DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on September 09, 2024
Claims 1-20 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/07/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al (USP: 2020/0229151 A1).
As per Claim 1 Zhang teaches a first node for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver, receiving a first signaling, the first signaling being used to determine K parameter group sets, K being a positive integer greater than 1, each parameter group set in the K parameter group sets comprising at least one first-type parameter group, the first-type parameter group being used to configure a non-dynamic transmission (Paragraph 0376 parameters include one or more of a transmitting antenna port, a transmitting antenna port set, a transmitting beam, a transmitting analog beamforming matrix, a transmitting analog beamforming vector, a transmitting beamforming matrix, a transmitting beamforming vector and transmitting spatial filtering. ); and a first transceiver, receiving a first DCI, the first DCI comprising K bit groups, any of the K bit groups comprising at least one bit; wherein the K bit groups correspond one-to-one with the K parameter group sets; any of the K bit groups is used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission; a given bit group is any bit group in the K bit groups, and the given bit group in the K bit groups being used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission is unrelated to a value of a bit group other than the given bit group in the K bit groups (Paragraph 0597, 0624 a number of bits comprised in the second bit sub-block is equal to m, the m is a positive integer; the m bits comprised in the second bit sub-block are evenly divided into K first bit groups, the K first bit groups respectively comprise the m bits in the second bit sub-block; any bit in the second bit sub-block belongs to only one bit group of the K first bit groups, Spatial Rx parameters includes one or more of a receiving beam, a receiving analog beamforming matrix, a receiving analog beamforming vector, a receiving beamforming matrix, a receiving beamforming vector and a receiving spatial filtering. );
for the given bit group in the K bit groups, when being used to enable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is adopted, and when being used to disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is stopped from being adopted (Paragraph 0610 a number of bits comprised in the target bit block is equal to n, n is a positive integer; the n bits comprised in the target bit block are evenly divided into K second bit groups, the K second bit groups respectively comprise the n bits in the target bit block; any bit in the target bit block belongs to only one second bit group of the K second bit groups; the K second bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources).
As per Claim 2 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first DCI comprises a target bit group other than the K bit groups, and only when all the K bit groups are used to disable the validation of the non-dynamic transmission, the target bit group is used to disable the validation of the non-dynamic transmission (Paragraph 0028 the above method is characterized in that the first bit block is transmitted in the first time-frequency resource, the first time-frequency resource comprises K time-frequency resources, any two time-frequency resources of the K time-frequency resources are mutually orthogonal, K is a positive integer greater than 1; the first bit block comprises a first bit sub-block and a second bit sub-block, the first bit sub-block is used for indicating whether the first radio signal is correctly received; the first bit sub-block is transmitted in each time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources; the second bit sub-block is transmitted in each time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources or at least one bit in the second bit sub-block is transmitted in only one time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources.).
As per Claim 3 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, comprising: the first transceiver, receiving a first signal; wherein the K bit groups comprised in the first DCI comprise a first bit group, the first bit group corresponds to a first parameter group set in the K parameter group sets, the first bit group is used to enable a non-dynamic transmission configured by at least one first-type parameter group comprised in the first parameter group set, and the first-type parameter group comprised in the first parameter group set is used to configure the first signal (Paragraph 0036, 0610 a number of bits comprised in the target bit block is equal to n, n is a positive integer; the n bits comprised in the target bit block are evenly divided into K second bit groups, the K second bit groups respectively comprise the n bits in the target bit block; any bit in the target bit block belongs to only one second bit group of the K second bit groups; the K second bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources. the third information is used for indicating N time-frequency resource sets, the first time-frequency resource is related to a first time-frequency resource set, the first time-frequency resource set is one of the N time-frequency resource sets; a number of bits comprised in the first bit block is used for determining the first time-frequency resource set out of the N time-frequency resource sets. N is a positive integer greater than 1. ).
As per Claim 4 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, comprising: the first transceiver, transmitting a second signal; wherein the K bit groups comprised in the first DCI comprise a second bit group, the second bit group corresponds to a second parameter group set in the K parameter group sets, the second bit group is used to enable a non-dynamic transmission configured by at least one first-type parameter group comprised in the second parameter group set, and the first-type parameter group comprised in the second parameter group set is used to configure the second signal (Paragraph 0599, 0600 In one sub-embodiment of the above embodiment, the K first bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources, the second bit sub-block comprises S0 bits, S0 is not a positive integral multiple of K; a target bit block comprises the second bit sub-block and a third bit block, the third bit block comprises t bits, t is related to S0 and K.).
