DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to communications: Application filed on September 6, 2024, and Drawings filed on September 6, 2024.
2. Claims 1–20 are pending in this case. Claim 1, 14 are independent claims.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 7 and 18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With regard to claim 5 and 18:
The prior arts do not specifically teach the limitation of adjusting, by the desktop process, the first rendering parameter and/or the second rendering parameter in response to the first rendering parameter being different from the second rendering parameter, so as to make the first rendering parameter and the second rendering parameter the same. This limitation is quite unique when combined with the other limitation since the generating this aspect occur at the vehicle but the adjustment occurs at the separate desktop computer.
With regard to claim 7:
The prior arts do not disclose the aspect wherein obtaining, by the desktop process, a first viewing angle of the first vehicle model and a second viewing angle of the second vehicle model; and adjusting, by the desktop process, the first vehicle model according to the first vehicle resource in response to the first viewing angle being different from the second viewing angle, and/or adjusting the second vehicle model according to the second vehicle resource. This limitation is quite unique when combined with the other limitation since the generating this aspect occurs at the vehicle but the adjustment occurs at the separate desktop computer.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cui, CN 115131474 A.
With regard to claim 1:
Cui discloses a method for displaying a vehicle model, comprising: transmitting, by a desktop process (see fig. 4 and page 8 paragraph 6, wherein the server is a desktop computer, the implementation environment in the terminal 410 and server 420. The terminal 410 and the server 420 are connected via a communication network 430.), animation generation information to a vehicle process (See page 14 paragraph 6 the model component part of the three-dimensional object model is set with a group of texture image arranged in order, so as to form part of animation representation by a group of texture image model, in the state change process of the three-dimensional object model, displaying the animation representation of the model component part); and generating, by the vehicle process, a vehicle animation according to the animation generation information (see fig. 17 and page 26 paragraph 2 for displaying vehicle animation, wherein navigation interface 1700 comprises collecting the obtained physical environment picture, physical environment picture comprises a road in the physical environment, the navigation interface 1700 further displays a vehicle model 1710, the vehicle model 1710 simulates the driving process of the current vehicle, and the vehicle model 1710 is displayed on the road in the physical environment picture.), and displaying the vehicle animation between pictures of two driving states (See page 26 paragraph 2 to paragraph 8 wherein in response to the first state change operation, displaying the whole shape change of the three-dimensional carrier model. the first state change operation is used for controlling the three-dimensional carrier model to change the whole shape, such as: structure change, direction change, size change, position change and so on. For example, in response to receiving the steering control operation, displaying the steering change of the three-dimensional carrier model, and in response to receiving the steering wheel rotating operation of the physical vehicle, displaying the change of the steering of the three-dimensional carrier model in the map scene image).
With regard to claims 2 and 15:
Cui discloses the method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 1, wherein after displaying the vehicle animation between pictures of the two driving states, the method further comprises: loading, by the desktop process, a second vehicle model, and hiding a first vehicle model, wherein the first vehicle model and the second vehicle model represent the two driving states respectively (See page 26 paragraph 11 and page 27 paragraph 1 The system update the model with new texture, carrier shape when the state changes, the different models would have different texture, carrier shape and to represent different driving state),
With regard to claim 12:
Cui discloses an apparatus for performing the method of claim 1, comprising: an information sender configured to transmit, by the desktop process (see fig. 4 and page 8 paragraph 6, wherein the server is a desktop computer, the implementation environment in the terminal 410 and server 420. The terminal 410 and the server 420 are connected via a communication network 430.), the animation generation information to the vehicle process (See page 14 paragraph 6 the model component part of the three-dimensional object model is set with a group of texture image arranged in order, so as to form part of animation representation by a group of texture image model, in the state change process of the three-dimensional object model, displaying the animation representation of the model component part); and an animation display configured to generate, by the vehicle process, the vehicle animation according to the animation generation information (see fig. 17 and page 26 paragraph 2 for displaying vehicle animation, wherein navigation interface 1700 comprises collecting the obtained physical environment picture, physical environment picture comprises a road in the physical environment, the navigation interface 1700 further displays a vehicle model 1710, the vehicle model 1710 simulates the driving process of the current vehicle, and the vehicle model 1710 is displayed on the road in the physical environment picture.), and display the vehicle animation between pictures of the two driving states (See page 26 paragraph 2 to paragraph 8 wherein in response to the first state change operation, displaying the whole shape change of the three-dimensional carrier model. the first state change operation is used for controlling the three-dimensional carrier model to change the whole shape, such as: structure change, direction change, size change, position change and so on. For example, in response to receiving the steering control operation, displaying the steering change of the three-dimensional carrier model, and in response to receiving the steering wheel rotating operation of the physical vehicle, displaying the change of the steering of the three-dimensional carrier model in the map scene image).
Claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
Claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
With regard to claims 6 and 19:
Cui discloses the aspect of obtain, by the desktop process, a first vehicle resource of the first vehicle model and a second vehicle resource of the second vehicle model, so as to load the first vehicle model and the second vehicle model according to the first vehicle resource and the second vehicle resource respectively (See page 26 paragraph 11 and page 27 paragraph 1 The system update the model with new texture, carrier shape when the state changes, the different models would have different texture, carrier shape and to represent different driving state), wherein the first vehicle resource is the same as the second vehicle resource (see fig. 4 and page 8 paragraph 6, wherein the server is a desktop computer, the implementation environment in the terminal 410 and server 420. The terminal 410 and the server 420 are connected via a communication network 430.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 8, 16, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and in view of Lv, CN 107341841 A.
With regard to claims 3 and 16:
Cui does not disclose the method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 2, wherein loading, by the desktop process, the second vehicle model comprises: obtaining, by the desktop process, a first vehicle image corresponding to the first vehicle model, and loading the second vehicle model; and generating, by the desktop process, a first blended animation according to the first vehicle image, and displaying the first blended animation.
