DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/08/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding Claim 1, Applicant argues that Ariyoshi does not disclose balustrades, and describes sensors above and below the passenger conveyor. In response, Examiner would like to make reference to Figures 20-22 of Ariyoshi wherein sensor panels (2) are shown along the walkway of the conveying path, creating a barrier along the sides, similar to a balustrade. As disclosed in Paragraph 0089, the arrangement of the sensor panels (2) are not limited to the examples given and other arrangement methods may be adopted. An arrangement of having the panels being located with the passenger conveyors balustrades would be obvious and well within the capabilities of a person of ordinary skill in the art, as the functional utility of the panel remains unchanged. Further, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to put the sensor panels (2) on the passenger conveyors balustrades as shown in Figure 23, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Regarding Claims 2-17, Applicant does not provide any arguments based upon the claims respective rejections other than to state these claims should be traversed under Claim 1.
For the foregoing reasons, the claims stand rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moulder (United States Patent US 10,353,067 B2) in view of Ariyoshi (United States Patent Application Publication US 2022/0335724 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Moulder discloses A detection device comprising: processing circuitry configured to acquire sensor information from at least one sensor; (Column 2, lines 7-16: "The apparatus and methods presented herein include a sparse antenna array topology and a multistatic array sampling scheme that allows use of FFT-based imaging after the data undergoes a correction. The array topology allows multistatic sampling to be employed (reducing element count) in conjunction with FFT imaging (reducing processing load). This technology allows for high quality image reconstruction of a scene roughly the size of a human subject at video rate on cost-effective commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) hardware.")the at least one sensor configured to include: a transmitter to transmit a transmission signal to a space between the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor using at least one transmission antenna, the at least one transmission antenna including a plurality of transmission antennas; a receiver to receive a reflection signal obtained by the transmission signal being reflected in the space using at least one reception antenna, the at least one reception antenna including a plurality of reception antennas;and a signal processor to generate the sensor information regarding a detection target on a basis of the received reflection signal received by the receiver,(Column 4, lines 12-30: " FIG. 1 illustrates a microwave imaging system 100 that employs a multistatic switched antenna array 110 , transceiver 120 , data acquisition system 130 and computer 140 . The transceiver 120 provides stimulus to a transmit antenna element 112 , and the resultant echo from the scene is captured by a receive antenna element 116 . The echo is downconverted to an Intermediate Frequency (IF) by the transceiver 120 , then digitized by the data acquisition system 130 . To form complex 3D images of the scene 10 , many echoes are recorded as the antenna array is switched and the stimulus frequency is varied. The set of radar echoes is then processed with the computer 140 , which implements an efficient FFT-based imaging process for generating three-dimensional (3D) microwave images 14 of a scene 10 at video rate. In addition, the microwave imaging system 100 may also include optional adjunct sensors 150 , such as a visible or infrared camera 152 or a structured light sensor 154 (e.g., a Microsoft Kinect), for optical imaging and/or active or passive ranging.") and; a plurality of array antenna in which the plurality of transmission antennas and the plurality of reception antennas are arranged,(Figure 1: Antenna array 110) the transmitter transmits the transmission signal using the plurality of transmission antennas arranged linearly, the receiver receives the reflection signal using the plurality of reception antennas linearly arranged in a same direction as a direction of the plurality of transmission antennas,(Columns 6-7, lines 56-3: "FIGS. 3B and 3C depict an example multistatic array topology compatible with the microwave imaging systems 100 and 200 shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, respectively. As seen, the topology is a tiled arrangement of Boundary Arrays (BAs) 311 . Each BA 311 is a multistatic array layout with linear arrays of transmitters 312 on the sides, linear arrays of receivers 316 on the top and bottom, and an open interior. In this case, the transmit arrays 312 are vertically oriented and the receive arrays 316 are horizontally arrayed, but other arrangements are also possible. The BA tiles 311 are arranged so adjacent BAs 311 share a linear transmit array 312 or a linear receive array 316 . That is, a pair of BAs 311 arranged side-by-side share a linear transmit array 312 , and a pair of BAs 311 arranged top and bottom share a linear receive array 316 .").