As per Claim 5 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the K parameter group sets respectively correspond to K BWPs in K serving cells, and all the K BWPs use a same subcarrier spacing (Pargaraph 0610 a number of bits comprised in the target bit block is equal to n, n is a positive integer; the n bits comprised in the target bit block are evenly divided into K second bit groups, the K second bit groups respectively comprise the n bits in the target bit block; any bit in the target bit block belongs to only one second bit group of the K second bit groups; the K second bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources. ).
As per Claim 6 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 5, wherein the K BWPs are predefined in the K serving cells or configured through an RRC signaling (Paragraph 0221 The MAC sublayer 302 is also in charge of HARQ operation. In the control plane, the radio protocol architecture of the UE and the gNB is almost the same as the radio protocol architecture in the user plane on the PHY 301 and the L2 305, but there is no header compression for the control plane. The control plane also comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) sublayer 306 in the layer 3 (L3). The RRC sublayer 306 is responsible for acquiring radio resources (i.e., radio bearer) and configuring the lower layer using an RRC signaling between the gNB and the UE.).
As per Claim 7 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 5, wherein the K serving cells respectively correspond to K scheduling indicator values, and all K scheduling indicator values are the same (Paragraph 0027, 0052 the second signaling is further used for indicating scheduling information of the second radio signal; the second radio signal comprises the first sub-signal and the second sub-signal, time domain resource occupied by the first sub-signal and time domain resource occupied by the first time-frequency resource are orthogonal, time domain resource occupied by the second sub-signal belongs to the time domain resource occupied by the first time-frequency resource.).
As per Claim 8 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the non-dynamic transmission is activated through a dynamic signaling (Paragraph 0100 In one embodiment, the first signaling is dynamically configured.).
As per Claim 9 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the non-dynamic transmission is disabled or released through a dynamic signaling (Paragraph 0421 In one-embodiment of the above embodiment, the second information is dynamically configured.).
As per Claim 10 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the non-dynamic transmission comprises multiple transmissions, and at least one of the multiple transmissions does not require an indication through a dynamic signaling (Paragraph [0409-0411 In one sub-embodiment of the above embodiment, the second information is dynamically configured. In one sub-embodiment of the above embodiment, the second information belongs to DCI the second information comprises a positive integer number of field(s) in a piece of DCI, the field(s) comprises(comprise) a positive integer number of bit(s).).
As per Claim 11 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the non-dynamic transmission comprises SPS, or the non-dynamic transmission comprises configured grant (Paragraph 0649 A first receiver 1201 receives a first signaling (DL-grant DCI), the first signaling being used for determining a first time-frequency resource (PUCCH); and receives a second signaling (UL-grant DCI), the second signaling being used for determining a second time-frequency resource (PUSCH); ).
As per Claim 12 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein at least two of the K bit groups are respectively used to enable and disable at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set (Paragraph 0377 In one embodiment, Spatial Rx parameters includes one or more of a receiving beam, a receiving analog beamforming matrix, a receiving analog beamforming vector, a receiving beamforming matrix, a receiving beamforming vector and a receiving spatial filtering. ).
As per Claim 13 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the K parameter group sets are respectively allocated to K BWPs, and the K bit groups are respectively used to indicate the K BWPs (Paragraph 0028, 0042 the above method is characterized in that the first bit block is transmitted in the first time-frequency resource, the first time-frequency resource comprises K time-frequency resources, any two time-frequency resources of the K time-frequency resources are mutually orthogonal, K is a positive integer greater than 1; the first bit block comprises a first bit sub-block and a second bit sub-block, the first bit sub-block is used for indicating whether the first radio signal is correctly received; the first bit sub-block is transmitted in each time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources; the second bit sub-block is transmitted in each time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources or at least one bit in the second bit sub-block is transmitted in only one time-frequency resource of the K time-frequency resources.).
