per claim 2, Wu teaches the station device according to claim 1, wherein the first status report information comprises status report information of delay-sensitive service data in a buffer that meets a preset urgency requirement or range (( para 0046], fig. 8A, delay sensitive data such as mobile data in a buffer that meets a preset urgency requirement or range).
As per claim 20, Wu teaches a station device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a transceiver, wherein the transceiver is configured to receive and send information, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke the computer program stored in the memory and run the computer program to cause a wireless communication method comprising: receiving, by a second station, a first buffer status report (BSR) sent by a first station(para 0046], fig. 8A, receiving by the user station a first buffer status report (BSR) to a second station );; wherein the first BSR comprises at least first status report information, and the first status report information is buffer status report information based on urgency of to-be-transmitted data( para 0046], fig. 8A, the buffer status report is based on urgency of to be received such as the remaining data in buffers)..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 3-10, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu further view of US PG Pub US 20230262716 A1 to WANG et al (hereinafter WANG).
As per claim 3, Wu teaches the station device according to claim 1, WANG teaches wherein the sending, by a first station, a first BSR to a second station comprises: sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station after the first station establishes a stream classification service (SCS) stream by sending an SCS request carrying a quality of service (QOS) characteristics element (para 0052], sending the data between transmitter and receiver is based on link quality between the relay UE and the receiving entity may be signaled); wherein the QoS characteristics element comprises a recommended parameter for meeting a transmission requirement of the delay-sensitive service ((para 0049], wherein the data is meant for user sensitive mobile data between transmitter and receiver in a communication path); wherein the recommended parameter for meeting the transmission requirement of the delay-sensitive services comprises at least one of following: a direction, a target traffic identifier (TID), a minimum service interval, a maximum service interval, a minimum data rate, or a delay bound (((para 0049], wherein the recommended parameter for meeting the transmission requirement of the delay-sensitive services comprises directed to a user device and base station ). 20230262716
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of Wu by the sending, by a first station, a first BSR to a second station comprises: sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station after the first station establishes a stream classification service (SCS) stream by sending an SCS request carrying a quality of service (QoS) characteristics element; wherein the QoS characteristics element comprises a recommended parameter for meeting a transmission requirement of the delay-sensitive service; wherein the recommended parameter for meeting the transmission requirement of the delay- sensitive services comprises at least one of following: a direction, a target traffic identifier (TID), a minimum service interval, a maximum service interval, a minimum data rate, or a delay bound. as suggested by WANG, this modification would benefit Wu for improved data transmission in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 4, Wu teaches the station device according to claim 1, WANG teaches wherein the sending, by a first station, a first BSR to a second station comprises: proactively sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station; or sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station based on triggering from the second station (para 0115], proactively sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station); wherein in a case that the first station proactively sends the first BSR to the second station, the first station adds the first BSR to a BSR control subfield that is based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data and that is in any frame to be transmitted to the second station ((para 0115], BSR control subfield that is based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data and that is in any frame to be transmitted to the second station based on the data flow between mobile and base station ).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 5, Wu teaches the station device according to claim 1, WANG teaches wherein the sending, by a first station, a first BSR to a second station comprises: proactively sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station; or sending, by the first station, the first BSR to the second station based on triggering from the second station (para 0113, communication between base station and mobile station happens based on the feedback bsr); wherein in a case that the first station sends the first BSR to the second station based on the triggering from the second station, a trigger frame sent by the second station is a buffer status report poll trigger frame based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data (para 0113, first station sends the first BSR to the second station based on the triggering from the second station, a trigger frame sent by the second station is a buffer status report poll trigger frame based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 3.
As per claim 6, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 5, wherein the first station adds, according to a preset urgency requirement or range indicated in the trigger frame, the first BSR to a new BSR control subfield variant of any frame to be transmitted to the second station in response to the trigger frame; or the first station adds, according to a preset urgency requirement or range indicated in the trigger frame, the first BSR to a BSR control subfield that is based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data and that is in any frame to be transmitted to the second station in response to the trigger frame (para 0046], fig. 8A ).
As per claim 7, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 5, wherein the trigger frame comprises at least one of following: indication information for indicating the preset urgency requirement or range, indication information for indicating whether to trigger reporting of status report information of all delay-sensitive service data in the buffer, or indication information for indicating whether to represent the preset urgency requirement or range based on a service period (para 0046], fig. 8A indication information for indicating the preset urgency requirement or range, indication information for indicating whether to trigger reporting of status report information of all delay-sensitive service data in the buffer).
As per claim 8, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 5, wherein the trigger frame comprises a trigger type field, wherein the trigger type field is used to indicate that the trigger frame is a buffer status report poll trigger frame based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data (para 0014-0015], trigger type filed provides the bsr trigger status such as the short trigger or long trigger based on the urgency of the to-be-transmitted data).
As per claim 9, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 5, wherein the trigger frame comprises a trigger dependent common information field (para 0048], provides a trigger information field); the trigger dependent common information field comprises at least one of following: an all indication field, a service period-based field, a scaling factor field, or a delay expiration time difference bound field ((para 0048], provides information such as short or long bsr); or the trigger dependent common information field comprises at least one of following: an all indication field, a service period-based field, or a first delay expiration indication bitmap field; and the all indication field is used to indicate whether to trigger status report information of all delay-sensitive service data in a buffer of the first station, the service period-based field is used to indicate whether to represent the preset urgency requirement or range based on the service period, the scaling factor field is used to indicate a unit of the delay expiration time difference bound field, the delay expiration time difference bound field is used to indicate a preset urgency requirement or range needing to be met by buffer data corresponding to to-be-reported status report information, and the first delay expiration indication bitmap field is used to indicate the preset urgency requirement or range needing to be met by the buffer data corresponding to the to-be-reported status report information (para 0048], an indication field provides information about buffer data such long or short based on the incoming data).
As per claim 10, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 9, wherein the all indication field is set to a first value, indicating triggering of status report information, reported by the first station, of all delay-sensitive service data in the buffer; or the all indication field is set to a second value, indicating triggering of status report information, reported by the first station, of delay-sensitive service data in the buffer that meets the preset urgency requirement or range ((para 0048], indicating triggering of status report information, reported by the first station, of all delay-sensitive service data in the buffer ).
As per claim 13, Wu WANG teaches the station device according to claim 9, wherein the service period-based field is set to a first value, indicating that the preset urgency requirement or range is not represented based on a service period, and the scaling factor field and the delay expiration time difference bound field are used to represent the preset urgency requirement or range; or the service period-based field is set to a second value, indicating that the preset urgency requirement or range is represented based on a service period, and the first delay expiration indication bitmap field is used to represent the preset urgency requirement or range (para 0048], service requirement information such as the data to represent the preset urgency requirement or range).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11-12, 14-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20190261402 A1; US Patent Publication US 20200344646 A1, US Patent Publication US 20190320491 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467