However, Moulder does not disclose the at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, and determine whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and display a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where the processing circuitry determines that the detection target is the designated target.
Ariyoshi discloses a similar detection device wherein the at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.") and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")and determine whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and display a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where the processing circuitry determines that the detection target is the designated target.(Paragraph 0084: "Next, an advantageous effect of the processing system 20 of the present example embodiment will be described. The processing system 20 of the present example embodiment performs walk-through type belongings inspection on a person 6 passing through the first area 1 , and captures an image of the person 6 to generate a person image indicating the appearance of the person 6 . Then, the processing system 20 registers the person image of the person 6 determined to possess a pre-designated object, in the first list. According to such a processing system of the present example embodiment, it is possible to inspect belongings without being conscious of any person 6 . As a consequence, processing efficiency and convenience of the belongings inspection are improved. Furthermore, as the processing efficiency and convenience are improved, it is possible to perform inspection even in a soft target area where a plurality of persons 6 can enter, without requiring authentication and the like for entry.").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Moulder to include the sensors locations as taught by Ariyoshi. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for improved processing efficiency and convenience of belongings inspection which enables better detection of a person potentially possessing dangerous object (Paragraph 0009).
Regarding Claim 2, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 1, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the sensor information includes information regarding a position and an azimuth of the detection target, and the processing circuitry generates a three-dimensional radar image regarding the detection target on a basis of the sensor information, and determines whether or not the detection target is the designated target on a basis of the generated three-dimensional radar image.(Paragraph 0012: "Furthermore, the present invention provides a program that causes a computer of a processing system to function as: an image capturing means that captures an image of a person passing through a first area and generates a person image indicating an appearance of the person; a determination means that determines whether the person possesses a pre-designated object, based on a signal of a reflected wave of an electromagnetic wave having a wavelength of 30 micrometers or more and 1 meter or less and being emitted toward the person passing through the first area; and a registration means that registers, in a first list, the person image indicating an appearance of the person determined to possess the pre-designated object and being generated by capturing an image of the person passing through the first area.")
Regarding Claim 3, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 1, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to acquire a captured image captured by an imaging device including the space, to which the sensor transmits the transmission signal, in an imaging range, and display the warning image and the captured image having been acquired on the display device. (Paragraph 0078: " In the area E, the person image and the transmission image of the person 6 are displayed. As in the example, at least one of a plurality of image capturing units 21 may capture an image of the person 6 from the same direction as the emission direction in which the electromagnetic wave transmission/reception unit 22 emits an electromagnetic wave (so that an optical axis is substantially parallel). Then, a person image E 2 and a transmission image E 1 observed from the same direction may be displayed side by side. As in the illustrated example, the position of a detected pre-designated object in the image may be clearly indicated by a frame W and the like.")
Regarding Claim 4, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 3, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the processing circuitry displays a superimposed image obtained by superimposing the captured image having been acquired and an image indicating the designated target on the display device as the warning image.(Paragraph 0078: " In the area E, the person image and the transmission image of the person 6 are displayed. As in the example, at least one of a plurality of image capturing units 21 may capture an image of the person 6 from the same direction as the emission direction in which the electromagnetic wave transmission/reception unit 22 emits an electromagnetic wave (so that an optical axis is substantially parallel). Then, a person image E 2 and a transmission image E 1 observed from the same direction may be displayed side by side. As in the illustrated example, the position of a detected pre-designated object in the image may be clearly indicated by a frame W and the like.")