However LV discloses The method for displaying the model according to claim 2, wherein loading, by the desktop process, the second model comprises: obtaining, by the desktop process, a first image corresponding to the first model (page 2 paragraph 8 wherein the system calculates the first face image of the first projection matrix and the first full three-dimensional model according to the first calculation method,), and loading the second model (page 2 paragraph 8 wherein the system calculates the first texture coordinate of the first face image to the second calculation method according to the first projection matrix and the first overall three-dimensional model;); and generating, by the desktop process, a first blended animation according to the first image, and displaying the first blended animation (Wherein the first image component and the second image component for respectively generating the intermediate frame to be inserted into second texture coordinate, combining the first image component and the second image component to generate an intermediate frame image, and by the first face image and the second face image and the frame image generating gradient animation generation.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Lv to Cui so the system would be able to blend multiple images into an animation to show the transition between state of a vehicle and saving time and resources.
With regard to claims 8 and 20:
Cui and Lv disclose The method for displaying the model according to claim 1, wherein displaying the vehicle animation between pictures of the two states comprises: obtaining, by the desktop process, a first image corresponding to a first model, loading a second model, and hiding the first model (Lv page 2 paragraph 8 wherein the system calculates the first face image of the first projection matrix and the first full three-dimensional model according to the first calculation method,); generating, by the desktop process, a first blended animation according to the first image, and displaying the first blended animation; and displaying, by the process, the animation between the pictures of the two states (Lv Wherein the first image component and the second image component for respectively generating the intermediate frame to be inserted into second texture coordinate, combining the first image component and the second image component to generate an intermediate frame image, and by the first face image and the second face image and the frame image generating gradient animation generation.). the Model is a vehicle model (Cui see fig. 17 and page 26 paragraph 2 for displaying vehicle animation, wherein navigation interface 1700 comprises collecting the obtained physical environment picture, physical environment picture comprises a road in the physical environment, the navigation interface 1700 further displays a vehicle model 1710, the vehicle model 1710 simulates the driving process of the current vehicle, and the vehicle model 1710 is displayed on the road in the physical environment picture.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Lv to Cui so the system would be able to blend multiple images into an animation to show the transition between state of a vehicle and saving time and resources.
Claims 4 and 9 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and in view of Hashimoto, Pub. No.: 20230108136.
With regard to claims 4 and 17:
Cui does not disclose The method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 2, wherein the first vehicle model comprises a parking state model or a driving state model; the second vehicle model comprises the driving state model or the parking state model; and the parking state model represents that the first vehicle model or the second vehicle model is in a parking state, and the driving state model represents that the first vehicle model or the second vehicle model is in a driving state.
However Hashimoto discloses for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 2, wherein the first vehicle model comprises a parking state model or a driving state model (see fig 5A for parking state model, see fig. 6D for the driving state model); the second vehicle model comprises the driving state model or the parking state model (see fig 5A for parking state model, see fig. 6D for the driving state model); and the parking state model represents that the first vehicle model or the second vehicle model is in a parking state, and the driving state model represents that the first vehicle model or the second vehicle model is in a driving state (See fig. 11, paragraph 40, For example, display data of an image illustrating the transition of the vehicle state accompanying the switch from the parking position P to the reverse position R, display data of an image illustrating the transition of the vehicle state accompanying the switch from the neutral position N to the drive position D, display data of an image illustrating the transition of the vehicle state accompanying the switch from the reverse position R to the neutral position N.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Hashimoto to Cui so the system would have both parking state of the vehicle and driving state of the vehicle displayed to the user during the respective states to keep the user informed.
With regard to claim 9:
Cui and Hashimoto disclose the method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle process comprises a parking process and/or a driving process (Hashimoto see fig 5A for parking state model, see fig. 6D for the driving state model). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Hashimoto to Cui so the system would have both parking state of the vehicle and driving state of the vehicle displayed to the user during the respective states to keep the user informed.
Claim 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and in view of Blohmé, Pub. No.: 20160321832 A1.
With regard to claim 10:
Cui does not disclose the method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 1, wherein the animation generation information comprises one or more selected from an animation duration, an animation delay, an animation playback curve and animation starting and ending positions
However Blohme discloses the method for displaying the vehicle model according to claim 1, wherein the animation generation information comprises one or more selected from an animation duration, an animation delay, an animation playback curve and animation starting and ending positions (See paragraph 114 After picking the type of Quick Start/animation the user wants to produce, the tool then presents the user with a series of simple input interfaces to gather the necessary information it needs to generate the animation (e.g. location, duration of animation, etc.). ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Blohme to Cui so the desktop computer can communicate the important information about the animation the vehicle to allow the vehicle to play the precise animation to the user to inform the user about the state of the vehicle.
Claim 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and in view of Shire, Pub No.: 20220394516 A1.
With regard to claim 11:
Cui does not disclose the aspect wherein the desktop process and the vehicle process are interactively connected in a Socket inter-process communication manner.
However Shire discloses the aspect wherein the desktop process and the vehicle process are interactively connected in a Socket inter-process communication manner. (see paragraph 33 wherein the on board vehicle process is connected to the offboard computer through socket communication manner). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Shire to Cui through socket communication for a direct and secure communication.
Pertinent Arts
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Choi, Pub. NO.: 20140368328: discloses a method for depicting a vehicle in an animated, three-dimensional manner. The method includes: animating a body of the vehicle in three dimensions.
Esparza, Pub. No.: US 20230241972 A1, discloses a vehicle state display apparatus includes: a sensor unit configured to sense a state and information of a vehicle, including vehicle speed.
Conclusion
/DI XIAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178