DETAILED ACTION
Claim 1 has been cancelled.
Claims 2-21 are new.
Claims 2-21 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 2-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Neels et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0019537 A1).
In respect to Claim 2, Neels teaches:
a method, comprising: initiating execution of a query; (Neels teaches [FIG. 10] performing a search query.)
in response to initiating the execution of the query, causing display of a first graphical user interface based on a set of computer-executable instructions; (Neels illustrates [FIGS. 7A-7J] visualizations with interactive components.)
identifying a subset of the set of computer-executable instructions; and generating one or more files based on identifying the subset of the set of computer- executable instructions, the one or more files comprising: results of initiating the execution of the query, and the subset of the set of computer-executable instructions, wherein, in response to an interaction with the one or more files, execution of the subset of the set of computer-executable instructions by one or more processors causes the one or more processors to obtain the results of initiating the execution of the query from the one or more files and display a second graphical user interface based on the subset of the set of computer-executable instructions (Neels illustrates [FIGS. 7A-7J, 0159] files displayed within a visualization with corresponding results from a query.)
As per Claim 3, Neels teaches:
wherein the first graphical user interface and the second graphical user interface comprise: a visualization of the results of initiating the execution of the query, and one or more interactive components (Neel teaches [0036-0037] generating a second corresponding visualization.)
As per Claim 4, Neels teaches:
wherein the first graphical user interface and the second graphical user interface comprise a same visualization (Neels [0036-0037])
As per Claim 5, Neels teaches:
wherein the one or more files are one or more first files, the method further comprising: parsing one or more second files to identify the query, wherein initiating the execution of the query is based at least in part on parsing the one or more second files to identify the query (Neel teaches [0036-0037] generating a second corresponding visualization.)
As per Claim 6, Neels teaches:
wherein the one or more files are one or more first files, the method further comprising: parsing one or more second files to identify the query and one or more interactive components, wherein the first graphical user interface and the second graphical user interface comprise the one or more interactive components (Neels [0036-0037])
As per Claim 7, Neels teaches:
storing the one or more files in a data store (Neels [FIG. 4, 0071])
As per Claim 8, Neels teaches:
obtaining the results of initiating the execution of the query from a data intake and query system (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 9, Neels teaches:
providing a request for the execution of the query to a data intake and query system (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 10, Neels teaches:
providing the one or more files to a user computing device (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 11, Neels teaches:
providing a request for the execution of the query to a data intake and query system, wherein a user computing device accesses the one or more files without the user computing device accessing the data intake and query system (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 12, Neels teaches:
updating the results of initiating the execution of the query (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 13, Neels teaches:
updating the results of initiating the execution of the query to generate updated results of initiating the execution of the query; and updating the second graphical user interface based on the updated results of initiating the execution of the query (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 14, Neels teaches:
wherein the execution of the subset of the set of computer-executable instructions further causes the one or more processors to process the results of initiating the execution of the query (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
As per Claim 15, Neels teaches:
wherein the second graphical user interface comprises one or more interactive components, wherein an interaction with the one or more interactive components causes implementation of one or more of a zoom function, a drilldown function, or a tooltip function (Neels [0040])
As per Claim 16, Neels teaches:
wherein a first file of the one or more files stores the results of initiating the execution of the query, wherein a second file of the one or more files stores the subset of the set of computer-executable instructions (Neels [0036-0037])
As per Claim 17, Neels teaches:
wherein the second graphical user interface comprises one or more interactive components, the method further comprising: identifying the one or more interactive components from a plurality of interactive components (Neels [FIGS. 7A-7J])
As per Claim 18, Neels teaches:
wherein the query identifies a set of data to be processed and a manner of processing the set of data (Neels [FIG. 10])
As per Claim 19, Neels teaches:
obtaining the results of initiating the execution of the query (Neels teaches [FIG. 10, 0036] performing a search query and reception of results.)
Claim 20 is the system claim corresponding to method claim 2, therefore is rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Claim 21 is the media claim corresponding to method claim 2, therefore is rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 September 30, 2025