Regarding Claim 5, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 1, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the at least one sensor includes a plurality of sensors, and the plurality of sensors is arranged on at least one of the right and left balustrades in a moving direction of the steps, (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")the processing circuitry acquires the sensor information of the plurality of sensors in a sequential order starting from the sensor close to an entrance of the at least one passenger conveyor, the processing circuitry determines whether or not the detection target is the designated target every time the processing circuitry sequentially acquires the sensor information, and the processing circuitry displays the warning image on the display device every time the processing circuitry determines whether or not the detection target is the designated target.(Paragraph 0054: "The image capturing unit 21 captures an image of the person 6 passing through the first area 1 and generates a person image indicating the appearance (including a face) of the person 6 . The image capturing unit 21 is a camera that receives light such as visible light and infrared light and generates an image. The image capturing unit 21 is installed at a position and an orientation, in which an image of the person 6 can be captured, at least at any timing before passing through the first area 1 , after passing through the first area 1 , and during passing through the first area 1 . One image capturing unit 21 may be installed, or a plurality of image capturing units 21 may be installed.")
Regarding Claim 6, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 1, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the processing circuitry changes the designated target depending on a place where the at least one passenger conveyor provided with the sensor that outputs the sensor information is installed.(Paragraph 0056: "The predetermined capturing timing can be a timing when the person 6 has been detected at a predetermined position. The predetermined position may be a position in the first area 1 , any position in a capturing area (view area) of the camera 3 , a position immediately before the capturing area (view area) of the camera 3 or the first area 1 (immediately before being directed to the traveling direction), or other positions.")
Regarding Claim 7, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 6, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the at least one passenger conveyor includes a plurality of passenger conveyors, the plurality of passenger conveyors is installed at a station where local trains and express trains enter, and the processing circuitry changes the designated target between a case where the passenger conveyor provided with the sensor that outputs the sensor information is installed in a local platform and a case where the at least one passenger conveyor provided with the sensor that outputs the sensor information is installed in an express platform.(Paragraphs 0059: "FIG. 3 schematically illustrates an example of the first list. In the case of the illustrated example, information (serial number) for identifying persons 6 registered in the first list, person images generated by the image capturing unit 21 , feature values indicating the features of appearance of the persons 6 extracted from the person images, transmission images generated related to the persons 6 , date and time (detection date and time) when the persons 6 have been detected in the first area 1 , and the type of pre-designated objects (belongings) determined to be possessed by the persons 6 are registered in association with one another. The first list may not include information on some items in illustrated example, or may include information on other items." and Paragraph 0062: "The registration unit 24 may also register the person images generated by the image capturing unit 21 and the determination result of the determination unit 23 in a pre-generated second list in association with each other. The second list may be, for example, a list of prospective visitors, a blacklist of persons requiring special attention, or others. The storage unit 25 can store the second list.", wherein a person skilled in the art could include information such as type of platform to the lists)
Regarding Claim 8, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the detection device according to claim 6, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the at least one passenger conveyor includes a plurality of passenger conveyors, the plurality of passenger conveyors is installed in a multi-story commercial facility, and the processing circuitry changes the designated target depending on a floor where the at least one passenger conveyor provided with the sensor that outputs the sensor information is installed.(Paragraphs 0059: "FIG. 3 schematically illustrates an example of the first list. In the case of the illustrated example, information (serial number) for identifying persons 6 registered in the first list, person images generated by the image capturing unit 21 , feature values indicating the features of appearance of the persons 6 extracted from the person images, transmission images generated related to the persons 6 , date and time (detection date and time) when the persons 6 have been detected in the first area 1 , and the type of pre-designated objects (belongings) determined to be possessed by the persons 6 are registered in association with one another. The first list may not include information on some items in illustrated example, or may include information on other items." and Paragraph 0062: "The registration unit 24 may also register the person images generated by the image capturing unit 21 and the determination result of the determination unit 23 in a pre-generated second list in association with each other. The second list may be, for example, a list of prospective visitors, a blacklist of persons requiring special attention, or others. The storage unit 25 can store the second list.", wherein a person skilled in the art could include information such as floor number to the lists)