As per Claim 14 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the K parameter group sets are respectively allocated to K serving cells, and the K bit groups are respectively used to indicate the K serving cells; or, the K parameter group sets are respectively allocated to K carriers, and the K bit groups are respectively used to indicate the K carriers (Paragraph 0466 In one sub-embodiment of the above embodiment, configuration information of the given time-frequency resource comprises an initial multicarrier symbol occupied, a number of multicarrier symbols occupied, an initial Physical Resource Block (PRB) before or without frequency hopping, an initial PRB after frequency hopping, a number of PRBs occupied, setting of frequency hopping, Cyclic Shift (CS), OCC, OCC length, a corresponding antenna port set and a maximum code rate. ).
As per Claim 15 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the meaning of at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set being adopted includes: the corresponding parameter group set comprises a given first-type parameter group, the given first-type parameter group comprises multiple parameters, the multiple parameters comprises at least one of a number of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest) processes, PUCCH (Physical Uplink Control Channel) resource indication, MCS (Modulation Coding Scheme) table, HRAQ process number offset, periodic configuration, HARQ codebook identifier, or aggregation factor, and at least one of the multiple parameters is used to determine a data reception of a non-dynamic transmission corresponding to the given first-type parameter group (Paragraph 0005, 0221 The inventors have found through researches that Uplink Control Information (UCI) includes HARQ/CSI. When a PUCCH reserved for transmission of UCI and a PUSCH are not orthogonal in time domain, in order to support more reliable transmission in NR Release 16, how to transmit UCI becomes a significant problem needed to be reconsidered. The MAC sublayer 302 is also responsible for allocating between UEs various radio resources (i.e., resource block) in a cell. The MAC sublayer 302 is also in charge of HARQ operation. In the control plane, the radio protocol architecture of the UE and the gNB is almost the same as the radio protocol architecture in the user plane on the PHY 301 and the L2 305, but there is no header compression for the control plane. The control plane also comprises a Radio Resource Control (RRC) sublayer 306 in the layer 3 (L3). The RRC sublayer 306 is responsible for acquiring radio resources (i.e., radio bearer) and configuring the lower layer using an RRC signaling between the gNB and the UE. ).
As per Claim 16 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the meaning of at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set being adopted includes: the corresponding parameter group set comprises a given first-type parameter group, the given first-type parameter group comprises multiple parameters, the multiple parameters comprise at least one field in ConfiguredGrantConfig IE, and at least one of the multiple parameters is used to determine a data transmission of a non-dynamic transmission corresponding to the given first-type parameter group (Paragraph 0377, 0426 Spatial Rx parameters includes one or more of a receiving beam, a receiving analog beamforming matrix, a receiving analog beamforming vector, a receiving beamforming matrix, a receiving beamforming vector and a receiving spatial filtering. In one sub-embodiment of the above embodiment, the configuration information of the DMRS comprised by the configuration information of the third radio signal includes at least one of an RS sequence, a mapping mode, DMRS type, time domain resource occupied, frequency domain resource occupied, code domain resources occupied, cyclic shift or OCC. ).
As per Claim 17 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the meaning of at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set being stopped to be adopted includes: the corresponding parameter group set comprises a given first-type parameter group, the given first-type parameter group comprises multiple parameters, the multiple parameters comprises at least one of a number of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest) processes, PUCCH (Physical Uplink Control Channel) resource indication, MCS (Modulation Coding Scheme) table, HRAQ process number offset, periodic configuration, HARQ codebook identifier, or aggregation factor, and at least one of the multiple parameters is used to determine that a data reception of a non-dynamic transmission corresponding to the given first-type parameter group is stopped (Paragraph 0268, 0330 In one embodiment, the first bit block carries at least HARQ-ACK feedback between HARQ-ACK feedback and CSI. the controller/processor 490 is also in charge of HARQ operation, retransmission of a lost packet, and a signaling to the gNB 410; the beam processor 441 determines that a first bit block is transmitted in a first time-frequency resource, or, a first bit block is transmitted in a second time-frequency resource. ).
As per Claim 18 Zhang teaches the first node according to claim 1, wherein the meaning of at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set being stopped to be adopted includes: the corresponding parameter group set comprises a given first-type parameter group, the given first-type parameter group comprises multiple parameters, the multiple parameters comprise at least one field in ConfiguredGrantConfig IE, and at least one of the multiple parameters is used to determine that a data transmission of a non-dynamic transmission corresponding to the given first-type parameter group is stopped (Paragraph 0047, 0307, the first information is used for indicating the first identifier, the first signaling carries the first identifier, the first signaling is also used for indicating a modulation and coding scheme adopted by the first radio signal out of a target modulation and coding scheme set, the target modulation and coding scheme set is an alternative modulation ).
