DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Meyer (US patent application publication 2024/0410405).
Regarding claim 1, Meyer discloses an under-desk mesh organizer comprising: a drawer housing (650); a plurality of clamps (600A-C); the drawer housing comprising a plurality of drawers (652, 654) and a plurality of attachment plates (108, 202, 308); each of the plurality of clamps comprising a plurality of bolts (204), a knob (610), a threaded rod ([0042]), a clamp top surface (shown in Fig. 6B), and a clamp bottom surface (shown in Fig. 6B); each of the plurality of drawers comprising a drawer handle (shown in Fig. 6A(; each of the plurality of attachment plates comprising a plurality of holes (206); the threaded rod comprising an attachment end (302); the clamp bottom surface comprising a rod hole (shown in Fig. 3); and each of the plurality of clamps mechanically coupling to the left and right side of the drawer housing (Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 2, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: the drawer housing being a hollow rectangular shape (Fig. 6); the drawer housing receiving the plurality of drawers (Fig. 6); the plurality of drawers mechanically coupling within the drawer housing (Fig. 6); and the drawer handle integrating along the front side of each of the plurality of drawers (Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 3, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: each of the plurality of attachment plates integrating along the left and right side of the drawer housing (Fig. 3); the plurality of holes traversing through each of the plurality of attachment plates (Fig. 3); and each of the plurality of holes being a circular shape (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 4, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: each of the plurality of holes receiving each of the plurality of bolts (Fig. 3); and the plurality of bolts mechanically coupling the plurality of clamps to the drawer housing (Figs. 3 & 6).
Regarding claim 5, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: the clamp top surface forming a bracket with the clamp bottom surface (Fig. 6); and the clamp top surface resting along the surface of a table ([0016]).
Regarding claim 6, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: the rod hole traversing through the clamp bottom surface (Fig. 3); the rod hole receiving the threaded rod (Fig. 3); the threaded rod being mechanically coupled with the bracket (Fig. 3); and the threaded rod securing the clamp top surface to the table (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 7, Meyer discloses an organizer comprising: the attachment end being positioned along the threaded rod extending into the bracket (Fig. 3); and the knob being positioned along the end of the threaded rod opposite the attachment end (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 8, Meyer discloses an organizer wherein the knob facilitating tightening and loosening of the threaded rod ([0030]).
Regarding claims 9-20, these claims recite similar features to those recited in claims 1-8 and are rejection for the same rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure because it gives a general state of the art.1
/DANIEL J ROHRHOFF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637