Regarding Claim 9, Moulder discloses a sensor comprising: a transmitter to transmit a transmission signal to a space between the right and left balustrades of the passenger conveyor using at least one transmission antenna, the at least one transmission antenna including a plurality of transmission antennas; a receiver to receive a reflection signal obtained by the transmission signal being reflected in the space using at least one reception antenna, the at least one reception antenna including a plurality of reception antennas; a signal processor to generate sensor information regarding a detection target on a basis of the reflection signal acquired by the receiver and a plurality of array antennas(Column 4, lines 12-30: " FIG. 1 illustrates a microwave imaging system 100 that employs a multistatic switched antenna array 110 , transceiver 120 , data acquisition system 130 and computer 140 . The transceiver 120 provides stimulus to a transmit antenna element 112 , and the resultant echo from the scene is captured by a receive antenna element 116 . The echo is downconverted to an Intermediate Frequency (IF) by the transceiver 120 , then digitized by the data acquisition system 130 . To form complex 3D images of the scene 10 , many echoes are recorded as the antenna array is switched and the stimulus frequency is varied. The set of radar echoes is then processed with the computer 140 , which implements an efficient FFT-based imaging process for generating three-dimensional (3D) microwave images 14 of a scene 10 at video rate. In addition, the microwave imaging system 100 may also include optional adjunct sensors 150 , such as a visible or infrared camera 152 or a structured light sensor 154 (e.g., a Microsoft Kinect), for optical imaging and/or active or passive ranging.") in which the plurality of transmission antennas and the plurality of reception antennas, and wherein the at least one transmitter transmits the transmission signal using the plurality of transmission antennas arranged linearly, the at least one receiver receives the reflection signal using the plurality of reception antennas linearly arranged in a same direction as a direction of the plurality of transmission antennas, (Columns 6-7, lines 56-3: "FIGS. 3B and 3C depict an example multistatic array topology compatible with the microwave imaging systems 100 and 200 shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, respectively. As seen, the topology is a tiled arrangement of Boundary Arrays (BAs) 311 . Each BA 311 is a multistatic array layout with linear arrays of transmitters 312 on the sides, linear arrays of receivers 316 on the top and bottom, and an open interior. In this case, the transmit arrays 312 are vertically oriented and the receive arrays 316 are horizontally arrayed, but other arrangements are also possible. The BA tiles 311 are arranged so adjacent BAs 311 share a linear transmit array 312 or a linear receive array 316 . That is, a pair of BAs 311 arranged side-by-side share a linear transmit array 312 , and a pair of BAs 311 arranged top and bottom share a linear receive array 316 .")
However, Moulder does not disclose A sensor disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of a passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the passenger conveyor.
Ariyoshi discloses a similar sensor disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of a passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the passenger conveyor.(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Moulder to include the sensors locations as taught by Ariyoshi. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for improved processing efficiency and convenience of belongings inspection which enables better detection of a person potentially possessing dangerous object (Paragraph 0009).
Regarding Claim 10, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses disposed at least one of the right and left balustrades of the passenger conveyor and a floor portion of an entrance of the passenger conveyor.(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")
Regarding Claim 11, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the side plate includes an inner side plate and an outer side plate, the sensor provided between the inner side plate and the outer side plate. (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.", wherein the placement of a sensor inside a balustrade is an obvious and common design choice in the art)
Regarding Claim 12, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein on the right and left balustrades of the passenger conveyor, a position of the sensor in a horizontal or vertical direction with respect to an installation surface of the balustrades in the passenger conveyor is different from a position of another sensor in the horizontal or vertical direction disposed on the balustrade on an opposite side.(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")
Regarding Claim 13, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses disposed on one of the balustrades erected on both right and left sides of the steps in a first half range after the step starts moving within a range in which the step is movable.(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")
Regarding Claim 14, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the signal processor controls a direction in which the transmitter transmits the transmission signal.(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")
Regarding Claim 15, Moulder in view of Ariyoshi discloses the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above. Ariyoshi further discloses wherein the sensor is included in a detection device and the detection device further includes: processing circuitry configured to acquire the sensor information from the sensor according to claim 9, as seen above, ;determine whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and display a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where the processing circuitry determines that the detection target is the designated target. (Paragraph 0078: " In the area E, the person image and the transmission image of the person 6 are displayed. As in the example, at least one of a plurality of image capturing units 21 may capture an image of the person 6 from the same direction as the emission direction in which the electromagnetic wave transmission/reception unit 22 emits an electromagnetic wave (so that an optical axis is substantially parallel). Then, a person image E 2 and a transmission image E 1 observed from the same direction may be displayed side by side. As in the illustrated example, the position of a detected pre-designated object in the image may be clearly indicated by a frame W and the like.")