As per Claim 19 Zhang teaches a second node for wireless communications, comprising: a first transmitter, transmitting a first signaling, the first signaling being used to determine K parameter group sets, K being a positive integer greater than 1, each parameter group set in the K parameter group sets comprising at least one first-type parameter group, the first-type parameter group being used to configure a non-dynamic transmission(Paragraph 0376 parameters include one or more of a transmitting antenna port, a transmitting antenna port set, a transmitting beam, a transmitting analog beamforming matrix, a transmitting analog beamforming vector, a transmitting beamforming matrix, a transmitting beamforming vector and transmitting spatial filtering. ); and a second transceiver, transmitting a first DCI, the first DCI comprising K bit groups, any of the K bit groups comprising at least one bit; wherein the K bit groups correspond one-to-one with the K parameter group sets; any of the K bit groups is used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission; a given bit group is any bit group in the K bit groups, and the given bit group in the K bit groups being used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission is unrelated to a value of a bit group other than the given bit group in the K bit groups(Paragraph 0597, 0624 a number of bits comprised in the second bit sub-block is equal to m, the m is a positive integer; the m bits comprised in the second bit sub-block are evenly divided into K first bit groups, the K first bit groups respectively comprise the m bits in the second bit sub-block; any bit in the second bit sub-block belongs to only one bit group of the K first bit groups, Spatial Rx parameters includes one or more of a receiving beam, a receiving analog beamforming matrix, a receiving analog beamforming vector, a receiving beamforming matrix, a receiving beamforming vector and a receiving spatial filtering. ); for the given bit group in the K bit groups, when being used to enable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is adopted, and when being used to disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is stopped from being adopted (Paragraph 0610 a number of bits comprised in the target bit block is equal to n, n is a positive integer; the n bits comprised in the target bit block are evenly divided into K second bit groups, the K second bit groups respectively comprise the n bits in the target bit block; any bit in the target bit block belongs to only one second bit group of the K second bit groups; the K second bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources).
As per Claim 20 Zhang teaches a method in a first node for wireless communications, comprising: receiving a first signaling, the first signaling being used to determine K parameter group sets, K being a positive integer greater than 1, each parameter group set in the K parameter group sets comprising at least one first-type parameter group, the first-type parameter group being used to configure a non-dynamic transmission(Paragraph 0376 parameters include one or more of a transmitting antenna port, a transmitting antenna port set, a transmitting beam, a transmitting analog beamforming matrix, a transmitting analog beamforming vector, a transmitting beamforming matrix, a transmitting beamforming vector and transmitting spatial filtering. ); and receiving a first DCI, the first DCI comprising K bit groups, any of the K bit groups comprising at least one bit; wherein the K bit groups correspond one-to-one with the K parameter group sets; any of the K bit groups is used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission; a given bit group is any bit group in the K bit groups, and the given bit group in the K bit groups being used to enable or disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission is unrelated to a value of a bit group other than the given bit group in the K bit groups(Paragraph 0597, 0624 a number of bits comprised in the second bit sub-block is equal to m, the m is a positive integer; the m bits comprised in the second bit sub-block are evenly divided into K first bit groups, the K first bit groups respectively comprise the m bits in the second bit sub-block; any bit in the second bit sub-block belongs to only one bit group of the K first bit groups, Spatial Rx parameters includes one or more of a receiving beam, a receiving analog beamforming matrix, a receiving analog beamforming vector, a receiving beamforming matrix, a receiving beamforming vector and a receiving spatial filtering. ); for the given bit group in the K bit groups, when being used to enable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is adopted, and when being used to disable a validation of the non-dynamic transmission, at least one first-type parameter group in a corresponding parameter group set is stopped from being adopted (Paragraph 0610 a number of bits comprised in the target bit block is equal to n, n is a positive integer; the n bits comprised in the target bit block are evenly divided into K second bit groups, the K second bit groups respectively comprise the n bits in the target bit block; any bit in the target bit block belongs to only one second bit group of the K second bit groups; the K second bit groups are transmitted respectively in the K time-frequency resources).
Examiner’s Note
Examiner is open for discussion if the applicant’s representative need further clarifications.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (See form 892).
Conclusion
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ASAD NAWAZ can be reached on (571) 272-3988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SYED ALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463