Regarding Claim 16, Moulder discloses at least one sensor configured to include: a transmitter to transmit a transmission signal to a space between the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor using at least one transmission antenna, the at least one transmission antenna including a plurality of transmission antennas; a receiver to receive a reflection signal obtained by the transmission signal being reflected in the space using at least one reception antenna, the at least one reception antenna including a plurality of reception antennas; and a signal processor to generate sensor information regarding a detection target on a basis of the received reflection signal received by the receiver, (Column 4, lines 12-30: " FIG. 1 illustrates a microwave imaging system 100 that employs a multistatic switched antenna array 110 , transceiver 120 , data acquisition system 130 and computer 140 . The transceiver 120 provides stimulus to a transmit antenna element 112 , and the resultant echo from the scene is captured by a receive antenna element 116 . The echo is downconverted to an Intermediate Frequency (IF) by the transceiver 120 , then digitized by the data acquisition system 130 . To form complex 3D images of the scene 10 , many echoes are recorded as the antenna array is switched and the stimulus frequency is varied. The set of radar echoes is then processed with the computer 140 , which implements an efficient FFT-based imaging process for generating three-dimensional (3D) microwave images 14 of a scene 10 at video rate. In addition, the microwave imaging system 100 may also include optional adjunct sensors 150 , such as a visible or infrared camera 152 or a structured light sensor 154 (e.g., a Microsoft Kinect), for optical imaging and/or active or passive ranging.")and a plurality of array antenna in which the plurality of transmission antennas and the plurality of reception antennas are arranged, (Figure 1: Antenna array 110)the transmitter transmits the transmission signal using the plurality of transmission antennas arranged linearly, the receiver receives the reflection signal using the plurality of reception antennas linearly arranged in a same direction as a direction of the plurality of transmission antennas,(Columns 6-7, lines 56-3: "FIGS. 3B and 3C depict an example multistatic array topology compatible with the microwave imaging systems 100 and 200 shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, respectively. As seen, the topology is a tiled arrangement of Boundary Arrays (BAs) 311 . Each BA 311 is a multistatic array layout with linear arrays of transmitters 312 on the sides, linear arrays of receivers 316 on the top and bottom, and an open interior. In this case, the transmit arrays 312 are vertically oriented and the receive arrays 316 are horizontally arrayed, but other arrangements are also possible. The BA tiles 311 are arranged so adjacent BAs 311 share a linear transmit array 312 or a linear receive array 316 . That is, a pair of BAs 311 arranged side-by-side share a linear transmit array 312 , and a pair of BAs 311 arranged top and bottom share a linear receive array 316 .")
However, Moulder does not disclose a detection system comprising: at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, and a detection device to include: processing circuitry configured to acquire the sensor information from the at least one sensor; determine whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and display a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where the processing circuitry determines that the detection target is the designated target.
Ariyoshi discloses a similar detection system comprising: at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates,(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.") and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, (Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.")and a detection device to include: processing circuitry configured to acquire the sensor information from the at least one sensor; determine whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and display a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where the processing circuitry determines that the detection target is the designated target.(Paragraph 0084: "Next, an advantageous effect of the processing system 20 of the present example embodiment will be described. The processing system 20 of the present example embodiment performs walk-through type belongings inspection on a person 6 passing through the first area 1 , and captures an image of the person 6 to generate a person image indicating the appearance of the person 6 . Then, the processing system 20 registers the person image of the person 6 determined to possess a pre-designated object, in the first list. According to such a processing system of the present example embodiment, it is possible to inspect belongings without being conscious of any person 6 . As a consequence, processing efficiency and convenience of the belongings inspection are improved. Furthermore, as the processing efficiency and convenience are improved, it is possible to perform inspection even in a soft target area where a plurality of persons 6 can enter, without requiring authentication and the like for entry.")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Moulder to include the sensors locations as taught by Ariyoshi. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for improved processing efficiency and convenience of belongings inspection which enables better detection of a person potentially possessing dangerous object (Paragraph 0009).
Regarding Claim 17, Moulder discloses A detection method comprising: acquiring sensor information from at least one sensor, (Column 2, lines 7-16: "The apparatus and methods presented herein include a sparse antenna array topology and a multistatic array sampling scheme that allows use of FFT-based imaging after the data undergoes a correction. The array topology allows multistatic sampling to be employed (reducing element count) in conjunction with FFT imaging (reducing processing load). This technology allows for high quality image reconstruction of a scene roughly the size of a human subject at video rate on cost-effective commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) hardware.") the at least one sensor is further configured to include: a transmitter to transmit a transmission signal to a space between the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor using at least one transmission antenna, the at least one transmission antenna including a plurality of transmission antennas; a receiver to receive a reflection signal obtained by the transmission signal being reflected in the space using at least one reception antenna, the at least one reception antenna including a plurality of reception antennas; and a signal processor to generate the sensor information regarding a detection target on a basis of the received reflection signal received by the receiver, (Column 4, lines 12-30: " FIG. 1 illustrates a microwave imaging system 100 that employs a multistatic switched antenna array 110 , transceiver 120 , data acquisition system 130 and computer 140 . The transceiver 120 provides stimulus to a transmit antenna element 112 , and the resultant echo from the scene is captured by a receive antenna element 116 . The echo is downconverted to an Intermediate Frequency (IF) by the transceiver 120 , then digitized by the data acquisition system 130 . To form complex 3D images of the scene 10 , many echoes are recorded as the antenna array is switched and the stimulus frequency is varied. The set of radar echoes is then processed with the computer 140 , which implements an efficient FFT-based imaging process for generating three-dimensional (3D) microwave images 14 of a scene 10 at video rate. In addition, the microwave imaging system 100 may also include optional adjunct sensors 150 , such as a visible or infrared camera 152 or a structured light sensor 154 (e.g., a Microsoft Kinect), for optical imaging and/or active or passive ranging.")and a plurality of array antenna in which the plurality of transmission antennas and the plurality of reception antennas are arranged, (Figure 1: Antenna array 110)the transmitter transmits the transmission signal using the plurality of transmission antennas arranged linearly, the receiver receives the reflection signal using the plurality of reception antennas linearly arranged in a same direction as a direction of the plurality of transmission antennas,(Columns 6-7, lines 56-3: "FIGS. 3B and 3C depict an example multistatic array topology compatible with the microwave imaging systems 100 and 200 shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, respectively. As seen, the topology is a tiled arrangement of Boundary Arrays (BAs) 311 . Each BA 311 is a multistatic array layout with linear arrays of transmitters 312 on the sides, linear arrays of receivers 316 on the top and bottom, and an open interior. In this case, the transmit arrays 312 are vertically oriented and the receive arrays 316 are horizontally arrayed, but other arrangements are also possible. The BA tiles 311 are arranged so adjacent BAs 311 share a linear transmit array 312 or a linear receive array 316 . That is, a pair of BAs 311 arranged side-by-side share a linear transmit array 312 , and a pair of BAs 311 arranged top and bottom share a linear receive array 316 .")
However, Moulder does not disclose the at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, the at least one sensor including a plurality of sensors, and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, and the plurality of sensors is arranged on at least one of the right and left balustrades in a moving direction of the steps, determining whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and displaying a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where it is determined that the detection target is the designated target; acquiring the sensor information of the plurality of sensors in a sequential order starting from the sensor close to an entrance of the at least one passenger conveyor; determining whether or not the detection target is the designated target every time the sensor information is sequentially acquired; and displaying the warning image on the display device every time it is determined whether or not the detection target is the designated target.
Ariyoshi discloses a similar detection method wherein the at least one sensor configured to be disposed on at least one of balustrades erected on both right and left sides with respect to a moving direction of steps of at least one passenger conveyor, each of the balustrades including a plurality of side plates, the at least one sensor including a plurality of sensors,(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.") and the plurality of array antennas is linearly arranged in a height direction of a joint of the plurality of side plates on at least one of the right and left balustrades of the at least one passenger conveyor, and the plurality of sensors is arranged on at least one of the right and left balustrades in a moving direction of the steps,(Paragraph 0089: "Furthermore, the method of the arrangement of the sensor panel 2 illustrated in FIG. 2 is merely an example, and the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, the sensor panel 2 may be arranged to have a predetermined angle with respect to the traveling direction, a plurality of sensor panels 2 may be arranged, or other arrangement methods may be adopted. FIG. 19 to FIG. 24 illustrate examples of the arrangement method of the sensor panel 2 . In the example of FIG. 19, one sensor panel 2 is arranged and a person 6 is turned in front of the sensor panel 2 . In the examples of FIG. 20 and FIG. 21, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged to interpose a position, where the person 6 passes, therebetween. In the example of FIG. 22, a plurality of sensor panels 2 are arranged at curved positions of a passage in which a person 6 is turned by a predetermined angle for direction change. FIG. 23 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above an escalator, stairs, and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. FIG. 24 is an example in which sensor panels 2 are installed above and below stairs and the like. For example, the sensor panels 2 can be installed behind a ceiling having an angle with respect to a horizontal direction as illustrated in the drawing. Furthermore, the sensor panels 2 may be embedded in the stairs. Even in the modifications, the same advantageous effect is implemented.") determining whether or not the detection target is a designated target to be warned on a basis of the acquired sensor information; and displaying a warning image indicating the designated target on a display device in a case where it is determined that the detection target is the designated target;(Paragraph 0084: "Next, an advantageous effect of the processing system 20 of the present example embodiment will be described. The processing system 20 of the present example embodiment performs walk-through type belongings inspection on a person 6 passing through the first area 1 , and captures an image of the person 6 to generate a person image indicating the appearance of the person 6 . Then, the processing system 20 registers the person image of the person 6 determined to possess a pre-designated object, in the first list. According to such a processing system of the present example embodiment, it is possible to inspect belongings without being conscious of any person 6 . As a consequence, processing efficiency and convenience of the belongings inspection are improved. Furthermore, as the processing efficiency and convenience are improved, it is possible to perform inspection even in a soft target area where a plurality of persons 6 can enter, without requiring authentication and the like for entry.") acquiring the sensor information of the plurality of sensors in a sequential order starting from the sensor close to an entrance of the at least one passenger conveyor; determining whether or not the detection target is the designated target every time the sensor information is sequentially acquired; and displaying the warning image on the display device every time it is determined whether or not the detection target is the designated target.(Paragraph 0054: "The image capturing unit 21 captures an image of the person 6 passing through the first area 1 and generates a person image indicating the appearance (including a face) of the person 6 . The image capturing unit 21 is a camera that receives light such as visible light and infrared light and generates an image. The image capturing unit 21 is installed at a position and an orientation, in which an image of the person 6 can be captured, at least at any timing before passing through the first area 1 , after passing through the first area 1 , and during passing through the first area 1 . One image capturing unit 21 may be installed, or a plurality of image capturing units 21 may be installed.").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Moulder to include the sensors locations as taught by Ariyoshi. The motivation for the modification would have been to allow for improved processing efficiency and convenience of belongings inspection which enables better detection of a person potentially possessing dangerous object (Paragraph 0009).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABBY A JORGENSEN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651